Last reviewed: September 23, 2026
Last updated: September 23, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Mochi Health advertises $60 per month for compounded semaglutide or $90 per month for compounded tirzepatide at starting doses, plus a $39 first-month membership fee (advertised introductory rate), captured September 4, 2026 from joinmochi.com. That advertised structure produces a $99 or $129 first-month total. Three material costs remain undocumented: the ongoing membership rate after month one (the site notes "Confirm ongoing membership after promo"), medication prices when doses are escalated (Mochi states "per-dose pricing; higher doses vary" but publishes only starting-dose figures), and whether visit, lab, or shipping fees apply separately. PlexusDx charges $189 per month for semaglutide injection or $289 per month for tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month basis, the same price at every dose, with no separate membership, visit, lab, or shipping fees, captured July 17–23, 2026 from plexusdx.com. If Mochi's membership remains at the first-month $39 rate and a patient stays at the starting dose all year, the 12-month average is $99 semaglutide or $129 tirzepatide (our calculation); if membership increases or doses escalate, the gap narrows or reverses, but the evidence to model those scenarios is not publicly disclosed.
Looking for transparent GLP-1 pricing with no membership fees?
PlexusDx publishes one flat rate that covers medication, visits, labs, and shipping at every dose.
Compare all PlexusDx protocols →
At-a-glance comparison: Mochi Health vs PlexusDx
| Item |
Mochi Health |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide (starting dose) |
$60/mo medication + $39/mo first-month membership (advertised introductory rate; ongoing rate not disclosed) = $99/mo first-month total Higher-dose costs not published
|
$189/mo (month-to-month), $169/mo (3-month), $149/mo (6-month) Same price at every dose; no membership fee
|
| Tirzepatide (starting dose) |
$90/mo medication + $39/mo first-month membership (advertised introductory rate; ongoing rate not disclosed) = $129/mo first-month total Higher-dose costs not published
|
$289/mo (month-to-month), $269/mo (3-month), $249/mo (6-month) Same price at every dose; no membership fee
|
| Membership fee |
$39/mo advertised for first month (introductory rate); ongoing rate not disclosed |
None |
| Dose-escalation pricing |
"Per-dose pricing; higher doses vary" – escalated-dose costs not published |
Same published price at every dose |
| Visit / lab / shipping fees |
Not documented in public sources |
Included in monthly price |
| Billing cadence |
Monthly |
Monthly (MTM), quarterly (3-month), or semi-annual (6-month) |
| Source / capture date |
joinmochi.com, September 4, 2026 |
plexusdx.com, July 17–23, 2026 |
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
What Mochi Health discloses and what it doesn't
Mochi Health's public pricing pages state that compounded semaglutide costs $60 per month and compounded tirzepatide costs $90 per month, both at starting doses, plus a $39 per month membership fee advertised as the first-month rate (joinmochi.com/blog/per-dose-pricing-mochi-health and joinmochi.com/medications/compounded-tirzepatide, captured September 4, 2026). The site describes its model as "per-dose pricing; higher doses vary" and notes "Confirm ongoing membership after promo," which signals that the $39 membership is an introductory figure and that medication costs increase with dose escalation, but neither the post-promotional membership rate nor the escalated-dose medication prices are published.
The phrase "medication; membership separate" appears in Mochi's materials, but no public evidence documents whether visits, labs, or shipping carry additional fees or are included in the membership. This leaves three cost categories unknown: ongoing membership after month one, medication prices above starting doses, and any ancillary service charges.
12-month cost modeling: documented figures only
Because Mochi Health publishes only starting-dose medication prices and a first-month membership rate, a true 12-month comparison requires assumptions that cannot be verified from public sources. The calculations below use the documented figures and assume the $39 first-month membership rate continues unchanged and the patient remains at the starting dose for all 12 months—both assumptions are unrealistic but represent the only scenario the evidence supports.
Mochi Health – Compounded Semaglutide (starting dose, assumed flat membership)
-
Month 1: $60 medication + $39 first-month membership = $99
-
Months 2–12: ($60 + $39) × 11 = $1,089
-
12-month total: $99 + $1,089 = $1,188
-
Average per month: $1,188 ÷ 12 = $99/month (our calculation)
This figure holds only if membership remains at the first-month $39 rate after month one, the patient stays at the starting dose, and no visit, lab, or shipping fees apply. None of these conditions is verified.
Mochi Health – Compounded Tirzepatide (starting dose, assumed flat membership)
-
Month 1: $90 medication + $39 first-month membership = $129
-
Months 2–12: ($90 + $39) × 11 = $1,419
-
12-month total: $129 + $1,419 = $1,548
-
Average per month: $1,548 ÷ 12 = $129/month (our calculation)
PlexusDx – Month-to-Month (like-for-like comparison)
-
Semaglutide injection MTM: $189 × 12 = $2,268 → $189/month average
-
Tirzepatide injection MTM: $289 × 12 = $3,468 → $289/month average
PlexusDx rates are the same at every dose and include all provider visits, labs, medication, and shipping with no separate membership fee (plexusdx.com, captured July 17–23, 2026).
One all-in price, same at every dose, no membership to track
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines if a prescription is appropriate—medication, visits, labs, and shipping all included.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
The hidden-cost risk: dose escalation and membership renewal
GLP-1 protocols typically begin at a low dose and escalate every four weeks until the patient reaches a therapeutic or maintenance dose, a process that often takes three to five months. Mochi Health states that its per-dose pricing means "higher doses vary," but it publishes medication costs only for starting doses. If a patient's semaglutide dose increases from 0.25 mg to 0.5 mg, then to 1.0 mg and beyond, the monthly medication charge will rise, but by how much is not disclosed. The same applies to tirzepatide.
The $39 membership is labeled as the first-month rate, and Mochi's materials say "Confirm ongoing membership after promo." If the membership fee increases in month two or later, the advertised $99 or $129 total no longer applies. Without published escalation schedules and ongoing membership rates, a prospective patient cannot model the true 12-month cost before signing up.
PlexusDx publishes one price per compound and route—$189 month-to-month for semaglutide injection, $289 month-to-month for tirzepatide injection—and states explicitly that the price is "the same at every dose" and that "no fee on top of the medication price" applies (plexusdx.com, captured July 17–23, 2026). A patient moving from starting dose to maintenance dose pays the same $189 or $289 every month.
Visit, lab, and shipping fees: documented versus undocumented
Mochi Health's public pricing pages describe medication and membership as separate line items but do not itemize visit fees, lab fees, or shipping fees. The absence of disclosure does not prove these fees exist, but it also does not rule them out. Patients considering Mochi should confirm at intake or checkout whether the membership fee covers ongoing provider consultations, whether labs (initial or follow-up) carry separate charges, and whether shipping is included or billed per order.
PlexusDx includes provider visits, labs, and shipping in the single monthly medication price. No separate membership, consultation, lab draw, or shipping line item appears on the invoice (plexusdx.com, captured July 17–23, 2026).
When Mochi's model works and when transparency matters more
If a patient is prescribed the starting dose, responds well, and requires no escalation—or if Mochi's escalated-dose prices and ongoing membership rate turn out to be competitive—the advertised first-month total may hold over time. That scenario is plausible for maintenance patients who have titrated elsewhere and transfer to Mochi at a stable dose. For patients beginning therapy and expecting to escalate, the lack of published escalation pricing introduces budget uncertainty.
PlexusDx's flat-dose model removes that uncertainty. A patient knows the monthly cost before intake, at starting dose, and at maintenance dose. The trade-off is a higher upfront price: $189 or $289 month-to-month versus Mochi's documented first-month total. Over 12 months at starting dose only (an unrealistic scenario), Mochi's model costs $1,188 or $1,548 versus PlexusDx's $2,268 or $3,468 (our calculations). Over 12 months with typical dose escalation and an unknown post-promo membership rate, the true comparison cannot be calculated from public evidence.
Choose Mochi Health if…
- You are transferring at a stable maintenance dose and Mochi confirms that dose's price and the ongoing membership rate are acceptable to your budget.
- You are comfortable confirming escalation pricing, membership renewal terms, and ancillary fees during the intake or onboarding process rather than from public pricing pages.
- The advertised starting-dose rates fit your immediate budget and you will reassess as your prescription changes.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want one published price that applies at starting dose, mid-titration, and maintenance dose with no recalculation as your prescription changes.
- You prefer no separate membership fee and all services—medication, provider visits, labs, shipping—included in a single monthly charge.
- You value up-front budget certainty and are willing to pay a higher per-month rate in exchange for eliminating unknowns around dose escalation, membership renewal, and ancillary fees.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Methodology and freshness
Mochi Health pricing, membership structure, and per-dose policy were captured September 4, 2026 from joinmochi.com/blog/per-dose-pricing-mochi-health and joinmochi.com/medications/compounded-tirzepatide. The site published starting-dose medication prices ($60 semaglutide, $90 tirzepatide) and a $39 first-month membership fee (advertised as an introductory rate); it noted that ongoing membership should be confirmed and that higher doses vary, but it did not publish escalated-dose pricing or post-promotional membership rates. No public documentation of visit, lab, or shipping fees was found. PlexusDx pricing was captured July 17–23, 2026 from plexusdx.com product pages and states that the published monthly rate is the same at every dose and includes all services with no membership fee. The 12-month cost calculations are ours and assume Mochi's first-month $39 membership rate continues unchanged and the patient remains at starting dose for all 12 months; both assumptions are unrealistic but reflect the only figures Mochi discloses. Readers should confirm current pricing, membership terms, dose-escalation schedules, and ancillary fees directly with each provider at intake or checkout. PlexusDx review data (4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79 percent five-star, 83 percent four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Mochi Health charge separately for provider visits or labs?
Mochi Health's public pricing pages describe medication and membership as separate line items but do not itemize visit or lab fees. Patients should confirm during intake whether the membership covers ongoing consultations and whether initial or follow-up labs carry additional charges.
What is Mochi's membership fee after the first month?
Mochi advertises a $39 first-month membership rate (introductory offer) and notes "Confirm ongoing membership after promo" (captured September 4, 2026, joinmochi.com). The ongoing monthly membership rate is not published; prospective patients should ask during onboarding or at checkout.
How much does Mochi Health charge for semaglutide or tirzepatide at higher doses?
Mochi states "per-dose pricing; higher doses vary" but publishes only starting-dose medication costs: $60 per month for semaglutide and $90 per month for tirzepatide (captured September 4, 2026). Escalated-dose prices are not disclosed on public pages; patients titrating upward should confirm the new rate before each dose increase.
Does PlexusDx charge more when my dose increases?
No. PlexusDx publishes one monthly price per compound and route—$189 for semaglutide injection or $289 for tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month plan—and states that price is "the same at every dose" with no membership or ancillary fees (captured July 17–23, 2026, plexusdx.com).
How do I compare Mochi and PlexusDx over a full year if Mochi's escalation pricing isn't published?
You cannot build a complete 12-month model from Mochi's public information because escalated-dose medication costs and the post-promotional membership rate are not disclosed. PlexusDx publishes a flat monthly rate that applies at every dose, so its 12-month cost is the published rate times 12. Ask Mochi for a full dose-escalation schedule and membership terms before committing if long-term budget certainty matters to you.
Sources
- Mochi Health per-dose pricing blog post, joinmochi.com/blog/per-dose-pricing-mochi-health, accessed September 4, 2026.
- Mochi Health compounded tirzepatide product page, joinmochi.com/medications/compounded-tirzepatide, accessed September 4, 2026.
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, accessed July 17, 2026.
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed July 23, 2026.
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026.
Ready for transparent pricing with no surprises?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Does Levity Raise GLP-1 Prices When Your Dose Increases? — 2026
OatMeds First-Month vs Refill Pricing: What Long-Term Treatment Costs