Last reviewed: September 8, 2026
Last updated: September 8, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
GobyMeds and PlexusDx both offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections through licensed telehealth providers with no membership fees, but their billing and pricing structures produce different outcomes depending on dose trajectory and commitment tolerance. GobyMeds uses prepaid three-month bundles with dose-tiered pricing: semaglutide costs $299–$499 upfront per quarter depending on dose range, and tirzepatide starter bundles run $399 per quarter, though a month-to-month tirzepatide option exists at $299/month. PlexusDx charges a flat rate at every dose—$189/month for semaglutide and $289/month for tirzepatide on month-to-month plans—with discounts for three-month ($169 and $269/month prepaid) and six-month ($149 and $249/month prepaid) commitments. Over 12 months, GobyMeds' lowest semaglutide tier costs $1,196 annually but is restricted to starter or low doses; higher-dose bundles reach $1,996/year. PlexusDx semaglutide runs $2,268/year month-to-month or $1,788/year on a six-month commitment. For tirzepatide, GobyMeds' monthly plan totals $3,588/year while PlexusDx month-to-month costs $3,468/year or $2,988/year on a six-month plan. GobyMeds delivers the lowest upfront cost for low-dose semaglutide users willing to prepay; PlexusDx offers dose-independent pricing, greater month-to-month flexibility, and lower total cost for moderate and high doses.
Which pricing model fits your dose path and budget?
Compare all PlexusDx GLP-1 options—injections, oral, microdose—by price, term, and commitment level.
Browse Weight Management Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
GobyMeds |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide Injection |
$299–$499 per 3-month prepaid bundle, dose-tiered |
$189/mo MTM, $169/mo 3-mo, $149/mo 6-mo, flat at every dose |
| Tirzepatide Injection |
$399 per 3-month starter bundle or $299/mo any dose |
$289/mo MTM, $269/mo 3-mo, $249/mo 6-mo, flat at every dose |
| Membership Fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Billing Model |
Prepaid 3-month bundles (sema) or monthly subscription (tirz) |
Month-to-month or prepaid 3-month/6-month commitments |
| Dose Pricing |
Three dose tiers for semaglutide; tirzepatide flat monthly |
Same price at every dose |
| Inclusions |
Consult, prescription, supplies, overnight shipping |
Provider visit, prescription, medication, shipping |
| Trustpilot Rating |
Profile exists; rating not captured |
4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher |
GobyMeds pricing from Source 3, captured 2026-09-04. PlexusDx pricing captured 2026-09-08. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating captured 2026-09-04.
Normalized 12-month cost analysis
GobyMeds and PlexusDx structure payments differently—prepaid dose-tiered bundles against flat-rate monthly or commitment plans—so a 12-month total-cost view clarifies the economic trade-offs. All figures below are our calculations based on the captured per-period rates.
Semaglutide injection over 12 months
-
GobyMeds starter/low-tier bundle (0.2–0.4 mg): $299 upfront per quarter × 4 quarters = $1,196/year ($99.67/month prepaid effective rate).
-
GobyMeds mid-tier bundle (up to 0.6–1.5 mg): $399 × 4 = $1,596/year ($133/month prepaid effective rate).
-
GobyMeds high-tier bundle (up to 1.9–2.3 mg): $499 × 4 = $1,996/year ($166.33/month prepaid effective rate).
-
PlexusDx month-to-month: $189 × 12 = $2,268/year.
-
PlexusDx 3-month commitment: $169 × 12 = $2,028/year ($507 prepaid per quarter).
-
PlexusDx 6-month commitment: $149 × 12 = $1,788/year ($894 prepaid semiannually).
GobyMeds holds a $592 annual advantage over PlexusDx's six-month plan if you remain in the starter or low-dose tier all year, but that tier caps at 0.4 mg weekly. The mid-tier bundle costs $192 less than PlexusDx month-to-month but $192 more than PlexusDx's six-month commitment. At the high-tier dose range, GobyMeds costs $208 more annually than PlexusDx's six-month plan and $272 less than PlexusDx month-to-month. Because GobyMeds bills every dose escalation as a tier change requiring a new prepaid bundle, patients who titrate across thresholds during a quarter may pay for doses they never use or face mid-cycle billing adjustments.
Tirzepatide injection over 12 months
-
GobyMeds starter bundle (three-month prepaid, starter dosing only): $399 × 4 = $1,596/year ($133/month prepaid effective rate).
-
GobyMeds monthly plan (any dose): $299 × 12 = $3,588/year.
-
PlexusDx month-to-month: $289 × 12 = $3,468/year.
-
PlexusDx 3-month commitment: $269 × 12 = $3,228/year ($807 prepaid per quarter).
-
PlexusDx 6-month commitment: $249 × 12 = $2,988/year ($1,494 prepaid semiannually).
GobyMeds' tirzepatide starter bundle delivers the lowest 12-month cost by $1,392 compared to PlexusDx's six-month plan, but it is restricted to starter dosing and renewal at that tier is not documented—most patients escalate beyond starter doses within the first quarter. Once you move to maintenance doses, GobyMeds switches to a $299/month any-dose plan with no bundle discount, raising the annual cost to $3,588. PlexusDx month-to-month runs $120/year less, and PlexusDx's six-month commitment saves $600 annually versus GobyMeds' monthly rate. The starter-bundle advantage exists only if you remain at starter doses for the full year, which is clinically uncommon.
Flat-rate pricing at every dose, month-to-month or committed
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether semaglutide or tirzepatide fits your profile—same price whether you stay low or titrate high.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Billing model and upfront commitment
GobyMeds requires $299–$499 upfront for each three-month semaglutide bundle, with the amount determined by your target dose range at the time of purchase. If your provider adjusts your dose mid-cycle and the new dose crosses into a higher tier, you may face a billing adjustment or need to purchase a new bundle to continue. Tirzepatide starter bundles cost $399 for three months; once you graduate from starter dosing, you move to the $299/month any-dose subscription, which has no bundle option. All GobyMeds bundles are prepaid and non-refundable for the full quarter.
PlexusDx offers three billing paths: month-to-month at $189 (semaglutide) or $289 (tirzepatide) with no upfront commitment; three-month prepaid at $169 or $269/month ($507 or $807 per quarter); and six-month prepaid at $149 or $249/month ($894 or $1,494 semiannually). Dose changes never trigger price changes—your rate is locked for the billing period regardless of titration. Month-to-month plans renew automatically but can be paused or canceled before the next billing date without forfeiting future months.
The structural difference matters most for patients whose dose trajectory is uncertain. GobyMeds' tiered bundles reward users who know they will stay within a narrow dose band for 90 days; PlexusDx's flat pricing eliminates the risk of paying for a higher tier before you need it or facing surprise billing when your provider escalates your dose mid-quarter.
Dose-tier mechanics and cost predictability
GobyMeds' semaglutide dose tiers are defined as follows (captured 2026-09-04):
-
Starter/low tier ($299/quarter): starter dosing or 0.2–0.4 mg weekly.
-
Mid tier ($399/quarter): up to 0.6–1.5 mg weekly.
-
High tier ($499/quarter): up to 1.9–2.3 mg weekly.
Patients who begin at 0.25 mg and escalate to 0.5 mg within the first month cross from the low tier into the mid tier, potentially triggering a $100 billing adjustment or requiring a new bundle purchase to continue the quarter. The tier boundaries do not align with standard semaglutide titration schedules, which typically increase every four weeks (0.25 mg → 0.5 mg → 1.0 mg → 1.7 mg → 2.4 mg). A patient following that schedule would cross three tier boundaries over the first 16 weeks, paying for three separate bundles or tier upgrades before reaching maintenance.
PlexusDx charges the same rate whether you remain at 0.25 mg or titrate to 2.4 mg. For patients who expect to escalate—particularly those restarting after a prior GLP-1 course or those with higher BMI—flat pricing removes the need to forecast dose trajectory at enrollment. For patients confident they will stay at low doses (for example, microdosing for maintenance after branded therapy), GobyMeds' $1,196 annual low-tier cost beats PlexusDx's $1,788 six-month rate by $592.
Tirzepatide: starter-bundle savings vs. ongoing monthly cost
GobyMeds' tirzepatide starter bundle costs $399 for three months of starter dosing, which works out to $133/month prepaid—a compelling rate for the first quarter. However, the evidence does not document renewal of the starter bundle beyond the initial cycle, and the product page transitions users to a $299/month any-dose plan once they move past starter doses (captured 2026-09-04). Because tirzepatide's FDA-approved titration schedule escalates from 2.5 mg to 5 mg at week five, most patients exit "starter dosing" within the first month. If GobyMeds defines "starter" as 2.5 mg only, the $399 bundle saves money during initial titration but then costs $299/month thereafter—$3,090 in total for the first year ($399 + $299 × 9 months, our calculation).
PlexusDx tirzepatide costs $289/month with no dose tiers and no starter-vs-maintenance distinction. Over 12 months assuming you start in month one, PlexusDx totals $3,468 month-to-month or $2,988 on a six-month commitment. If GobyMeds' starter bundle applies only to the first quarter and you then pay $299/month for nine months, GobyMeds totals $3,090—$378 less than PlexusDx month-to-month and $102 more than PlexusDx's six-month plan. The starter-bundle advantage exists only if the bundle can be renewed at starter pricing indefinitely, which the evidence does not support.
Product selection and formulation
Both providers offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in subcutaneous injection form, sourced from licensed compounding pharmacies. Neither offers branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound. GobyMeds includes syringes or pen injectors and overnight shipping in every bundle (captured 2026-09-04). PlexusDx includes injection supplies and standard shipping in all plans; expedited shipping options are available at checkout. Neither provider currently offers oral semaglutide or tirzepatide formulations, though PlexusDx also operates a separate oral-capsule program and a microdose injection protocol for maintenance users.
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Provider interaction and intake process
GobyMeds requires an online intake questionnaire and medical history review; a licensed provider evaluates the submission and writes a prescription if appropriate. The intake includes contraindication screening and baseline health metrics. Consult, prescription, and overnight shipping are included in the bundle price (captured 2026-09-04). Follow-up consultations and dose adjustments occur through the patient portal; the evidence does not specify whether additional provider visits incur separate fees or are included in the prepaid bundle.
PlexusDx intake takes approximately 60 seconds and covers medical history, current medications, contraindications, and weight-management goals. A licensed provider reviews the intake within one business day and approves or declines the prescription. If approved, the medication ships from a partner 503A compounding pharmacy within two to three business days. Follow-up consultations for dose adjustments or side-effect management are included at no additional charge. Patients can message their provider through the PlexusDx portal at any time during treatment.
Review and reputation summary
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured 2026-09-09). GobyMeds maintains a Trustpilot profile, though the rating, review volume, and thematic sentiment were not captured in this research cycle (profile confirmed 2026-09-04). Reddit search for GobyMeds discussions returned results but no negative-theme excerpts were coded. Readers evaluating service quality, responsiveness, or fulfillment reliability should consult current Trustpilot and Reddit threads, filtering by recent date, and verify that reviews reference the same product (compounded injections vs. other telehealth services) before drawing conclusions.
Choose GobyMeds if…
- You are confident you will remain at low semaglutide doses (0.2–0.4 mg) for at least 12 months and want the lowest annual cost ($1,196/year).
- You prefer to prepay in quarterly installments and can afford $299–$499 upfront every three months.
- You are starting tirzepatide and want the lowest first-quarter rate ($399 for three months of starter dosing) and are comfortable transitioning to $299/month afterward.
- You value overnight shipping as a standard inclusion.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You expect to titrate across multiple dose levels and want cost certainty—PlexusDx charges the same rate at 0.25 mg and 2.4 mg semaglutide or 2.5 mg and 15 mg tirzepatide.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility with no upfront commitment or the option to prepay for three or six months at a discount.
- You want lower total cost at moderate and high semaglutide doses—PlexusDx's six-month plan ($1,788/year) beats GobyMeds' mid-tier ($1,596/year) and high-tier ($1,996/year) bundles once you account for dose-tier transitions.
- You want lower ongoing tirzepatide cost after the starter phase—PlexusDx month-to-month ($3,468/year) and six-month ($2,988/year) plans cost less than GobyMeds' $299/month any-dose subscription ($3,588/year).
- You value a documented review record (4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher on Trustpilot).
- You want access to oral GLP-1 capsules or microdose protocols within the same provider network for future transitions.
Methodology and freshness
GobyMeds pricing, inclusions, dose-tier definitions, and billing terms were captured from the provider's website and pricing documentation on 2026-09-04 at 13:49:55 UTC. PlexusDx pricing was captured from live product pages and internal schema on 2026-09-08 at 10:55:15 UTC. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher) was captured 2026-09-09. GobyMeds Trustpilot profile was confirmed to exist on 2026-09-04; rating and volume were not captured in this research cycle. All 12-month cost calculations, prepaid per-month equivalents, and dose-tier cost comparisons are our calculations based on the per-period rates documented above. No promotional codes, first-month discounts, or referral credits were identified for either provider. Readers should confirm current pricing, tier definitions, and starter-bundle renewal terms at checkout, as compounding pharmacy supply constraints and regulatory changes may alter availability or cost without notice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does GobyMeds charge more if my doctor increases my dose mid-quarter?
GobyMeds uses dose-tiered pricing for semaglutide, so if your dose escalates into a higher tier during your prepaid three-month bundle, you may face a billing adjustment or need to purchase a new bundle at the higher tier price. The evidence documents three tiers ($299, $399, $499 per quarter) but does not specify the exact billing mechanism for mid-cycle tier changes. Confirm the policy with GobyMeds support before purchasing a bundle if you expect to titrate quickly.
Can I switch from GobyMeds to PlexusDx mid-treatment without restarting at a low dose?
Both providers require a new intake and provider review, but if you have recent lab work and a documented dose history, many licensed providers will honor your current dose rather than restarting titration. Neither GobyMeds nor PlexusDx guarantees dose continuity when transferring between telehealth platforms. Bring your current prescription, dose schedule, and any recent A1C or metabolic panel results to the new intake to support continuation.
Does PlexusDx's flat pricing mean I pay the same rate even at 2.4 mg semaglutide?
Yes. PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month (or $169/$149 on three-month or six-month commitments) regardless of whether you remain at 0.25 mg or escalate to the maximum 2.4 mg maintenance dose. Dose changes do not trigger price changes. The same flat-rate structure applies to tirzepatide: $289/month month-to-month at any dose from 2.5 mg through 15 mg.
Is GobyMeds' $299/quarter semaglutide bundle truly cheaper than PlexusDx over 12 months?
Only if you remain in the starter or low-dose tier (0.2–0.4 mg) for the entire year. At that tier, GobyMeds costs $1,196 annually versus PlexusDx's $1,788 six-month rate, a $592 saving. However, if you escalate to 0.5 mg or higher, you move into the $399 or $499 quarterly tiers, raising your annual cost to $1,596 or $1,996—both higher than PlexusDx's six-month plan. Patients who titrate across thresholds pay more with GobyMeds' tiered structure than with PlexusDx's flat pricing.
Does either provider require a membership fee or separate consultation charges?
No. Both GobyMeds and PlexusDx include the provider consultation, prescription, and ongoing support in their medication pricing. Neither charges a monthly membership fee, initiation fee, or per-visit consultation fee. GobyMeds bundles include overnight shipping; PlexusDx includes standard shipping with expedited options available. All costs are disclosed upfront before payment.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages and internal pricing schema (captured 2026-09-08 10:55:15 UTC)
- GobyMeds website, pricing documentation, and product inclusions (captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55 UTC)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile and rating distribution (captured 2026-09-04 00:00:00 UTC)
- GobyMeds Trustpilot profile confirmation (captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55 UTC)
Ready to see if compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide fits your profile?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs FuturHealth: 2026 GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared
PlexusDx vs Henry Meds: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared (2026)