Last reviewed: September 13, 2026 Last updated: September 13, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Henry Meds offers compounded semaglutide at two published price points—microdose GLP-1 starting at $179/month and standard injectable semaglutide at $297/month (month-to-month) or $197/month with 12-month prepayment—but does not publicly state whether the monthly rate changes when a licensed provider escalates a patient's dose from one tier to another, or from one dose level to a higher level within the same tier. The signup flow, product pages, and program documentation captured September 4 and September 13, 2026 describe clinical dose titration but include no pricing detail tied to dose escalation. PlexusDx publishes a "same price at every dose" guarantee for injectable semaglutide ($189/month month-to-month, $149/month on the 6-month plan) and tirzepatide ($289/month), eliminating uncertainty about cost changes as therapy progresses.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Comparing dose-based pricing models before you commit?

See how flat-rate and tiered GLP-1 programs differ in total cost and predictability.

Compare All Weight-Management Protocols →

Henry Meds GLP-1 pricing at a glance

Product Month-to-Month Prepaid Option Source
Microdose injectable semaglutide Starts at $179/mo Not stated henrymeds.com, 2026-09-13
Injectable semaglutide (standard) $297/mo $247/mo (6-mo PIF $1,482)
$197/mo (12-mo PIF $2,364)
henrymeds.com, 2026-09-04 & 2026-09-13
Oral sublingual semaglutide $249/mo $149/mo (12-mo PIF $1,788) henrymeds.com, 2026-09-04
Oral tirzepatide Not offered $297/mo equivalent (3-mo supply $891) henrymeds.com, 2026-09-04
Injectable liraglutide $179/mo $119/mo (12-mo PIF $1,428) henrymeds.com, 2026-09-04

All-inclusive: Every Henry Meds price includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, supplies (syringes, alcohol swabs, sharps container for injectables), and shipping. No separate membership fee, consultation charge, or shipping surcharge is published.

The dose-escalation pricing gap: Henry Meds describes clinical dose titration—providers "gradually increase your medication dosing over time"—but does not state whether the monthly subscription rate remains constant when dose increases, whether escalating from microdose ($179) to standard dose ($297) triggers a price change, or whether moving from (for example) 0.25 mg semaglutide to 1.0 mg semaglutide within the standard tier changes the rate. Prospective patients should confirm the dose-escalation pricing policy with Henry Meds support (909-787-2342) before enrollment.

Henry Meds vs PlexusDx: like-for-like injectable semaglutide pricing

Both programs offer compounded semaglutide injection with all-inclusive pricing. Henry Meds offers deeper discounts for 12-month prepayment; PlexusDx publishes mid-tier prepaid rates and guarantees the same price at every dose.

Plan Length Henry Meds PlexusDx
Month-to-month $297/mo $189/mo
6-month (prepaid) $247/mo ($1,482 PIF) $149/mo ($894 PIF)
12-month (prepaid) $197/mo ($2,364 PIF) $149/mo ($1,788 PIF, our calculation: two 6-mo cycles)
12-month total (month-to-month) $3,564 (our calculation) $2,268 (our calculation)
12-month total (best prepaid) $2,364 $1,788

Month-to-month flexibility: PlexusDx charges $189/month with no commitment; Henry Meds charges $297/month. Over 12 months with no prepayment, PlexusDx costs $1,296 less (our calculation: $3,564 − $2,268).

Prepaid savings: Henry Meds' 12-month prepaid rate ($197/month, $2,364 total) is $576 more than PlexusDx's 6-month prepaid rate sustained for 12 months ($149/month, $1,788 total, our calculation). Both figures require upfront payment; Henry's plan locks in 12 months, PlexusDx's design allows a 6-month commitment with the option to renew or stop.

Dose-policy certainty: PlexusDx states "one flat published price… the same at every dose and the same every month." Henry Meds has not published an equivalent guarantee. If Henry's microdose-to-standard transition or standard-tier dose escalation triggers a rate increase, the effective 12-month cost could exceed the figures above; we found no public policy document to confirm or rule out that scenario.

Lock in $189/month at every semaglutide dose—no surprises

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether semaglutide is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What "starts at $179" means in Henry's microdose program

Henry Meds markets a "microdose GLP-1" option described as "the same compounded semaglutide medication, but with a gentler start and a lower monthly cost… starts at $179/month." The page does not define the dose range included at that rate, does not state whether $179 is an introductory price or a sustained rate, and does not explain what happens—clinically or financially—when a provider determines that a patient should escalate beyond the microdose tier.

Possible interpretations include:

  • Scenario A: $179/month remains constant as long as the patient stays on a microdose protocol, with a transition to the $297/month standard tier if the provider prescribes a higher dose.
  • Scenario B: $179/month is the starting rate, and the price increases within the microdose tier as dose escalates (similar to some competitors' dose-bracket pricing).
  • Scenario C: $179/month is sustained indefinitely, with no price change even if dose increases, as long as the patient remains eligible for compounded semaglutide.

The September 13, 2026 capture of henrymeds.com does not provide enough detail to distinguish among these scenarios. Prospective patients who prioritize cost predictability should request written confirmation of the dose-escalation pricing policy before enrollment.

Cancellation and refund terms for prepaid plans

Henry Meds states: "You can cancel at any time in your account page… by contacting… support… or by calling 909-787-2342." Multi-month plans carry an important caveat: patients "may be required to pay out the rest of your balance unless you're unable to continue for medical-related reasons as determined by a healthcare provider."

In practice, a patient who prepays $2,364 for 12 months of injectable semaglutide and wishes to stop after four months for non-medical reasons may owe the remaining eight months' balance. The policy does not define "medical-related reasons" or specify the documentation required. Patients considering prepaid plans should clarify the refund criteria and process in writing before payment.

Other GLP-1 options: oral semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide

Oral sublingual semaglutide: Henry Meds offers sublingual tablets at $249/month (month-to-month) or $149/month with 12-month prepayment ($1,788 paid in full). A "premium tablets/drops" variant was listed at $179/month in the September 4, 2026 dataset; the current availability and definition of "premium" versus standard oral formulations should be confirmed at checkout.

Tirzepatide: Henry Meds does not offer injectable tirzepatide (the compounded equivalent of Mounjaro or Zepbound). An oral tirzepatide product appears in the September 4 dataset at $297/month equivalent for a 3-month supply ($891 total), with internal documentation noting "copy says delivered every 60 days for 6 months"—an unresolved conflict between the stated supply term and the delivery cadence. Oral tirzepatide availability, supply duration, and monthly-billing options should be verified directly with Henry Meds.

Liraglutide: Injectable liraglutide (the GLP-1 agonist in Saxenda and Victoza) is listed at $179/month month-to-month or $119/month with 12-month prepayment ($1,428 paid in full). Liraglutide requires daily injection (versus weekly for semaglutide and tirzepatide) and is typically prescribed at lower doses for weight management; dose-escalation pricing for liraglutide is not documented.

Choose Henry Meds if…

  • You are prepared to prepay 12 months ($2,364 for injectable semaglutide) and want the lowest advertised per-month rate among telehealth compounded-semaglutide providers.
  • You prefer a provider with a strong Trustpilot record (4.4 stars, approximately 13,000 reviews as of September 4, 2026) and are comfortable navigating the dose-escalation pricing question during intake or via support.
  • You are interested in microdose GLP-1 or liraglutide and find Henry's pricing competitive for those protocols.
  • You have confirmed in writing that your clinical situation and timeline align with the prepaid-plan cancellation terms.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want contractual certainty that your monthly rate will not increase when your provider escalates your semaglutide or tirzepatide dose.
  • You prefer month-to-month flexibility at a lower base rate ($189 for semaglutide, $289 for tirzepatide) without prepayment.
  • You value a mid-term commitment option (PlexusDx's 6-month plan at $149/month for semaglutide, $894 total) that balances savings and flexibility better than a 12-month lock.
  • You want transparent, published pricing with no "starts at" ambiguity—every product page lists the month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month rates with no promotional asterisks.

Methodology and freshness

Henry Meds pricing, product descriptions, and cancellation terms were captured from henrymeds.com on September 4, 2026 and verified September 13, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was captured from plexusdx.com on September 13, 2026. Review ratings were captured from Trustpilot on September 4, 2026 (Henry Meds) and September 9, 2026 (PlexusDx). All 12-month cost projections and per-month equivalents for prepaid plans are our calculations based on the published or captured rates. We found no public Henry Meds policy document stating whether monthly subscription rates increase with dose escalation; prospective patients should request written clarification before enrollment. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Henry Meds increase the monthly price when your semaglutide dose goes up?

Henry Meds has not published a policy stating whether the monthly subscription rate remains constant or increases when a provider escalates a patient's dose. The microdose option starts at $179/month and standard injectable semaglutide is $297/month, but the pricing relationship between those tiers during dose escalation is not documented on public pages captured September 2026.

What is the lowest month-to-month rate for injectable semaglutide: Henry Meds or PlexusDx?

PlexusDx charges $189/month with no commitment. Henry Meds charges $297/month month-to-month for standard injectable semaglutide, though the microdose option starts at $179/month. PlexusDx guarantees the same $189 rate at every dose; Henry's microdose-to-standard transition pricing is not publicly documented.

How much do you save with Henry Meds' 12-month prepaid semaglutide plan?

Henry Meds' 12-month prepaid plan costs $2,364 total ($197/month equivalent), a $1,200 saving versus 12 months at the $297/month month-to-month rate (our calculation: $3,564 − $2,364). Cancellation before 12 months may require paying the remaining balance unless a provider determines the stop is medically necessary.

Does PlexusDx charge the same price at every semaglutide dose level?

Yes. PlexusDx states "one flat published price… the same at every dose and the same every month." Injectable semaglutide is $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on the 3-month plan, or $149/month on the 6-month plan, regardless of whether the prescribed dose is 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1.0 mg, or 2.4 mg weekly.

Can you get a refund if you prepay Henry Meds and need to stop early?

Henry Meds states that patients on multi-month plans "may be required to pay out the rest of your balance unless you're unable to continue for medical-related reasons as determined by a healthcare provider." The definition of "medical-related reasons" and the documentation or approval process are not detailed in public terms. Confirm the refund policy in writing before prepaying.

Sources

  • Henry Meds official website (henrymeds.com) – injectable semaglutide, microdose GLP-1, oral semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide pricing and product descriptions; captured September 4, 2026 and verified September 13, 2026
  • Henry Meds program terms and cancellation policy (henrymeds.com) – captured September 13, 2026
  • PlexusDx official website (plexusdx.com) – injectable semaglutide, tirzepatide, and oral semaglutide pricing; dose-pricing policy; captured September 13, 2026
  • Trustpilot – Henry Meds review profile; captured September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot – PlexusDx review profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com); captured September 9, 2026

Ready to start GLP-1 therapy with transparent, dose-independent pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves