Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide at $151 per month, but this figure is a quarterly prepaid equivalent—the actual amount charged every three months is not disclosed on the pricing page, nor is the membership fee or the month-to-month cash-pay rate without a quarterly commitment. You cannot calculate the true upfront cost or compare like-for-like until you reach checkout. PlexusDx publishes transparent month-to-month pricing at $189/month with no commitment and no membership fee, or $149/month on a six-month commitment—all figures include medication, provider visit, and shipping with no hidden costs (captured September 4, 2026).
Need pricing you can verify before checkout?
Compare all-inclusive semaglutide rates with no hidden membership fees or undisclosed quarterly charges.
See Transparent Pricing Options →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Zealthy Compounded Semaglutide |
PlexusDx Semaglutide Injection |
| Advertised monthly rate |
$151/month (quarterly prepaid equivalent) |
$189/month (MTM) | $149/month (6-mo commit) |
| Billing requirement |
Quarterly prepay required for $151 rate |
Month-to-month available; multi-month optional |
| Quarterly upfront total |
Not disclosed on pricing page |
$507 (3-mo) | $447 (6-mo prepay), our calculation |
| Membership fee |
Not fully disclosed on pricing page |
$0 |
| Month-to-month rate |
Not published |
$189/month, no commitment |
| Inclusions |
Weekly injection, supplies, clinician access |
Medication, provider visit, shipping—one price |
| Pricing transparency |
Upfront total revealed at checkout only |
All costs published on product page |
| Verification date |
2026-09-04 |
2026-09-04 |
Sources: Zealthy pricing page (2026-09-04 13:49:55); PlexusDx product page (2026-09-04). Quarterly upfront total and membership fee for Zealthy not disclosed until checkout; PlexusDx quarterly figures are our calculation from published monthly rates.
What "$151 per month" actually means
Zealthy's advertised $151 per month for compounded semaglutide is a per-month equivalent of a quarterly prepaid plan. You cannot pay $151 once and receive one month of medication—you must commit to a three-month billing cycle to access this rate. The pricing page does not disclose the total amount charged every three months, the separate membership fee (if any), or whether the $151 rate continues unchanged on renewal (captured September 4, 2026).
The evidence shows three critical gaps:
-
Quarterly upfront total: Not shown on the pricing page; the actual amount you pay every three months is revealed only at checkout.
-
Membership fee: Mentioned in fine print but not quantified publicly.
-
Month-to-month rate: The cash-pay rate without a quarterly commitment is not published anywhere on the site.
This structure is common in telehealth weight-loss marketing: a low per-month figure attracts attention, but the billing mechanics and total upfront cost remain opaque until you complete intake and reach the payment screen. You cannot perform an informed cost comparison without these figures.
What you need to confirm at checkout
If you are evaluating Zealthy's compounded semaglutide program, confirm the following before submitting payment:
-
The exact quarterly charge: Multiply $151 by three to estimate $453, but verify the actual total—additional fees may apply.
-
Membership fee: Ask whether a separate membership fee is charged, how often, and whether it recurs every quarter or is billed annually.
-
Refill continuity: Confirm whether the $151 rate holds on subsequent quarters or changes after the first billing cycle.
-
Cancellation terms: Understand whether you can cancel before the next quarterly charge and whether any portion of the prepaid amount is refundable if you discontinue early.
-
Dose progression: Ask if the $151 rate applies at every dose or if the price increases as you titrate.
These are standard due-diligence questions for any prepaid telehealth program. The absence of these details on the public pricing page does not mean the program is unsuitable—it means you need to gather the information directly before committing.
Want pricing you can verify now, not at checkout?
A licensed provider reviews your intake—medication ships if you're approved.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Like-for-like cost comparison: quarterly plans
To compare Zealthy's quarterly rate with PlexusDx, we calculate the equivalent prepaid totals. Both figures below are based on published per-month rates; Zealthy's total quarterly charge is our estimate because the actual figure is not disclosed.
Zealthy – Compounded Semaglutide (Quarterly Plan, estimated)
-
Advertised per-month equivalent: $151/month
-
Estimated quarterly total: $453 (our calculation: $151 × 3), excluding any separate membership fee
-
Membership fee: Unknown—not disclosed on pricing page
-
12-month cost: Cannot calculate without confirmed quarterly total and membership fee
Evidence limitation: The actual quarterly charge and membership fee are not published. The $453 figure is a simple arithmetic estimate and may not reflect the true checkout total.
PlexusDx – Semaglutide Injection (3-month commitment)
-
Per-month rate: $169/month on 3-month commitment
-
Quarterly total: $507 (our calculation: $169 × 3)
-
Membership fee: $0
-
12-month cost: $2,028 (our calculation: $169 × 12)
-
Effective monthly cost over 12 months: $169/month
All figures verified September 4, 2026. Price is the same at every dose; no additional fees for visits, shipping, or labs.
Cost difference
If Zealthy's quarterly total is indeed $453 (our estimate) with no separate membership fee, the quarterly cost difference is $54 ($507 PlexusDx minus estimated $453 Zealthy). However, this comparison is incomplete because:
- Zealthy's actual quarterly charge may differ from our $453 estimate.
- Any membership fee would narrow or reverse the gap.
- Zealthy's month-to-month rate (comparable to PlexusDx's $189 MTM rate) is not published, so we cannot compare flexibility options.
The transparency gap is the story: PlexusDx publishes every figure on the product page; Zealthy requires you to complete intake and reach checkout to see the full cost.
Month-to-month flexibility: PlexusDx advantage
PlexusDx offers a true month-to-month option at $189/month with no commitment, no membership fee, and the ability to pause or cancel at any time. Zealthy does not publish a month-to-month rate for compounded semaglutide—the $151 figure requires quarterly prepay, and the cost of a no-commitment plan (if available) is unknown.
For patients who want to trial a GLP-1 program without a multi-month financial commitment, or who expect insurance coverage to begin mid-year and need short-term flexibility, the absence of a published month-to-month rate is a meaningful limitation. PlexusDx's $189 MTM rate is $38/month higher than Zealthy's advertised quarterly equivalent, but it provides immediate exit flexibility and no upfront lump sum.
Service quality and review record
Zealthy maintains a Trustpilot profile at trustpilot.com/review/getzealthy.com, but our research pass on September 4, 2026 did not capture a current rating, review volume, or specific customer feedback themes. We cannot report on comparative service quality, support responsiveness, or patient satisfaction without verified review data.
PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76 percent of reviews at five stars and 81 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026).
We recommend reviewing both providers' Trustpilot and Reddit profiles directly, focusing on recent reports about billing transparency, customer support responsiveness, and medication supply continuity. Individual anecdotes do not establish a pattern, but clusters of similar reports—especially regarding unexpected charges or difficulty reaching support—are worth weighing in your decision.
Insurance-based branded GLP-1 pathway
Zealthy also advertises access to FDA-approved branded GLP-1 injections "as low as $25/mo with insurance" (captured September 4, 2026). This figure is insurance-dependent and not a guaranteed cash-pay total—your actual copay and program fees will vary based on your plan's formulary, prior authorization requirements, and coverage tier. The $25 figure is not comparable to cash-pay compounded rates and should not be used for cost planning unless you have confirmed your insurance covers the specific branded medication and you have received a benefit verification from Zealthy.
PlexusDx does not currently offer an insurance-billing pathway for branded GLP-1s. If your insurance covers Wegovy, Ozempic, or Zepbound with a low copay and you can obtain prior authorization, the branded route through Zealthy or a traditional provider may be more economical than any cash-pay compounded option. Confirm your coverage and copay before deciding.
Choose Zealthy if…
- You are comfortable committing to a quarterly prepay cycle to access the $151/month equivalent rate.
- You are willing to complete intake and reach checkout to learn the full quarterly charge and any membership fees before deciding.
- You have insurance that may cover a branded GLP-1 and want a provider that can facilitate both compounded and insured pathways.
- The advertised $151 rate, if confirmed at checkout with no significant add-on fees, fits your budget better than a transparent month-to-month option at a higher per-month cost.
Confirm the total quarterly charge, membership fee, cancellation terms, and whether the $151 rate continues on renewal before submitting payment.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want every cost—medication, provider visit, shipping—published on the product page before you begin intake, with no figures hidden until checkout.
- You value month-to-month flexibility at $189/month with no commitment, or prefer a six-month plan at $149/month with a clear prepaid total you can calculate in advance.
- You want the same transparent price at every dose, with no risk of cost increases as you titrate.
- You prefer a program with no separate membership fees and the ability to pause or cancel without navigating undisclosed terms.
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and assigns a dedicated provider for ongoing care. The same all-inclusive price covers your initial visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no hidden fees, no surprise charges at checkout.
Decision factors
Pricing transparency: PlexusDx publishes every cost on the product page; Zealthy discloses the full quarterly charge and membership fee at checkout only. If you need to budget in advance or compare multiple providers side-by-side before beginning intake, PlexusDx's model is more transparent. If you are comfortable proceeding through intake to learn final costs, Zealthy's advertised $151 equivalent may prove more economical—confirm at checkout.
Billing flexibility: PlexusDx offers true month-to-month billing at $189 with no commitment. Zealthy's month-to-month rate for compounded semaglutide is not published; the $151 figure requires quarterly prepay. If you expect insurance coverage to begin mid-year, need to trial GLP-1 therapy for a short period, or want the option to pause without forfeiting prepaid months, month-to-month flexibility is decision-critical.
Upfront cash requirement: Zealthy's quarterly plan requires a lump-sum payment every three months (amount not disclosed publicly). PlexusDx's month-to-month plan spreads the cost evenly with no large upfront charge. If cash-flow timing matters more than the lowest possible per-month equivalent, this difference is material.
Branded vs. compounded pathways: Zealthy offers both compounded semaglutide and insurance-facilitated access to FDA-approved branded GLP-1s. PlexusDx focuses exclusively on cash-pay compounded options. If you have insurance that may cover a branded medication and you want one provider to manage both pathways, Zealthy's dual model is an advantage. If you are paying cash and want the most transparent compounded pricing, PlexusDx is the clearer choice.
Service quality evidence: We could not capture current review ratings or feedback themes for Zealthy during this research pass. PlexusDx's 4.2-star Trustpilot rating with 81 percent of reviews at four stars or higher provides some evidence of service consistency, but individual experiences vary. Review both providers' recent customer reports before deciding.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison is based on Zealthy's public pricing page and PlexusDx's published product page, both captured September 4, 2026. Zealthy's advertised $151/month figure and quarterly billing requirement are verified from primary sources; the actual quarterly upfront total, membership fee, and month-to-month rate are not disclosed on the pricing page and could not be confirmed without submitting payment. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost calculations and prepaid quarterly totals are our calculations from published per-month rates. We did not submit payment or complete a full checkout flow for either provider. Zealthy's Trustpilot profile exists but no rating or review data was captured in this research pass. Confirm all pricing, billing terms, and membership fees at checkout before committing to either program.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Zealthy's $151 per month for semaglutide actually cost upfront?
Zealthy advertises $151/month as a quarterly prepaid equivalent, meaning you pay for three months at once. The exact quarterly total and any separate membership fee are not disclosed on the pricing page—you must complete intake and reach checkout to see the full amount charged every three months (verified September 4, 2026).
Does Zealthy offer month-to-month semaglutide billing?
Zealthy's month-to-month rate for compounded semaglutide is not published on the pricing page. The advertised $151/month figure requires a quarterly prepay commitment. If a month-to-month option exists, its cost is not disclosed publicly (captured September 4, 2026).
How does PlexusDx semaglutide pricing compare with Zealthy's quarterly plan?
PlexusDx charges $169/month on a three-month commitment ($507 total, our calculation) or $189/month with no commitment. Zealthy's advertised $151 quarterly equivalent suggests roughly $453 over three months (our estimate), but the actual charge and any membership fees are not disclosed until checkout—confirm the final total before comparing.
Can I use insurance to get semaglutide through Zealthy for $25 per month?
Zealthy advertises branded GLP-1 access "as low as $25/mo with insurance," but this figure is coverage-dependent and not guaranteed. Your actual copay will vary based on your plan's formulary, prior authorization, and tier. Confirm your insurance benefits and copay before assuming the $25 rate applies to you (captured September 4, 2026).
What should I confirm at checkout if I choose Zealthy's compounded semaglutide?
Confirm the exact quarterly charge (not just the per-month equivalent), any separate membership or program fees, whether the rate stays $151 on renewal, cancellation terms, refund policy if you stop early, and whether pricing changes as you increase your dose. These details are not published on the pricing page (verified September 4, 2026).
Sources
- Zealthy pricing page (getzealthy.com), captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection), accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), captured September 4, 2026
- Zealthy Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/getzealthy.com), accessed September 4, 2026
- Internal PlexusDx pricing data (2026-07-17 through 2026-07-23)
Ready to see transparent pricing with no checkout surprises?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlushCare Weight-Loss Cost: Membership, Visits, Labs & Medication
Zealthy GLP-1 Pricing With and Without Insurance: What's Documented