Last reviewed: September 23, 2026 Last updated: September 23, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

OatMeds advertises compounded semaglutide from $99 per month and compounded tirzepatide from $133 per month, but those figures are per-month equivalents of prepaid three-month bundles—not ongoing monthly charges. The $99 semaglutide figure requires $297 upfront for a 12-week starter supply; the standard bundle costs $399 for 12 weeks ($133/month equivalent). Month-to-month semaglutide with no prepayment is $199, and tirzepatide month-to-month is $229. Over twelve months, the prepaid starter route costs $1,188 for semaglutide or $1,596 for tirzepatide, while the monthly route costs $2,388 and $2,748 respectively—a $1,200 and $1,152 difference. PlexusDx charges $189 per month for semaglutide injection and $289 for tirzepatide injection with no prepayment, no membership fee, and the same price at every dose; its 12-month semaglutide total ($2,268) sits between OatMeds' starter and monthly paths, and its tirzepatide total ($3,468) is higher than all OatMeds options but delivers month-to-month flexibility. Which path makes sense depends on whether you can prepay three months at a time and whether the savings justify losing monthly flexibility.

Weighing prepaid bundles against month-to-month flexibility?

Compare OatMeds' commitment model with PlexusDx's flat monthly pricing across compounds and doses.

See All Weight-Management Protocols →

OatMeds pricing at a glance

Plan Compound Upfront / Monthly Per-Month Equivalent Commitment
Semaglutide Starter Semaglutide $297 upfront $99 3 months prepaid
Semaglutide Standard Semaglutide $399 upfront $133 3 months prepaid
Semaglutide Monthly Semaglutide $199/month $199 None
Tirzepatide Starter Tirzepatide $399 upfront $133 3 months prepaid
Tirzepatide Standard Tirzepatide $499 upfront $166 3 months prepaid
Tirzepatide Monthly Tirzepatide $229/month $229 None

Source: OatMeds product page, captured September 4, 2026. Starter and Standard bundles cover 12 weeks; Monthly plans cover 4 weeks. All per-month equivalents are OatMeds' advertised figures for prepaid bundles or their stated monthly rates.

OatMeds also offers semaglutide combined with B12 or glycine at $179 per month on a monthly plan, but those variants are not offered in the prepaid bundles. The table above reflects the no-additive formulations, which allow direct compound-to-compound comparison.

Twelve-month cost comparison: prepaid bundles vs. monthly plans

Advertised per-month equivalents obscure the annual commitment. If you renew an OatMeds starter or standard bundle every three months, you prepay four times over twelve months. If you choose the monthly plan, you pay every four weeks with no upfront outlay.

Semaglutide over twelve months

  • OatMeds Starter Bundle (renewed 4×): $297 × 4 = $1,188 total → $99/month average (our calculation)
  • OatMeds Standard Bundle (renewed 4×): $399 × 4 = $1,596 total → $133/month average (our calculation)
  • OatMeds Monthly Plan: $199 × 12 = $2,388 total → $199/month
  • PlexusDx month-to-month: $189 × 12 = $2,268 total → $189/month

The OatMeds starter bundle saves $1,200 over twelve months compared to OatMeds' own monthly plan, and $1,080 compared to PlexusDx. The standard bundle saves $792 over OatMeds monthly and $672 over PlexusDx. PlexusDx sits $120 below OatMeds' monthly plan while preserving the ability to pause or cancel at any billing cycle.

Tirzepatide over twelve months

  • OatMeds Starter Bundle (renewed 4×): $399 × 4 = $1,596 total → $133/month average (our calculation)
  • OatMeds Standard Bundle (renewed 4×): $499 × 4 = $1,996 total → $166/month average (our calculation)
  • OatMeds Monthly Plan: $229 × 12 = $2,748 total → $229/month
  • PlexusDx month-to-month: $289 × 12 = $3,468 total → $289/month

OatMeds' tirzepatide starter bundle costs $1,152 less than its own monthly plan over a year, and $1,872 less than PlexusDx. The standard bundle saves $752 over OatMeds monthly and $1,472 over PlexusDx. PlexusDx costs $720 more annually than OatMeds' monthly plan, trading higher cost for monthly flexibility and no three-month prepayment requirement.

See if semaglutide or tirzepatide fits your situation

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What the prepaid discount buys—and what it costs

OatMeds' starter and standard bundles deliver the steepest per-month rates in this comparison, but they require $297–$499 upfront and lock you into three months of medication. If your dose changes, side effects emerge, or you decide to pause treatment, that prepaid supply sits unused. The monthly plans—both OatMeds' and PlexusDx's—let you stop, skip, or adjust without forfeiting prepaid medication.

The difference between OatMeds' starter and standard bundles is not fully documented in the available evidence; the product page labels them "Starter" and "Standard" but does not specify whether they correspond to different dose ranges, titration phases, or formulation strengths. If you are considering a prepaid bundle, confirm at checkout what differentiates the two tiers and whether your prescriber expects your dose to remain within that tier for the full three months.

Additional considerations

Membership and service fees

OatMeds charges no separate membership or monthly service fee; medication and program support are bundled into the plan price. PlexusDx likewise includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping in its flat monthly rate with no membership fee.

Medication and regulatory status

All OatMeds compounded GLP-1 products and PlexusDx compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections fall under the same regulatory framework: compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. OatMeds also offers branded oral semaglutide (Wegovy/Foundayo pills) and branded Zepbound injection, which are FDA-approved; those products carry different pricing and insurance dynamics not covered in this comparison.

Cancellation and refund terms

Neither the captured OatMeds product pages nor the available PlexusDx evidence document formal cancellation windows or refund policies for prepaid bundles. If you prepay three months with OatMeds and need to stop early, confirm the refund or credit terms before checkout. PlexusDx month-to-month plans can be paused or canceled at any billing cycle, but verify the notice period and any restocking or fulfillment policies with support.

Choose OatMeds if…

  • You can prepay $297–$499 every three months and want the lowest per-month cost in this comparison.
  • Your provider expects your dose to remain stable within a single bundle tier for at least twelve weeks.
  • You prefer a program that also offers branded oral and injectable GLP-1 options under one account (though those carry separate pricing).
  • You are comfortable renewing a three-month commitment four times to capture the annual savings.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want month-to-month flexibility with no upfront three-month outlay.
  • You expect dose titration, potential side effects, or other reasons to pause or adjust treatment within the first few months.
  • You prefer one flat published price that never changes with dose or duration—$189 for semaglutide injection, $289 for tirzepatide injection—and no separate starter vs. standard tiers.
  • You value a verified review record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Methodology and freshness

OatMeds pricing, plan structure, and product details were captured from the company's public product page on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was verified on September 23, 2026. All twelve-month cost calculations are our own, derived by multiplying the stated plan price by the number of billing cycles in one year. Per-month equivalents for OatMeds' prepaid bundles reflect the advertised figures on the product page; we labeled them as prepaid and showed the upfront cost alongside the equivalent. No promotional codes, discounts, or insurance reimbursements are modeled. Readers should confirm current pricing, bundle definitions, cancellation terms, and dose eligibility at checkout, as commercial terms may change after publication.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does OatMeds charge the $99 semaglutide rate every month?

No. The $99 figure is a per-month equivalent of a $297 prepaid starter bundle covering twelve weeks. You pay $297 upfront, receive three months of medication, then prepay another $297 to renew. Month-to-month semaglutide with no prepayment costs $199 per month.

What is the difference between OatMeds Starter and Standard bundles?

The captured product page labels the two tiers but does not specify whether they correspond to different dose ranges, titration phases, or formulation strengths. Standard costs $399 for semaglutide ($133/month equivalent) versus $297 for Starter ($99/month equivalent). Confirm the distinction and your eligibility before prepaying.

Can I switch from a prepaid bundle to monthly billing mid-cycle?

The available evidence does not document OatMeds' policy on switching billing models or refunding unused prepaid medication. Contact OatMeds support before purchasing a bundle if you anticipate needing flexibility within the first three months.

Does PlexusDx offer a prepaid discount like OatMeds?

No. PlexusDx charges one flat published price—$189 per month for semaglutide injection, $289 for tirzepatide injection—with no prepaid bundles, no membership fee, and the same rate at every dose. You pay monthly and can pause or cancel at any billing cycle.

Are OatMeds and PlexusDx medications FDA-approved?

No. Both providers dispense compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. OatMeds also offers branded oral semaglutide (Wegovy/Foundayo) and Zepbound injection, which are FDA-approved; those products carry separate pricing.

Sources

  • OatMeds GLP-1 Treatments product page, https://oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx commercial data, verified September 23, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
  • OatMeds Trustpilot profile, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/oatmeds.com, accessed September 4, 2026

Ready to see if compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide fits?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves