Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide at $151/month when purchased as a three-month supply billed quarterly, and branded GLP-1 injections starting at $25/month with insurance (captured September 4, 2026). Both figures come with significant disclosure gaps that prevent a complete cost comparison. The $151 quarterly rate is a per-month equivalent; the actual upfront quarterly total, membership fee amount, and month-to-month rate are not shown on the public page and require completing intake and reaching checkout. The $25 insured figure is coverage-dependent—not a cash price—and actual out-of-pocket cost varies by individual insurance plan, copay structure, and program fees. No tirzepatide pricing is documented for Zealthy in any pathway.
For cash-pay comparison, PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection runs $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month commitment, or $149/month on six months—with no membership fee, no hidden charges, and the same price at every dose. If Zealthy's quarterly program carries no membership and the $151 rate holds across all four quarters, its 12-month cost would be $1,812 versus PlexusDx three-month at $2,028 annually (our calculation, assuming no Zealthy membership). That comparison depends entirely on unknowns; without the membership amount and upfront quarterly total, the true recurring cost cannot be determined.
At-a-glance: Zealthy documented pricing vs. PlexusDx
| Provider |
Compound / Route |
Advertised Rate |
Billing |
Membership |
Verification |
| Zealthy |
Semaglutide injection |
$151/month (quarterly prepaid per-month equivalent) |
3-month supply billed quarterly; upfront total not disclosed |
Amount not disclosed |
Primary-partial; checkout figures pending |
| Zealthy |
Branded GLP-1 injection (insured) |
As low as $25/month with insurance |
Monthly; insurance-dependent |
Varies |
Advertised; not cash-comparable |
| PlexusDx |
Semaglutide injection |
$189/month MTM; $169/month 3-mo; $149/month 6-mo |
Month-to-month or prepaid multi-month |
None |
Verified checkout |
| PlexusDx |
Tirzepatide injection |
$289/month MTM; $269/month 3-mo; $249/month 6-mo |
Month-to-month or prepaid multi-month |
None |
Verified checkout |
All Zealthy figures captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx figures verified at checkout September 4, 2026.
Zealthy's compounded semaglutide: quarterly prepaid at $151/month equivalent
Zealthy's compounded semaglutide injection is advertised at $151 per month when purchased as a three-month supply billed quarterly. This is a per-month equivalent—the actual quarterly upfront charge is not disclosed on the public page and requires advancing through intake to checkout. The page states that weekly injection supplies and clinician access are included, and that a membership applies, but the membership fee amount is also not disclosed publicly.
Because the month-to-month rate, membership total, and quarterly upfront amount are all unknowns, a reader cannot determine the true recurring cost or compare flexibility across billing cadences. If the $151 rate applies to all four quarters and no membership fee is charged, the 12-month cost would be $1,812 (our calculation: $151 × 12 months). If a membership fee applies, the annual cost is higher by that undisclosed amount.
Zealthy's compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Zealthy's insured branded pathway: $25/month with insurance
Zealthy also offers a pathway to branded, FDA-approved GLP-1 injections (such as Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound) advertised at "as low as $25/month with insurance." This figure is coverage-dependent: the actual out-of-pocket cost depends on the individual's insurance plan, formulary coverage, prior authorization requirements, copay structure, and any program fees Zealthy charges on top of the pharmacy copay. It is not a guaranteed cash price and cannot be directly compared to cash-pay compounded programs.
For readers with comprehensive insurance coverage and a formulary that includes branded GLP-1s, the insured pathway may deliver the lowest per-month cost—potentially well below any compounded option. For readers without insurance, with high-deductible plans, or whose formularies exclude or require expensive prior authorizations for weight-loss indications, the $25 floor may not be accessible, and the effective cost may exceed cash-pay compounded alternatives.
PlexusDx compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide: transparent cash pricing
PlexusDx publishes checkout-verified pricing for both semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, with no membership fee and the same price at every dose. Compounded semaglutide runs $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month commitment, or $149/month on a six-month commitment. Compounded tirzepatide runs $289/month month-to-month, $269/month on three months, or $249/month on six months. All figures include the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, injection supplies, and shipping.
Over 12 months, PlexusDx semaglutide costs $2,268 month-to-month, $2,028 on the three-month plan, or $1,788 on the six-month plan (our calculations). Tirzepatide costs $3,468, $3,228, or $2,988 respectively. These are complete, recurring cash prices with no hidden fees.
See your transparent, all-in GLP-1 cost in about 30 seconds
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether semaglutide or tirzepatide is appropriate.
Start My 30-Second Intake →About 30 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Like-for-like comparison: prepaid three-month plans
Zealthy's documented pricing is a quarterly (three-month) prepaid plan at $151/month equivalent. PlexusDx offers a three-month commitment at $169/month for semaglutide. On the surface, Zealthy's advertised per-month figure is $18 lower. Over 12 months, if the $151 rate holds and no membership applies, Zealthy's cost would be $1,812 versus PlexusDx's $2,028—a $216 annual difference favoring Zealthy (our calculations).
That comparison depends entirely on three unknowns: (1) the membership fee amount, (2) whether the $151 rate applies to all subsequent quarters or only the first, and (3) the actual quarterly upfront total. If Zealthy charges a membership—common among subscription telehealth platforms—the gap narrows or reverses. A $20/month membership would bring Zealthy's effective rate to $171/month, erasing most of the advantage. A higher membership would put PlexusDx ahead.
PlexusDx's advantage is transparency: the $169 figure is the complete recurring price, verified at checkout, with no membership and no variables. Zealthy's advantage—if the advertised rate is accurate and no membership applies—is a lower per-month floor, though that floor has not been confirmed through checkout.
Evidence gaps and what requires checkout confirmation
The following Zealthy figures are not documented in any verified source and require advancing through intake to checkout:
-
Month-to-month rate: Only the quarterly prepaid per-month equivalent is advertised; a month-to-month option may not be available.
-
Membership fee amount: A membership is mentioned but the dollar amount is not disclosed publicly.
-
Quarterly upfront total: The $151/month figure is an equivalent; the actual three-month charge is not shown.
-
Tirzepatide pricing: No tirzepatide rates are documented for Zealthy in any pathway (compounded or insured).
-
Cancellation and refund terms: Not disclosed on the public page.
Without these figures, a reader cannot calculate the true recurring cost, compare billing flexibility, or evaluate the financial risk of a quarterly commitment. We advise confirming all terms at checkout before committing to any prepaid plan.
Insurance pathway: when $25/month is realistic and when it isn't
Zealthy's insured branded GLP-1 pathway is appealing on paper: FDA-approved medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound) at a potential $25/month copay. In practice, eligibility and cost depend on several variables:
-
Formulary inclusion: Not all plans cover GLP-1s for weight loss; some cover only diabetes indications.
-
Prior authorization: Many insurers require documentation of BMI ≥30 (or ≥27 with comorbidities), previous weight-loss attempts, and clinician justification—a process that can take weeks and may be denied.
-
Copay tier: Branded GLP-1s are often placed in high specialty tiers with copays in the $50–$150 range or higher; $25 copays are typically limited to lower tiers or plans with generous pharmacy benefits.
-
Program fees: Zealthy may charge a separate fee for clinician visits, care coordination, or membership on top of the pharmacy copay.
-
Deductible: If the insurance plan has an unmet deductible, the patient may pay the full negotiated rate (often $900–$1,400/month for branded GLP-1s) until the deductible is satisfied.
Readers with employer-sponsored insurance that includes robust pharmacy benefits and low specialty copays may find the insured pathway substantially cheaper than any cash-pay compounded option. Readers with high-deductible plans, Medicare (which typically excludes weight-loss drugs), or no insurance will not have access to the $25 floor and should compare cash-pay compounded programs instead.
PlexusDx does not process insurance and does not offer branded GLP-1s; all pricing is transparent cash pay for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Choose Zealthy if…
Zealthy may be the better fit if you have insurance with strong pharmacy benefits, your formulary includes branded GLP-1s for weight loss, and you prefer FDA-approved medications over compounded alternatives. The insured pathway offers access to Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound, and if your copay structure delivers the advertised $25/month rate (or close to it), that would be substantially cheaper than any compounded cash-pay program.
Zealthy's compounded semaglutide at $151/month (quarterly prepaid equivalent) may also be competitive if the membership fee is low or nonexistent and the rate holds across all quarters. However, the lack of disclosed membership amount, upfront quarterly total, and month-to-month rate makes it difficult to confirm cost or flexibility before committing. If you are comfortable with a quarterly prepaid commitment and willing to complete intake to see the full cost breakdown, Zealthy's compounded option may deliver savings over month-to-month competitors.
Choose PlexusDx if…
PlexusDx is the better fit if you want complete pricing transparency before starting intake, no membership fees, and flexibility across billing cadences. Month-to-month semaglutide at $189 offers the most flexibility; three-month at $169 or six-month at $149 deliver lower per-month rates for readers willing to commit. All prices are the same at every dose, include everything (visit, medication, supplies, shipping), and are verified at checkout.
PlexusDx also offers tirzepatide injection at verified rates ($289 month-to-month, $269 three-month, $249 six-month), which is not documented in any form for Zealthy. If you are considering tirzepatide or want the option to compare both compounds with transparent pricing, PlexusDx provides that choice.
PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). If service consistency and transparent recurring costs are priorities, PlexusDx's verified pricing and review record support an informed decision.
Methodology and freshness
All Zealthy figures were captured from the public website on September 4, 2026. Verification reached the product-selection stage but did not proceed to checkout; membership fee amount, quarterly upfront total, and month-to-month rate (if available) are not documented and require checkout confirmation. PlexusDx pricing was verified at checkout on September 4, 2026. The 12-month cost comparisons are our calculations, applying the advertised per-month rates across all periods and assuming Zealthy's quarterly rate and membership terms remain constant—an assumption that cannot be verified without completing checkout.
Insurance-pathway pricing ($25/month) is advertised by Zealthy but is coverage-dependent and not a guaranteed cash price; actual out-of-pocket cost varies by individual plan, formulary, copay, deductible, and any program fees. No tirzepatide pricing, cancellation terms, or review evidence was documented for Zealthy in any source.
An earlier PlexusDx-published comparison page (captured July 2026) listed Zealthy under "still verifying" with different advertised rates ($199/$329 medication-only plus $135/month membership). Those figures conflict with the September 2026 dataset and likely reflect earlier or incomplete information; we have used only the September dataset for this publication. Readers should confirm all terms at checkout, as advertised rates and program structure may change between captures.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Zealthy's $151/month semaglutide rate the actual recurring cost?
No, the $151/month figure is a per-month equivalent when purchasing a three-month supply billed quarterly. The actual quarterly upfront total and membership fee amount are not disclosed on the public page and require completing intake and reaching checkout. Without those figures, the true recurring monthly cost cannot be determined.
Can I get branded Ozempic or Wegovy through Zealthy for $25/month?
Possibly, if your insurance plan covers branded GLP-1s for weight loss and your copay structure results in a $25/month out-of-pocket cost. The $25 figure is advertised as a floor ("as low as") and depends on your individual insurance coverage, formulary, prior authorization, deductible, and any program fees Zealthy charges. It is not a guaranteed cash price.
Does PlexusDx accept insurance or offer branded GLP-1 medications?
No. PlexusDx does not process insurance and does not offer branded medications such as Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound. All PlexusDx pricing is transparent cash pay for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with no membership fees and verified checkout totals published upfront.
How does Zealthy's quarterly $151 rate compare to PlexusDx's three-month plan?
Zealthy's advertised quarterly per-month equivalent is $151; PlexusDx's three-month commitment is $169/month for semaglutide. If Zealthy charges no membership and the rate holds, the 12-month cost would be $1,812 for Zealthy versus $2,028 for PlexusDx—a $216 annual difference (our calculation). However, Zealthy's membership fee is undisclosed, so the actual gap cannot be confirmed without checkout.
Does Zealthy offer tirzepatide (Mounjaro or Zepbound)?
Tirzepatide pricing is not documented in any verified source for Zealthy, in either compounded or insured pathways. If tirzepatide access is important to you, confirm availability and pricing during intake or contact Zealthy directly. PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection at verified rates: $289/month month-to-month, $269/month three-month, $249/month six-month.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide pricing, verified at checkout September 4, 2026
- Zealthy public website, compounded semaglutide product page, captured September 4, 2026
- Zealthy public website, insured branded GLP-1 pathway page, captured September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, rating and review distribution captured September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx published comparison page (competitor list), captured July 2026 (earlier dataset; September figures used for publication)
Ready to see your transparent GLP-1 cost?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Zealthy Semaglutide Cost: What "$151 per Month" Really Requires
Remedy Meds Pricing — 2026 Verified Pricing, Plans, and Fees