Last reviewed: September 1, 2026
Last updated: September 1, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Found, Peak Wellness, and PlexusDx each win in different commitment scenarios. Found's 12-month prepaid plans—$169/month semaglutide, $239/month tirzepatide—deliver the lowest per-month equivalent rates among these three providers, though they require full upfront payment of $2,028 or $2,868. Peak Wellness takes the middle ground with 6-month prepaid options at $165/month semaglutide ($990 upfront) and $233/month tirzepatide ($1,396 upfront). PlexusDx leads on month-to-month flexibility—$189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide—and offers the lowest 6-month rate for semaglutide at $149/month ($894 for six months). All three use compounded medications and include provider oversight in one flat fee; the decision hinges on your preferred commitment length and which medication you need.
Comparing your commitment tolerance to program structure?
See all PlexusDx GLP-1 options—injectable and oral, maintenance and full-dose—with transparent monthly and prepaid pricing.
Explore PlexusDx Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison: Found vs Peak Wellness vs PlexusDx
| Feature |
Found |
Peak Wellness |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide MTM |
$289/mo (cash) 13 charges/year |
$249/mo 12 charges/year |
$189/mo 12 charges/year |
| Tirzepatide MTM |
$359/mo (cash) 13 charges/year |
$349/mo 12 charges/year |
$289/mo 12 charges/year |
| Prepaid options |
3-mo, 6-mo, 12-mo plans (12-mo: $169/mo sema, $239/mo tirz) |
3-mo, 6-mo plans (6-mo: $165/mo sema, $233/mo tirz) |
3-mo, 6-mo plans (6-mo: $149/mo sema, $249/mo tirz) |
| Medications |
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide injection; also offers branded medications separately |
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide injection |
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide (injection and oral); microdose option |
| Membership fee |
None (medication cost only) |
None |
None |
| Insurance option |
Yes (separate track, $99–$199/mo with insurance) |
No |
No |
| Support |
24/7 care team access via app, board-certified clinicians, AI companion |
24/7 clinical support, provider oversight, priority support |
Licensed provider oversight, optional Doctor of Pharmacy check-in |
| Cancellation |
Cancel anytime in app; full refund if not clinically eligible |
Cancel anytime via portal or email, no cancellation fees; changes effective next billing cycle |
Cancel anytime; provider reviews eligibility before first charge |
| HSA/FSA |
Yes |
Yes |
Yes |
| Pricing verified |
2026-09-01 |
2026-09-01 |
2026-09-01 |
Normalized pricing: month-to-month rates
Month-to-month pricing shows the clearest cost difference with no commitment required. PlexusDx's month-to-month rates are $100 below Found's cash-pay rates and $60–$70 below Peak Wellness for both compounds. Found bills every four weeks (13 charges per year), while Peak Wellness and PlexusDx bill calendar monthly (12 charges per year).
| Provider |
Semaglutide MTM |
Tirzepatide MTM |
| Found |
$289/mo (13×/year) |
$359/mo (13×/year) |
| Peak Wellness |
$249/mo (12×/year) |
$349/mo (12×/year) |
| PlexusDx |
$189/mo (12×/year) |
$289/mo (12×/year) |
12-month totals on month-to-month plans (our calculation):
-
Found: $3,757 semaglutide / $4,667 tirzepatide
-
Peak Wellness: $2,988 semaglutide / $4,188 tirzepatide
-
PlexusDx: $2,268 semaglutide / $3,468 tirzepatide
Peak Wellness's homepage in September 2026 displayed lower entry figures, but its standard ongoing monthly rate for cash-pay customers is $249/month semaglutide and $349/month tirzepatide, verified through checkout review.
Prepaid pricing: 6-month and 12-month plans
Prepaid plans deliver lower per-month equivalent rates in exchange for upfront payment. Found offers the longest commitment option—a 12-month plan—while Peak Wellness and PlexusDx cap prepaid terms at six months.
Found 12-month prepaid (Found only)
Found's 12-month plan requires full upfront payment and delivers the lowest per-month equivalent rates in this comparison:
- Semaglutide: $169/month equivalent ($2,028 paid upfront for 12 months)
- Tirzepatide: $239/month equivalent ($2,868 paid upfront for 12 months)
This plan has no direct equivalent at Peak Wellness or PlexusDx. Over 12 months, Found's prepaid semaglutide plan costs $240 less than Peak Wellness's best 6-month prepaid rate repeated twice, and $1,140 less than Found's own month-to-month rate (our calculation, verified September 1, 2026).
6-month prepaid: Peak Wellness vs PlexusDx
Both Peak Wellness and PlexusDx offer 6-month prepaid plans. Per-month equivalent rates are our calculation; upfront totals are verified rates.
| Provider |
Semaglutide 6-mo |
Tirzepatide 6-mo |
| Peak Wellness |
$165/mo equivalent ($990 upfront) |
$233/mo equivalent ($1,396 upfront) |
| PlexusDx |
$149/mo equivalent ($894 upfront) |
$249/mo equivalent ($1,494 upfront) |
12-month cost if repeating 6-month plans twice (our calculation):
-
Peak Wellness: $1,980 semaglutide / $2,792 tirzepatide
-
PlexusDx: $1,788 semaglutide / $2,988 tirzepatide
PlexusDx delivers the lowest 6-month semaglutide rate ($149/month equivalent, $96 less than Peak's $990 upfront over six months). Peak Wellness wins on 6-month tirzepatide ($233/month equivalent vs PlexusDx $249/month, $98 less over six months). Found does not offer a 6-month plan.
See if PlexusDx's $189/mo semaglutide fits your plan
A licensed provider reviews your 60-second intake and determines clinical fit before any charge.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors beyond price
Insurance acceptance: Found only
Found offers a separate insurance track ($99–$199/month with insurance, separate from the cash-pay rates above) for patients whose plans cover telehealth weight management. Peak Wellness and PlexusDx do not accept insurance. If your insurance covers GLP-1 weight management through a telehealth provider, Found's insurance option may deliver the lowest out-of-pocket cost—though coverage policies vary widely and copays may apply. Verify coverage specifics with Found's intake team before committing.
Billing cadence and prepaid refund terms
Found bills every four weeks (13 charges per year on month-to-month plans), while Peak Wellness and PlexusDx bill calendar monthly (12 charges per year). Found states customers can cancel anytime through its app and offers a full refund if you are not clinically eligible. Peak Wellness allows cancellation anytime via account portal or email with no cancellation fees, but changes take effect at the next billing cycle; treatment of unused prepaid months was not specified in September 2026 terms. PlexusDx reviews clinical eligibility before the first charge. If you cancel a prepaid plan mid-term, confirm refund treatment with each provider before committing.
Medication format and variety
All three providers offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. Found also lists branded medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) with separate pricing; this comparison focuses on the compounded cash-pay options. PlexusDx uniquely offers oral semaglutide and tirzepatide capsules (both $289/month month-to-month for semaglutide oral, $349/month for tirzepatide oral) and a microdose GLP-1 injection protocol ($129/month) for maintenance or lower-intensity treatment. If you prefer oral administration or are exploring microdosing for long-term maintenance, PlexusDx is the only option in this comparison that supports those formats.
Support and clinical oversight
Found includes 24/7 care team access via its app, board-certified Found clinicians, personalized care plans, and an AI companion named Aimee. Peak Wellness provides 24/7 clinical support, provider oversight, priority support, and a dose assistant through its patient portal; prescriptions are issued through its partner provider group, Dr. TelX. PlexusDx offers licensed provider oversight and an optional Doctor of Pharmacy check-in (free for program members). All three include provider consultations and prescription oversight in their flat monthly fee with no separate membership charges.
Choose Found if…
Found fits best if you value an insurance option or are prepared to commit to a 12-month prepaid plan for the lowest per-month equivalent rate. Found's $169/month semaglutide and $239/month tirzepatide 12-month plans deliver the strongest long-term pricing in this comparison, though they require full upfront payment of $2,028 or $2,868. Found's app-based care model and AI companion may appeal if you prefer continuous digital engagement. The insurance track is Found's unique advantage; if your plan covers telehealth GLP-1 weight management, Found's $99–$199/month insurance option (separate from cash pay) may be your lowest out-of-pocket path.
Choose Peak Wellness if…
Peak Wellness fits best if you want mid-length commitment (six months) and need tirzepatide. Peak's 6-month tirzepatide plan ($233/month equivalent, $1,396 upfront) beats PlexusDx's 6-month tirzepatide rate by $16/month. Peak Wellness also delivers strong 6-month semaglutide pricing ($165/month, $990 upfront) for customers who prefer not to commit to Found's 12-month plan but want better rates than month-to-month. Peak's 24/7 clinical support, free expedited shipping, and flat-rate pricing regardless of dose provide predictability. Peak lists four 503A partner pharmacies (Emerald Compounding, Epiq Scripts, Southend Pharmacy, AbsoluteRX) and issues prescriptions through Dr. TelX.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx leads on month-to-month flexibility and oral medication options. PlexusDx's month-to-month rates—$189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide—are $60–$100 below Found's cash-pay month-to-month and $60–$70 below Peak Wellness with no prepayment required. PlexusDx also delivers the lowest 6-month semaglutide rate at $149/month ($894 upfront, $96 less than Peak's six-month semaglutide option over the same period). PlexusDx uniquely offers oral semaglutide ($289/month month-to-month) and oral tirzepatide capsules ($349/month month-to-month) for patients who prefer not to inject, plus a $129/month microdose GLP-1 injection protocol for maintenance after initial weight loss or lower-intensity treatment. PlexusDx bills calendar monthly (12 charges per year), includes an optional precision medicine add-on ($99 for program members), and reviews clinical eligibility before charging. If you value format variety, the lowest month-to-month rate, or the strongest 6-month semaglutide pricing, PlexusDx is the fit.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison uses standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only, verified at the dates shown. Found pricing was captured from checkout-verified sources on September 1, 2026. Peak Wellness pricing was verified from its homepage and pricing table on September 1, 2026; Peak's homepage displayed lower entry figures in September 2026, but the standard ongoing monthly rates reported here ($249 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide) were verified through checkout review and pricing documentation. PlexusDx pricing was verified on September 1, 2026. All 12-month cost projections and per-month equivalents for prepaid plans are our calculation, derived by multiplying stated monthly rates by billing frequency or dividing prepaid totals by term length. Readers should confirm current pricing, eligibility, and refund terms at checkout before committing to any prepaid plan.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Found accept insurance for GLP-1 weight loss medication?
Yes. Found offers a separate insurance track priced at $99–$199/month for patients whose insurance plans cover telehealth GLP-1 weight management. This is distinct from Found's cash-pay options. Peak Wellness and PlexusDx do not accept insurance. Verify your specific coverage and any required copays with Found's intake team before enrollment.
Which provider has the lowest month-to-month GLP-1 rate?
PlexusDx has the lowest month-to-month rates in this comparison—$189/month for semaglutide injection and $289/month for tirzepatide injection, both verified September 1, 2026. Found's cash-pay month-to-month rates are $289 semaglutide and $359 tirzepatide (billed every four weeks, 13 times per year). Peak Wellness charges $249/month semaglutide and $349/month tirzepatide on a calendar-monthly cycle.
Can I get oral GLP-1 medication from any of these providers?
Only PlexusDx offers oral GLP-1 capsules in this comparison. PlexusDx provides compounded oral semaglutide at $289/month month-to-month and oral tirzepatide capsules at $349/month month-to-month. Found and Peak Wellness offer injectable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only. Found also lists branded injectable medications separately.
What happens if I cancel a prepaid GLP-1 plan mid-term?
Cancellation and refund policies vary. Found states you can cancel anytime through its app and receive a full refund if not clinically eligible, but treatment of mid-term cancellations on prepaid plans was not detailed in September 2026 documentation. Peak Wellness allows cancellation via portal or email with no cancellation fees, but changes take effect at the next billing cycle and refund treatment for unused prepaid months was not specified. Confirm each provider's prepaid refund policy in writing before committing.
Which provider delivers the best long-term pricing for semaglutide?
Found's 12-month prepaid semaglutide plan delivers the lowest per-month equivalent rate at $169/month ($2,028 upfront for 12 months), verified September 1, 2026. If you repeat PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide plan twice, the annual cost is $1,788 ($149/month equivalent, our calculation). Peak Wellness's 6-month semaglutide repeated twice totals $1,980 annually ($165/month equivalent, our calculation). For customers willing to prepay 12 months upfront, Found wins; for six-month commitment, PlexusDx wins.
Sources
- Found pricing and plan details, checkout-verified September 1, 2026
- Found homepage and insurance track information, accessed September 1, 2026
- Peak Wellness pricing table and checkout documentation, verified September 1, 2026
- Peak Wellness homepage, terms, and partner pharmacy disclosures, accessed September 1, 2026
- PlexusDx pricing and program details, verified September 1, 2026
Ready to see if PlexusDx fits your weight management goals?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Found vs Henry Meds: GLP-1 costs and service models compared
Fridays vs Remedy Meds vs PlexusDx: Which GLP-1 Program Fits?