Last reviewed: September 5, 2026 Last updated: September 5, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

MEDVi advertises a first-month introductory rate of $179 for compounded semaglutide injection, then raises to $299/month for all subsequent refills (captured September 4, 2026). Over 12 months that structure costs $3,468 total, or $289/month effective. MEDVi's tirzepatide follows the same pattern: $279 first-month introductory rate, $399 ongoing refill rate, $389/month effective over a year. Remedy Meds publishes no prices on its primary site; one intake session captured July 20, 2026 displayed a $189/month microdose plan for either compound after the quiz, and secondary evidence lists standard semaglutide at $299 and tirzepatide at $399, both month-to-month. PlexusDx publishes flat pricing before intake: $189/month for semaglutide injection, $289/month for tirzepatide injection, and $129/month for microdose GLP-1, all month-to-month with no introductory discount. The verdict depends on whether you value predictable flat pricing, accept an intro-then-raise model, or are willing to complete an intake quiz to see your options.

Looking for published pricing before you commit?

Compare all PlexusDx weight-management options with pricing shown up front, no quiz required.

View All Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature MEDVi Remedy Meds PlexusDx
Semaglutide injection $179 first-month introductory rate; $299/mo ongoing No published price; $189/mo microdose plan captured after intake (July 20, 2026); $299/mo standard dose (secondary evidence) $189/mo month-to-month; $169/mo prepaid 3-month rate; $149/mo prepaid 6-month rate
Tirzepatide injection $279 first-month introductory rate; $399/mo ongoing $399/mo (secondary evidence) $289/mo month-to-month; $269/mo prepaid 3-month rate; $249/mo prepaid 6-month rate
Microdose option Not advertised $189/mo for either compound (captured July 20, 2026 after intake) $129/mo month-to-month
12-month semaglutide cost $3,468 ($289/mo effective) — our calculation $2,268 microdose ($189/mo) or $3,588 standard dose (secondary) — our calculation $2,268 month-to-month ($189/mo) — our calculation
12-month tirzepatide cost $4,668 ($389/mo effective) — our calculation $4,788 (secondary) — our calculation $3,468 month-to-month ($289/mo) — our calculation
Price transparency Published on checkout flow; verified September 4, 2026 No published prices; shown only after intake questionnaire Every tier published on product pages before intake
Membership fee None (compounded pathway); $99/mo for branded Wegovy/Zepbound pathway None stated None
Inclusions Medication, clinician consult, unlimited support, shipping Medication, unlimited clinician care, shipping; microdose plan includes phone support, U.S.-based care team Consult, prescription, medication, shipping; optional genetics add-on $298 ($99 for program members)
Dose escalation policy Increases do not raise price Not stated in captured evidence Same price at every dose
Contract / cancellation No contract; cancel anytime Month-to-month, ships every 28 days; cancel anytime Cancel anytime, month-to-month
Trustpilot rating 4.3 stars / ~15K reviews (captured September 4, 2026) 4.7 stars (displayed during intake; captured September 4, 2026) 4.2 stars; 76% five-star, 81% four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026)

All prices and policies captured September 4, 2026 unless otherwise noted.

MEDVi pricing structure: introductory rate then standard refill

MEDVi advertises a first-month introductory rate for its compounded injections, verified at checkout September 4, 2026. Compounded semaglutide injection starts at $179 for the first month, then rises to $299/month for all subsequent refills. Compounded tirzepatide injection starts at $279 for the first month, then $399/month ongoing. Each supply covers four weeks. The prices include medication, clinician consult, unlimited support calls, and shipping; no separate membership fee applies to the compounded pathway.

MEDVi also offers oral semaglutide tablets, priced at $179 injection rate plus a $70 surcharge, or $249 for the first month and $369/month ongoing (our calculation from the displayed checkout surcharge, captured September 4, 2026). The provider advertises tirzepatide oral but did not display a separate surcharge for that route in the captured checkout session; the exact oral tirzepatide pricing was not separately itemized.

The introductory discount lowers the first-month barrier, but over a 12-month period the recurring refill rate dominates the total. For compounded semaglutide injection, the effective monthly cost is $289/month over the first year: $179 in month one plus $299 × 11 months = $3,468 total, or $289/month effective (our calculation). For compounded tirzepatide injection, the effective monthly cost is $389/month over the first year: $279 in month one plus $399 × 11 months = $4,668 total, or $389/month effective (our calculation).

MEDVi guarantees that dose increases do not raise the monthly price, which matters for patients who escalate slowly or reach higher maintenance doses. The provider operates month-to-month with no contract; you may cancel anytime. A separate branded-medication pathway exists, carrying a $99/month membership fee plus medication cost, but that pathway's total medication expense was not itemized at checkout.

Remedy Meds pricing: no published figures, post-intake reveal

Remedy Meds displays no prices on its primary landing page. Instead, the site advertises a starting rate of "$9.99/day" (approximately $299.70/month over 30 days), but does not specify which product or plan that figure represents. Actual pricing appears only after a prospect completes the intake questionnaire.

One intake session captured July 20, 2026 displayed a $189/month microdose plan for either compound (semaglutide or tirzepatide), billed month-to-month and shipped every 28 days. That plan included medication, clinician visits, phone support, a U.S.-based care team, and shipping. A second intake session captured September 4, 2026 reached a contact gate but did not reveal itemized product prices in the checkout flow; secondary evidence from a third-party review lists compounded semaglutide injection at $299/month and compounded tirzepatide injection at $399/month, both month-to-month. The evidence quality for those standard-dose figures is mixed, and we advise confirming pricing in your own intake session.

If the captured microdose price holds, Remedy's 12-month cost for semaglutide microdose is $189/month × 12 = $2,268 total (our calculation), or $189/month effective with no introductory discount. If the secondary standard-dose figures are accurate, Remedy's semaglutide would cost $299/month × 12 = $3,588 total (our calculation), and tirzepatide $399/month × 12 = $4,788 total (our calculation). The microdose option, if it remains available, undercuts MEDVi's effective semaglutide cost ($289/month over 12 months) and matches PlexusDx's published semaglutide injection rate ($189/month), though PlexusDx also offers a lower-cost microdose at $129/month.

Remedy Meds advertises a "guaranteed or it's free" results warranty under the Remedy Weight Loss Warranty; terms apply and are disclosed during intake. The lack of public pricing means you cannot compare total cost across providers until after completing the questionnaire, which may appeal to buyers who prefer personalized quoting but complicates like-for-like comparison shopping.

PlexusDx pricing: flat published rates, no introductory discount

PlexusDx publishes every price tier on its product pages before intake. Compounded semaglutide injection is $189/month month-to-month, with prepaid options at $169/month for a three-month supply (our calculation: $507 prepaid) and $149/month for a six-month supply (our calculation: $894 prepaid). Compounded tirzepatide injection is $289/month month-to-month, $269/month prepaid three-month rate, and $249/month prepaid six-month rate. The microdose GLP-1 protocol, which uses a lower-dose formulation of semaglutide, is $129/month month-to-month with no multi-month discount.

Every PlexusDx price includes the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping; no membership fee applies. The same monthly rate holds at every dose, so patients who escalate from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg semaglutide (or 2.5 mg to 15 mg tirzepatide) pay the same $189 or $289. An optional gene-drug response add-on is $298 for non-members or $99 for active program members, and a free check-in with a Doctor of Pharmacy is available to all patients.

Over 12 months on the month-to-month plan, PlexusDx semaglutide injection costs $189 × 12 = $2,268 total (our calculation), or $189/month effective. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection costs $289 × 12 = $3,468 total (our calculation), or $289/month effective. PlexusDx microdose costs $129 × 12 = $1,548 total (our calculation), or $129/month effective. Because PlexusDx does not offer an introductory discount, the first-month and refill prices are identical; the transparency trade-off is that you see the full recurring cost immediately, with no surprise increase in month two.

See if you qualify for $189/month semaglutide or $289/month tirzepatide

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

12-month cost comparison: like-for-like month-to-month plans

The table below compares effective monthly cost over 12 months for month-to-month plans, isolating the impact of MEDVi's introductory discount and the evidence available for Remedy Meds.

Product MEDVi Remedy Meds PlexusDx
Semaglutide injection (12-month total) $3,468 ($289/mo effective) $2,268 microdose ($189/mo) or $3,588 standard ($299/mo, secondary evidence) $2,268 ($189/mo month-to-month)
Tirzepatide injection (12-month total) $4,668 ($389/mo effective) $4,788 ($399/mo, secondary evidence) $3,468 ($289/mo month-to-month)
Microdose (12-month total) Not advertised $2,268 ($189/mo, captured July 20, 2026) $1,548 ($129/mo month-to-month)

All totals and effective monthly costs are our calculations from the captured month-to-month rates.

Semaglutide injection: MEDVi's intro-then-raise structure ($179 first-month introductory rate, $299 ongoing refill rate) delivers an effective $289/month over the first year, which sits between PlexusDx's flat $189/month and Remedy's secondary-evidence $299/month standard dose. If Remedy's captured $189/month microdose plan remains available and meets your clinical needs, it ties PlexusDx's semaglutide injection price. PlexusDx publishes its $189/month rate before intake; Remedy requires completing the questionnaire to see your options.

Tirzepatide injection: MEDVi's intro-then-raise structure ($279 first-month introductory rate, $399 ongoing refill rate) yields $389/month effective over 12 months. Remedy's secondary-evidence $399/month flat rate would cost $4,788 over a year. PlexusDx's published $289/month month-to-month totals $3,468 over 12 months, the lowest verified figure in this comparison and $100/month less than MEDVi's effective rate. The six-month prepaid PlexusDx option ($249/month rate, $1,494 prepaid) lowers the annual cost further to $2,988 if paid in two six-month blocks.

Microdose: PlexusDx's $129/month microdose undercuts the $189/month Remedy microdose figure captured July 20, 2026, saving $60/month or $720 over a year. MEDVi does not advertise a microdose option.

Decision factors beyond the monthly rate

Support and care-team inclusions

MEDVi includes unlimited clinician support calls, care coaching, and a dietitian visit in its all-in price, which may justify the higher effective cost for patients who value structured accountability. Remedy Meds bundles unlimited clinician care and, in the microdose plan, phone support with a U.S.-based care team. PlexusDx includes the prescribing provider visit and a free check-in with a Doctor of Pharmacy, but does not bundle ongoing coaching or dietitian visits in the base price; those services would be add-ons or accessed separately.

Price transparency and planning

PlexusDx publishes every price tier, dose policy, and cancellation term on public product pages before you create an account. MEDVi's prices appear in the checkout flow and are straightforward to verify. Remedy Meds shows no prices until after intake, which prevents comparison shopping without completing multiple questionnaires across providers. For buyers who budget annually or compare total cost across several options, the lack of public pricing at Remedy may be a friction point; for buyers who prefer personalized quoting, it may feel appropriate.

Introductory discount vs. flat pricing

MEDVi's first-month discount lowers the initial cash outlay by $120 for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, which can ease the decision to start. Over 12 months, however, the benefit diminishes: the $120 semaglutide saving spreads to $10/month effective, and the total year-one cost still exceeds PlexusDx's flat $189/month by $100/month ($1,200 over the year). The pattern favors MEDVi if you plan to try the medication for one or two months and reassess, and favors flat-rate providers if you expect to continue for six months or longer.

Dose escalation and price stability

Both MEDVi and PlexusDx guarantee that dose increases do not raise the monthly price. Remedy Meds did not state a dose-escalation policy in the captured evidence. If you anticipate starting at a low dose (e.g., 0.25 mg semaglutide) and escalating to maintenance (e.g., 1.0 mg or higher), confirm at intake whether your price will change when your clinician increases your dose.

Results warranty

Remedy Meds advertises a "guaranteed or it's free" results warranty under the Remedy Weight Loss Warranty; exact terms are disclosed during intake. Neither MEDVi nor PlexusDx advertises a results guarantee. Individual response to GLP-1 medications varies, and no provider can guarantee weight-loss outcomes for every patient, but a money-back or service-credit warranty may reduce financial risk if you do not see results within the warranty window.

Choose MEDVi if…

  • You value an all-inclusive support package (unlimited clinician calls, care coaching, dietitian visit) in one predictable monthly rate.
  • You want to minimize the first-month cash outlay and are comfortable with the refill rate rising in month two.
  • You prefer checkout-verified pricing over post-intake reveals but do not require every price to be published on landing pages.
  • You plan to escalate doses over time and want assurance that higher doses will not raise your monthly cost.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

  • You are comfortable completing an intake questionnaire before seeing exact pricing and prefer personalized quoting over published rate cards.
  • The captured $189/month microdose plan (if it remains available and meets your clinical needs) aligns with your budget and you value the bundled phone support and U.S.-based care team.
  • A results warranty ("guaranteed or it's free") reduces your financial risk enough to outweigh the lack of public pricing transparency.
  • You prefer working with a provider that advertises a higher Trustpilot rating (4.7 stars displayed during intake, captured September 4, 2026) over one with more granular published pricing.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want every price tier, dose policy, and cancellation term published before you start intake, enabling direct comparison shopping across multiple providers without completing multiple questionnaires.
  • You prioritize the lowest verified month-to-month rate for tirzepatide injection ($289/month, $100/month less than MEDVi's effective cost and $110/month less than Remedy's secondary-evidence rate).
  • You value flat pricing with no introductory discount and no surprise increase in month two, simplifying annual budget planning.
  • You are interested in the microdose GLP-1 protocol at $129/month, the lowest captured microdose price in this comparison, and do not require bundled coaching or dietitian visits in the base subscription.
  • You want the option to prepay three or six months for a lower monthly rate (e.g., $149/month semaglutide on the six-month plan, $249/month tirzepatide on the six-month plan) with no membership fee or ongoing subscription beyond the prepaid window.

Methodology and freshness

MEDVi pricing was verified at checkout September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC. Compounded semaglutide injection first-month and refill prices, compounded tirzepatide injection first-month and refill prices, oral semaglutide surcharge, and inclusions were captured directly from the checkout flow. The oral tirzepatide route is advertised but no separate surcharge was displayed at checkout; we note that gap in the comparison. Remedy Meds pricing evidence is mixed: the $189/month microdose plan was captured July 20, 2026 after completing an intake quiz; the $299/month semaglutide and $399/month tirzepatide figures are secondary evidence from a third-party review, and a September 4, 2026 intake session reached a contact gate without revealing itemized product prices. The $9.99/day teaser (~$299.70/month rate) appears on Remedy's primary landing page but does not specify the associated product. We advise confirming Remedy pricing in your own intake session. PlexusDx pricing is standing published data, verified on product pages before intake. Trustpilot ratings for all three providers were captured September 4, 2026. All 12-month totals and effective monthly costs are our calculations from the documented month-to-month rates. Prepaid monthly rates for PlexusDx multi-month plans are our calculations and labeled as such. No prices were derived by discount arithmetic; every figure is either directly observed or explicitly calculated from observed rates.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does MEDVi's first-month discount apply to refills or only the initial order?

MEDVi's introductory rate ($179 semaglutide, $279 tirzepatide, captured September 4, 2026) applies only to the first month. All subsequent refills are billed at the standard ongoing rate ($299/month semaglutide, $399/month tirzepatide). Over 12 months the effective cost averages $289/month for semaglutide and $389/month for tirzepatide (our calculations).

Why doesn't Remedy Meds publish prices on its website?

Remedy Meds displays no prices on its primary landing page; pricing appears only after a prospect completes the intake questionnaire. One session captured July 20, 2026 showed a $189/month microdose plan; a September 4, 2026 session reached a contact gate without itemized prices. The provider may use personalized quoting or prefer to match medication and dose to the patient's profile before disclosing cost. Confirm pricing in your own intake session.

Does PlexusDx charge extra when my dose increases?

No. PlexusDx guarantees the same monthly price at every dose. If your provider escalates you from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg semaglutide (or 2.5 mg to 15 mg tirzepatide), your subscription remains $189/month for semaglutide injection or $289/month for tirzepatide injection on the month-to-month plan. MEDVi offers the same dose-escalation guarantee; Remedy Meds did not state a policy in the captured evidence.

Which provider offers the lowest 12-month cost for tirzepatide?

PlexusDx's month-to-month tirzepatide injection at $289/month totals $3,468 over 12 months (our calculation), the lowest verified figure in this comparison. MEDVi's intro-then-raise structure ($279 first-month introductory rate, $399 ongoing refill rate) costs $4,668 over 12 months, or $389/month effective (our calculation). Remedy's secondary-evidence $399/month flat rate would cost $4,788 over a year. PlexusDx's six-month prepaid option ($249/month rate) lowers the annual cost further if paid in two six-month blocks.

Are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide FDA-approved drugs?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not the same formulations as branded Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, or Zepbound. PlexusDx, MEDVi, and Remedy Meds all offer compounded formulations.

Sources

  • PlexusDx product pages and standing published data (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, microdose GLP-1 protocol; pricing, inclusions, dose policy, cancellation terms) — accessed September 4, 2026.
  • PlexusDx comparison page (Remedy Meds microdose plan $189/month, captured after intake quiz) — accessed July 20, 2026.
  • MEDVi checkout flow (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide first-month and refill pricing, oral semaglutide surcharge, inclusions) — captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC.
  • Remedy Meds intake sessions (contact-gate session September 4, 2026; $189/month microdose plan July 20, 2026) and primary landing page ($9.99/day teaser) — captured September 4, 2026.
  • Third-party review (Remedy Meds semaglutide $299/month, tirzepatide $399/month, secondary evidence) — cited in research dataset, captured September 4, 2026.
  • Trustpilot profiles (MEDVi 4.3 stars / ~15K reviews; Remedy Meds 4.7 stars; PlexusDx 4.2 stars, 76% five-star, 81% four stars or higher) — captured September 4, 2026.

Ready to see if you qualify for flat-rate GLP-1 pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves