Last reviewed: September 8, 2026
Last updated: September 8, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
PlexusDx charges $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection with no membership fee, no dose tiers, and no separate visit or lab charges. FuturHealth lists a $129.99/month membership fee plus medication "from $229," placing the minimum total at $358.99/month before any additional lab or visit charges that may apply. Over 12 months, PlexusDx semaglutide costs $2,268; FuturHealth's advertised minimum runs $4,307.88—a difference of $2,039.88 per year. The FuturHealth medication figure is a published floor; actual medication cost depends on drug selection (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo) and dose, and exact checkout pricing was not independently verified. PlexusDx works with 503A compounding pharmacies and maintains the same flat rate at every dose. FuturHealth offers branded medications and a more layered support program. The core trade-off is pricing structure: a single predictable rate versus separate membership and variable medication cost.
Wondering whether flat-rate or membership-plus-medication fits your budget?
Compare PlexusDx's single-invoice model against layered pricing at other providers.
Compare All PlexusDx GLP-1 Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
PlexusDx |
FuturHealth |
| Semaglutide (month-to-month) |
$189/month, all-in |
$129.99 membership + from $229 medication = $358.99+ minimum/month |
| Tirzepatide (month-to-month) |
$289/month, all-in |
$129.99 membership + medication (price varies by product) |
| Membership fee |
None |
$129.99/month |
| Dose policy |
Same price at every dose |
Not specified; medication "from $229" is a floor |
| Inclusions |
Medication, provider access, shipping |
Clinician support, nutrition support, program access; medication billed separately |
| Additional fees |
None |
Labs and other charges may apply per terms |
| Medication type |
Compounded (503A pharmacy) |
Branded (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo) |
| 12-month cost (semaglutide, month-to-month) |
$2,268 |
$4,307.88 minimum (our calculation) |
PlexusDx pricing verified July 17–23, 2026 and September 8, 2026. FuturHealth membership and medication floor captured from FuturHealth terms page September 4, 2026 13:49:55. Exact FuturHealth checkout pricing not independently verified; medication cost may exceed the $229 floor depending on drug and dose. Confirm all pricing at checkout.
Normalized month-to-month pricing and 12-month cost
Both providers operate on monthly subscription models, but the invoicing structure differs fundamentally. PlexusDx publishes a single monthly rate that includes medication, provider consultations, and shipping. FuturHealth separates membership ($129.99/month) from medication (advertised "from $229"), and its terms state that labs and other charges may apply.
PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection
-
Month-to-month: $189/month
-
3-month commitment: $169/month (prepaid, our calculation: $507 total)
-
6-month commitment: $149/month (prepaid, our calculation: $894 total)
-
12-month cost (month-to-month): $189 × 12 = $2,268
PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide injection
-
Month-to-month: $289/month
-
3-month commitment: $269/month (prepaid, our calculation: $807 total)
-
6-month commitment: $249/month (prepaid, our calculation: $1,494 total)
-
12-month cost (month-to-month): $289 × 12 = $3,468
FuturHealth minimum advertised cost
-
Membership: $129.99/month
-
Medication (semaglutide): "from $229" (floor; actual cost may be higher)
-
Minimum monthly total: $129.99 + $229 = $358.99
-
12-month cost (minimum scenario): $358.99 × 12 = $4,307.88 (our calculation)
The $229 medication figure is labeled "from," indicating it is a floor rather than a fixed rate. FuturHealth offers multiple branded products—Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound, Ozempic, and Foundayo pill—and medication pricing likely varies by drug selection and dose. The terms page checked September 4, 2026 also notes that labs and other fees may apply. Because exact checkout pricing was not independently captured, the $4,307.88 figure represents the minimum published scenario; actual 12-month cost may be higher. Readers should confirm total cost, including any lab or visit fees, at intake.
Price difference
Comparing PlexusDx compounded semaglutide ($2,268/year, month-to-month) against FuturHealth's minimum advertised rate ($4,307.88/year), PlexusDx costs $2,039.88 less over 12 months—a 47% reduction. If FuturHealth's medication cost exceeds the $229 floor or additional fees apply, the gap widens further.
Pay one flat rate with no membership fee or hidden charges
A licensed clinician reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: structure, inclusions, and medication type
Pricing transparency and predictability
PlexusDx publishes all-inclusive monthly rates with no separate membership, no dose tiers, and no additional charges for labs, shipping, or routine provider access. Every patient on the same medication and subscription length pays the same amount, regardless of dose escalation. FuturHealth's model separates membership from medication and uses a floor ("from $229"), meaning the final monthly cost depends on drug selection, dose, and whether labs or other fees apply. This layered structure offers flexibility but reduces upfront cost certainty.
Medication sourcing: compounded vs. branded
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies to prepare semaglutide and tirzepatide formulations. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. FuturHealth dispenses FDA-approved branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic) and Foundayo, a branded oral formulation. Patients who prefer or require branded drugs, or whose insurance may cover part of the cost, may find FuturHealth's formulary advantageous despite the higher list price.
Support and program structure
Both providers include clinician access. FuturHealth's $129.99 membership covers clinician support, nutrition support, and program access; medication is billed separately. PlexusDx bundles medication and provider consultations into a single monthly charge. The FuturHealth model resembles a coaching-plus-prescription program; PlexusDx is a medication-supply service with clinical oversight. Neither model guarantees specific support response times or dedicated provider continuity, and readers should confirm what "nutrition support" and "program access" entail at FuturHealth intake.
Dose policy and cost stability
PlexusDx maintains the same monthly rate at every dose—patients titrating from 0.25 mg semaglutide to 2.4 mg pay $189/month throughout. FuturHealth's medication is priced "from $229," and the terms do not specify whether higher doses carry higher medication charges. If medication cost increases with dose, the monthly total would rise above the $358.99 floor; if it remains flat, the membership fee still adds $129.99/month to any medication cost.
Additional fees and hidden costs
PlexusDx charges no separate fees for labs, shipping, or routine consultations. FuturHealth's terms state that "labs and other charges may apply." The membership fee is recurring and applies even if medication is paused, unless membership is canceled. Readers considering FuturHealth should confirm at intake whether baseline or monitoring labs carry separate charges, and how membership billing behaves during dose holds or medication switches.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a single monthly invoice with no membership fee, no dose tiers, and no risk of additional lab or visit charges.
- You are comfortable with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide prepared by a licensed 503A pharmacy under clinician oversight.
- Upfront cost certainty matters more than access to branded medications.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility or want to lock in a lower rate with a 3- or 6-month prepaid commitment.
- You are comparing total 12-month cost and prioritize the lowest published price.
Choose FuturHealth if…
- You require or strongly prefer FDA-approved branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo).
- You value a structured program that separates membership (covering clinician and nutrition support) from medication cost.
- You are willing to pay a $129.99/month membership fee on top of medication charges in exchange for the formulary and support model.
- Your insurance may cover part of the branded medication cost, offsetting the higher list price.
- You want to confirm exact medication pricing, potential lab fees, and total monthly cost at intake before making a final decision.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The program is designed for patients who want predictable monthly costs, same-price dose flexibility, and compounded GLP-1 medication delivered to their door with no separate membership or hidden fees. A licensed clinician reviews every intake to determine whether a prescription is appropriate. PlexusDx does not require insurance, does not bill insurance, and does not guarantee eligibility, specific medication, dose, or results. The flat-rate model works best for patients who can pay out-of-pocket and who prioritize cost transparency over branded drug access.
Methodology and freshness
PlexusDx pricing was verified from internal product pages and confirmed July 17–23, 2026 and September 8, 2026. FuturHealth's $129.99 membership fee and "from $229" medication floor were captured from the FuturHealth terms page September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55. An intake questionnaire was initiated September 4, 2026, but the results gate required email and phone information that could not be bypassed, and no account or payment screen was reached. The $358.99 minimum monthly total and $4,307.88 annual figure are our calculations, derived from FuturHealth's published membership and medication floor. Actual medication cost may be higher depending on drug selection (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo) and dose. The terms page states that labs and other charges may apply; these potential fees are not quantified in this comparison. Readers should confirm total monthly cost, including all fees, at FuturHealth intake. FuturHealth's Trustpilot profile and Reddit discussions were checked September 4, 2026; no attributable review themes or service-quality narratives were captured, so this comparison centers on pricing structure and published plan terms. All prices and policies are subject to change; verify at checkout.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does FuturHealth's $229 medication price include all doses?
The $229 figure is labeled "from," indicating it is a floor rather than a fixed rate. FuturHealth offers multiple branded products (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo), and medication cost likely varies by drug and dose. The terms do not specify dose-based pricing tiers. Confirm exact medication cost for your prescribed drug and dose at intake.
What does FuturHealth's $129.99 membership fee cover?
According to the FuturHealth terms page captured September 4, 2026, the membership includes clinician support, nutrition support, and program access. Medication is billed separately. The terms also state that labs and other charges may apply, meaning the membership does not necessarily cover all services. Confirm what is included and what carries additional fees at intake.
Can I pause FuturHealth membership if I stop medication?
The evidence does not specify FuturHealth's membership pause or cancellation policy. Because the membership fee is separate from medication charges, it may continue to bill even if medication is paused unless membership is canceled. Confirm pause and cancellation terms at intake.
Does PlexusDx offer branded Wegovy or Zepbound?
No. PlexusDx works exclusively with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies to prepare semaglutide and tirzepatide formulations. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not interchangeable with branded drugs. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
How much do PlexusDx's 3-month and 6-month plans save compared to month-to-month?
The 3-month semaglutide commitment is $169/month prepaid ($507 total), saving $20/month or $60 over three months versus month-to-month. The 6-month commitment is $149/month prepaid ($894 total), saving $40/month or $240 over six months. Tirzepatide follows the same discount structure: 3-month is $269/month prepaid, 6-month is $249/month prepaid. All prepaid plans require upfront payment for the full commitment period.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages and internal pricing structure (accessed July 17–23, 2026 and September 8, 2026)
- FuturHealth terms page (captured September 4, 2026 13:49:55)
- FuturHealth intake questionnaire gate (attempted September 4, 2026 13:49:55; checkout not reached)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (captured September 4, 2026)
- FuturHealth Trustpilot profile and Reddit threads (checked September 4, 2026; no attributable review themes captured)
Ready to see if you qualify for flat-rate GLP-1?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Fridays Health: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared
PlexusDx vs GobyMeds: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared (2026)