Last reviewed: September 23, 2026 Last updated: September 23, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Levity publishes monthly recurring rates for three branded GLP-1 medications—Ozempic at $1,199, Mounjaro at $1,299, and Wegovy at $1,599 per four-week cycle (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com)—but does not publicly disclose whether those rates remain constant as your dose increases during titration or vary by dose level. The published pricing grids show one figure per medication with no dose-specific tiers documented. Without a policy statement, completed checkout flow, or credible customer reports describing dose-related price changes, the relationship between dose escalation and monthly cost at Levity remains unclear. By contrast, PlexusDx publishes a single flat rate for compounded semaglutide ($189 month-to-month) and compounded tirzepatide ($289 month-to-month) that applies at every dose level, stated explicitly on product pages (captured September 23, 2026; plexusdx.com).

Looking for transparent dose-level pricing before you start?

Compare published rates for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with explicit same-price-at-every-dose guarantees.

View Weight-Management Protocols →

What Levity publishes

Levity's public pricing page (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com) lists three branded FDA-approved GLP-1 medications with recurring monthly rates:

Medication Recurring Refill Rate First-Month Introductory Rate
Ozempic (semaglutide) $1,199/month $1,149 first month (with code WELCOME; captured Sept 4, 2026)
Mounjaro (tirzepatide) $1,299/month $1,249 first month (with code WELCOME; captured Sept 4, 2026)
Wegovy (semaglutide) $1,599/month $1,549 first month (with code WELCOME; captured Sept 4, 2026)

Each rate is described as covering medication, consultation, care, and shipping billed approximately every four weeks. No separate membership fee applies. The first-month introductory rate offers a $50 discount; the recurring refill rate applies from month two onward (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com).

The dose-pricing transparency gap

Branded GLP-1 medications follow FDA-approved titration schedules that escalate dose over several months. Ozempic and Wegovy typically start at 0.25 mg weekly and increase to maintenance doses of 1 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg. Mounjaro starts at 2.5 mg weekly and may increase to 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg. A patient on any of these medications will receive multiple dose adjustments during the first three to six months of treatment.

Levity's published pricing does not specify whether the $1,199 Ozempic rate (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com) applies equally to a 0.25 mg starter dose and a 2.4 mg maintenance dose, or whether the rate changes as the dose increases. The verification record notes that the research captured the public pricing grid but did not proceed through a checkout flow that would reveal dose-specific pricing tiers. No policy statement—such as "Your monthly rate stays the same as your dose increases"—appears on the pricing page or FAQ sections reviewed.

This absence leaves three possible interpretations: Levity may charge the same rate at every dose level within each medication; it may charge different rates at different dose levels; or the published figures may represent average or composite rates that vary depending on the specific pen strength dispensed. Without explicit disclosure, a prospective patient cannot predict whether moving from a 0.5 mg to a 1 mg prescription will trigger a price change or remain at the $1,199 per month figure (captured September 4, 2026).

Annualized cost at published rates

Assuming Levity's published recurring rates remain constant throughout a 12-month treatment period (an assumption we cannot verify), the annualized costs are as follows (our calculation):

Medication Month 1 Months 2–12 12-Month Total Average per Month
Ozempic $1,149 $1,199 × 11 = $13,189 $14,338 $1,194.83
Mounjaro $1,249 $1,299 × 11 = $14,289 $15,538 $1,294.83
Wegovy $1,549 $1,599 × 11 = $17,589 $19,138 $1,594.83

These figures treat the published rate as constant across all 12 months and all dose levels. If Levity's actual pricing increases with dose, the true 12-month cost would be higher than these calculations suggest. If the rate decreases at higher doses (an unlikely structure but theoretically possible), the true cost would be lower. We label these as our calculation because the underlying assumption—price stability across dose levels—is not documented in Levity's public materials (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com).

Want a predictable rate that never changes with your dose?

A licensed clinician reviews your fit for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at a flat monthly rate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

PlexusDx dose-pricing model

PlexusDx publishes a single flat rate for compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide that applies at every dose level, stated explicitly on each product page (captured September 23, 2026; plexusdx.com). The semaglutide injection program charges $189 per month on a month-to-month plan, $169 per month on a three-month commitment, or $149 per month on a six-month commitment. The tirzepatide injection program charges $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on a three-month plan, or $249 per month on a six-month plan. A patient starting at 0.25 mg weekly semaglutide and titrating to 2.4 mg pays the same monthly rate throughout.

Over 12 months, a PlexusDx patient on compounded semaglutide pays $2,268 annually at the month-to-month rate, $2,028 annually on a three-month plan (prepaid per-month equivalent), or $1,788 annually on a six-month plan (prepaid per-month equivalent; our calculation). A patient on compounded tirzepatide pays $3,468 annually month-to-month, $3,228 annually on a three-month plan (prepaid per-month equivalent), or $2,988 annually on a six-month plan (prepaid per-month equivalent; our calculation). These figures assume no interruptions, no dose changes requiring a different compound, and no additional fees; the rate includes the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping with no separate membership charge (captured September 23, 2026; plexusdx.com).

Branded vs compounded medications

Levity dispenses branded FDA-approved medications—Ozempic, Mounjaro, and Wegovy—manufactured by Novo Nordisk and Eli Lilly and reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, and quality before marketing. PlexusDx dispenses compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide prepared by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Branded medications may be preferred by patients who prioritize FDA manufacturing oversight, have insurance coverage that reduces out-of-pocket cost, or have had prior authorization approved by their insurer. Compounded medications may be preferred by patients paying out-of-pocket who seek a lower monthly rate, need a dose strength not available in branded pens, or prefer oral formulations. The cost difference between Levity's branded options and PlexusDx's compounded options is substantial: over 12 months, Levity's Ozempic program costs approximately $14,338 versus $1,788 to $2,268 for PlexusDx compounded semaglutide (our calculations, assuming constant rates at all dose levels for Levity; Levity pricing captured September 4, 2026, PlexusDx pricing captured September 23, 2026).

Decision factors

Dose-pricing transparency

PlexusDx states explicitly that its rate does not change as dose increases (captured September 23, 2026; plexusdx.com). Levity publishes a single recurring rate per medication (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com) but does not state whether that rate applies uniformly across all dose levels or varies during titration. If predictable monthly budgeting matters to you, confirm Levity's dose-specific pricing before starting treatment.

Medication class

Levity offers branded FDA-approved medications; PlexusDx offers compounded versions of the same active ingredients. The clinical protocols and side-effect profiles are similar, but branded medications carry FDA manufacturing review and may be eligible for insurance or manufacturer savings programs (though Levity's published rates appear to be cash-pay and do not reference insurance billing; captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com).

Annualized cost

Assuming Levity's published rates remain constant across dose levels, the 12-month cost for branded semaglutide via Levity ranges from $14,338 (Ozempic) to $19,138 (Wegovy), compared to $1,788 to $2,268 for compounded semaglutide via PlexusDx month-to-month or on a commitment plan (our calculations; Levity captured September 4, 2026, PlexusDx captured September 23, 2026). For branded tirzepatide, Levity's Mounjaro runs $15,538 over 12 months versus $2,988 to $3,468 for compounded tirzepatide via PlexusDx (our calculations). The cost difference is approximately six to eight times.

Cancellation flexibility

Levity states patients may cancel anytime (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com). PlexusDx month-to-month plans carry no commitment; three-month and six-month plans offer lower per-month rates in exchange for upfront commitment but do not auto-renew into another multi-month term (captured September 23, 2026; plexusdx.com).

Choose Levity if…

You want branded FDA-approved medications dispensed in manufacturer pens, have a strong preference for Ozempic, Mounjaro, or Wegovy over compounded alternatives, and are willing to pay a significantly higher monthly rate for that assurance. Levity's all-inclusive model—covering consultation, medication, and shipping in one recurring charge—simplifies budgeting if the published rate truly remains constant across dose levels (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com). The first-month introductory rate reduces the initial financial barrier by $50. If your insurance covers branded GLP-1s and Levity accepts insurance billing (the public pricing page does not reference insurance, so confirm this with Levity if relevant), the out-of-pocket cost may differ materially from the published cash-pay rates.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You want explicit dose-pricing transparency—the same flat rate whether you are on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg semaglutide or 2.5 mg or 15 mg tirzepatide—and prefer a significantly lower monthly cost (captured September 23, 2026; plexusdx.com). PlexusDx's compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs cost one-sixth to one-eighth of Levity's branded options over 12 months (our calculation; Levity captured September 4, 2026, PlexusDx captured September 23, 2026), include the online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no membership fee, and allow you to choose a month-to-month plan for maximum flexibility or a three- or six-month commitment for a lower per-month rate. The program works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies, so you receive the same active ingredients as the branded drugs in a compounded form prepared to the dose your provider prescribes. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Methodology and freshness

Levity pricing, plan structure, and medication availability were captured from joinlevity.com on September 4, 2026. The verification record notes that the research reviewed public pricing grids but did not complete a checkout flow or submit payment, so dose-specific pricing tiers—if they exist—were not documented. PlexusDx pricing was captured from plexusdx.com on September 23, 2026. Trustpilot ratings for PlexusDx were captured from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com on September 9, 2026. The 12-month cost calculations, average monthly rates, and cost comparisons are our calculations based on the published rates and the assumption that those rates remain constant across all dose levels for Levity (an assumption we cannot verify). Annualized figures assume no interruptions, no mid-course medication changes, and no additional fees beyond the published recurring rates. We advise confirming dose-specific pricing, insurance billing options, and any additional fees directly with Levity before enrollment. No review evidence, customer reports, or policy statements describing Levity's dose-pricing structure were available in the supplied research materials.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Levity charge different prices at different dose levels?

Levity publishes a single recurring rate for each medication—$1,199 per month for Ozempic, $1,299 for Mounjaro, $1,599 for Wegovy (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com)—but does not state whether that rate applies uniformly at all dose levels or changes as your dose increases during titration. Confirm dose-specific pricing with Levity before starting treatment if predictable monthly cost matters to you.

How does PlexusDx handle dose increases?

PlexusDx publishes a flat rate that applies at every dose level (captured September 23, 2026; plexusdx.com). A patient on compounded semaglutide pays $189 per month (month-to-month plan) whether on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. A patient on compounded tirzepatide pays $289 per month (month-to-month plan) at any dose from 2.5 mg to 15 mg. The rate includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no separate membership fee.

Are Levity's branded medications better than PlexusDx's compounded medications?

Levity dispenses branded FDA-approved medications (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy) that undergo FDA manufacturing review. PlexusDx dispenses compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from licensed 503A pharmacies; compounded medications are not FDA-approved and do not receive FDA review before marketing. Both contain the same active ingredients. Branded medications may be preferred if you have insurance coverage or want FDA manufacturing oversight; compounded medications cost significantly less out-of-pocket.

What is the cost difference over one year?

Assuming Levity's rates remain constant across dose levels, 12 months of Ozempic via Levity costs approximately $14,338 versus $1,788 to $2,268 for compounded semaglutide via PlexusDx (our calculations; Levity captured September 4, 2026, PlexusDx captured September 23, 2026). Mounjaro via Levity runs $15,538 over 12 months versus $2,988 to $3,468 for compounded tirzepatide via PlexusDx (our calculations). The cost difference is approximately six to eight times.

Can I cancel Levity or PlexusDx anytime?

Levity states patients may cancel anytime (captured September 4, 2026; joinlevity.com). PlexusDx month-to-month plans carry no commitment; three-month and six-month plans require upfront commitment for the lower per-month rate but do not auto-renew into another multi-month term (captured September 23, 2026; plexusdx.com). Both programs allow you to stop treatment without penalty after fulfilling any initial commitment period.

Sources

  • PlexusDx pricing and plan structure: plexusdx.com (accessed September 23, 2026)
  • Levity pricing, medication availability, plan structure: joinlevity.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating: trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
  • Internal verification log (Levity pricing capture): September 4, 2026

Ready to start with transparent, dose-stable pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves