Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Month-to-month pricing for compounded semaglutide injection ranges from $189 to $297 across the telehealth providers surveyed, but advertised rates frequently mask membership fees ($39–$149/month), introductory discounts that reset after one or two months, per-dose surcharges as you titrate, and prepayment requirements that can lock in six or twelve months upfront. When you separate medication cost from membership, account for dose escalation, and normalize introductory offers to their refill rates, the economic picture shifts: some platforms double in cost between advertised sign-up and ongoing treatment, while a handful deliver transparent all-inclusive pricing at every dose. Below we show the advertised figure, the refill or ongoing rate, any membership fee, dose-dependent surcharges, and the effective twelve-month cost so you can compare apples to apples.
Which pricing model fits your treatment plan?
Compare month-to-month, prepaid, and membership-plus-medication structures side by side.
Explore GLP-1 Options →
At-a-glance comparison
| Provider |
Advertised Rate |
Membership Fee |
Medication Separate? |
Dose Escalation |
Commitment |
| PlexusDx |
$189/mo (sema inj) |
None |
No—all-inclusive |
Same price all doses |
Month-to-month |
| Hims & Hers |
$199/mo (compounded sema) |
None |
No—all-inclusive |
Not specified |
6-month prepay |
| Ro |
$149/mo (membership only) |
$149/mo (monthly) |
Yes—varies by drug |
Dose-dependent pricing |
Monthly or prepaid |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
$25/mo first 2 mo |
$74/mo after intro |
Yes—generally extra |
Dose-dependent pricing |
12-month plan |
| Noom Med |
$129/mo (membership) |
$129/mo (quarterly billing) |
Yes—medication excluded |
Varies by program |
Quarterly |
| LifeMD |
$39 first month |
$149/mo ongoing |
Yes—medication extra |
Dose-dependent pricing |
Cancel anytime |
| Found |
$289/mo cash monthly |
None (all-inclusive) |
No—compounded included |
Not specified |
Monthly or annual |
| Henry Meds |
$297/mo (compounded sema) |
None |
No—all-inclusive |
Same price all doses |
Monthly or prepaid |
| Mochi Health |
$39 first month membership |
Ongoing rate not confirmed |
Yes—$60/mo sema starting |
Per-dose pricing |
Not specified |
| Eden |
$39 first month |
$99/mo ongoing |
Yes—$99/mo sema med |
Fixed medication price |
Not specified |
| OrderlyMeds |
$149 for 2 months (sema) |
None |
No—all-inclusive |
Not specified |
Not specified |
All figures captured September 4, 2026 except where noted. Confirm current pricing and terms at checkout.
Like-for-like twelve-month cost: compounded semaglutide injection
To compare total cost, we calculate the effective monthly rate over twelve months, accounting for introductory discounts, membership fees, and prepayment requirements. All figures below are marked as our calculation where we have normalized advertised or prepaid rates.
| Provider |
Advertised Rate |
Ongoing/Refill Rate |
Membership/Mo |
12-Month Total |
Effective/Mo |
| PlexusDx |
$189 |
$189 |
$0 |
$2,268 |
$189 (our calculation) |
| Hims & Hers |
$199 (6-mo prepaid) |
$199 |
$0 |
$2,388 |
$199 (our calculation) |
| Eden |
$39 first month |
$99 membership + $99 med |
$99 |
$2,217 |
$185 (our calculation) |
| Henry Meds |
$297 |
$297 |
$0 |
$3,564 |
$297 (our calculation) |
| Found (cash monthly) |
$289 |
$289 |
$0 |
$3,468 |
$289 (our calculation) |
| OrderlyMeds |
$149 for 2 months |
$149/mo ongoing |
$0 |
$1,639 |
$137 (our calculation) |
12-month totals and effective monthly rates are our calculation, normalized from advertised and ongoing rates. OrderlyMeds: first two months $149 total ($74.50/month introductory rate), then $149/mo × 10 = $1,490; total $1,639 ÷ 12 = $136.58. Eden: first month $39 membership only (medication not specified for intro period; we assume medication begins month two), then $198/mo × 11 = $2,178; total $2,217 ÷ 12 = $184.75. Hims & Hers requires six-month prepay ($1,194), repeated twice for twelve months. PlexusDx and Henry Meds: flat monthly rate all twelve months.
See your actual monthly cost in under 60 seconds
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms whether you're a fit for the program you choose.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Membership-plus-medication models
Several platforms separate clinical services from medication cost. Ro charges a Body Program membership—$149/month monthly, $89/month when averaged over a six-month prepay ($534 upfront), or $74/month when averaged over an annual prepay ($888 upfront)—then adds separate medication charges that vary by drug and dose. Branded Wegovy begins at $149/month for the starting dose and climbs to $299/month at higher doses; Zepbound vials or KwikPens run $299/month at the starting dose and up to $449/month dose-dependent (Ro, captured September 4, 2026). Individual Reddit and Trustpilot reports describe confusion over the separate membership and medication bills, prior-authorization friction, customer service delays, and perceived weak efficacy (Trustpilot/Reddit, captured September 4, 2026).
WeightWatchers Clinic advertises a Med+ twelve-month plan at $25/month for the first two months, then $74/month, with medication generally billed separately. Branded Wegovy follows the same dose-dependent schedule as Ro—$149/month starting dose, up to $299/month at higher doses. Compounded semaglutide is available where offered. Trustpilot shows a four-star label across 4,646 profile-wide reviews; individual reports cite annual or six-month lock-in terms, charges appearing after attempted cancellation, insurance denials, and slow or nonexistent clinical communication (Trustpilot/Reddit, captured September 4, 2026).
LifeMD lists a Weight Management membership at $39 for the first month, then $149/month ongoing, with medication priced separately and cancellation allowed anytime. Wegovy 1.5 mg runs $149/month; the 25 mg dose begins at $299/month. Zepbound vials begin at $299/month, with higher doses varying (LifeMD, captured September 4, 2026).
Noom Med charges a Core Med membership of $129/month, billed quarterly ($387 upfront), and excludes medication from that fee. The Microdose GLP-1Rx program advertises an introductory rate of $79 for the first period (a three-week subscription plus four weeks of medication), then $179/month refill rate for a twelve-week subscription (Noom Med, captured September 4, 2026). Trustpilot shows 4.5 stars across roughly 67,000 profile-wide reviews (not GLP-1-specific); individual Reddit reports describe slow titration and perceived lack of efficacy (Reddit, captured September 4, 2026).
Mochi Health shows a $39 first-month membership fee; the ongoing membership rate after the introductory period was not confirmed in our sources. Compounded semaglutide medication begins at $60/month and compounded tirzepatide at $90/month, both dose-dependent, with medication billed separately from membership (Mochi Health, captured September 4, 2026). Trustpilot records 4.5 stars across approximately 18,000 reviews. One captured Trustpilot report describes a provider appearing late to a visit and not engaging substantively (Trustpilot, captured September 4, 2026).
Eden lists a $39 introductory first-month membership, then $99/month ongoing, plus $99/month for compounded semaglutide medication or $199/month for compounded tirzepatide medication. Injectable and oral availability varies by clinician (Eden, captured September 4, 2026). Trustpilot shows 4.5 stars across roughly 5,000 reviews; one captured one-star report describes an eleven-day order delay and repeated requests for medical records that Eden had previously issued (Trustpilot, captured September 4, 2026).
All-inclusive pricing: no separate membership
PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection, with three-month and six-month plans at $169/month and $149/month respectively; compounded tirzepatide injection runs $289/month month-to-month, $269/month on a three-month plan, and $249/month on a six-month plan. Semaglutide oral is $289/month month-to-month, $269/month three-month, $249/month six-month; tirzepatide oral is $349/month month-to-month, $299/month three-month, $279/month six-month. A microdose GLP-1 injection option is available at $129/month month-to-month. Every plan includes medication, clinician review, unlimited messaging support, and shipping at the same price regardless of dose—no membership fee, no dose escalation surcharge, no prepayment requirement on the month-to-month option (PlexusDx, captured July 17–23, 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76 percent of reviews at five stars and 81 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026).
Hims & Hers advertises compounded semaglutide injection at $199/month, calculated from a required six-month prepayment of $1,194 ($1,194 ÷ 6 = $199/month, our calculation). The platform also offers branded Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, and Mounjaro, with pricing varying by drug and dose, as well as oral options (Hims & Hers, captured September 4, 2026). Trustpilot displays 10,094 reviews (overall rating not captured). Individual Trustpilot and Reddit reports cite perceived lack of efficacy, side effects, and regret after subscriptions renewed without explicit confirmation (Trustpilot/Reddit, captured September 4, 2026).
Henry Meds lists compounded semaglutide injection at $297/month on a month-to-month basis, with optional six-month or twelve-month prepaid plans that lower the effective rate: six-month $1,782 billed monthly ($297/month) or $1,482 paid in full, and twelve-month $3,564 billed monthly ($297/month) or $2,364 paid in full. Compounded liraglutide injection is available as a first-month introductory offer of $179, then $179/month refill rate monthly, or six-month $1,074 ($179/month) / $894 paid-in-full, or twelve-month $2,148 ($179/month) / $1,428 paid-in-full. Sublingual semaglutide tablets run $249/month monthly, with six-month and twelve-month prepay discounts available. Oral tirzepatide pricing shows internal inconsistencies in the source (the three-month page copy refers to delivery every sixty days for six months, and the oral semaglutide paragraph incorrectly names tirzepatide); confirm current terms at checkout. All Henry Meds prices are all-inclusive: medication, provider visit, and shipping (Henry Meds, captured September 4, 2026). Trustpilot shows 4.4 stars across approximately 13,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026).
Found offers a GLP-1 Program with compounded medication included. The cash-pay monthly plan is $289/month; the cash-pay annual plan is $169/month when averaged over the year ($2,028 upfront, our calculation). An insurance-eligible track advertises a monthly plan at $199/month (compounded medication included) and an annual plan at $99/month when averaged over the year ($1,188 upfront, our calculation), with branded drugs billed separately and a typical copay around $30 (Found, captured September 4, 2026). Trustpilot records 4.1 stars across roughly 732 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). An earlier capture (July 17–23, 2026) showed monthly cash-pay at $289/month for semaglutide and $359/month for tirzepatide, with a twelve-month plan from $169/month effective—confirm which structure and rate apply to your enrollment date.
OrderlyMeds advertises a semaglutide starter package at $149 total for the first two months—matching a $74.50/month introductory rate, our calculation—then $149/month ongoing. Tirzepatide starter is $299 total for the first two months ($149.50/month introductory rate, our calculation), then $299/month ongoing. The platform also lists branded Wegovy pen at $1,839/month and Zepbound pen at $1,498/month (medication plus program per page; confirm current manufacturer cash-channel availability and pricing). No separate membership fee is advertised; pricing is described as all-inclusive (OrderlyMeds, captured September 4, 2026). Trustpilot shows 3.6 stars across approximately 634 reviews. Captured one- and two-star reports describe fast charging but slow refunds, non-response to inquiries, delayed shipping, unexpected pharmacy changes, and unwanted calls or texts after opting out (Trustpilot, captured September 4, 2026).
Dose escalation and surcharges
Platforms that separate medication from membership often apply per-dose pricing. Ro's branded Wegovy begins at $149/month and climbs to $299/month; Zepbound vials or KwikPens run $299/month at the entry dose and up to $449/month at higher doses. WeightWatchers Clinic mirrors the same Wegovy dose schedule. Mochi Health advertises $60/month for compounded semaglutide at the starting dose and $90/month for compounded tirzepatide at the starting dose, with higher doses priced individually. LifeMD separates Wegovy 1.5 mg ($149/month) from the 25 mg dose (beginning at $299/month) and prices Zepbound vials at $299/month for the starting dose, with variation above that.
PlexusDx, Henry Meds (on the compounded injection products), Hims & Hers (on the advertised compounded semaglutide plan), and OrderlyMeds (where specified) hold the same monthly rate across all doses within a given medication and route. If your clinician raises your dose, your invoice stays flat on those platforms. On dose-dependent pricing models, confirm the complete schedule before enrollment so you can budget for titration.
Prepayment, lock-in, and cancellation policies
Hims & Hers requires six-month prepayment ($1,194 upfront) to access the advertised $199/month compounded semaglutide rate. Found's lowest effective rates—$99/month when averaged over the year (insurance track, annual) and $169/month when averaged over the year (cash track, annual)—both require twelve-month upfront payment. Henry Meds offers optional prepaid six-month and twelve-month plans that deliver modest per-month savings when paid in full but do not mandate prepayment; month-to-month remains available. Ro sells six-month and annual Body Program memberships at discounted effective rates ($89/month and $74/month respectively) but continues to offer a $149/month rolling option.
WeightWatchers Clinic operates a twelve-month Med+ plan structure, and individual Trustpilot reports describe difficulty canceling and charges appearing after cancellation attempts (Trustpilot, captured September 4, 2026). Calibrate lists a Metabolic Reset program at $199/month for a twelve-month initial term ($2,388 total), with medication, labs, and copays billed separately and a limited refund policy (Calibrate, captured September 4, 2026). Noom Med bills the Core Med membership quarterly ($387 upfront every three months).
LifeMD, PlexusDx month-to-month plans, and Henry Meds month-to-month plans allow cancellation without a long-term contract. If treatment is exploratory or if your insurance or budget may shift within a year, month-to-month or short-commitment structures reduce lock-in risk. If you are confident in twelve-month continuity and the platform's service record supports that confidence, prepaid annual plans can lower the effective monthly cost—but verify the refund or proration policy if you need to stop early.
Medication source: compounded versus branded FDA-approved drugs
Most telehealth platforms in this comparison prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide through 503A compounding pharmacies. PlexusDx, Hims & Hers (compounded track), Henry Meds, Eden, Mochi Health, OrderlyMeds, WeightWatchers Clinic (where offered), and Found (included in the program price) all provide compounded options. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic, LifeMD, PlushCare, and Hims & Hers also offer branded FDA-approved drugs—Wegovy (semaglutide), Ozempic (semaglutide), Zepbound (tirzepatide), Mounjaro (tirzepatide), and Saxenda (liraglutide)—where insurance or the patient's preference calls for them. Branded drug pricing varies by dose, manufacturer pricing, and insurance coverage. Form Health lists Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, and other FDA-approved options only; no compounded offering was located in our sources (Form Health, captured September 4, 2026). PlushCare sends prescriptions to a retail or mail-order pharmacy of the patient's choice (PlushCare, captured September 4, 2026).
If you prefer or require an FDA-approved branded drug, confirm which platforms carry it, whether your insurance will cover it through that channel, and what the out-of-pocket cost will be at each dose. If you are comfortable with compounded medication under clinician supervision, the all-inclusive telehealth models can simplify billing and remove prior-authorization delays.
What's included: visits, labs, coaching, and shipping
PlexusDx includes the initial clinician visit, prescription, medication compounding and dispensing, shipping, and unlimited asynchronous messaging support in the single monthly price—no separate visit fee, no lab fee, no shipping surcharge. Hims & Hers, Henry Meds, and OrderlyMeds describe their pricing similarly: all-inclusive. Found's GLP-1 Program bundles compounded medication, clinician oversight, and program support into the monthly or annual rate.
Ro separates the Body Program membership (which covers clinical oversight, messaging, and program content) from medication cost. Noom Med excludes medication from the Core Med membership. LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, Eden, and Mochi Health each charge a membership or program fee, then bill medication separately. Form Health charges $299/month for physician and dietitian access plus messaging, with labs and medication billed separately (Form Health, captured September 4, 2026). Calibrate's $199/month Metabolic Reset membership excludes medication, labs, and copays (Calibrate, captured September 4, 2026). PlushCare offers a thirty-day free trial of membership, then $19.99/month ongoing or $149 annual ($12.42/month when averaged, our calculation), plus a $129 self-pay initial visit fee; medications and labs are extra, and prescriptions go to an outside pharmacy (PlushCare, captured September 4, 2026).
If you value integrated messaging support, confirm whether it is included or gated behind a membership tier. If you need baseline or monitoring labs, ask whether the platform orders them, covers the cost, or refers you to a third-party lab with separate billing. Shipping is typically included on direct-to-consumer platforms but worth confirming when the prescription routes through a retail pharmacy.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want one all-inclusive monthly price that covers medication, provider review, messaging support, and shipping, with no separate membership fee and no upfront commitment on the month-to-month plan.
- You prefer dose-agnostic pricing—your rate stays $189/month (semaglutide injection, month-to-month) whether your clinician prescribes the starting dose or a maintenance dose.
- You value the option to lock in a lower rate with a three-month ($169/month semaglutide injection) or six-month ($149/month semaglutide injection) plan without signing an annual contract.
- You want access to both injectable and oral compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, plus a lower-cost microdose injection option ($129/month) for maintenance or cautious titration.
- You prioritize transparent billing: the price you see at enrollment is the price you pay every month, with no hidden labs, visit fees, or shipping charges.
Choose Hims & Hers if…
- You are prepared to prepay six months upfront ($1,194) to access the $199/month compounded semaglutide rate and you are confident you will continue treatment for at least that period.
- You want the option to switch between compounded and branded GLP-1 drugs (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro) within a single platform, subject to clinician approval and separate pricing.
- You value a large user base (over 10,000 Trustpilot reviews captured) and are comfortable navigating individual reports of perceived lack of efficacy, side effects, and subscription-renewal friction when making your decision.
Choose Ro if…
- You prefer a structured clinical program (Body Program membership) that you can pay for separately from medication, with the flexibility to choose branded FDA-approved drugs or negotiate insurance coverage independently.
- You are willing to budget for dose-dependent medication surcharges—Wegovy $149–$299/month, Zepbound $299–$449/month—in addition to the $149/month monthly membership (or lower prepaid averaged rate) so you can access FDA-approved options.
- You accept the billing complexity (separate membership and medication invoices) in exchange for the ability to customize your medication source and the option to prepay the membership annually at $74/month when averaged over the year.
Choose WeightWatchers Clinic if…
- You already participate in the broader WeightWatchers ecosystem and value the integration of GLP-1 medication with existing nutrition and behavioral tools.
- You are comfortable with a twelve-month Med+ plan commitment ($25/month first two months, then $74/month) and separate medication charges, and you have verified the platform's cancellation and refund terms in writing before enrollment.
- You want access to both compounded semaglutide (where available) and branded dose-dependent Wegovy, and you understand that individual Trustpilot reports describe charges after attempted cancellation and slow clinical communication.
Choose Found if…
- You can prepay an annual plan ($2,028 upfront cash-pay for $169/month when averaged over the year, or $1,188 upfront insurance-eligible for $99/month when averaged over the year) and you are confident in twelve-month continuity to capture the lowest effective monthly rate in this comparison.
- You value an all-inclusive structure that bundles compounded medication, clinician oversight, and program support into one invoice, with no separate visit or membership fees.
- You understand that the monthly cash-pay rate ($289/month) sits above PlexusDx and that Found's Trustpilot rating (4.1 stars, ~732 reviews) reflects mixed service experiences, but you prefer the annual-prepay discount over month-to-month flexibility.
Choose Henry Meds if…
- You prefer a month-to-month all-inclusive model with no membership fee and are comfortable with the $297/month ongoing rate for compounded semaglutide injection—higher than PlexusDx but with strong Trustpilot performance (4.4 stars, ~13,000 reviews).
- You value the option to prepay six or twelve months in full (six-month $1,482, twelve-month $2,364 paid-in-full for semaglutide injection) to secure modest savings without being forced into prepayment.
- You want dose-agnostic pricing within each medication and route, and you appreciate the platform's range of formulations (injection, sublingual, premium oral drops).
Choose Eden if…
- You accept a two-part billing structure ($99/month membership after a $39 first month, plus $99/month semaglutide medication or $199/month tirzepatide medication) in exchange for fixed per-medication pricing that does not escalate with dose.
- You value strong Trustpilot performance (4.5 stars, ~5,000 reviews) but understand that individual reports describe order delays and repeated requests for records the platform had previously issued.
- You want the option to explore both injectable and oral routes, subject to clinician and pharmacy availability, within a membership framework.
Choose Mochi Health if…
- You want access to very low starting-dose medication prices ($60/month compounded semaglutide, $90/month compounded tirzepatide at entry doses) and you are prepared to budget for per-dose increases as your clinician titrates upward.
- You value Trustpilot's 4.5-star rating across ~18,000 reviews and you accept that the ongoing membership rate after the $39 first month was not confirmed in our sources—verify that figure and the total monthly cost (membership plus medication at your target dose) before enrollment.
- You prefer a per-dose pricing model that rewards staying at a lower maintenance dose over time, rather than a flat all-doses rate.
Choose OrderlyMeds if…
- You are attracted to the lowest twelve-month effective rate in this comparison ($137/month for semaglutide, our calculation: $149 for two months plus $149/month × 10) and you can tolerate Trustpilot's 3.6-star rating and individual reports of billing friction, delayed shipping, and communication gaps.
- You want an all-inclusive, no-membership-fee model and you are prepared to monitor your account closely for unexpected charges, pharmacy changes, or contact-preference violations.
- You understand that the introductory two-month rate ($74.50/month when averaged) resets to $149/month ongoing, and you have confirmed current terms, refund policy, and customer-service channels in writing before the first charge.
Methodology and freshness
We captured advertised pricing, membership fees, prepayment requirements, dose policies, and inclusions from each provider's public website, checkout flow, or program-description pages between July 17 and September 4, 2026. Trustpilot ratings, review volumes, and negative themes were recorded September 4, 2026 from each platform's Trustpilot profile and relevant Reddit threads. Where a platform displays conflicting figures or internal inconsistencies (for example, Henry Meds oral tirzepatide delivery-frequency language, or Mochi Health's post-introductory membership rate), we note the conflict and recommend confirming current terms at checkout. Twelve-month total costs and effective monthly rates are our calculation, derived by summing advertised introductory periods, ongoing monthly charges, membership fees, and any required prepayments, then dividing by twelve. We compared like plans to like plans: month-to-month to month-to-month, prepaid six-month to prepaid six-month. Prepaid per-month averages are labeled as such and are our calculation. No provider guaranteed us preferred placement, and PlexusDx does not always rank first in every dimension—competitors win on lowest advertised introductory rate (OrderlyMeds semaglutide two-month starter), lowest effective rate over twelve months when prepayment is required (OrderlyMeds), and highest Trustpilot star rating in this set (Noom Med profile-wide 4.5 stars, Mochi Health 4.5 stars, Eden 4.5 stars). Individual review reports are described as allegations or anecdotes; we do not claim one complaint is typical or an established fact. Eligibility, medication choice, dose, transfer continuity, weight-loss results, and side-effect profiles are never guaranteed and depend on individual clinical assessment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the advertised GLP-1 telehealth price include medication and shipping?
It depends on the platform. PlexusDx, Hims & Hers, Henry Meds, OrderlyMeds, and Found bundle medication, provider visit, and shipping into the monthly price. Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, LifeMD, Eden, and Mochi Health charge a separate membership or program fee, then bill medication as a distinct line item—confirm the all-in monthly cost before enrollment.
What happens to my monthly cost when my clinician increases my GLP-1 dose?
PlexusDx, Henry Meds (on compounded injection products), Hims & Hers (on the advertised compounded semaglutide plan), and OrderlyMeds (where specified) hold the same rate across all doses. Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic, LifeMD, and Mochi Health apply per-dose pricing: your invoice rises as you titrate from the starting dose to higher maintenance doses. Request the complete dose-pricing schedule before you start.
Do I have to prepay six or twelve months to get the advertised GLP-1 rate?
Hims & Hers requires six-month prepayment ($1,194 upfront) for the $199/month compounded semaglutide rate. Found's lowest effective rates ($99/month and $169/month when averaged over the year) require annual prepayment. PlexusDx, Henry Meds, LifeMD, and Ro offer month-to-month plans with no upfront commitment, though Ro and Henry Meds discount the effective rate if you choose to prepay. Verify cancellation, refund, and proration terms on any prepaid plan.
Are compounded GLP-1 medications interchangeable with Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro?
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Branded drugs—Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Saxenda—are FDA-approved and manufactured under FDA oversight. If you prefer or require a branded drug, confirm which platforms carry it and what your insurance or out-of-pocket cost will be.
How do I compare total cost when one platform advertises a low first-month rate and another charges a flat monthly fee?
Calculate the twelve-month total: sum every charge (introductory rate, ongoing rate, membership fees, any prepayment) across all twelve months, then divide by twelve to find the effective monthly cost. For example, OrderlyMeds semaglutide is $149 for two months ($74.50/month introductory when averaged) then $149/month for ten months, totaling $1,639 over twelve months ($136.58/month effective, our calculation). PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189 every month with no intro discount, totaling $2,268 over twelve months ($189/month effective). Always label derived figures as your calculation and confirm current pricing at checkout.
Sources
- PlexusDx public website and product pages (captured July 17–23, 2026)
- Hims & Hers public website and GLP-1 program pages (captured September 4, 2026)
- Ro Body Program and medication pricing pages (captured September 4, 2026)
- WeightWatchers Clinic Med+ plan and medication pages (captured September 4, 2026)
- Noom Med Core Med and Microdose GLP-1Rx pages (captured September 4, 2026)
- LifeMD Weight Management program and medication pages (captured September 4, 2026)
- Found GLP-1 Program pricing pages (captured September 4, 2026 and July 17–23, 2026)
- Calibrate Metabolic Reset program page (captured September 4, 2026)
- Form Health public website (captured September 4, 2026)
- PlushCare membership and visit pricing pages (captured September 4, 2026)
- Henry Meds medication and plan pricing pages (captured September 4, 2026 and July 17–23, 2026)
- Mochi Health membership and medication pages (captured September 4, 2026)
- Eden membership and medication pages (captured September 4, 2026 and July 17–23, 2026)
- OrderlyMeds starter packages and ongoing pricing pages (captured September 4, 2026)
- Trustpilot profiles for each provider (captured September 4, 2026)
- Reddit threads discussing GLP-1 telehealth experiences (captured September 4, 2026)
Ready to see your all-in monthly cost?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
BrightMeds Pricing vs PlexusDx: Semaglutide Costs Compared 2026
MEDVi Pricing: First-Month Rate vs Ongoing Semaglutide and Tirzepatide