Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 22, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Director, with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
This article is part of the PlexusDx Education Hub — evidence-based guidance on GLP-1 therapies and weight-management care. Browse all Peptides & GLP-1 education
Editorial note: PlexusDx publishes this editorial review and offers one of the programs discussed. PlexusDx is not affiliated with MEDVi and has no commercial relationship with the companies named in this article; there are no affiliate links. Information is based on the sources and dates shown.
MEDVi's oral plan is listed on its program page as "GLP-1 tablets," a daily dissolvable compounded semaglutide, and as of September 22, 2026 MEDVi's oral tablet runs about $70 a month over its injection rate for the same compound (read on its plan-selection screen); MEDVi does not publish a tablet total on its public page, so confirm the tablet figure in its official offer. For an oral-to-oral comparison, PlexusDx Semaglutide Oral is $289/mo month-to-month, flat across every dose, with no membership fee and no charge until your provider approves.
What does the current oral plan cost?
MEDVi does not publish a tablet total on its public program page. What its plan-selection screen shows, as verified September 22, 2026, is that the oral tablet runs about $70 a month over MEDVi's injection rate for the same compound; this guide does not print a tablet total, so confirm the figure in MEDVi's official offer. MEDVi's compounded programs are described as all-inclusive with no membership fee and "same fair price at every dose," so the tablet rate you are quoted should cover the provider review, medication, and shipping. Whether the tablet uses the same first-month-then-refill structure as MEDVi's injection is also not stated.
Do not treat the $70 difference as a published tablet total. MEDVi's public page does not state one, and the difference is read from its plan-selection screen, so the number to budget on is the tablet figure MEDVi's official offer shows you. Read MEDVi Pills Review: Oral Options, Costs, and What to Verify for the checklist of what to confirm.
Here is the oral-to-oral picture, with MEDVi's tablet shown as its relationship to the injection rate rather than as a total. Compounded semaglutide tablets are compared with each other; the compounded tirzepatide tablet is a different molecule and sits in its own row for reference only.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and offers one of the programs discussed. Information is based on the sources and dates shown.
| Compounded daily tablet |
MEDVi |
PlexusDx (month-to-month) |
Membership fee |
Checked |
| Semaglutide tablet, first month |
Not published; confirm in MEDVi's official offer |
$289/mo, no introductory rate |
Neither |
September 22, 2026 |
| Semaglutide tablet, refill / recurring |
About $70 a month over MEDVi's injection rate for the same compound (plan-selection screen); no tablet total published |
$289/mo, flat across every dose |
Neither |
September 22, 2026 |
| Tirzepatide tablet (different molecule; reference only) |
Not listed on the page read |
$349/mo, flat across every dose |
Neither |
September 22, 2026 |
Checked September 22, 2026 on MEDVi's program page and the PlexusDx Semaglutide Oral and Tirzepatide Oral pages. PlexusDx month-to-month totals for Semaglutide Oral are $867 for 3 cycles, $1,734 for 6, and $3,468 for 12. Commitment tiers are separate and are not month-to-month rates: $269/mo on a 3-month commitment ($807 commitment total) or $249/mo on 6 months ($1,494); the payment schedule and any refund terms are shown at checkout.
View PlexusDx oral options
PlexusDx offers compounded Semaglutide Oral ($289/mo month-to-month) and compounded Tirzepatide Oral ($349/mo month-to-month), all-inclusive, no membership fee. Your clinician decides whether an oral form fits you.
View PlexusDx oral options → Start my PlexusDx intake →
Tablet versus injection pricing: same-term comparison
Route changes the price at PlexusDx, and probably at MEDVi, so a route comparison belongs in its own table. The injection rows below compare MEDVi's published semaglutide injection figures with PlexusDx's, both month-to-month. MEDVi's injection is $179 for the first month for new patients and $299 per refill as displayed September 22, 2026; the full breakdown lives on MEDVi Semaglutide Cost: Injection Prices, Refills, and Plan Terms.
| Compounded semaglutide by route (month-to-month) |
MEDVi |
PlexusDx |
Checked |
| Weekly injection, first month |
$179 (new patients) |
$189/mo, no introductory rate |
September 22, 2026 |
| Weekly injection, refill / recurring |
$299/mo as displayed September 22, 2026 |
$189/mo, flat across every dose |
September 22, 2026 |
| Daily tablet, first month |
Not published; confirm in MEDVi's official offer |
$289/mo, no introductory rate |
September 22, 2026 |
| Daily tablet, refill / recurring |
About $70 a month over MEDVi's injection rate for the same compound; no tablet total published |
$289/mo, flat across every dose |
September 22, 2026 |
Checked September 22, 2026. MEDVi's billing-cycle length is not published, so each charge is one billing cycle. For a new MEDVi injection patient, 3 cycles is $777, 6 is $1,674, and 12 is $3,468, assuming the first cycle at $179 and each later cycle at $299; refill-only, 12 cycles is $3,588. PlexusDx Semaglutide Injection month-to-month is $567, $1,134, and $2,268 over the same spans. Note that at PlexusDx the tablet costs more per month than the injection ($289 versus $189); at MEDVi the tablet also runs about $70 a month over its injection rate for the same compound, though MEDVi does not publish a tablet total.
What the plan includes
MEDVi's program page lists the same inclusions across its compounded programs: physician review, a personalized plan, 1:1 guidance, a metabolic report, free dietitian visits and care coaching, unlimited 24/7 support, and free shipping, with HSA and FSA accepted and "no membership or hidden fees" in MEDVi's own words. Prescriptions are issued by licensed providers in MEDVi's network, and the medication comes from the compounding pharmacies MEDVi names on its page.
PlexusDx Semaglutide Oral is all-inclusive at $289/mo: one monthly price covers the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping, with no membership fee. Care comes through an independent network of U.S.-licensed clinicians on a state-licensed telehealth platform, and the tablet is prepared by a state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacy for your prescription. PlexusDx does not include dietitian visits or coaching. You pay $0 until your provider approves the prescription, and month-to-month plans can be cancelled anytime with no fees.
Oral options and evidence are formulation-specific
A compounded semaglutide tablet is not the FDA-approved oral semaglutide product. FDA-approved oral GLP-1 products exist, and MEDVi lists the branded Wegovy® pill separately on a membership-plus-medication basis, with the medication price not published. Compounded tablets from MEDVi or PlexusDx are prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved or reviewed for quality, safety, or efficacy. The FDA's statement on unapproved GLP-1 drugs is worth reading before you choose any compounded route.
Evidence is formulation-specific too. Clinical trials of branded semaglutide, injected or oral, do not establish the same outcomes for a compounded dissolvable tablet, and neither MEDVi nor PlexusDx publishes head-to-head data for compounded tablet versus compounded injection. Preferring a tablet for convenience is a reasonable preference; it is not evidence that the tablet will work the same for you. Which route is appropriate is your clinician's decision.
Is the price difference worthwhile for your priorities?
At both programs the oral route costs more per month than the injection. At PlexusDx it is $289 versus $189, month-to-month. At MEDVi the tablet runs about $70 a month over its injection rate for the same compound, so with the injection refill at $299 the question is the same: is avoiding a weekly injection worth the difference over 12 cycles? MEDVi does not publish a tablet total, so confirm the exact figure in its official offer before you decide.
Weigh the non-price factors alongside. MEDVi's included dietitian visits and coaching are a genuine advantage if you will use them. PlexusDx's advantages are specific: a published flat price across every dose, no first-month step, no membership, and cancel-anytime month-to-month terms. The full side-by-side is on MEDVi vs PlexusDx: Compare GLP-1 Prices, Plans, and Support, and MEDVi's complete price sheet, including branded routes, is on MEDVi Cost: Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Membership, and Plan Prices.
Start my PlexusDx intake
A ~60-second intake. A licensed clinician in PlexusDx’s network reviews it and independently decides whether a prescription is appropriate. No charge unless your provider approves. Compare plans first: View PlexusDx oral options.
Start my PlexusDx intake →
Questions for your provider
Before choosing a compounded tablet from any program, ask the prescribing clinician whether a daily oral route fits your history, what the plan is if you do not tolerate it, and how the pharmacy's formulation is labeled. Ask MEDVi, before paying, for the exact tablet price at your prescribed dose, whether a first-month rate applies and what the refill rate is, the billing-cycle length, and how its 72-hour cancellation notice and no-refund-for-the-current-month policy apply to tablet shipments. Ask any provider whether the price changes with dose; MEDVi says it does not, and PlexusDx's price is flat across every dose for the compound. Those answers, not the route alone, tell you whether the plan is worth it.
A note on genetics (optional)
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through its Weight Management Protocols. Separately, and only if it interests you, the GLP-1 & Peptide Pathways Genetic Test ($298) analyzes 14 pathways, 49 peptides, 150+ genetic insights, including variants in FTO, MC4R and TCF7L2 that relate to appetite and glucose-handling pathways. It does not predict how you will respond to any medication and does not tell you which drug, dose or provider is right for you; it is context for a conversation with your clinician. Test before you invest, and treat genetics as a guide, not a guarantee.
This article is educational. PlexusDx is not affiliated with MEDVi and has no commercial relationship with the companies discussed. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through its own Weight Management Protocols; this article compares approaches in the GLP-1 telehealth space. The GLP-1 & Peptide Pathways Genetic Test analyzes how your genes influence peptide-related biological pathways. It does not predict response to any specific medication and does not recommend, prescribe, or determine which peptides you should use. Consult a qualified healthcare provider before beginning any peptide protocol. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved drug products; they are prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies under federal compounding rules and are not the same as Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound® or Mounjaro®. Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company; Wegovy® and Ozempic® are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. PlexusDx is not affiliated with or endorsed by either company.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does MEDVi's oral semaglutide tablet cost?
MEDVi's oral tablet runs about $70 a month over its injection rate for the same compound, as read on its plan-selection screen and verified September 22, 2026; MEDVi does not publish a tablet total on its public page, so this guide does not print one. Confirm the tablet rate, any first-month rate, and the refill rate in MEDVi's official offer.
Is MEDVi's tablet the same as the Wegovy pill?
No. MEDVi's GLP-1 tablet is a compounded dissolvable semaglutide prepared by a compounding pharmacy; it is not FDA-approved and is not the FDA-approved oral semaglutide product. MEDVi lists the branded Wegovy pill separately on a membership-plus-medication basis with the medication price unpublished. Clinical-trial results for branded semaglutide do not establish the same outcomes for a compounded tablet.
What does PlexusDx charge for oral semaglutide?
PlexusDx Semaglutide Oral is $289 per month month-to-month, flat across every dose, and the price covers the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no membership fee. Lower per-month rates of $269 on a 3-month commitment and $249 on a 6-month commitment are shown separately at checkout. Nothing is charged until your provider approves the prescription.
Does a tablet cost more than an injection?
At PlexusDx it does: Semaglutide Oral is $289 per month against $189 per month for Semaglutide Injection, both month-to-month. At MEDVi the injection is $179 for the first month for new patients and $299 per refill as displayed September 22, 2026, and its tablet runs about $70 a month over its injection rate for the same compound, though MEDVi does not publish a tablet total on its public page.
Is compounded oral semaglutide as effective as the injection?
Neither MEDVi nor PlexusDx publishes head-to-head data for compounded tablet versus compounded injection, and trials of branded semaglutide do not establish the same outcomes for a compounded formulation. Preferring a tablet for convenience is reasonable, but it is not evidence of equivalent results. The prescribing clinician decides which route is appropriate for you and what happens if you do not tolerate it.
Sources and dates checked
- MEDVi program page (glp1.medvi.org), read September 22, 2026
- MEDVi start page (start.medvi.org), read September 22, 2026
- MEDVi cancellation and refund policy, read September 22, 2026
- PlexusDx Semaglutide Oral product page, read September 22, 2026
- PlexusDx Tirzepatide Oral product page, read September 22, 2026
- PlexusDx Semaglutide Injection product page, read September 22, 2026
- FDA: FDA's concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss
Start my PlexusDx intake
A ~60-second intake. A licensed clinician in PlexusDx’s network reviews it and independently decides whether a prescription is appropriate. No charge unless your provider approves. Compare plans first: View PlexusDx oral options.
Start my PlexusDx intake →
This article is part of the PlexusDx Education Hub. Browse all Peptides & GLP-1 education
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. Sources and the dates they were checked are listed at the end of the article.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services, and offers compounded GLP-1 programs through its Weight Management Protocols. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
MEDVi First-Month vs Refill Pricing: Why the Advertised Rate Changes
BrightMeds Pricing vs PlexusDx: Semaglutide Costs Compared 2026