Last reviewed: September 5, 2026
Last updated: September 5, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
BrightMeds is a telehealth provider offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at $129 and $149 per month respectively (standard month-to-month rates, captured September 4, 2026). The company holds a 4.8-star rating on Trustpilot from over 900 reviews, indicating a substantial public feedback record. All plans include medication, clinical evaluation, follow-up adjustments, support, and shipping with no membership or lab fees. BrightMeds also advertises a state-limited promotional pricing tier—3-month prepaid plans at $99/month for semaglutide ($297 upfront) and $119/month for tirzepatide ($357 upfront)—though standard rates apply after the promotional period and specific state eligibility is not enumerated in public materials.
Two important gaps: BrightMeds does not publicly disclose its compounding pharmacy partner or whether it operates under 503A or outsourcing-facility regulatory pathways, and the list of eligible states is not specified. These omissions make it harder to verify supply-chain standards or confirm availability before completing an intake. For buyers weighing cost against transparency, BrightMeds' standard monthly rates sit $60–$140 below PlexusDx depending on medication, but PlexusDx discloses its 503A pharmacy partnerships and nationwide eligibility up front.
Comparing BrightMeds to other compounded GLP-1 providers?
See how month-to-month and prepaid plans stack up across pricing, pharmacy transparency, and service structure.
Compare GLP-1 Programs →
At-a-glance comparison
| Factor |
BrightMeds |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide MTM |
$129/month |
$189/month |
| Tirzepatide MTM |
$149/month |
$289/month |
| Promotional rate |
3-month prepaid; state-limited |
None (volume discounts via multi-month plans) |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Lab/prescribing fees |
$0 |
$0 |
| Pharmacy disclosure |
Not disclosed |
Licensed 503A pharmacies |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.8 stars (900+ reviews, Sep 2026) |
4.3 stars (83% four-star or higher, Sep 2026) |
| State availability |
State-limited; list not published |
Nationwide (intake confirms eligibility) |
All prices captured September 4, 2026. BrightMeds month-to-month rates represent standard ongoing cost; promotional rates discussed separately below.
BrightMeds pricing structure: month-to-month vs. promotional prepaid
BrightMeds publishes two pricing tiers: a standard month-to-month option with no upfront commitment, and a promotional 3-month prepaid plan available in select states. Understanding both the advertised introductory rate and the recurring refill cost is essential to accurate 12-month budgeting.
Standard month-to-month rates
Under BrightMeds' standard plans (captured September 4, 2026 from the provider's public pricing page), you pay:
-
Semaglutide injection: $129/month
-
Tirzepatide injection: $149/month
Both rates include medication at any dose, clinical evaluation, follow-up visits, dose adjustments, ongoing support, and shipping. No membership, lab, or prescribing fees apply. Month-to-month plans carry no prepay requirement and may be canceled at any point.
Promotional 3-month prepaid rates
BrightMeds also offers a "summer special" promotional structure requiring full 3-month prepayment. Eligibility is limited by state, though the specific list of participating states is not disclosed in public materials. Under this promotion:
-
Semaglutide injection: $297 upfront ($99/month over the 3-month prepaid period)
-
Tirzepatide injection: $357 upfront ($119/month over the 3-month prepaid period)
After the initial 3 months, renewal occurs at the standard month-to-month rate unless another promotional period is offered. BrightMeds does not guarantee continued promotional pricing beyond the first 3-month cycle.
12-month cost projections
To compare true recurring cost, we calculate total spend over 12 months under each scenario. These figures are our calculations based on verified September 4, 2026 pricing:
BrightMeds semaglutide
-
Month-to-month for 12 months: $129 × 12 = $1,548/year
-
3-month promotional followed by 9 months standard rate: $297 + ($129 × 9) = $297 + $1,161 = $1,458/year (average $121.50/month)
BrightMeds tirzepatide
-
Month-to-month for 12 months: $149 × 12 = $1,788/year
-
3-month promotional followed by 9 months standard rate: $357 + ($149 × 9) = $357 + $1,341 = $1,698/year (average $141.50/month)
PlexusDx semaglutide injection
-
Month-to-month: $189 × 12 = $2,268/year
-
3-month commitment (billed monthly at $169): $169 × 12 = $2,028/year
-
6-month commitment (billed monthly at $149): $149 × 12 = $1,788/year
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection
-
Month-to-month: $289 × 12 = $3,468/year
-
3-month commitment (billed monthly at $269): $269 × 12 = $3,228/year
-
6-month commitment (billed monthly at $249): $249 × 12 = $2,988/year
Price advantage analysis: BrightMeds' standard month-to-month semaglutide rate is $60/month lower than PlexusDx month-to-month, yielding a $720/year saving. For tirzepatide, BrightMeds' standard rate is $140/month lower than PlexusDx month-to-month, a $1,680/year difference. Even comparing BrightMeds month-to-month to PlexusDx's most aggressive 6-month prepaid tiers, BrightMeds remains less expensive by $240/year for semaglutide and $1,200/year for tirzepatide (our calculations).
See your cost for PlexusDx compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Customer feedback: Trustpilot record and review search findings
BrightMeds holds a 4.8-star rating on Trustpilot from over 900 reviews (captured September 4, 2026 from the provider's Trustpilot profile at trustpilot.com/review/brightmeds.com). A 4.8 average across more than 900 reviews indicates consistently positive feedback and a substantial volume of verified customer experience. For context, PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).
We performed systematic review searches across Trustpilot and Reddit for negative themes, complaints about delayed shipments, billing disputes, or clinician responsiveness issues. As of September 4, 2026, no dominant negative themes were captured in indexed results. One Reddit thread URL (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1cjpmnd/heads_up_about_ordering_from_brightmedscom/) appeared in search results with a cautionary title, but the thread content was not indexed at capture time, so we cannot report the nature or severity of the complaint. Buyers considering BrightMeds should review the Trustpilot profile directly and search current Reddit discussions to assess whether recent service issues have emerged.
The absence of captured negative excerpts does not prove zero complaints exist; it means our September 4, 2026 evidence sweep did not surface a pattern of recurring service problems at that snapshot. High overall ratings with large review volumes do suggest the majority of users report satisfactory experiences, but individual outcomes vary and service quality can shift over time.
Pharmacy partners and regulatory transparency
BrightMeds does not disclose its compounding pharmacy partner or partners in publicly accessible materials reviewed September 4, 2026. The provider's website confirms it dispenses compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide but does not state whether the pharmacy operates under FDA 503A (patient-specific compounding) or outsourcing-facility regulations. This omission prevents independent verification of the pharmacy's inspection history, state licenses, or FDA registration status.
By comparison, PlexusDx states on its product pages that it works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. While 503A facilities are not subject to the same manufacturing and testing requirements as outsourcing facilities or FDA-approved drug manufacturers, the 503A designation clarifies the regulatory pathway and allows patients to confirm state pharmacy board licensure.
Pharmacy transparency matters because compounded medications are not FDA-approved—the FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Knowing the pharmacy's regulatory category and license details helps you verify that the facility meets state and federal compounding standards. If pharmacy partner identity is important to your decision, confirm this information with BrightMeds support before purchasing.
State availability and eligibility
BrightMeds notes that its promotional 3-month pricing is "state-limited" but does not publish a list of eligible states. The standard month-to-month plans may have broader geographic reach, but no definitive state roster appears in public materials. Telehealth prescribing rules, compounding pharmacy shipping regulations, and state-specific GLP-1 coverage policies all influence whether a provider can serve a given state, and these rules change frequently.
PlexusDx offers nationwide service, with final eligibility confirmed during the intake process based on current state regulations. If you live in a state with restrictive telemedicine or compounding laws, confirm availability with BrightMeds before completing payment, especially for the prepaid promotional plans.
What BrightMeds includes (and what it does not)
BrightMeds bundles the following into every plan price:
- Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection medication
- Initial clinical evaluation
- Follow-up visits and dose adjustments
- Ongoing support
- Shipping
- Medication at any dose (no dose-tier upcharges)
There is no separate membership fee, no lab-work fee, and no prescribing fee. This all-inclusive structure simplifies budgeting and matches the model used by PlexusDx and most compounded-GLP-1 telehealth competitors.
What BrightMeds does not include or disclose:
- Pharmacy partner name or regulatory pathway (503A vs. outsourcing facility)
- Cancellation and refund policy details for prepaid promotional plans
- Dose progression protocol or maximum-dose ceiling
- Clinician oversight model (dedicated provider vs. rotating clinical team)
- Medication sourcing and supply-chain verification
- Detailed list of states eligible for standard or promotional plans
If any of these details affect your confidence in the program, reach out to BrightMeds customer support for clarification before enrolling.
Choose BrightMeds if…
- You prioritize the lowest available month-to-month rate and BrightMeds' $129 semaglutide or $149 tirzepatide pricing fits your budget.
- You live in a state eligible for the promotional 3-month prepaid plan and want to lock in $99 or $119 monthly rates for the first quarter (confirm state eligibility and refill pricing before prepaying).
- You value a strong public review record—BrightMeds' 4.8-star Trustpilot rating from 900+ reviews indicates broad customer satisfaction.
- Pharmacy partner transparency is less important to you than upfront cost savings, and you are comfortable confirming pharmacy details through customer support if needed.
- You prefer a no-membership, all-inclusive structure with no dose-tier upcharges.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want to know your pharmacy partner's name and regulatory status before purchasing—PlexusDx discloses its use of licensed 503A compounding pharmacies on product pages.
- You need confirmed nationwide availability and prefer a provider that publishes eligibility requirements up front.
- You are considering oral semaglutide or tirzepatide capsules or a microdose GLP-1 protocol for maintenance—PlexusDx offers these formulations; BrightMeds' public materials show injections only.
- You value transparent 12-month cost projections without promotional rate uncertainty—PlexusDx publishes month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month pricing tiers with no hidden refill-rate changes.
- You want immediate access to alternative GLP-1 formulations if injection tolerability becomes an issue, without switching providers.
Where PlexusDx fits in the broader landscape
PlexusDx charges more per month than BrightMeds for comparable compounded GLP-1 injections—$189 vs. $129 for semaglutide month-to-month, and $289 vs. $149 for tirzepatide month-to-month. Over 12 months, BrightMeds' standard rates yield savings of $720/year (semaglutide) or $1,680/year (tirzepatide) compared to PlexusDx month-to-month plans (our calculations based on September 4, 2026 pricing). Those price differences are substantial and may be decisive for cost-focused buyers.
PlexusDx justifies its higher price point with operational transparency, formulation diversity, and care model flexibility. The platform discloses its 503A pharmacy partnerships, offers both injection and oral GLP-1 formulations, includes a microdose maintenance protocol, and provides nationwide service with published eligibility criteria. For patients who prioritize knowing their medication's source, want backup formulations in case of injection-site reactions, or need a clear path from titration to maintenance dosing, the additional $60–$140/month may represent acceptable trade-off cost for reduced uncertainty.
Neither price point guarantees clinical outcomes—GLP-1 response, tolerability, and durability vary by individual regardless of provider. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you in both cases, and neither BrightMeds nor PlexusDx can guarantee eligibility, medication supply continuity, or specific weight-loss results.
Methodology and freshness
All BrightMeds pricing, inclusions, and promotional details were captured September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC from the provider's public pricing page (brightmeds.com/summer-special). Trustpilot rating and review volume were captured September 4, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/brightmeds.com. Reddit and additional Trustpilot negative-review searches were performed September 4, 2026; no dominant negative themes were indexed at that time. PlexusDx pricing reflects the canonical rates effective as of September 5, 2026. The PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 83 percent four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026.
Twelve-month cost projections and price-difference calculations are our calculations based on the verified per-month rates and stated commitment structures. Promotional rate assumptions (first 3 months at promotional price, months 4–12 at standard rate) reflect typical telehealth renewal patterns but are not contractually guaranteed by BrightMeds in captured materials. We recommend confirming renewal pricing, cancellation terms, and state eligibility directly with BrightMeds before enrolling in any prepaid plan.
Pharmacy partner information gap: despite systematic review of BrightMeds' public website, FAQ, and promotional pages, no pharmacy name, 503A/outsourcing-facility designation, or supply-chain verification was disclosed as of September 4, 2026. This finding represents an absence of published information, not an assertion that BrightMeds uses unlicensed or non-compliant pharmacies. Buyers requiring pharmacy transparency should request this information from BrightMeds support before purchasing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is BrightMeds a legitimate compounded GLP-1 provider?
Yes. BrightMeds operates as a telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a licensed clinical team, transparent all-inclusive pricing, and a 4.8-star Trustpilot rating from over 900 reviews. The company does not disclose its compounding pharmacy partner, which limits independent verification of supply-chain standards, but the substantial positive review volume and public pricing structure indicate an established operating model.
Does BrightMeds cost less than PlexusDx?
Yes. BrightMeds charges $129/month for semaglutide and $149/month for tirzepatide on standard month-to-month plans, compared to PlexusDx's $189 and $289 respectively. Over 12 months, BrightMeds costs $720 less for semaglutide and $1,680 less for tirzepatide than PlexusDx month-to-month rates (our calculations based on September 4, 2026 pricing). PlexusDx offers greater pharmacy transparency and formulation variety at the higher price point.
What pharmacy does BrightMeds use for compounded medications?
BrightMeds does not publicly disclose its compounding pharmacy partner or whether the pharmacy operates under 503A or outsourcing-facility regulations. This information gap prevents independent verification of the pharmacy's state licenses or FDA registration. If pharmacy transparency is important to your decision, contact BrightMeds support before purchasing to request the pharmacy name and regulatory details.
Can I use BrightMeds' promotional pricing every month?
No. BrightMeds' promotional rates—$99/month for semaglutide and $119/month for tirzepatide—apply only to the first 3-month prepaid period and are state-limited. After the initial 3 months, the standard month-to-month rates ($129 and $149) apply unless BrightMeds offers another promotion. The promotional pricing requires full upfront payment and may carry different cancellation terms than month-to-month plans.
How does BrightMeds' Trustpilot rating compare to other GLP-1 providers?
BrightMeds holds a 4.8-star Trustpilot rating from over 900 reviews, captured September 4, 2026. This is higher than PlexusDx's 4.3-star rating (83 percent four-star or higher, same date) and indicates strong customer satisfaction across a large review sample. Individual experiences vary, and high aggregate ratings do not guarantee uniform service quality, but the 4.8 score from 900+ reviews suggests the majority of BrightMeds users report positive outcomes.
Sources
- BrightMeds public pricing page (brightmeds.com/summer-special), accessed September 4, 2026
- BrightMeds Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/brightmeds.com), accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages and pricing (plexusdx.com), accessed September 5, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, accessed September 4, 2026
- Reddit telehealth and compounded-GLP-1 community searches, performed September 4, 2026
Ready to compare your cost for PlexusDx GLP-1 therapy?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Is MEDVi Legit? Providers, Pricing, Customer Reviews, and Checks
Is AltRx Legit? GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Reviewed — 2026 Verified