Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Sixteen U.S. telehealth platforms now offer compounded semaglutide at a single flat rate covering every dose tier, eliminating the unpredictable escalation common in per-milligram pricing. Among month-to-month plans with no upfront commitment, AltRx lists the lowest advertised price ($89/month), followed by BrightMeds ($129/month), OrderlyMeds ($149/month), Amble ($179/month), and PlexusDx ($189/month). Eden, Found, Henry Meds, TrimRx, Embody, MEDVi, Willow, Remedy Meds, Peak Wellness, Fridays Health, ShedRx, and Mochi Health all publish monthly options above $200 or employ membership layers. When membership fees, introductory-versus-refill spreads, and prepayment requirements are normalized over twelve months, the effective-cost order shifts substantially: programs advertising low medication-only rates often add $39–$99/month membership charges, and several of the lowest totals require six- or twelve-month prepayment.
At-a-glance flat-rate semaglutide pricing
| Provider |
Month-to-Month |
Membership Fee |
Multi-Month Options |
Source Date |
| AltRx |
$89/mo |
None |
3-mo $85/mo, 6-mo $80/mo, 12-mo $75/mo |
2026-09-04 |
| BrightMeds |
$129/mo |
None |
3-mo prepaid $99/mo effective |
2026-09-04 |
| OrderlyMeds |
$149/mo ongoing |
None |
2-mo starter $75/mo effective |
2026-09-04 |
| Amble |
$179/mo introductory, $179/mo ongoing |
None |
Not specified |
2026-09-04 |
| PlexusDx |
$189/mo |
None |
3-mo $169/mo, 6-mo $149/mo |
2026-07-23 |
| Eden |
$198/mo all-in |
$39 first-month intro, $99/mo ongoing |
Not specified |
2026-09-04 |
| Peak Wellness |
$249/mo |
None |
6-mo prepaid (rate unspecified) |
2026-07-23 |
| Henry Meds (sublingual) |
$249/mo |
None |
6-mo $169/mo or $168/mo prepaid, 12-mo $169/mo or $149/mo prepaid |
2026-09-04 |
| Fridays Health |
$249/mo |
None |
Multi-month reduces effective rate |
2026-09-04 |
| Found (cash-pay) |
$289/mo |
None |
12-mo prepaid $169/mo effective ($2,028 upfront) |
2026-09-04 |
| Henry Meds (injection) |
$297/mo |
None |
6-mo $247/mo or $197/mo prepaid, 12-mo $247/mo or $197/mo prepaid |
2026-09-04 |
| MEDVi |
$299/mo refill |
None |
First month $179 (intro rate) |
2026-09-04 |
| TrimRx |
$299/mo (checkout-verified) |
None |
3-mo, 6-mo, 12-mo prepaid (rates unspecified) |
2026-07-23 |
| Willow |
$299/mo |
None |
Not specified |
2026-09-04 |
| Embody |
$299/mo |
None |
Not specified |
2026-07-23 |
| Remedy Meds |
$300/mo equivalent |
None |
Not specified |
2026-09-04 |
| Mochi Health |
$99/mo all-in (starting dose only) |
$39 first-month intro, $39/mo ongoing |
Per-dose pricing; higher doses vary |
2026-09-04 |
Note on Mochi Health: Mochi uses per-dose pricing rather than a single flat rate across all doses. The table reflects the starting-dose cost; maintenance-phase pricing may differ and is not itemized on the public site.
Normalized twelve-month costs: month-to-month plans
Month-to-month plans carry no prepayment requirement and allow cancellation before the next billing cycle. The following calculations include all recurring fees over twelve months and flag any introductory-rate periods. All derived totals are our calculation.
-
AltRx: $89/mo × 12 = $1,068 total.
-
BrightMeds: $129/mo × 12 = $1,548 total.
-
OrderlyMeds: First two months $149 total (starter rate), then $149/mo × 10 = $1,639 total (our calculation).
-
Amble: $179/mo × 12 = $2,148 total.
-
PlexusDx: $189/mo × 12 = $2,268 total.
-
Eden: $39 first month membership + $99/mo × 11 = $1,128 membership; $99/mo medication × 12 = $1,188; combined $2,316 total (our calculation).
-
Peak Wellness: $249/mo × 12 = $2,988 total.
-
Henry Meds (sublingual): $249/mo × 12 = $2,988 total.
-
Fridays Health: $249/mo × 12 = $2,988 total.
-
Found (cash-pay): $289/mo × 12 = $3,468 total.
-
Henry Meds (injection): $297/mo × 12 = $3,564 total.
-
MEDVi: $179 first month (introductory rate) + $299/mo × 11 = $3,468 total (our calculation).
-
TrimRx: $299/mo × 12 = $3,588 total.
-
Willow: $299/mo × 12 = $3,588 total.
-
Embody: $299/mo × 12 = $3,588 total.
-
Remedy Meds: $300/mo × 12 = $3,600 total (our calculation).
-
Mochi Health (starting dose): $39 first month membership + $39/mo × 11 = $468 membership; $60/mo medication × 12 = $720; combined $1,188 total (our calculation). Higher doses carry additional per-dose charges not itemized on the public site.
See Your Flat-Rate Semaglutide Options in 60 Seconds
A licensed provider will review your intake and confirm whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Normalized twelve-month costs: prepaid plans
Prepaid plans require upfront payment for three, six, or twelve months and typically offer lower per-month effective rates. Cancellation and refund policies vary; confirm terms at checkout. All derived effective monthly rates and totals are our calculation.
-
AltRx (12-month prepaid): $75/mo × 12 = $900 total upfront.
-
BrightMeds (3-month prepaid): $297 total upfront; four cycles = $1,188 over twelve months (our calculation).
-
PlexusDx (6-month prepaid): $149/mo × 6 = $894 per cycle; two cycles = $1,788 over twelve months (our calculation).
-
Henry Meds (injection, 12-month full prepaid): $2,364 total upfront.
-
Henry Meds (sublingual, 12-month full prepaid): $1,788 total upfront.
-
Found (cash-pay, 12-month prepaid): $2,028 total upfront.
Key decision factors beyond the monthly rate
Membership structures
Eden and Mochi Health separate medication cost from membership fees. Eden charges $99/month for medication and $99/month ongoing membership ($39 first-month introductory rate), bringing the total to $198/month after the introductory period. Mochi charges $60/month for starting-dose semaglutide and $39/month membership, totaling $99/month, but higher maintenance doses carry additional medication charges that are not published on the site. All other providers in this comparison bundle clinical access and medication into a single monthly or prepaid charge.
Introductory-versus-refill pricing
MEDVi advertises a $179 first-month introductory rate for compounded semaglutide injection, then $299/month for refills (verified September 4, 2026). OrderlyMeds offers a two-month starter package at $149 total ($74.50/month effective), then $149/month ongoing. Eden's membership fee drops from $39 in month one to $99/month thereafter. Readers comparing advertised rates should confirm whether the published figure applies to the first month only or to all subsequent refills.
Route and formulation
Most providers in this roundup offer subcutaneous injection as the primary route. Henry Meds publishes separate pricing for sublingual semaglutide tablets ($249/month month-to-month) and injection ($297/month month-to-month). MEDVi offers tablets as an add-on for an additional $70. Mochi, Eden, and others may offer multiple routes depending on clinician determination and state-level formulary rules; confirm route availability during intake.
Service-quality signals
PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Among competitors, Remedy Meds displays a 4.7 rating, Mochi Health 4.5 stars across approximately 18,000 reviews, Eden 4.5 stars across roughly 5,000 reviews, Henry Meds 4.4 stars across about 13,000 reviews, MEDVi 4.3 stars across approximately 15,000 reviews, Fridays Health 4.2 stars across roughly 4,700 reviews, Found 4.1 stars across about 732 reviews, and OrderlyMeds 3.6 stars across around 634 reviews (all figures captured September 4, 2026).
Individual reports on Trustpilot describe a range of experiences. One Eden review reported an eleven-day order delay and repeated requests for records the company had previously issued. One Mochi review described a provider appearing late to a telehealth visit and not engaging. Multiple OrderlyMeds reviews cited fast charging but slow refunds, non-response to support inquiries, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes without notice, and continued calls and texts after opting out. Review themes are individual customer reports and do not represent verified facts about typical service levels; platform and capture date are cited for transparency.
Choose AltRx if…
You want the lowest published month-to-month semaglutide rate in this comparison and are comfortable with a promotional pricing structure that may change after September 5, 2026. The twelve-month prepaid option delivers the lowest effective monthly cost ($75/month) among all plans reviewed. Evidence was captured during an active promotion; confirm current rates at checkout.
Choose BrightMeds if…
You prefer a low ongoing rate with no membership fee and are willing to prepay three months at a time to secure a $99/month effective cost. The month-to-month rate of $129 ranks second-lowest among no-commitment plans.
Choose OrderlyMeds if…
You want to start with a low two-month trial ($149 total) before committing to the $149/month ongoing rate, and the 3.6-star Trustpilot rating does not outweigh the price advantage for your situation. Captured reviews describe operational friction; weigh cost against reported service consistency.
Choose Eden if…
You value the flexibility of choosing your route and formulation in consultation with a clinician and accept the $198/month all-in ongoing cost (medication plus membership). The 4.5-star Trustpilot rating across roughly 5,000 reviews indicates generally positive reported experiences, though individual reports describe delays and administrative friction.
Choose Henry Meds if…
You prefer sublingual tablets to injection and want a flat $249/month rate with no membership fee, or you are willing to prepay twelve months upfront to secure a $149/month effective rate for tablets or $197/month for injection. The 4.4-star rating across about 13,000 Trustpilot reviews reflects a large volume of feedback.
Choose Mochi Health if…
You are starting at the lowest semaglutide dose and want a $99/month all-in cost during that phase. Be aware that the flat-rate model applies only to the starting dose; maintenance doses carry additional per-dose charges that are not published on the site, so the program may not remain flat-rate as you titrate.
Choose Found if…
You want access to both cash-pay compounded semaglutide ($289/month month-to-month or $169/month effective on the twelve-month prepaid plan) and an insurance-supported pathway ($199/month plus copay, or $99/month effective prepaid plus copay), and you value the ability to switch between tracks as insurance coverage changes.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection with no membership fee, no dose-based upcharges, and no commitment. The rate ranks fifth-lowest among month-to-month plans in this comparison. Readers who prepay six months reduce the effective rate to $149/month ($894 per six-month cycle, $1,788 over twelve months). The program includes the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication shipped from a licensed 503A pharmacy, and delivery; there are no separate visit fees, lab fees, or shipping charges.
PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). The clinical model is asynchronous: patients complete a structured intake, a licensed provider reviews the information and approves or declines the prescription, and ongoing monitoring occurs through secure messaging and periodic check-ins. Patients who need synchronous video consultations or prefer in-person care may find better fit with a local clinic or a platform that offers live video by default.
Methodology and freshness
Pricing, membership fees, and multi-month plan structures were verified by direct checkout testing or captured from publicly accessible product pages between July 17, 2026 and September 4, 2026. Trustpilot ratings and review counts were captured September 4, 2026. Individual review examples were selected to illustrate reported themes and are cited with platform and date; they are not statistical summaries. Effective monthly rates and twelve-month totals are our calculation, derived by multiplying or dividing the published per-period charges. No codes were applied, and no promotional arithmetic was performed beyond the labeled calculations shown. Prepaid plans assume full upfront payment unless stated otherwise. Readers should confirm current pricing, route availability, cancellation terms, and refund policies at checkout before committing to any plan.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does flat-rate semaglutide pricing mean?
Flat-rate pricing means the monthly or prepaid charge stays the same regardless of dose tier. You pay one price whether your clinician prescribes 0.25 mg, 1 mg, or 2.4 mg per week, eliminating cost increases as you titrate to a maintenance dose.
Are introductory rates the same as ongoing refill rates?
No. Several providers advertise a lower first-month rate to reduce the barrier to starting, then charge a higher refill price beginning in month two. MEDVi's first month is $179, refills $299. OrderlyMeds' two-month starter is $149 total, then $149/month ongoing. Always confirm the refill rate before signing up.
Do membership fees apply to every provider?
No. Eden and Mochi Health charge separate monthly membership fees ($99 and $39 ongoing, respectively) in addition to medication costs. All other providers in this roundup bundle clinical access and medication into a single charge with no separate membership line item.
How do prepaid plans affect the twelve-month cost?
Prepaid plans require upfront payment for multiple months and typically offer a lower effective per-month rate. AltRx's twelve-month prepaid plan costs $900 total ($75/month effective), the lowest in this comparison. PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan is $894 per cycle ($149/month effective, $1,788 over twelve months). Cancellation and partial-refund policies vary by provider.
Can I switch from one dose to another without a price change?
In true flat-rate programs, yes. PlexusDx, AltRx, BrightMeds, OrderlyMeds, Amble, Eden (medication component), Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, Fridays Health, Found, TrimRx, MEDVi, Willow, Embody, and Remedy Meds all hold the published rate constant across dose tiers. Mochi Health uses per-dose pricing, so higher maintenance doses may carry additional medication charges not reflected in the starting-dose rate.
Sources
- PlexusDx public product pages and checkout flows, accessed July 17–23, 2026
- Eden public site and checkout verification, accessed September 4, 2026
- Embody checkout verification, accessed July 17–23, 2026
- Found public site and checkout verification, accessed July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026
- Henry Meds public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- Peak Wellness checkout verification, accessed July 17–23, 2026
- TrimRx checkout verification, accessed July 17–23, 2026
- MEDVi public site and checkout verification, accessed September 4, 2026
- OrderlyMeds public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- Fridays Health public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- Mochi Health public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- Amble public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- BrightMeds public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- Willow public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- ShedRx public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- Remedy Meds public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- AltRx public site, accessed September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot profiles for PlexusDx, Eden, Found, Henry Meds, MEDVi, OrderlyMeds, Fridays Health, Mochi Health, and Remedy Meds, accessed September 4, 2026
Ready to See If Flat-Rate Semaglutide Is Right for You?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Best Flat-Rate Tirzepatide Providers With No Dose-Based Price
GLP-1 Providers Under $150 a Month: Semaglutide and Tirzepatide