Last reviewed: September 14, 2026
Last updated: September 14, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
WeightWatchers Clinic separates clinical membership from medication pricing. Its Med+ promotional plan advertises an introductory rate of $25/month for the first two months, then $74/month for months 3–12 on a 12-month commitment (captured September 4, 2026; weightwatchers.com)—an effective membership cost of $65.83/month over twelve months, with medication purchased separately. The company also offers standalone Wegovy pill (FDA-approved oral semaglutide) pricing starting at $149/month for the lowest dose tier, rising to $299/month at higher doses. Whether the lowest medication rate can be maintained depends on dose titration; whether membership and standalone medication tracks can be combined is not specified on public pricing pages. PlexusDx semaglutide injection costs $189/month month-to-month or $149/month on a six-month commitment—one flat rate covering provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping with no separate membership fee and no price increase at higher doses.
Comparing membership-plus-medication models to all-in pricing?
See semaglutide injection options with transparent, dose-invariant pricing and no hidden membership fees.
View Semaglutide Injection Pricing →
At-a-glance comparison
| Element |
WeightWatchers Clinic Med+ |
WeightWatchers Clinic Wegovy Pill |
PlexusDx Semaglutide Injection |
| Pricing Model |
Membership + separate medication cost |
Medication only, dose-graduated |
All-inclusive, one flat rate |
| Introductory Rate |
$25/month months 1–2 (membership only) |
$149/month starting dose |
— |
| Standard Rate |
$74/month months 3–12 (membership only; medication extra) |
Up to $299/month higher doses |
$189/month (MTM); $169/month (3-month); $149/month (6-month) |
| 12-Month Effective (Membership) |
$65.83/month (our calculation) |
N/A |
N/A |
| 12-Month Total (Medication, Starting Dose) |
Not specified |
$1,788 (our calculation, assumes no dose increase) |
$2,268 (MTM); $2,028 (3-month); $1,788 (6-month) |
| Commitment |
12 months for promotional rate |
Not stated |
None (MTM); 3 or 6 months for discount |
| Medication Type |
Branded or compounded (state-dependent) |
FDA-approved Wegovy (oral semaglutide) |
Compounded semaglutide (503A pharmacy) |
| Dose Price Increase |
Unknown |
Yes—up to $299/month |
No |
| Trustpilot Rating |
4.0 stars, 4,646 reviews (profile-wide; captured Sept 4, 2026) |
Same profile |
4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher (captured Sept 9, 2026) |
All WeightWatchers Clinic figures captured September 4, 2026 from weightwatchers.com. PlexusDx figures current as of September 14, 2026.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Normalized 12-month cost breakdown
WeightWatchers Clinic's two pricing tracks make apples-to-apples comparison difficult without knowing whether membership and standalone medication purchases can be combined, and without a published medication cost for the Med+ membership path. We calculate what the evidence allows and note the gaps.
WeightWatchers Clinic Med+ membership (clinical care only)
The promotional Med+ plan charges $25/month for months 1–2, then $74/month for months 3–12 on a 12-month commitment:
- Months 1–2: $25/month × 2 = $50
- Months 3–12: $74/month × 10 = $740
- 12-month membership total: $790
-
Effective monthly membership cost: $65.83/month (our calculation)
Medication is purchased separately. WeightWatchers Clinic's public pricing page does not specify medication cost under the Med+ plan. Confirm total out-of-pocket—membership plus medication—at intake.
WeightWatchers Clinic Wegovy pill (medication only, starting dose)
The company advertises standalone Wegovy pill pricing at $149/month for the starting dose tier, increasing to $299/month at higher doses. If a patient remained at the starting dose for twelve months (clinically unlikely):
-
12-month medication total: $1,788 (our calculation: $149 × 12)
- Effective monthly: $149/month
Most patients titrate dose over time. At the highest advertised tier ($299/month), twelve-month cost would reach $3,588. WeightWatchers Clinic does not publish a dose escalation schedule or timeline, so we cannot model a realistic mixed-dose year.
PlexusDx semaglutide injection (all-inclusive)
PlexusDx charges one flat rate covering online provider visit, prescription, compounded semaglutide injection, and shipping. Pricing does not increase at higher doses.
-
Month-to-month: $189/month × 12 = $2,268 total; $189/month effective
-
3-month commitment: $169/month × 12 = $2,028 total; $169/month effective (prepaid per-month equivalent, our calculation)
-
6-month commitment: $149/month × 12 = $1,788 total; $149/month effective (prepaid per-month equivalent, our calculation)
The six-month rate ($149/month) equals WeightWatchers Clinic's lowest advertised Wegovy pill tier over twelve months, but PlexusDx pricing remains $149/month regardless of dose, while WeightWatchers Clinic's medication cost can rise to $299/month as dose increases.
One flat rate, every dose, no membership fees
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded semaglutide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: transparency, commitment, and dose escalation
Promotional pricing requires 12-month commitment
WeightWatchers Clinic's $25/month introductory membership rate (first two months) and the subsequent $74/month rate both require a 12-month commitment. On Trustpilot (4-star profile, 4,646 reviews; captured September 4, 2026) and Reddit (captured September 4, 2026), individual user reports describe difficulty canceling, charges after attempted cancellation, and frustration with annual lock-in terms. These are individual allegations and may not represent typical outcomes, but they illustrate the risk inherent in prepaid or commitment-based pricing when service quality or clinical communication does not meet expectations.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). The company offers month-to-month billing at $189/month with no commitment, allowing patients to pause or stop without penalty.
Medication cost visibility
WeightWatchers Clinic's Med+ promotional pricing page states that medication is "generally purchased separately" but does not specify medication cost. Patients on the membership track will not know their full monthly out-of-pocket until after intake or checkout. WeightWatchers Clinic's standalone Wegovy pill pricing is published ($149–$299/month depending on dose), but whether Wegovy pill purchasers must also subscribe to the Med+ membership is not stated on public pages.
PlexusDx pricing is all-inclusive: the advertised rate covers every element of care, and that rate does not change when dose increases.
Dose escalation and long-term cost
Most patients starting GLP-1 therapy titrate dose over weeks or months. WeightWatchers Clinic's Wegovy pill pricing starts at $149/month and rises to $299/month at higher doses—a $150/month increase, or $1,800/year. PlexusDx pricing remains flat regardless of dose: $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month commitment, or $149/month on a six-month commitment.
If you remain at WeightWatchers Clinic's starting Wegovy pill dose for a full year, your twelve-month medication cost ($1,788, our calculation) matches PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide injection rate over the same period. If your dose increases to the $299/month tier, your twelve-month medication cost rises to $3,588—$1,320 more than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate ($2,268) and $1,800 more than its six-month rate ($1,788).
Branded vs compounded medication
WeightWatchers Clinic offers FDA-approved Wegovy (branded semaglutide) in pill form and compounded semaglutide where state regulations permit. Wegovy is FDA-reviewed for safety, effectiveness, and quality; compounded medications are not. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded or branded prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works exclusively with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and does not offer branded GLP-1 medications.
Choose WeightWatchers Clinic if…
- You want access to FDA-approved Wegovy pill and are comfortable with dose-graduated pricing that may reach $299/month at higher doses.
- You are willing to commit to a 12-month membership term to access the $25/month introductory rate (first two months) and $74/month standard rate (months 3–12), and you accept that medication cost is additional and not specified on the promotional pricing page.
- You prefer a brand-name medication over compounded alternatives, even if long-term cost is higher.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want one transparent flat rate—$189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month commitment, or $149/month on a six-month commitment—covering provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping with no separate membership fee and no price increase when dose rises.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility with the option to pause or stop without long-term commitment or cancellation friction.
- You value cost predictability: your rate at month one is your rate at month twelve, regardless of dose titration.
- You are comfortable with compounded semaglutide from a licensed 503A pharmacy, understanding that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and differ from branded Wegovy.
Methodology and freshness
WeightWatchers Clinic pricing figures (Med+ promotional membership, Wegovy pill dose-graduated rates) were captured September 4, 2026 from the company's public website (weightwatchers.com). These figures reflect advertised pricing; actual out-of-pocket cost may vary by state, insurance status, or eligibility determination. Medication cost under the Med+ membership plan is not published on the promotional pricing page and must be confirmed at intake or checkout.
PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 14, 2026. Twelve-month totals and effective monthly rates labeled "our calculation" are derived by multiplying the per-month or per-period rate by twelve months; they are not advertised figures.
Review data: WeightWatchers Clinic Trustpilot profile captured September 4, 2026; Reddit complaint themes captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.
This comparison reflects the evidence available on the stated capture dates. Pricing, commitment terms, medication availability, and service policies may change. Confirm current rates, contract terms, and total cost at checkout.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does WeightWatchers Clinic's $25/month rate include medication?
No. The $25/month introductory rate (months 1–2) is for the Med+ clinical membership only; medication is purchased separately. The company's promotional pricing page does not specify medication cost under the Med+ plan. Confirm total monthly out-of-pocket—membership plus medication—during intake.
How much does WeightWatchers Clinic's Wegovy pill cost after the starting dose?
WeightWatchers Clinic advertises Wegovy pill starting at $149/month for the lowest dose tier, increasing to $299/month at higher doses (captured September 4, 2026). The company does not publish a dose titration schedule, so the timeline for price increases depends on individual clinical progression.
Can I use WeightWatchers Clinic's standalone Wegovy pill pricing without subscribing to the Med+ membership?
The relationship between the Med+ membership track and standalone Wegovy pill pricing is not specified on WeightWatchers Clinic's public pricing pages. Whether Wegovy pill purchasers must also pay the separate membership fee, or whether the two tracks are mutually exclusive, should be confirmed at intake.
Does PlexusDx pricing increase when my dose goes up?
No. PlexusDx charges one flat rate per month—$189 month-to-month, $169 on a three-month commitment, or $149 on a six-month commitment—and that rate covers all doses. Dose titration decisions are made by your licensed provider based on clinical response; your monthly price does not change.
How does WeightWatchers Clinic's compounded semaglutide compare to Wegovy?
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and differ from FDA-approved branded drugs like Wegovy. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded or branded prescription is appropriate for an individual patient based on medical history and state regulations.
Sources
- WeightWatchers Clinic pricing (Med+ promotional membership, Wegovy pill dose tiers): weightwatchers.com; accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx pricing (semaglutide injection month-to-month, 3-month, 6-month rates): plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection; accessed September 14, 2026
- WeightWatchers Clinic Trustpilot profile (4.0 stars, 4,646 reviews): trustpilot.com; accessed September 4, 2026
- WeightWatchers Clinic user complaints (cancellation, lock-in, clinical communication themes): Reddit; accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher): trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com; accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to compare your options with a licensed provider?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
ShedRx Pricing Explained: Monthly vs Commitment Rates and 12-Month
Zealthy Pricing Explained: Quarterly Prepaid vs Standard Monthly Costs