Last reviewed: September 4, 2026 Last updated: September 4, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Remedy Meds advertises a starting rate of "$9.99 per day" on its homepage—approximately $299.70 per month when converted to a 30-day cycle—but does not disclose which medication, dose, or plan that rate applies to until after you complete a multi-step intake questionnaire. Once past the intake gate, three distinct plans appear: a microdose protocol at $189/month, compounded semaglutide injection at $299/month, and compounded tirzepatide injection at $399/month. All plans are month-to-month with no membership fees, no contracts, and include unlimited clinician visits, phone support, medication, and shipping. The $9.99/day figure aligns closely with the $299 semaglutide rate, but Remedy does not itemize the association publicly. For budget-conscious patients or those comparing transparent pricing, PlexusDx publishes full pricing on every product page and offers a microdose protocol at $129/month and standard semaglutide injection at $189/month—both $60 to $110 per month below Remedy's corresponding rates, verified September 4, 2026.

Looking for transparent microdose or standard GLP-1 pricing?

See every protocol option, published price, and dose option side by side before you start intake.

Browse weight-management protocols →

Remedy Meds pricing at a glance

Plan Monthly rate Included Visibility
Advertised headline $9.99/day (≈ $299.70/mo) Product not itemized Homepage teaser only
Microdose protocol $189 Medication, unlimited clinician visits, phone support, shipping, warranty Post-intake only
Semaglutide injection $299 Medication, unlimited clinician visits, phone support, shipping, warranty Post-intake / secondary sources
Tirzepatide injection $399 Medication, unlimited clinician visits, phone support, shipping, warranty Post-intake / secondary sources

All Remedy Meds pricing verified September 4, 2026, except microdose figure (verified at checkout July 20, 2026). Semaglutide and tirzepatide product-specific rates documented from secondary sources and Forbes review; not displayed publicly on homepage.

What "$9.99 per day" actually means

Remedy Meds positions "$9.99 per day" as its primary pricing message, appearing prominently on the homepage with language such as "start today for just $9.99/day." When converted to a standard 30-day monthly cycle, this daily rate equals approximately $299.70 per month. However, Remedy does not disclose on its homepage which medication, dose strength, or service tier this rate applies to. The homepage offers no public pricing table, no medication menu, and no breakdown of what "starting" means in terms of ongoing costs or refill rates.

The $9.99/day figure aligns numerically with Remedy's $299/month compounded semaglutide injection rate (documented in secondary sources and a Forbes review, captured September 4, 2026), but Remedy does not confirm this association in public-facing materials. Patients learn the specific plan options—and their associated prices—only after completing a multi-question intake questionnaire that collects personal health history, weight goals, and contact information. At that point, three distinct monthly rates appear: $189 for a microdose protocol, $299 for semaglutide, and $399 for tirzepatide, all verified as of September 4, 2026 (microdose rate verified at checkout July 20, 2026).

All Remedy plans are month-to-month with no prepayment requirement, no multi-month discounts documented, and no membership or hidden fees. The advertised "$9.99/day" rate is not an introductory or first-month promotion; it is the ongoing month-to-month rate for whichever plan it applies to, expressed in daily terms. Patients can cancel anytime. Remedy ships medication every 28 days and bills monthly.

Breaking down Remedy's three documented plans

Microdose protocol: $189 per month

Remedy's microdose plan is priced at $189 per month, verified at checkout on July 20, 2026. The plan includes either compounded semaglutide or compounded tirzepatide in microdose formulation, unlimited video visits with licensed clinicians, always-on phone support, a 100% U.S.-based care team, medication, shipping, and coverage under Remedy's "guaranteed or it's free" weight-loss warranty (terms apply; specific conditions not disclosed in captured evidence). This is a month-to-month plan with no contract and no upfront commitment. Over 12 months, the total cost is $2,268, or an effective monthly rate of $189.

Compounded semaglutide injection: $299 per month

Remedy's standard compounded semaglutide injection is documented at $299 per month for a 4-week supply, month-to-month. This figure was captured from secondary sources and a Forbes review on September 4, 2026; it was not displayed publicly on the Remedy homepage and did not appear during the intake verification process at the contact gate. The plan includes the same all-inclusive care bundle: medication, unlimited clinician visits, phone support, U.S.-based team, shipping, and the weight-loss warranty. The $299/month rate aligns closely with the advertised $9.99/day figure ($299.70/month), though Remedy does not confirm the product association. Over 12 months, the total cost is $3,588, or $299 per month effective.

Compounded tirzepatide injection: $399 per month

Remedy's compounded tirzepatide injection is priced at $399 per month for a 4-week supply, month-to-month, documented from the same secondary sources on September 4, 2026. Like semaglutide, this rate was not publicly displayed and appeared only in secondary reporting. The plan includes medication, unlimited clinician care, phone support, U.S.-based team, shipping, and warranty coverage. Over 12 months, the total cost is $4,788, or an effective monthly rate of $399.

Comparing Remedy Meds and PlexusDx pricing: month-to-month, 12-month view

PlexusDx publishes all pricing on product pages before intake, offers multiple formulation options (injection and oral capsule for both semaglutide and tirzepatide), and operates on a month-to-month or prepaid multi-month model with no membership fees and no contracts. The table below compares Remedy's documented month-to-month rates with PlexusDx's equivalent month-to-month options, showing 12-month totals and effective monthly costs. All figures are verified as of September 4, 2026 (PlexusDx) and July 20–September 4, 2026 (Remedy).

Plan Remedy Meds (month-to-month) PlexusDx (month-to-month) 12-month difference
Microdose protocol $189/mo
$2,268 over 12 months
$129/mo
$1,548 over 12 months
PlexusDx −$720/year
(−$60/month)
Semaglutide injection $299/mo
$3,588 over 12 months
$189/mo
$2,268 over 12 months
PlexusDx −$1,320/year
(−$110/month)
Tirzepatide injection $399/mo
$4,788 over 12 months
$289/mo
$3,468 over 12 months
PlexusDx −$1,320/year
(−$110/month)

All 12-month totals and effective monthly figures are our calculation based on verified per-month rates. Remedy semaglutide and tirzepatide rates documented from secondary sources September 4, 2026; microdose rate verified at checkout July 20, 2026. PlexusDx pricing verified September 4, 2026.

PlexusDx's month-to-month microdose protocol is $60 per month lower than Remedy's microdose plan, saving $720 over 12 months. For standard semaglutide injection, PlexusDx is $110 per month lower, a $1,320 annual difference. The same $110/month gap applies to tirzepatide injection. PlexusDx also offers oral capsule formulations of both compounds (semaglutide oral at $289/month, tirzepatide oral at $349/month, month-to-month) and prepaid multi-month plans that reduce the effective monthly rate further (semaglutide injection drops to $149/month on a 6-month prepaid plan; tirzepatide injection to $249/month).

See your price before you share contact details

A licensed provider reviews your intake, confirms fit, and explains dosing—$0 charged until approval.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What's included in Remedy's all-in-one price

Every Remedy plan—microdose, semaglutide, and tirzepatide—includes compounded medication, unlimited video visits with licensed clinicians, always-on phone support, a 100% U.S.-based care team, shipping (medication ships every 28 days), and coverage under Remedy's "guaranteed or it's free" weight-loss warranty. The warranty terms and conditions were not disclosed in captured evidence, but Remedy advertises the guarantee prominently on its homepage and intake flow.

Remedy charges no membership fees, no consultation fees, no per-visit fees, and no hidden costs. The monthly medication price is the only recurring charge. Patients can message clinicians, schedule video visits, or call support at any time without additional cost. This bundled care model is Remedy's primary value proposition and differentiates it from programs that charge separately for visits, labs, or care coordination.

PlexusDx includes the provider consultation, prescription review, compounded medication (at the same price regardless of dose strength), and shipping in every plan price. Ongoing clinician messaging and follow-up are included, but PlexusDx does not advertise unlimited scheduled video visits or a dedicated phone support line as standard inclusions. PlexusDx members can add a genetics consult and PharmD check-in for $99 (standalone $298), which includes a genetics test and a personalized medication-response review.

Pricing transparency: homepage disclosure vs. intake-gated pricing

The clearest structural difference between Remedy and PlexusDx is pricing visibility. Remedy publishes no product-specific prices on its homepage. The $9.99/day teaser is the only figure a prospective patient sees before entering the intake questionnaire. Plan options, medication choices, and monthly costs appear only after the intake is complete and the patient reaches the approved-plan contact gate. Even at that stage, evidence from the September 4, 2026 verification pass shows that product-specific totals were "partly secondary"—meaning some figures (semaglutide $299, tirzepatide $399) were documented from third-party sources rather than direct checkout screenshots.

PlexusDx publishes every protocol's month-to-month rate, 3-month prepaid rate, and 6-month prepaid rate on the product page, visible before intake begins. Patients can compare microdose, standard injection, and oral capsule options side by side, filter by budget or formulation preference, and start intake only after confirming the price and inclusions. This transparency approach allows price-sensitive patients to rule out unaffordable options early and reduces the risk of discovering higher-than-expected costs mid-enrollment.

Neither approach is inherently wrong, but they serve different decision styles. Remedy's intake-first model prioritizes clinical fit and personalized plan recommendations over upfront cost comparison; PlexusDx's pricing-first model assumes patients want budget clarity before sharing health information.

Membership, contracts, and cancellation policies

Remedy Meds operates on a month-to-month billing cycle with no membership fees, no multi-month contracts, and no cancellation penalties. Patients can cancel anytime, and Remedy advertises "no commitment" prominently. The program ships medication every 28 days and bills monthly; there is no option to prepay for multiple months at a discounted rate based on captured evidence through September 4, 2026.

PlexusDx also operates month-to-month with no membership fees and no cancellation penalties, but offers optional prepaid 3-month and 6-month plans that reduce the effective monthly cost. Patients who choose prepaid plans pay upfront for the full commitment period and receive a lower per-month rate; month-to-month patients pay each cycle with no advance commitment. Both Remedy and PlexusDx allow patients to pause or cancel, but PlexusDx's prepaid discounts introduce a trade-off: lower cost in exchange for upfront payment and a longer commitment window.

Review record and patient-reported experience

Remedy Meds displays a 4.7-star rating on Trustpilot during its intake flow, captured September 4, 2026. The research pass included no coded negative themes from review sources, meaning no specific patterns of complaints (billing disputes, delayed shipments, unresponsive support) were documented in the verification process. This suggests a relatively clean public review profile, though the absence of negative themes in the research packet does not guarantee zero complaints—only that no major recurring issues were flagged in the captured evidence.

PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher, verified September 4, 2026. Remedy's higher average rating and the absence of documented negative themes give it an edge in publicly visible patient satisfaction, though both programs maintain review scores above 4.0 and the sample sizes, recency, and review-collection methods were not analyzed in depth.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

  • You value unlimited scheduled video visits and always-on phone support as part of your base monthly cost, with no per-visit fees or messaging limits.
  • You want a 100% U.S.-based care team and prioritize domestic clinician and support access over lower medication cost.
  • You prefer a clinical-first enrollment process where a provider reviews your health profile and recommends a plan before you see final pricing, rather than self-selecting a protocol from a published price menu.
  • You're comfortable with intake-gated pricing and don't require upfront cost transparency before starting the questionnaire.
  • The "guaranteed or it's free" weight-loss warranty (terms apply) is a meaningful assurance for your decision, even if the specific conditions are not disclosed publicly.
  • You plan to stay on a month-to-month schedule and have no interest in prepaying for multi-month discounts.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want published pricing on every protocol before intake, with no contact gate or questionnaire required to see your options and costs.
  • You're looking for the lowest monthly cost on microdose or standard GLP-1 injection and can commit to a month-to-month plan at $129 (microdose), $189 (semaglutide), or $289 (tirzepatide)—each $60 to $110 per month below Remedy's corresponding rates.
  • You're willing to prepay for 3 or 6 months to unlock even lower effective monthly rates (semaglutide injection as low as $149/month on a 6-month plan; tirzepatide as low as $249/month).
  • You want oral capsule GLP-1 options (semaglutide oral $289/month, tirzepatide oral $349/month) in addition to injection protocols, giving you more formulation flexibility.
  • You prefer to self-select a protocol and dose from a published menu, then have a licensed provider confirm fit, rather than waiting for a provider-driven recommendation post-intake.
  • You're interested in genetic insights into medication response and want the option to add a $99 genetics consult with PharmD review.

Medication safety, formulation, and regulatory status

All Remedy Meds GLP-1 medications are compounded by licensed U.S. pharmacies and are not FDA-approved. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Remedy does not disclose its pharmacy partners or compounding facility accreditation publicly in captured materials.

Remedy's compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections are formulated to the same active-ingredient specifications as branded GLP-1 drugs, but compounded preparations are not tested or verified by FDA and may differ in inactive ingredients, sterility assurance, stability, or bioavailability. Patients should confirm with their Remedy clinician which compound (semaglutide or tirzepatide), dose strength, and injection volume they will receive, and whether the pharmacy is licensed in their state of residence.

PlexusDx compounds both semaglutide and tirzepatide in injection and oral-capsule forms, all through 503A-licensed pharmacies. The same compounding disclaimer applies: these are not FDA-approved products, and a licensed provider must confirm appropriateness for each patient. PlexusDx publishes which compounds and routes are available on each product page; Remedy discloses options only post-intake.

Methodology and freshness

All Remedy Meds pricing and program details were captured from primary sources (Remedy homepage, intake flow, checkout verification) and secondary sources (Forbes review, verified commercial research pass) between July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026. The $9.99/day advertised rate was captured September 4, 2026 from Remedy's homepage. The microdose $189/month rate was verified at Remedy checkout on July 20, 2026. The semaglutide $299/month and tirzepatide $399/month rates were documented from secondary sources and Forbes review on September 4, 2026; these were not displayed publicly on the homepage and did not appear at the intake contact gate during the verification pass, so they are classified as "mixed" evidence.

PlexusDx pricing was verified from published product pages on September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost calculations, effective monthly rates, and annual differences are our calculation based on the verified per-month rates. No assumptions were made about dose escalation, pauses, or plan changes; calculations assume continuous monthly billing at the stated rate. Patients should confirm current pricing, medication availability, and clinician recommendations at the time of enrollment, as telehealth programs may adjust rates, pause new-patient enrollment, or change inclusions without advance notice.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the $9.99 per day rate apply to all Remedy medications?

No. Remedy advertises "$9.99 per day" as a starting rate on its homepage but does not disclose which medication, dose, or plan that rate applies to. The daily figure converts to approximately $299.70 per month, which aligns with Remedy's documented $299/month semaglutide rate, but the association is not confirmed publicly. Remedy shows three plans post-intake: microdose $189/month, semaglutide $299/month, and tirzepatide $399/month.

Can I see Remedy's pricing before I complete the intake?

No. Remedy does not publish product-specific prices on its homepage or marketing pages. The $9.99/day teaser is the only figure visible before intake. Plan options and monthly costs appear only after you complete the intake questionnaire and reach the approved-plan contact gate. PlexusDx publishes all protocol pricing on product pages before intake begins.

Does Remedy charge a membership fee or consultation fee?

No. Remedy charges no membership fees, no per-visit fees, and no consultation fees. The monthly medication price includes unlimited video visits with clinicians, phone support, a U.S.-based care team, medication, and shipping. There are no hidden fees. Billing is month-to-month with no contract.

How much does PlexusDx cost compared to Remedy for the same medication?

PlexusDx's microdose protocol is $129/month vs. Remedy's $189/month (saving $60/month or $720/year). PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189/month vs. Remedy's $299/month (saving $110/month or $1,320/year). PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289/month vs. Remedy's $399/month (saving $110/month or $1,320/year). All comparisons are month-to-month; PlexusDx offers additional savings on prepaid 3-month and 6-month plans.

What is Remedy's "guaranteed or it's free" warranty?

Remedy advertises a weight-loss warranty labeled "guaranteed or it's free" and notes that terms apply, but the specific conditions, eligibility criteria, refund process, and measurement windows were not disclosed in publicly captured evidence as of September 4, 2026. Patients should ask their Remedy clinician for the full warranty terms before enrollment.

Sources

  • Remedy Meds homepage and intake flow, captured September 4, 2026
  • Remedy Meds checkout verification (microdose plan), captured July 20, 2026
  • Forbes Health review of Remedy Meds (semaglutide and tirzepatide pricing), accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx product pages (Microdose GLP-1 Protocol, Semaglutide Injection, Tirzepatide Injection, Oral Semaglutide, Oral Tirzepatide), verified September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot rating displays (Remedy 4.7 stars, PlexusDx 4.2 stars), captured September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx internal commercial research packet, verified July 20–September 4, 2026

Ready to see your options with transparent pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves