Last reviewed: September 5, 2026
Last updated: September 5, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
The cheapest tirzepatide provider depends on your commitment horizon and dose trajectory. Mochi Health advertises a $90 medication-only starting-dose rate plus $39 membership (first month $129 all-in), but the medication price rises as dose increases and the ongoing membership cost was not confirmed beyond "ongoing" in sources captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx charges $289/mo month-to-month or $249/mo on a six-month commitment—the same flat rate at every dose—with medication, clinician access, and shipping included and no separate membership fee (captured September 5, 2026). Eden quotes $199 medication plus $99 ongoing membership ($298 total), while OrderlyMeds charges $299 after a two-month $149.50 introductory rate. MEDVi advertises $279 first month then $399 ongoing refill. Over twelve months, a flat-rate, all-inclusive plan avoids surprise increases when dose rises and eliminates membership fee stacking.
Looking for transparent tirzepatide pricing that won't rise with dose?
Compare flat-rate and dose-tiered programs side by side.
Explore All GLP-1 Protocols →
At-a-glance tirzepatide pricing comparison
| Provider |
Route |
Advertised Rate |
Ongoing/Refill Rate |
Separate Membership |
Total All-In |
| Mochi Health |
Injection |
$90/mo (starting dose, medication only) |
Rises per dose tier |
$39/mo first month, ongoing rate not specified |
$129/mo first month (starting dose) |
| OrderlyMeds |
Injection |
$149.50/mo (2-month prepaid starter) |
$299/mo |
None |
$149.50/mo intro, $299/mo ongoing |
| Eden |
Injectable & oral (varies by clinician) |
$199/mo medication |
$199/mo medication |
$39/mo first month, $99/mo ongoing |
$298/mo ongoing ($199 + $99) |
| PlexusDx |
Injection |
$289/mo month-to-month |
$289/mo (same at every dose) |
None |
$289/mo MTM, $249/mo 6-month |
| Amble |
Injection |
$289/mo (standard dose tier) |
$329/mo (higher dose tier) |
None |
$289-329/mo by dose |
| Henry Meds |
Oral/sublingual |
$297/mo effective (3-month prepaid $891) |
$297/mo (3-month term) |
None |
$297/mo (3-month minimum) |
| ShedRx |
Injection, oral drops/lozenges/tablets |
$299/mo monthly, $269/mo 6-month prepaid |
$299/mo or $239/mo 12-month prepaid |
None |
$299/mo MTM, $269/mo 6-mo, $239/mo 12-mo |
| MEDVi |
Injectable & oral/tablet |
$279/mo first month |
$399/mo |
None |
$279/mo first, $399/mo refill |
| Embody |
Injection (assumed) |
$349/mo |
$349/mo (same at every dose) |
None |
$349/mo |
| Peak Wellness |
Injection (assumed) |
$349/mo |
$349/mo; lower on 6-month prepaid |
None |
$349/mo MTM |
| Found |
Injection & oral (Foundayo) |
$359/mo monthly, $169/mo annual prepaid |
$359/mo or $169/mo annual ($2,028 upfront) |
None |
$359/mo MTM, $169/mo annual prepaid |
Sources captured September 4–5, 2026. Mochi membership ongoing rate not specified beyond "ongoing." Henry Meds legal page shows internal inconsistency (copy says 60-day delivery for 6 months, supply column says 3 months). Amble FAQ hosted on Canva; ShedRx pages contain conflicting teaser prices. TrimRx advertised $349 conflicts with checkout-verified $399 (SOURCE 1, July 20, 2026); excluded from table pending fresh checkout verification.
Introductory versus refill pricing: twelve-month cost analysis
Many tirzepatide providers advertise a low starting rate that rises after the first shipment or when dose increases. To compare apples-to-apples, we calculate the total twelve-month cost under each plan's terms, assuming uninterrupted monthly shipments and no dose-dependent price increase unless the provider explicitly tiers by dose.
Month-to-month plans
-
Mochi Health: Starting-dose medication $90 + $39 membership first month = $129. Medication price rises per dose tier; ongoing membership rate not confirmed. Assuming conservatively that medication averages $150/month across titration and membership remains $39, twelve-month total ≈ $2,268 ($129 + 11×$189); actual cost may vary by individual dose progression (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026).
-
OrderlyMeds: $299 upfront for two months ($149.50/month effective), then $299/month for ten months = $3,289 over twelve months (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026).
-
Eden: $199 medication + $39 membership first month = $238; $199 medication + $99 membership ongoing = $298/month for eleven months = $3,516 over twelve months (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026).
-
PlexusDx injection (month-to-month): $289/month flat × 12 = $3,468; same price at every dose, no membership fee (our calculation, source captured September 5, 2026).
-
MEDVi injection: $279 first month + $399/month × 11 = $4,668 over twelve months (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026).
-
ShedRx injection (month-to-month): $299/month × 12 = $3,588 (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026).
-
Found (monthly cash-pay): $359/month × 12 = $4,308 (our calculation, sources captured July 20 and September 4, 2026).
-
Embody: $349/month × 12 = $4,188 (our calculation, source captured July 20, 2026).
-
Peak Wellness: $349/month × 12 = $4,188 (our calculation, source captured July 20, 2026).
Multi-month commitment plans
-
PlexusDx injection (6-month commitment): $249/month × 12 = $2,988; same price at every dose (our calculation, source captured September 5, 2026).
-
ShedRx injection (6-month prepaid): $269/month × 12 = $3,228 (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026).
-
ShedRx injection (12-month prepaid): $239/month × 12 = $2,868 (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026).
-
Henry Meds oral (3-month term, 12-month span): $297/month × 12 = $3,564; billed $891 every three months (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026).
-
Found (12-month prepaid cash-pay): $2,028 upfront = $169/month effective (source captured September 4, 2026).
Across twelve months with no dose-related increases, Found's annual prepaid plan ($2,028) and ShedRx's twelve-month prepaid injection ($2,868) deliver the lowest nominal totals, though both require full payment up front. Among month-to-month plans that avoid prepayment, Mochi's starting-dose tier offers the lowest entry point, but the medication price rises as dose increases and the ongoing membership cost is unconfirmed, introducing uncertainty into year-long budgets. PlexusDx's six-month commitment ($2,988 over twelve months) and month-to-month injection ($3,468) hold the medication price constant at every dose, which can outperform dose-tiered competitors once titration advances beyond the starting range.
See if tirzepatide fits your weight-loss goals
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms dose, route, and price—no charge until approval.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors beyond headline price
Dose-tiered versus flat-rate pricing
Mochi Health, Amble, and implicitly any "per-dose" model will increase the medication charge as your clinician raises your dose. If you start at 2.5 mg and titrate to 10 mg or 15 mg, your monthly bill can double or triple over six months. PlexusDx, MEDVi, OrderlyMeds, Eden, Embody, and Peak Wellness quote a single recurring rate that does not rise with dose; the trade-off is a higher initial floor. Flat-rate plans eliminate budgeting surprises mid-titration but may cost more than a dose-tiered plan if you remain at a low maintenance dose indefinitely.
Membership fees
Eden separates medication ($199) from membership ($99 ongoing after a $39 first month). Over twelve months the membership alone adds $1,088 to the medication cost (our calculation, sources captured September 4, 2026). Mochi quotes $39 first-month membership but does not specify the ongoing rate in captured sources. Providers that bundle clinician access, shipping, and medication into one figure—PlexusDx, OrderlyMeds, MEDVi, ShedRx, Henry Meds, Found, Embody, Peak Wellness—avoid the line-item confusion, though the all-in price may be higher or lower depending on the specific plan.
Route: injection versus oral
PlexusDx, OrderlyMeds, Mochi, Amble, ShedRx, MEDVi, Embody, and Peak Wellness all offer compounded tirzepatide injection. Henry Meds sells only oral/sublingual tirzepatide at the $297 effective rate (three-month prepaid). PlexusDx oral tirzepatide runs $349/month month-to-month, $299/month on a three-month commitment, and $279/month on a six-month commitment (captured September 5, 2026). Eden's injectable-versus-oral availability varies by clinician assignment. Oral formulations may appeal to patients who prefer to avoid self-injection, though compounded oral tirzepatide carries the same regulatory status as compounded injection—neither is FDA-approved.
Prepayment and liquidity
Found's $2,028 annual plan and ShedRx's twelve-month prepaid injection require full payment up front, locking in the lowest per-month effective rate but removing month-to-month flexibility. Henry Meds charges $891 every three months. If cash flow or the possibility of switching providers matters, month-to-month plans preserve optionality at the cost of a higher per-shipment rate.
Service quality and operational reliability
Trustpilot ratings captured September 4, 2026:
-
Mochi Health: 4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews; one captured report describes a provider appearing late and not engaging.
-
Eden: 4.5 stars, ~5,000 reviews; one 1-star review reports an 11-day order delay and repeated requests for records Eden had previously issued.
-
Henry Meds: 4.4 stars, ~13,000 reviews.
-
MEDVi: 4.3 stars, ~15,000 reviews.
-
PlexusDx: 4.2 stars, 76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher (captured September 4, 2026).
-
Found: 4.1 stars, ~732 reviews.
-
OrderlyMeds: 3.6 stars, ~634 reviews; captured 1-star and 2-star reviews cite fast charging but slow refunds, non-response, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes, and unwanted calls/texts after opt-out.
A lower per-month rate loses value if shipments arrive late, refunds stall, or clinical support is unresponsive. Review volume and star distribution offer a snapshot of operational consistency, though individual experiences vary.
Verification and source freshness
Most prices in this comparison were captured or checkout-verified between July 20 and September 5, 2026. Mochi's ongoing membership rate, Henry Meds' 3-month-versus-60-day supply discrepancy, Amble's Canva-hosted FAQ, ShedRx's conflicting teaser prices, and TrimRx's $349-advertised-versus-$399-checkout conflict all warrant direct confirmation at checkout before committing. Prices, formulary, and plan structures change; always verify the current offer on the provider's live ordering flow.
Choose Mochi Health if…
You plan to remain at or near the starting dose long-term, value a low entry price, and are comfortable with per-dose price increases if your clinician escalates therapy. The $90 medication-only starting rate plus $39 first-month membership delivers the lowest month-one cost in this roundup, but the ongoing membership fee was not specified in sources and the medication price rises with dose, so year-long budgets require individual dose assumptions.
Choose OrderlyMeds if…
You want an all-inclusive injection rate below $300/month after an introductory period and do not mind prepaying two months up front. The $299 ongoing rate holds steady regardless of dose (sources captured September 4, 2026), though the 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and captured complaints about slow refunds, delayed shipping, and persistent contact after opt-out warrant careful review of current service reports before committing.
Choose Eden if…
You prefer separating medication from membership and your budget accommodates the $298 all-in ongoing rate ($199 medication + $99 membership). The 4.5-star Trustpilot rating suggests generally positive experience, though one captured review reported an 11-day delay and repeated record requests (sources captured September 4, 2026).
Choose ShedRx if…
You can prepay six or twelve months and want the flexibility of injectable, oral drops, lozenges, tablets, and branded options under one roof. The twelve-month prepaid injection rate ($239/month effective, $2,868 total) ranks among the lowest nominal twelve-month costs in this comparison, though pages contain conflicting teaser prices and direct checkout verification is advised (sources captured September 4, 2026).
Choose Henry Meds if…
You prefer oral/sublingual tirzepatide and can prepay three months at a time. The $297/month effective rate ($891 per quarter) avoids injections entirely, though the legal page's 60-day-versus-3-month supply inconsistency and the absence of an injectable option limit flexibility (sources captured September 4, 2026).
Choose Found if…
You want a clinician-led program with both compounded and branded medication options and either accept the $359 monthly rate or can prepay $2,028 for twelve months ($169/month effective). The annual plan delivers a competitive per-month figure, though the 4.1-star Trustpilot rating is the lowest among the higher-volume programs reviewed here (sources captured July 20 and September 4, 2026).
Choose MEDVi if…
You value month-to-month flexibility, no-contract cancellation, and both injectable and oral/tablet routes, and your budget accommodates the $399 ongoing refill rate after a $279 first month. The price does not increase with dose, and the 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with ~15,000 reviews suggests broad operational experience, though the $399 refill is the highest standard ongoing rate in this roundup (sources captured September 4, 2026).
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection runs $289/mo month-to-month, $269/mo on a three-month commitment, or $249/mo on a six-month commitment—the same flat rate at every dose, with medication, clinician access, and shipping included and no separate membership fee (captured September 5, 2026). Over twelve months the six-month plan totals $2,988 (our calculation), placing it between ShedRx's twelve-month prepaid ($2,868) and OrderlyMeds' post-intro month-to-month ($3,289), and below MEDVi, Found monthly, Embody, and Peak Wellness. The month-to-month plan ($3,468 over twelve months) costs more than Eden's all-in ongoing rate ($3,516) but avoids membership-fee uncertainty and dose-tier increases. PlexusDx oral tirzepatide runs $349/month month-to-month, $299/month three-month, $279/month six-month (captured September 5, 2026). The 4.2-star Trustpilot rating, with 76% five-star and 81% four-star or higher, reflects a mature review base (captured September 4, 2026). If you want transparent, dose-independent pricing, month-to-month or multi-month flexibility, and a single invoice covering medication, clinical oversight, and delivery, PlexusDx injectable and oral tirzepatide both eliminate the guesswork that accompanies dose tiers, separate membership fees, and promotional-versus-refill spreads.
Methodology and freshness
Pricing, plan structure, and Trustpilot ratings were captured between July 20 and September 5, 2026, from provider checkout flows, product pages, FAQ documents, and Trustpilot profiles. Where advertised rates conflicted with checkout-verified figures—TrimRx $349 advertised versus $399 checkout—the checkout figure governs or the conflict is stated plainly. Twelve-month cost calculations are our own arithmetic, labeled "our calculation," and assume uninterrupted monthly shipments with no dose-related price change unless the provider explicitly tiers by dose. Mochi's ongoing membership rate, Henry Meds' supply-term inconsistency, Amble's Canva-hosted FAQ, and ShedRx's conflicting teaser prices all introduce uncertainty that readers should resolve by confirming current terms at checkout. Trustpilot star ratings and review volumes are point-in-time snapshots; individual negative reports are characterized as anecdotal unless multiple sources establish a pattern. No figures in this article are derived by applying advertised discounts to list prices; every stated price was observed directly or calculated transparently from observed component prices.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which tirzepatide provider has the absolute lowest per-month price?
Found's twelve-month prepaid cash-pay plan costs $2,028 upfront—$169 per month (captured September 4, 2026). Among month-to-month plans with no prepayment, Mochi Health quotes $90 medication plus $39 membership for the starting dose ($129 first month), though the medication price rises per dose tier and the ongoing membership rate was not confirmed in sources.
Do all tirzepatide providers charge the same price at every dose?
No. Mochi Health and Amble explicitly tier medication cost by dose level. PlexusDx, MEDVi, OrderlyMeds, Eden, Embody, and Peak Wellness quote a single recurring rate that does not increase when your clinician raises your dose. Dose-independent pricing eliminates mid-titration surprises but may carry a higher starting floor than entry-level dose-tiered rates.
Are membership fees common in tirzepatide programs?
Eden separates a $99 ongoing membership from $199 medication; Mochi charges $39 first month with an unspecified ongoing rate. PlexusDx, OrderlyMeds, MEDVi, ShedRx, Henry Meds, Found, Embody, and Peak Wellness bundle clinician access, shipping, and medication into one all-inclusive monthly or prepaid figure, avoiding separate membership line items.
How much does prepaying save on tirzepatide over twelve months?
Found's annual prepaid plan ($2,028, $169/month effective) saves $2,280 versus its $359 monthly plan over twelve months. ShedRx's twelve-month prepaid injection ($2,868, $239/month) saves $720 versus its $299 monthly rate. PlexusDx's six-month commitment ($2,988 over twelve months) saves $480 versus month-to-month. Savings scale with the length and size of the commitment, at the cost of up-front liquidity and switching flexibility.
Can I switch from a dose-tiered plan to a flat-rate plan mid-treatment?
Most month-to-month programs permit cancellation before the next billing cycle, allowing you to transfer your prescription to a different provider. Prepaid multi-month plans—Found annual, ShedRx six-month or twelve-month, Henry Meds quarterly—lock in the term, and refund policies vary. Confirm cancellation, refund, and prescription-portability terms with both your current and prospective provider before initiating a transfer, and consult your clinician to ensure continuity of dosing and monitoring.
Sources
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection and oral pricing schema, accessed September 5, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages (tirzepatide injection, tirzepatide oral), accessed September 5, 2026
- Competitor pricing research packet rank data (Mochi, Eden, OrderlyMeds, MEDVi, Henry Meds, Amble, ShedRx, Found), accessed September 4, 2026
- Competitor program and legal pages (Mochi, Eden, OrderlyMeds, MEDVi, Henry Meds, Amble, ShedRx, Found), accessed September 4, 2026
- Competitor Trustpilot profiles (Mochi Health, Eden, Henry Meds, MEDVi, OrderlyMeds, Found), accessed September 4, 2026
- Embody, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx pricing observations, accessed July 20, 2026 (per SOURCE 1 date stamp)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (4.2 stars, 76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher), accessed September 4, 2026
Ready to see if tirzepatide fits your goals?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Best Compounded Tirzepatide Providers Under $200 per Month — 2026
MEDVi Reviews: Pricing Structure and Customer Experience Compared