Last reviewed: September 19, 2026 Last updated: September 19, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Calibrate's $199/month fee buys access to a 12-month metabolic coaching program and clinical support for FDA-approved GLP-1 medication—but medication, labs, and copays are separate, and total medication cost is not disclosed on the pricing page. Seven low-cost telehealth providers publish all-in semaglutide pricing that includes medication, provider visits, and shipping: PlexusDx ($189/month month-to-month), Eden ($198/month with required membership), Peak Wellness ($249/month), Henry Meds ($297/month), Embody and TrimRx ($299/month checkout-verified ongoing), and Found ($289/month month-to-month). If you need transparent medication pricing and month-to-month flexibility, the low-cost providers deliver that. If you want brand-name FDA-approved medication with year-long coaching and are comfortable with upfront commitment and separate medication costs, Calibrate's model may fit—but confirm total out-of-pocket at enrollment.

Looking for transparent all-in GLP-1 pricing?

Compare compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options with no membership fees and month-to-month plans.

Browse Weight Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Provider Semaglutide All-In Membership Commitment Medication Type
Calibrate $199/mo program only—medication/labs extra, cost not disclosed N/A (program model) 12-month initial term, $2,388 upfront Brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 injection
PlexusDx $189/mo MTM, $169/mo 3-month, $149/mo 6-month None Month-to-month or multi-month plan Compounded semaglutide injection
Eden $198/mo ongoing ($99 medication + $99 membership) Required $99/mo Month-to-month Compounded semaglutide
Peak Wellness $249/mo MTM; lower rate on 6-month prepaid None Month-to-month or multi-month Compounded semaglutide
Found $289/mo MTM None Month-to-month or 12-month prepaid plan Compounded semaglutide
Henry Meds $297/mo None (subscription model) Month-to-month Compounded semaglutide
Embody $299/mo same at every dose None Month-to-month Compounded semaglutide
TrimRx $299/mo checkout-verified ongoing rate None Month-to-month or multi-month prepaid Compounded semaglutide

PlexusDx pricing captured September 19, 2026; Calibrate pricing captured September 4, 2026; competitor all-in pricing checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026.

Understanding Calibrate's program structure

Calibrate operates a 12-month metabolic health program focused on sustainable weight loss with FDA-approved GLP-1 medication access and clinical coaching. The advertised $199/month fee—billed as $2,388 upfront for the initial 12-month term—covers the Metabolic Reset program, which includes provider visits, one-on-one coaching, and metabolic testing coordination. Medication, labs, and insurance copays are separate charges and are not included in the $199/month program fee. Total medication cost is not disclosed on the pricing page, so out-of-pocket cost varies by insurance coverage, formulary, and pharmacy. The 12-month commitment and upfront billing distinguish Calibrate from month-to-month telehealth models.

Low-cost provider pricing: all-in and month-to-month

The seven low-cost providers publish transparent all-in pricing for compounded semaglutide, verified at checkout in July 2026. PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month—the lowest published month-to-month rate in this set—with no membership fee; medication, provider visit, and shipping are included. Multi-month plans reduce the effective monthly rate: $169/month on a three-month plan (billed $507 every three months) and $149/month on a six-month plan (billed $894 every six months). Every dose costs the same.

Eden's ongoing all-in cost is $198/month, split into $99 for medication and a required $99/month membership; the membership is not optional, so effective monthly cost is $198. Peak Wellness charges $249/month month-to-month with lower per-month rates on six-month prepaid plans. Henry Meds offers a single subscription at $297/month covering medication, shipping, and provider access. Found's month-to-month cash-pay rate is $289/month; a 12-month prepaid plan advertises a lower per-month equivalent, but month-to-month comparison uses the $289 figure. Embody and TrimRx both charge $299/month ongoing; TrimRx advertises an initial lower rate, but the checkout-verified refill rate is $299, and TrimRx offers multi-month prepaid plans at lower per-month rates.

Normalized 12-month cost: program vs medication

Calibrate's 12-month program fee totals $2,388 ($199/month × 12), but this figure excludes medication, which is prescribed separately and billed through insurance or paid out-of-pocket. Because Calibrate does not disclose medication cost on its pricing page, we cannot calculate a comparable 12-month total. Readers considering Calibrate should request a medication cost estimate from the enrollment team before committing.

For the low-cost providers, 12-month cost is straightforward because medication is included. PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide injection totals $2,268 over 12 months ($189 × 12); the three-month plan totals $2,028 ($169 × 12, our calculation), and the six-month plan totals $1,788 ($149 × 12, our calculation). Eden totals $2,376 ($198 × 12, our calculation). Peak Wellness month-to-month totals $2,988 ($249 × 12, our calculation). Found totals $3,468 ($289 × 12, our calculation). Henry Meds totals $3,564 ($297 × 12, our calculation). Embody and TrimRx each total $3,588 ($299 × 12, our calculation) at their ongoing checkout-verified rates.

See your GLP-1 cost in 60 seconds

A licensed provider will review your intake and determine whether compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Medication type: brand-name vs compounded

Calibrate prescribes brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 medications (such as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Mounjaro when clinically appropriate), filled through traditional pharmacies and billed through insurance or patient assistance programs. The low-cost providers use compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Brand-name and compounded GLP-1 medications are not equivalent, and insurance does not cover compounded formulations.

Commitment, cancellation, and flexibility

Calibrate requires a 12-month initial term with $2,388 charged upfront; the refund policy is limited, so readers should review cancellation terms before enrollment. The low-cost providers offer month-to-month billing with no upfront commitment (PlexusDx, Eden, Henry Meds, Embody month-to-month, Found month-to-month, Peak Wellness month-to-month, TrimRx month-to-month). PlexusDx, Peak Wellness, Found, and TrimRx also offer multi-month prepaid plans at lower per-month rates; these plans lock in the rate but require upfront payment. Month-to-month plans let you pause or cancel without forfeiting prepaid fees.

Service model: coaching and clinical support

Calibrate's program centers on metabolic health coaching, one-on-one sessions with a dedicated coach, and coordinated provider care over 12 months. The program is designed for individuals who want structured behavioral support alongside medication. The low-cost providers vary in service intensity: PlexusDx, Henry Meds, Embody, Found, Peak Wellness, Eden, and TrimRx all include asynchronous provider messaging; none advertise dedicated one-on-one coaching sessions as a standard feature. If coaching and accountability are priorities, Calibrate's year-long program delivers that; if you prefer self-directed medication management with on-demand clinical access, the low-cost providers fit that model.

Choose Calibrate if…

You want brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 medication prescribed through a year-long metabolic coaching program, you have insurance coverage or are willing to navigate patient assistance programs for medication cost, you value structured one-on-one coaching and coordinated metabolic testing, and you are comfortable with a 12-month commitment and upfront payment of $2,388 for the program (with medication costs on top). Confirm total out-of-pocket medication cost with Calibrate's enrollment team before committing, since the pricing page does not disclose it.

Choose Eden if…

You want a low monthly medication cost ($99) and are comfortable with a required $99/month membership fee, bringing total ongoing cost to $198/month. Eden's effective monthly rate is $9 higher than PlexusDx month-to-month but $91 lower than Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx. Month-to-month billing gives you flexibility to pause or cancel.

Choose Peak Wellness if…

You want a month-to-month option at $249/month or are willing to prepay six months for a lower per-month rate. Peak Wellness sits in the middle of the low-cost range—$60 higher per month than PlexusDx month-to-month, $40 lower than Found, $48 lower than Henry Meds, and $50 lower than Embody and TrimRx.

Choose Found if…

You prefer a telehealth platform with a track record in weight management and are comfortable with $289/month month-to-month or a 12-month prepaid plan for a lower per-month equivalent. Found's month-to-month rate is $100 higher than PlexusDx month-to-month and $91 higher than Eden's all-in cost, but it includes medication and provider access with no separate membership.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want a single subscription covering medication, shipping, and provider access at $297/month with no separate membership. Henry Meds' rate is $108 higher than PlexusDx month-to-month, $99 higher than Eden, and $8 higher than Found, but the subscription model simplifies billing.

Choose Embody if…

You value same-price-at-every-dose simplicity and month-to-month flexibility at $299/month. Embody's rate is $110 higher than PlexusDx month-to-month and $101 higher than Eden, but you avoid dose-based price increases as your prescription advances.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want month-to-month flexibility at $299/month (checkout-verified ongoing rate) or are willing to prepay 3, 6, or 12 months for lower per-month rates. TrimRx's ongoing rate is $110 higher than PlexusDx month-to-month but matches Embody; multi-month plans reduce effective monthly cost.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You want the lowest published month-to-month all-in semaglutide injection rate in this comparison ($189/month), no membership fee, same price at every dose, and the option to lock in lower rates with three-month ($169/month) or six-month ($149/month) plans. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). You prefer compounded medication with transparent pricing over brand-name GLP-1 with separate medication costs and year-long commitment.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Calibrate's program pricing from joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was captured from our canonical pricing source on September 19, 2026. Low-cost provider pricing (Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx) was checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026, from each provider's website. All 12-month cost calculations are our own arithmetic based on the published or checkout-verified monthly rates. Calibrate's medication cost is not disclosed on its pricing page, so we cannot calculate a comparable total cost; readers should request medication cost estimates directly from Calibrate before enrollment. All prices exclude insurance, which does not cover compounded medications. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient; eligibility, dose, medication type, and outcomes are not guaranteed.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Calibrate's $199/month fee include medication?

No. Calibrate's $199/month fee covers the Metabolic Reset program (provider visits, coaching, metabolic testing coordination). Medication, labs, and copays are separate charges billed through insurance or paid out-of-pocket. Total medication cost is not disclosed on the pricing page.

What is the cheapest month-to-month semaglutide option?

PlexusDx offers the lowest published month-to-month all-in semaglutide injection rate in this comparison at $189/month, followed by Eden at $198/month (which requires a $99/month membership on top of $99 medication). Both include medication, provider visit, and shipping with no upfront commitment.

Can I use insurance with compounded semaglutide?

No. Insurance does not cover compounded medications. The low-cost providers in this comparison (PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx) all use compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and charge cash pay. Calibrate prescribes brand-name FDA-approved medication, which may be covered by insurance depending on your plan and formulary.

Are compounded and brand-name GLP-1 medications the same?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Brand-name medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro) are FDA-approved for specific indications. The two are not equivalent.

What happens if I cancel Calibrate before 12 months?

Calibrate requires a 12-month initial term with $2,388 charged upfront and has a limited refund policy. Review cancellation terms with Calibrate's enrollment team before committing. Month-to-month providers (PlexusDx, Eden, Found month-to-month, Henry Meds, Embody, Peak Wellness month-to-month, TrimRx month-to-month) allow you to pause or cancel without forfeiting prepaid fees.

Sources

  • PlexusDx canonical pricing source, accessed September 19, 2026
  • Calibrate Pricing Page (joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1), accessed September 4, 2026
  • Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx checkout-verified pricing, captured July 17–23, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026

Ready to see your transparent all-in cost?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves