Last reviewed: September 13, 2026
Last updated: September 13, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Found's public pricing materials describe monthly and prepaid plan tiers for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide but do not state whether the subscription price remains flat when a clinician increases your dose. The cash-pay monthly rate is $289 for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide (verified July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026); the 12-month prepaid equivalent is $169 per month for semaglutide and $239 per month for tirzepatide, billed $2,028 or $2,868 upfront. Neither Found's pricing page (captured September 13, 2026) nor checkout verification contains an explicit dose-policy statement—no affirmation that price stays flat and no disclosure that higher doses cost more. In contrast, PlexusDx publishes a flat-dose guarantee: $189 per month for semaglutide and $289 per month for tirzepatide at every dose, verified July 17–23, 2026. Without a published dose policy from Found, readers considering long-term treatment should confirm directly with Found support whether dose increases will change their monthly charge before committing to any plan.
Comparing dose-policy transparency across providers?
See which programs guarantee flat pricing at every dose—and which leave the question open.
Compare GLP-1 Programs →
At-a-glance: Found plans and dose-policy transparency
| Plan Type |
Semaglutide Price |
Tirzepatide Price |
Published Dose Policy |
| Found Monthly Cash |
$289/month |
$359/month |
Not stated |
| Found 12-Month Prepaid |
$169/month ($2,028 upfront) |
$239/month ($2,868 upfront) |
Not stated |
| PlexusDx Month-to-Month |
$189/month |
$289/month |
Same price at every dose |
| PlexusDx 6-Month |
$149/month |
$249/month |
Same price at every dose |
All prices verified July–September 2026. Found monthly plans billed every 4 weeks (13 cycles/year); PlexusDx billed calendar monthly (12 cycles/year).
Why dose policy matters for long-term cost
GLP-1 treatment typically begins at a low dose—0.25 mg weekly for semaglutide, 2.5 mg weekly for tirzepatide—and escalates over several months to therapeutic levels (commonly 1 mg or higher for semaglutide, 5–15 mg for tirzepatide). If a program charges more at higher doses, your monthly cost will rise even though you remain on the same subscription tier. Without a published dose-policy statement, you cannot model your true 12-month cost.
PlexusDx guarantees the same price at every dose: a patient on 0.25 mg semaglutide and a patient on 2.4 mg both pay $189 per month (month-to-month) or $149 per month (six-month plan). Found's pricing page describes its monthly and prepaid plans but does not include a parallel dose-policy clause. The checkout verification conducted September 4, 2026 captured plan prices and billing cadence but found no dose-related pricing disclosure.
Found's published pricing structure
Found offers cash-pay and insurance tracks. The cash-pay monthly rate is $289 per month for compounded semaglutide injection and $359 per month for compounded tirzepatide injection (verified July 20, 2026; Found pricing page captured September 13, 2026). Medication is included in the plan price. Monthly plans are billed every 4 weeks, producing 13 billing cycles per year.
Prepaid plans reduce the effective monthly rate in exchange for upfront commitment: the 12-month semaglutide plan costs $2,028 upfront ($169 per month prepaid equivalent, our calculation), and the 12-month tirzepatide plan costs $2,868 upfront ($239 per month prepaid equivalent, our calculation). Found also offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid tiers at intermediate rates (verified July 20, 2026).
Insurance-track plans start at $199 per month or $99 per month on the annual prepaid plan (billed $1,188 upfront); insurance visits may carry copays, typically around $30 (captured September 4 and 13, 2026). Branded medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) are billed separately and not included in plan pricing.
None of these pricing tiers includes a statement about whether the monthly charge changes when a clinician increases your dose.
Normalized 12-month cost: Found monthly vs prepaid (semaglutide)
Because Found's monthly plan bills every 4 weeks rather than calendar monthly, the effective annual cost differs from the advertised per-cycle rate:
-
Found monthly cash semaglutide: $289 × 13 cycles = $3,757 per year, or $313.08 per month effective (our calculation).
-
Found 12-month prepaid semaglutide: $2,028 upfront = $169 per month effective (our calculation).
-
Savings on 12-month prepaid: $3,757 – $2,028 = $1,729 per year, or $144.08 per month, but requires $2,028 upfront commitment.
These calculations assume the plan price remains constant across all doses. If Found adjusts pricing when dose increases, the true 12-month cost will differ.
Normalized 12-month cost: PlexusDx semaglutide injection
PlexusDx bills calendar monthly (12 cycles per year) and publishes a flat-dose guarantee:
-
PlexusDx month-to-month: $189 × 12 = $2,268 per year, or $189 per month.
-
PlexusDx 6-month plan: $149 × 12 = $1,788 per year, or $149 per month; requires $894 upfront (6 months).
At every dose level—0.25 mg through 2.4 mg—the price remains $189 per month (month-to-month) or $149 per month (six-month plan).
Lock in flat-dose semaglutide pricing from the start
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether semaglutide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Head-to-head: Found monthly cash vs PlexusDx month-to-month (semaglutide)
| Metric |
Found Monthly Cash |
PlexusDx Month-to-Month |
| Advertised monthly rate |
$289 |
$189 |
| Billing cadence |
Every 4 weeks (13/year) |
Calendar monthly (12/year) |
| Effective monthly cost |
$313.08 (our calculation) |
$189 |
| 12-month total |
$3,757 |
$2,268 |
| 12-month savings |
— |
$1,489 lower than Found |
| Published dose policy |
Not stated |
Same price at every dose |
Prices verified July–September 2026. Both options include compounded semaglutide and clinician oversight; neither includes branded medications in the base price.
Head-to-head: Found 12-month prepaid vs PlexusDx 6-month (semaglutide)
| Metric |
Found 12-Month Prepaid |
PlexusDx 6-Month |
| Upfront payment |
$2,028 (12 months) |
$894 (6 months) |
| Effective monthly rate |
$169 (our calculation) |
$149 |
| 12-month total |
$2,028 |
$1,788 |
| 12-month savings |
— |
$240 lower than Found |
| Commitment period |
12 months |
6 months (renews automatically) |
| Published dose policy |
Not stated |
Same price at every dose |
Prices verified July–September 2026. PlexusDx requires half the upfront commitment and delivers a lower effective monthly rate with an explicit flat-dose guarantee.
What Found includes in plan pricing
Found's monthly and prepaid plans include compounded GLP-1 medication (semaglutide or tirzepatide injection), access to board-certified clinicians, the Found app with 24/7 care team access, a personalized care plan with healthy-habits guidance, and the Aimee AI concierge (pricing page captured September 13, 2026; checkout verification September 4, 2026). Branded medications—Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro—are billed separately and not part of the base plan price. Insurance-track visits may require copays, typically around $30 per visit.
Found offers a full refund if you are not clinically eligible, and you can cancel anytime through the app (verified July 20, 2026).
What the absence of a dose-policy statement means for planning
A published flat-dose policy allows you to model your 12-month cost with certainty: you know that moving from 0.5 mg to 1 mg semaglutide will not trigger a price increase. Without such a statement, three scenarios are possible:
- The plan price remains flat at all doses, but the provider has not published that policy explicitly.
- The plan price increases at certain dose thresholds, and the provider discloses this at the point of dose escalation rather than at sign-up.
- Dose-related pricing is determined case-by-case or differs between insurance and cash-pay tracks.
The research dataset contains no customer reports, support transcripts, or checkout disclosures indicating which scenario applies to Found. Readers planning long-term treatment should contact Found support before committing to any prepaid tier and ask explicitly: "If my clinician increases my dose from the starting level to a higher maintenance dose, will my monthly subscription price change?"
Choose Found if…
- You prefer an insurance track and your plan covers telehealth GLP-1 visits (Found's insurance plans start at $199 per month or $99 per month prepaid annually, with potential copays).
- You value Found's app ecosystem, including 24/7 care team access and the Aimee AI concierge, and are comfortable confirming the dose-policy details directly with support.
- You are willing to prepay 12 months ($2,028 for semaglutide, $2,868 for tirzepatide) to secure the lowest effective monthly rate Found offers, and you have verified that dose increases will not change your rate.
- You are considering Found's oral option (Foundayo) or branded medications, which are available through Found but not universally offered across all telehealth GLP-1 programs.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a published, unconditional flat-dose guarantee: the same $189 per month (or $149 on the six-month plan) whether you are on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg semaglutide, with no need to confirm policy details before committing.
- You prefer calendar-month billing (12 cycles per year) rather than 4-week cycles (13 cycles per year), which simplifies budgeting and reduces the effective annual cost.
- You want the lowest month-to-month semaglutide rate in this comparison—$189 vs Found's $289 advertised ($313.08 effective)—saving $1,489 over 12 months with no prepayment required.
- You want a lower upfront commitment on prepaid plans: PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide plan requires $894 upfront and delivers a $149 per month rate, $20 per month below Found's 12-month prepaid rate and $240 lower per year, with half the lock-in period.
- You value transparent, published pricing for every dose level and prefer not to rely on post-enrollment support inquiries to understand your long-term cost structure.
Tirzepatide dose-policy comparison
The same dose-policy transparency gap applies to tirzepatide. Found's cash-pay monthly rate is $359, and the 12-month prepaid rate is $239 per month (billed $2,868 upfront), verified July 20, 2026. Neither tier includes a dose-policy statement. PlexusDx charges $289 per month month-to-month or $249 per month on the six-month plan, with the same published flat-dose guarantee: 2.5 mg through 15 mg, same price.
On a month-to-month basis, PlexusDx tirzepatide is $70 per month below Found's advertised rate ($289 vs $359), saving $840 per year. On prepaid plans, PlexusDx's six-month rate of $249 per month is $10 per month above Found's 12-month prepaid rate of $239 per month, but PlexusDx requires $1,494 upfront (six months) compared to Found's $2,868 upfront (twelve months), and PlexusDx's rate carries a published flat-dose guarantee.
Where oral and microdose options fit
Found offers an oral GLP-1 option (Foundayo); pricing for oral is not separately itemized in the captured sources but may differ from injection pricing. PlexusDx offers oral semaglutide at $289 per month and oral tirzepatide at $349 per month (month-to-month rates, verified July 20, 2026), both with the same flat-dose guarantee.
PlexusDx also offers a microdose GLP-1 protocol at $129 per month, designed for maintenance or patients seeking lower-dose therapy; this option is not matched by Found in the verified pricing materials.
Methodology and freshness
This analysis draws on Found's public pricing page (captured September 13, 2026), the PlexusDx comparison page (verified July 20, 2026), verified checkout data for Found (captured September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC), and PlexusDx's published dose-policy statement (verified July 17–23, 2026). The "effective monthly cost" figures for Found's 4-week billing cycle and all prepaid per-month equivalents are our calculations, derived from the verified advertised prices and stated billing cadences. No customer support transcripts, forum reports, or post-enrollment dose-change disclosures were available in the research dataset; the absence of a dose-policy statement in Found's public materials is a documented fact, but it does not constitute evidence that dose increases do or do not trigger price changes. Readers should confirm dose-policy details directly with Found support before committing to any plan. All prices are for compounded GLP-1 medications; branded medication pricing is excluded. Trustpilot review ratings were captured September 4–9, 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Found charge more when you move from a starter dose to a higher dose?
Found's pricing page and checkout process do not include a statement about whether the monthly subscription price changes when a clinician increases your dose. The published plan tiers cover medication at any dose, but without an explicit flat-dose policy, you should confirm with Found support before enrolling whether dose escalation will affect your rate.
How does Found's 4-week billing cycle affect the true annual cost?
Found bills monthly plans every 4 weeks, resulting in 13 billing cycles per year rather than 12. The advertised $289 per month for semaglutide therefore costs $3,757 annually, or $313.08 per month effective. The 4-week cycle produces one extra charge per year compared to calendar-month billing.
What is the lowest rate Found offers for compounded semaglutide?
Found's lowest advertised rate for compounded semaglutide is $169 per month, available on the 12-month prepaid plan that requires $2,028 upfront. This rate is a prepaid equivalent; the standard month-to-month cash rate is $289. Whether the $169 rate remains flat across all dose levels is not stated in Found's public materials.
Does PlexusDx guarantee the same price at every semaglutide dose?
Yes. PlexusDx publishes an unconditional flat-dose policy: $189 per month month-to-month or $149 per month on the six-month plan, regardless of whether you are on 0.25 mg, 1 mg, or 2.4 mg. This guarantee is verified and appears on the semaglutide product page.
Which program has the lower upfront cost for a prepaid semaglutide plan?
PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide plan requires $894 upfront and delivers a $149 per month rate. Found's 12-month prepaid plan requires $2,028 upfront for a $169 per month rate. PlexusDx requires less than half the upfront commitment, locks you in for half the period, and delivers a rate $20 per month lower, saving $240 over 12 months.
Sources
- PlexusDx GLP-1 comparison page, verified July 20, 2026
- Found pricing page (joinFound.com), captured September 13, 2026 at 11:13:49 UTC
- PlexusDx flat-dose policy statement, verified July 17–23, 2026
- Found verified checkout dataset, captured September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC
- Trustpilot review data for Found, captured September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot review data for PlexusDx (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher), captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com
Ready to see flat-dose GLP-1 pricing for yourself?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Form Health GLP-1 Pricing: Does Cost Rise With Dose Escalation?
Henry Meds GLP-1 Pricing: What Happens When Your Dose Increases?