Last reviewed: September 8, 2026 Last updated: September 8, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

OrderlyMeds offers compounded semaglutide at $149 per month ongoing and tirzepatide at $299 per month, both with two-month prepaid starter offers that lower the effective monthly cost over 12 months to $136.58 and $274.08 respectively. PlexusDx month-to-month pricing stands at $189 for semaglutide and $289 for tirzepatide—OrderlyMeds beats PlexusDx on semaglutide by $40 per month, PlexusDx edges ahead on tirzepatide by $10 per month. When you factor in OrderlyMeds' starter pricing over a full year, OrderlyMeds holds the lower effective rate on both medications versus PlexusDx month-to-month. However, OrderlyMeds' Trustpilot rating of 3.6 stars from approximately 634 reviews shows a higher volume of one- and two-star reports citing slow refunds, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes, and unresponsive support. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher. Seven additional checkout-verified alternatives offer a range of ongoing rates from $198 to $399 per month for semaglutide and tirzepatide, with structures spanning simple all-inclusive monthly fees, required memberships, and multi-month prepaid plans. The best alternative depends on whether you prioritize the lowest advertised per-month rate, the flexibility to cancel without penalty, or a track record of consistent service.

Considering a switch from OrderlyMeds or exploring alternatives?

Compare pricing structures, prepaid commitments, and service records across verified GLP-1 programs.

View All Weight-Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Provider Semaglutide Ongoing Tirzepatide Ongoing Membership Notes
OrderlyMeds $149/month $299/month None 2-month prepaid starters lower 12-month average
PlexusDx $189/month MTM $289/month MTM None $149 (6-mo prepaid) / $169 (3-mo prepaid) sema; $249 / $269 tirz
Eden $198/month all-in $298/month all-in $99/month required Advertised $99 is medication only; membership mandatory
Embody $299/month $349/month None Same price at every dose
Found $289/month MTM $359/month MTM Included $169/month (12-mo prepaid) advertised; $99 insurance track separate
Henry Meds $297/month Oral only None No tirzepatide injection; one subscription includes all
Peak Wellness $249/month $349/month None Lower per-month on 6-month prepaid plans
TrimRx $299/month ongoing $399/month ongoing None Advertised $199/$349; checkout $299/$399; lower on multi-month prepaid

All pricing captured between July 17 and September 4, 2026. Rates shown are ongoing month-to-month unless labeled otherwise. Confirm current pricing and state availability at checkout.

OrderlyMeds pricing structure

OrderlyMeds advertises a two-month prepaid starter for compounded semaglutide injection at $149 total, which works out to an effective $74.50 per month for the first two months. After the starter period, the ongoing refill rate is $149 per month. For compounded tirzepatide injection, the starter is $299 total for two months (effective $149.50 per month), followed by a $299 per month ongoing rate. Both figures are all-inclusive with no separate membership fee. The dataset notes that multi-month transfer plans may vary by state, so confirm availability at checkout.

Over 12 months, the semaglutide cost is $149 (starter) plus $1,490 (ten refills at $149 each) for a total of $1,639, or an effective $136.58 per month. Tirzepatide totals $299 (starter) plus $2,990 (ten refills at $299 each) for $3,289 over 12 months, or $274.08 per month effective. These effective monthly figures are our calculation based on the published starter and ongoing rates captured September 4, 2026.

OrderlyMeds also lists brand-name Wegovy pens at $1,839 per month for a 28-day supply and Zepbound pens at $1,498 per month for a 28-day supply. Brand-name GLP-1 pens are FDA-approved; compounded medications are not.

PlexusDx pricing comparison

PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month plan and $289 per month for tirzepatide injection month-to-month, both with the same flat rate at every dose and no separate membership fee. Three-month prepaid plans drop semaglutide to $169 per month and tirzepatide to $269 per month; six-month prepaid plans lower them further to $149 and $249 per month respectively.

Comparing month-to-month rates, OrderlyMeds ongoing semaglutide at $149 beats PlexusDx at $189 by $40 per month. PlexusDx tirzepatide at $289 edges ahead of OrderlyMeds at $299 by $10 per month. When you include OrderlyMeds' starter offer in a 12-month view, OrderlyMeds' effective $136.58 per month for semaglutide undercuts PlexusDx month-to-month by $52.42 per month, and OrderlyMeds' effective $274.08 for tirzepatide beats PlexusDx month-to-month by $14.92 per month—again, these effective figures are our calculation.

PlexusDx six-month prepaid semaglutide at $149 per month ties OrderlyMeds' ongoing rate, and PlexusDx six-month prepaid tirzepatide at $249 per month beats OrderlyMeds ongoing by $50 per month. The six-month plan requires prepayment ($894 for semaglutide, $1,494 for tirzepatide every six months), while OrderlyMeds charges month by month after the two-month starter.

See if you qualify for PlexusDx at $189/month semaglutide or $289/month tirzepatide

A licensed provider reviews your intake in about 60 seconds—no charge until approved.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Seven verified alternatives

The following seven programs have been verified at checkout between July 17 and July 23, 2026. All prices are ongoing all-in monthly rates unless noted otherwise.

Eden

Eden advertises compounded semaglutide at $99, but that figure covers medication only. A $99 per month membership is required, bringing the total ongoing all-in cost to $198 per month for semaglutide and $298 per month for tirzepatide (medication $99 plus membership $99). The membership is mandatory, not optional, so the $99 advertised rate is not comparable to all-inclusive programs without separating the components.

Embody

Embody publishes $299 per month for compounded semaglutide and $349 per month for tirzepatide. Both rates are the regular published ongoing price with no separate membership fee and the same price at every dose. Embody's month-to-month semaglutide rate sits $150 above OrderlyMeds and $110 above PlexusDx, while its tirzepatide rate is $50 above OrderlyMeds and $60 above PlexusDx.

Found

Found's cash-pay month-to-month rate is $289 for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide, with medication included. Found also advertises a rate starting at $169 per month on a 12-month plan paid upfront. A separate $99 figure appears on Found's site, but that is an insurance-eligible track and not comparable to cash pricing. Found's month-to-month semaglutide is $140 above OrderlyMeds and $100 above PlexusDx; tirzepatide is $60 above OrderlyMeds and $70 above PlexusDx.

Henry Meds

Henry Meds charges $297 per month for compounded semaglutide in one monthly subscription that includes medication, shipping, and provider access with no separate membership fee. Henry Meds offers tirzepatide as an oral dissolving tablet only, not an injection, so no monthly injection rate is listed. The semaglutide rate is $148 above OrderlyMeds and $108 above PlexusDx month-to-month.

Peak Wellness

Peak Wellness lists $249 per month for semaglutide and $349 per month for tirzepatide as the ongoing monthly rate. Both are all-inclusive with no separate membership, and lower per-month rates are available on six-month prepaid plans. Peak Wellness semaglutide is $100 above OrderlyMeds and $60 above PlexusDx month-to-month; tirzepatide is $50 above OrderlyMeds and $60 above PlexusDx.

TrimRx

TrimRx advertises $199 for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide, but at checkout the ongoing billed rate is $299 for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide. Lower per-month rates appear on three-month, six-month, and 12-month plans charged upfront. TrimRx ongoing semaglutide is $150 above OrderlyMeds and $110 above PlexusDx; tirzepatide is $100 above OrderlyMeds and $110 above PlexusDx.

Review records and service quality

OrderlyMeds holds a 3.6-star rating on Trustpilot from approximately 634 reviews, captured September 4, 2026. Individual one-star and two-star reports paraphrase themes of fast initial charges but slow refunds, non-response to support inquiries, delayed shipping, unannounced pharmacy changes, and unwanted calls or texts after opting out. These are individual reports and allegations, not verified facts about every customer's experience, but the volume and consistency of the themes warrant attention when weighing price against service reliability.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026. Among the seven alternatives listed, published review data varies; confirm current ratings and read recent reviews on Trustpilot, Reddit, or other third-party platforms before committing to any program.

Twelve-month cost comparison

Provider Semaglutide 12-Month Total Tirzepatide 12-Month Total Notes
OrderlyMeds (with starter) $1,639 ($136.58/mo effective) $3,289 ($274.08/mo effective) Our calculation: 2-mo starter + 10 refills
PlexusDx (MTM) $2,268 ($189/mo) $3,468 ($289/mo) Month-to-month, no prepayment
PlexusDx (6-mo prepaid) $1,788 ($149/mo) $2,988 ($249/mo) Prepaid every 6 months
Eden $2,376 ($198/mo) $3,576 ($298/mo) Medication $99 + membership $99
Embody $3,588 ($299/mo) $4,188 ($349/mo) Month-to-month
Found (MTM) $3,468 ($289/mo) $4,308 ($359/mo) Month-to-month; 12-mo prepaid lower
Henry Meds $3,564 ($297/mo) N/A (oral only) One subscription
Peak Wellness $2,988 ($249/mo) $4,188 ($349/mo) Month-to-month; 6-mo prepaid lower
TrimRx (checkout ongoing) $3,588 ($299/mo) $4,788 ($399/mo) Checkout rate; multi-month plans lower

All 12-month totals and effective monthly figures are our calculation based on published rates and verified structures. Confirm current pricing, state availability, and any new prepaid offers at checkout.

Decision factors

Price advantage: OrderlyMeds on semaglutide, PlexusDx on tirzepatide (MTM)

OrderlyMeds' ongoing $149 per month for semaglutide beats PlexusDx month-to-month by $40 per month, and over 12 months with the starter included, OrderlyMeds' effective rate of $136.58 per month undercuts PlexusDx month-to-month by $52.42 per month. For tirzepatide, PlexusDx month-to-month at $289 edges ahead of OrderlyMeds' $299 by $10 per month, though OrderlyMeds' 12-month effective rate of $274.08 still beats PlexusDx month-to-month by $14.92 per month when the starter is factored in. PlexusDx six-month prepaid semaglutide at $149 per month ties OrderlyMeds' ongoing rate, and PlexusDx six-month prepaid tirzepatide at $249 per month beats OrderlyMeds ongoing by $50 per month—but requires prepayment every six months.

Flexibility and cancellation

OrderlyMeds charges month by month after the two-month prepaid starter, as does PlexusDx on its month-to-month plan. Multi-month prepaid plans from PlexusDx, Found, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx lower the per-month cost but require upfront payment and typically carry early-cancellation terms or credit-only refunds. Confirm cancellation policies, refund terms, and any restocking fees before committing to any prepaid plan.

Service reliability and support responsiveness

OrderlyMeds' 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and the volume of reports describing slow refunds, delayed shipments, unannounced pharmacy changes, and unresponsive support suggest higher service risk than programs with stronger review records. PlexusDx's 4.3-star rating with 83 percent of reviews at four stars or higher reflects a higher share of positive experiences. Review records do not guarantee future performance, but they provide data on past customer experience that can inform your decision when price differences are modest.

Dose escalation and same-price policies

PlexusDx and Embody publish the same price at every dose, so your monthly cost remains flat whether you stay at a starting dose or escalate to a maintenance dose. OrderlyMeds' pricing page does not specify whether higher doses carry higher prices; confirm whether dose changes affect your monthly rate before committing.

Compounded vs. brand-name options

OrderlyMeds offers both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound pens. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide oral, and a microdose GLP-1 injection option. Most of the seven verified alternatives offer compounded options only. If you prefer FDA-approved brand-name medication, OrderlyMeds and a small number of other telehealth providers can prescribe Wegovy or Zepbound, though the per-month cost is significantly higher ($1,498 to $1,839 per month for brand pens at OrderlyMeds).

Choose OrderlyMeds if…

  • You want the lowest advertised per-month semaglutide rate among verified alternatives ($149 ongoing, $136.58 effective over 12 months with starter).
  • You prefer month-to-month billing after the two-month starter and do not want to prepay for three, six, or 12 months.
  • You are comfortable with the 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and the volume of reports citing service issues, and you are willing to monitor shipments and follow up proactively if delays or billing issues occur.
  • You are interested in the option to switch to brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound pens if compounded supply or eligibility changes, even though the brand-name cost is much higher.

Choose Eden if…

  • You value the $198 per month all-in semaglutide rate (medication $99 plus required $99 membership), which beats PlexusDx month-to-month by $9 and sits $49 above OrderlyMeds ongoing, and you want a program that separates medication and membership components for transparency.
  • You accept that the advertised $99 figure is medication only and that the mandatory membership brings the total to $198 semaglutide or $298 tirzepatide.

Choose Embody if…

  • You prefer a straightforward published rate with no introductory offers, no prepaid discounts, and no membership fees—$299 semaglutide or $349 tirzepatide, the same price at every dose.
  • You are willing to pay a premium above OrderlyMeds ($150 semaglutide, $50 tirzepatide) and PlexusDx month-to-month ($110 semaglutide, $60 tirzepatide) in exchange for simplicity and the certainty that your monthly cost will not change with dose escalation.

Choose Found if…

  • You want a program that integrates behavioral coaching, dietitian access, and community support alongside GLP-1 medication, and you are willing to pay $289 per month for semaglutide or $359 per month for tirzepatide month-to-month.
  • You are open to a 12-month prepaid plan that lowers the per-month rate to an advertised $169 starting point, provided you confirm the total upfront charge and early-cancellation terms at checkout.

Choose Henry Meds if…

  • You want a single monthly subscription at $297 that includes semaglutide medication, shipping, and provider access with no separate membership or visit fees.
  • You do not require tirzepatide injection (Henry Meds offers tirzepatide as an oral dissolving tablet only).

Choose Peak Wellness if…

  • You prefer a mid-tier monthly rate—$249 semaglutide or $349 tirzepatide—that sits between OrderlyMeds and the higher-priced alternatives, with the option to lower the per-month cost further on a six-month prepaid plan.
  • You want a program with no separate membership fee and straightforward month-to-month or multi-month pricing.

Choose TrimRx if…

  • You understand that the advertised $199 semaglutide and $349 tirzepatide figures are promotional and that the checkout ongoing rate is $299 semaglutide and $399 tirzepatide, and you are open to three-, six-, or 12-month prepaid plans that lower the per-month cost.
  • You are comfortable with the higher checkout rate in exchange for the option to lock in a lower rate with a multi-month commitment.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide at $189 per month sits $40 above OrderlyMeds ongoing but $9 to $110 below the other six verified alternatives. PlexusDx tirzepatide at $289 per month beats OrderlyMeds by $10 and undercuts Eden, Embody, Found, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx by $9 to $110. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 83 percent of reviews at four stars or higher, compared to OrderlyMeds' 3.6 stars, which suggests a lower volume of service complaints and a higher share of positive customer experiences. PlexusDx three-month and six-month prepaid plans lower semaglutide to $169 and $149 per month and tirzepatide to $269 and $249 per month, tying or beating OrderlyMeds ongoing when you prepay but requiring upfront payment every three or six months. The same-price-at-every-dose policy means your monthly cost stays flat whether you remain at a starting dose or escalate to a maintenance dose, and the six-month plan includes genomic compatibility testing to help identify which GLP-1 compounds and routes may work best for your metabolism. If you value a higher review rating, predictable per-month pricing, and the option to prepay for a lower rate without a 12-month commitment, PlexusDx offers a middle path between OrderlyMeds' lowest advertised rate and the higher-priced alternatives.

Methodology and freshness

OrderlyMeds pricing was captured from the OrderlyMeds pricing page on September 4, 2026, at 13:49:55 UTC. The seven verified alternatives were captured at checkout between July 17 and July 23, 2026, from each provider's checkout flow or pricing page. PlexusDx pricing reflects published rates current as of September 8, 2026. Review data for OrderlyMeds (Trustpilot 3.6 stars, approximately 634 reviews) and PlexusDx (Trustpilot 4.3 stars, 79 percent five-star, 83 percent four stars or higher) were captured September 9, 2026. All 12-month cost totals and effective monthly figures are our calculation based on the published starter and ongoing rates. We do not publish promotional codes, and we do not guarantee that any advertised introductory rate or prepaid discount remains available at the time you read this article. Confirm current pricing, state availability, eligibility requirements, cancellation policies, and refund terms at checkout before committing to any program.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does OrderlyMeds' $149 semaglutide rate stay the same at higher doses?

The OrderlyMeds pricing page captured September 4, 2026, does not specify whether the $149 per month ongoing rate applies at every dose or whether higher doses carry higher prices. Confirm whether dose escalation affects your monthly cost before committing, especially if you expect to reach maintenance doses above 1 mg or 1.7 mg semaglutide.

How does OrderlyMeds' two-month starter work?

OrderlyMeds charges $149 upfront for a two-month supply of compounded semaglutide (effective $74.50 per month) or $299 upfront for a two-month supply of tirzepatide (effective $149.50 per month). After the two-month starter, billing switches to the ongoing monthly rate of $149 semaglutide or $299 tirzepatide. The starter is prepaid; the ongoing rate is billed monthly.

Can I switch from OrderlyMeds to PlexusDx without restarting at a low dose?

Switching between telehealth providers typically requires a new provider visit and a new prescription. A licensed clinician reviews your current dose, response, and side effects and determines whether you can continue at your current dose or need to adjust. Neither OrderlyMeds nor PlexusDx guarantees that you can transfer at your current dose, so expect a clinical review and possible dose adjustment when switching.

Why does TrimRx advertise $199 but charge $299 at checkout?

TrimRx advertises a lower introductory or promotional rate of $199 for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide on its marketing pages, but the checkout flow captured July 17–23, 2026, billed $299 semaglutide and $399 tirzepatide as the ongoing rate. Lower per-month rates appear on multi-month prepaid plans. Confirm the current advertised rate, checkout rate, and any prepaid plan terms at checkout.

Is compounded semaglutide comparable to brand-name Wegovy?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Compounded semaglutide is prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy using semaglutide active pharmaceutical ingredient, but it is not the same formulation or dosing device as brand-name Wegovy, which is FDA-approved. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Sources

  • OrderlyMeds pricing page, captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC
  • PlexusDx pricing and product pages, captured July 17–23, 2026, and verified current September 8, 2026
  • Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx checkout flows and pricing pages, captured July 17–23, 2026
  • Trustpilot reviews for OrderlyMeds (3.6 stars, ~634 reviews) and PlexusDx (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher), captured September 9, 2026

Ready to explore PlexusDx semaglutide or tirzepatide?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves