Last reviewed: September 1, 2026
Last updated: September 1, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Found, Fridays, and PlexusDx all prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections through licensed clinicians, yet the economics and service models differ sharply. Found month-to-month cash plans run $289 for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide, billed every four weeks (13 charges per year); the platform also accepts insurance and offers year-long prepaid terms that lower per-month equivalents. Fridays advertises $249 for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide month-to-month and bundles unlimited provider visits, dietitian support, and mental-health coaching at no extra charge. PlexusDx month-to-month rates are $189 for semaglutide injection and $289 for tirzepatide injection, with further reductions on three-month and six-month terms; the all-inclusive price covers the clinician visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no membership fee. Choose Found if you carry commercial insurance that covers GLP-1s for weight management or if you want to lock in a twelve-month prepaid rate. Choose Fridays if unlimited one-on-one dietitian and mental-health coaching is central to your plan. Choose PlexusDx if you pay cash and prioritize the lowest ongoing rate with the flexibility to pause or cancel any month.
At-a-glance comparison: Found, Fridays, PlexusDx
| Feature |
PlexusDx |
Found |
Fridays |
| Semaglutide inj. (MTM) |
$189/mo |
$289/mo (×13/yr) |
$249/mo |
| Tirzepatide inj. (MTM) |
$289/mo |
$359/mo (×13/yr) |
$359/mo |
| Multi-month terms |
3-mo, 6-mo |
3-mo, 6-mo, 12-mo prepaid |
Not published |
| Insurance billing |
No |
Yes ($99–$199/mo) |
No |
| Membership or signup fee |
$0 |
Not captured |
$0 |
| Bundled coaching |
No |
App + 24/7 care team |
Unlimited dietitian + mental-health |
| Cancellation |
Anytime |
Anytime; full refund if ineligible |
Not captured |
PlexusDx and Fridays pricing verified September 1, 2026; Found pricing verified September 1, 2026 via plexusdx.com/pages/found-weight-loss-review and joinfound.com. Found bills month-to-month plans every four weeks (13 charges per year). Fridays advertised rates captured from joinfridays.com/pricing July 20, 2026; billing cadence not specified. Confirm all pricing at checkout; regional variations may exist.
Normalized month-to-month pricing and twelve-month cost
The table above shows per-month list rates, but billing cadences and annual totals diverge. We calculate twelve-month costs using standard ongoing rates only—no limited-time offers—and label every figure source and calculation method.
Semaglutide injection: month-to-month twelve-month total
-
PlexusDx: $189/month × 12 months = $2,268/year (our calculation, verified September 1, 2026)
-
Found cash: $289/month billed every four weeks = $289 × 13 = $3,757/year (our calculation from Found's published $289 rate and four-week cadence, verified September 1, 2026)
-
Fridays: $249/month × 12 months = $2,988/year (our calculation from Fridays' advertised rate, assuming calendar-month billing; billing cadence not specified on joinfridays.com/pricing as of July 20, 2026)
PlexusDx is $720 lower per year than Fridays and $1,489 lower than Found's month-to-month cash option on semaglutide injection when comparing standard ongoing rates over twelve months.
Tirzepatide injection: month-to-month twelve-month total
-
PlexusDx: $289/month × 12 months = $3,468/year (our calculation, verified September 1, 2026)
-
Found cash: $359/month × 13 = $4,667/year (our calculation, verified September 1, 2026)
-
Fridays: $359/month × 12 months = $4,308/year (our calculation, verified July 20, 2026)
PlexusDx is $840 lower per year than Fridays and $1,199 lower than Found month-to-month on tirzepatide injection.
Multi-month prepaid terms: PlexusDx and Found
PlexusDx offers lower committed-term rates on three-month and six-month terms. Found offers three-month, six-month, and twelve-month prepaid options that reduce per-month equivalents. Fridays has not published standing multi-month rates. Below we compare PlexusDx and Found on like-for-like terms, labeling every prepaid per-month equivalent and showing annual totals as our calculation.
Semaglutide injection – three-month plans, twelve-month total:
-
PlexusDx: $169/month × 12 = $2,028/year (our calculation)
-
Found cash: $249/month equivalent billed every twelve weeks = $249 × 3 × 4 quarters = $2,988/year (our calculation from Found's published three-month prepaid per-month rate, verified September 1, 2026)
Tirzepatide injection – three-month plans, twelve-month total:
-
PlexusDx: $269/month × 12 = $3,228/year (our calculation)
-
Found cash: $309/month equivalent × 4 = $3,708/year (our calculation)
Semaglutide injection – six-month plans, twelve-month total:
-
PlexusDx: $149/month × 12 = $1,788/year (our calculation)
-
Found cash: $219/month equivalent billed every twenty-four weeks = $219 × 6 × 2 = $2,628/year (our calculation)
Tirzepatide injection – six-month plans, twelve-month total:
-
PlexusDx: $249/month × 12 = $2,988/year (our calculation)
-
Found cash: $289/month equivalent × 2 = $3,468/year (our calculation)
PlexusDx six-month semaglutide ($1,788/year) costs $840 less annually than Found's six-month prepaid option ($2,628/year). On every like-for-like term—month-to-month, three-month, and six-month—PlexusDx posts a lower twelve-month total than Found's cash-pay rates.
Found also offers a twelve-month prepaid option with per-month equivalents of $169 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, billed every forty-eight weeks; these translate to $2,028 and $2,868 annual totals, respectively. PlexusDx does not offer a twelve-month term, so no direct comparison exists. If you are confident you will remain on medication for a full year and can pay the total up front, Found's twelve-month prepaid semaglutide rate ($2,028/year) matches PlexusDx's three-month ongoing rate over twelve months, while Found's twelve-month tirzepatide ($2,868/year) sits between PlexusDx's three-month ($3,228/year) and six-month ($2,988/year) totals.
Save $720–$1,489 per year on semaglutide with PlexusDx
A licensed provider will review your intake and determine whether compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Insurance coverage: Found only
Found accepts commercial insurance for GLP-1 weight management when coverage exists. The platform quotes insurance-track pricing starting at $99 per month on twelve-month prepaid plans and $199 per month on monthly plans, with the note that visits for insurance plans may require copays and that final price varies by medication, insurer, and coverage tier. Neither PlexusDx nor Fridays bills insurance; both operate cash-only. If your plan covers GLP-1s for weight management and you meet medical criteria, Found's insurance track may reduce out-of-pocket cost below any cash option. Confirm coverage and out-of-pocket responsibility with your insurer before enrollment.
Inclusions: coaching, support, and clinical touchpoints
All three platforms include a licensed-clinician visit and prescription in the stated price. The support model differs:
-
PlexusDx: Online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping with no separate membership or consultation fee. No app-based coaching program; clinical follow-up is available on request.
-
Found: Medication price includes access to the Found app, a personalized care plan, 24/7 care team, and "Aimee," an AI lifestyle concierge. Board-certified Found clinicians manage prescriptions. HSA and FSA eligible.
-
Fridays: All-inclusive price covers unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, nutrition and mental-health coaching, and a dedicated care coach at no extra charge. Required bloodwork (comprehensive metabolic panel, hemoglobin A1C, TSH, and lipid panel) is also included; shipping was free at the checkout captured July 20, 2026.
If ongoing dietitian or mental-health coaching is a priority, Fridays' unlimited model may justify the higher per-month rate relative to PlexusDx. Found's app and AI concierge offer guided habit formation but are less intensive than Fridays' one-on-one human support. PlexusDx delivers medication and clinical oversight at the lowest cash rate but does not bundle behavioral coaching.
Cancellation, refunds, and flexibility
PlexusDx month-to-month plans can be paused or canceled at any time with no penalty. Found states you can cancel anytime in its app and offers a full refund if you are not clinically eligible. Fridays' cancellation and refund terms were not captured in the sources we reviewed; confirm the policy at joinfridays.com or during intake before committing.
Medication formulations and pharmacy network
All three programs prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. Found also lists branded options—Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, Victoza, Rybelsus, Trulicity—as well as metformin and Foundayo™ (orforglipron) on its homepage; pricing for these alternatives varies and is not included in the standard cash-pay compounded plans. Fridays captured evidence describes two compounded injectable programs. PlexusDx works exclusively with compounded medications and also offers oral semaglutide capsules, oral tirzepatide capsules, and a microdose GLP-1 protocol for maintenance.
Price-stability note: Fridays
When we captured Fridays' pricing on July 20, 2026, the joinfridays.com/pricing page listed $249 for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide month-to-month, but a campaign landing page showed different figures. An earlier, higher rate we reviewed excluded the coaching and support now bundled into the subscription, rendering it non-comparable. We publish the advertised rates from the canonical pricing page as of July 20, 2026, and recommend confirming at checkout; regional or time-limited variations may exist.
Choose Found if…
- You carry commercial insurance that covers GLP-1s for weight management and want to minimize cash outlay.
- You plan to stay on medication for twelve months and can prepay the full annual cost to secure the lowest per-month equivalent Found offers.
- You value an integrated app experience with 24/7 care-team access and AI-assisted habit guidance.
- You want HSA or FSA reimbursement eligibility.
Choose Fridays if…
- Unlimited one-on-one dietitian support and mental-health coaching are central to your weight-management plan.
- You want required bloodwork and unlimited provider visits included at no extra charge.
- You prefer a human care coach over app-based or AI-driven support.
- You pay cash and prioritize comprehensive behavioral support over the lowest medication price.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You pay cash and want the lowest ongoing rate on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection with no membership fee.
- You value month-to-month flexibility and the ability to pause or cancel without penalty.
- You prefer further savings on three-month or six-month committed terms without prepaying a full year.
- You do not need bundled coaching or app-based habit tracking and want only medication, prescription, and clinical oversight.
- You are interested in oral capsule formulations or a microdose maintenance protocol unavailable from Found or Fridays.
Methodology and freshness
We captured PlexusDx pricing from live product pages on September 1, 2026. Found pricing was verified September 1, 2026, from plexusdx.com/pages/found-weight-loss-review and cross-referenced with joinfound.com. Fridays pricing was captured from joinfridays.com/pricing on July 20, 2026. All twelve-month cost totals, prepaid per-month equivalents, and annual savings figures are our calculation from the published rates and stated billing cadences. We use standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only; no limited-time offers, regional variations, or referral credits are included. Confirm all pricing, insurance coverage, cancellation terms, and included services at each provider's checkout before enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Found accept insurance for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes. Found offers an insurance track with pricing starting at $99 per month on twelve-month prepaid plans when your commercial insurance covers GLP-1s for weight management. Monthly insurance plans start at $199 per month. Visits for insurance plans may require copays, and final cost varies by medication, insurer, and coverage tier. Confirm eligibility and out-of-pocket responsibility with your insurer before enrollment.
Does Fridays offer multi-month prepaid pricing like Found and PlexusDx?
Fridays mentions an annual option on its website but has not published a dollar figure or standing multi-month rates as of our July 20, 2026 capture. PlexusDx offers three-month and six-month terms with lower per-month rates; Found offers three-month, six-month, and twelve-month prepaid options. If you want committed-term savings, confirm Fridays' current options at joinfridays.com/pricing or during intake.
Which provider includes the most comprehensive coaching and support?
Fridays bundles unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, nutrition and mental-health coaching, and a dedicated care coach at no extra charge. Found includes app-based guidance, 24/7 care-team access, and an AI lifestyle concierge. PlexusDx includes clinical oversight and prescription management but does not bundle behavioral coaching or an app.
Can I use HSA or FSA funds for any of these programs?
Found explicitly states its programs are HSA and FSA eligible. PlexusDx and Fridays did not specify HSA or FSA eligibility in the sources we reviewed; consult your HSA or FSA administrator and request an itemized receipt to determine whether your plan reimburses telehealth GLP-1 services.
What is the cost difference between PlexusDx and Found over twelve months on semaglutide?
PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide costs $2,268 per year; Found month-to-month cash costs $3,757 per year, a difference of $1,489 in PlexusDx's favor. On six-month terms, PlexusDx totals $1,788 per year versus Found's $2,628, a difference of $840. Found's twelve-month prepaid semaglutide option ($2,028/year) matches PlexusDx's three-month rate; PlexusDx does not offer a twelve-month term.
Sources
- PlexusDx live product pages – semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral formulations – accessed September 1, 2026
- plexusdx.com/pages/found-weight-loss-review – Found pricing and program details – accessed September 1, 2026
- joinfound.com – Found homepage and insurance track details – accessed September 1, 2026
- joinfridays.com/pricing – Fridays advertised pricing – accessed July 20, 2026
- Internal PlexusDx research packet: Found vs Fridays comparison – compiled September 1, 2026
Ready to start compounded GLP-1 treatment with transparent pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Fridays vs Remedy Meds vs PlexusDx: Which GLP-1 Program Fits?
Remedy Meds vs Zealthy: Which GLP-1 Provider Fits Your Plan?