Last reviewed: September 14, 2026
Last updated: September 14, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide injection at $151 per month when purchased quarterly—a prepaid per-month equivalent—but the platform does not disclose the full quarterly upfront charge or membership fee structure on its pricing page (captured September 4, 2026; zealthy.com). Without those figures, you cannot calculate the true first-quarter cost or confirm whether the rate holds across multiple quarters. PlexusDx offers checkout-verified semaglutide injection at $189/month with no commitment, $169/month on a 3-month plan, or $149/month on a 6-month plan, with no membership fee and the same price at every dose. Over 12 months, PlexusDx's 6-month option costs $1,788—$24 less than Zealthy's advertised annual equivalent of approximately $1,812—and you see the full charge before any commitment.
Need transparent semaglutide pricing with no hidden quarterly totals?
Compare month-to-month and prepaid plans with checkout-verified pricing.
See Semaglutide Injection Options →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Zealthy |
PlexusDx |
| Advertised semaglutide rate |
$151/month (quarterly prepaid equivalent) |
$189/month (month-to-month) |
| Billing structure |
Quarterly upfront (3-month total not disclosed) |
Monthly, or prepaid 3-month or 6-month |
| Prepaid 3-month option |
$151/month equivalent (total undisclosed) |
$169/month ($507 every 3 months) |
| Prepaid 6-month option |
Not advertised |
$149/month ($894 every 6 months) |
| Membership fee |
Not disclosed on pricing page |
$0 |
| Estimated 12-month cost |
~$1,812 (our calculation; assumes advertised rate holds and membership included) |
$2,268 (MTM); $2,028 (3-mo); $1,788 (6-mo) |
| Evidence quality |
Primary-partial; upfront total & membership unknown |
Checkout-verified |
| Regulatory status |
Compounded semaglutide not FDA-approved (both providers) |
Sources: Zealthy pricing page captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx product page captured September 14, 2026.
Breaking down Zealthy's quarterly prepaid model
Zealthy's pricing page advertises compounded semaglutide injection "from $151/mo when purchased quarterly" (captured September 4, 2026). This figure is a per-month equivalent of a 3-month upfront charge—you pay for three months at once, and the platform divides that total by three to express the monthly rate. The actual quarterly charge you would see at checkout is not disclosed on the pricing page, nor is the membership fee structure (if any). Without those figures, you cannot confirm the first-quarter cost, understand whether membership is a separate line item or bundled into the advertised rate, or verify that $151/month holds across subsequent quarters.
Zealthy's model also does not offer a published month-to-month option or disclose a standard refill rate after the initial quarterly cycle. If the quarterly upfront total is simply $151 multiplied by three ($453), and if no membership fee applies, the advertised rate would be accurate. If the quarterly total is higher—or if a membership fee is charged separately—the effective monthly cost would exceed $151. The research dataset captured the pricing page but did not complete checkout, so the full quarterly charge and membership details remain unknown.
Normalizing to 12 months: prepaid-equivalent comparison
To compare Zealthy's quarterly prepaid model with PlexusDx's options, we calculated 12-month costs for each plan using the advertised or published per-month rates. For Zealthy, we assumed the $151/month equivalent holds for four quarterly cycles and that membership fees (if any) are included in the advertised rate. For PlexusDx, all figures are checkout-verified and published on the product page.
| Provider |
Plan |
Effective monthly |
12-month total |
Evidence quality |
| Zealthy |
Quarterly prepaid |
$151 (advertised) |
~$1,812* |
Primary-partial; upfront total & membership unknown |
| PlexusDx |
6-month prepaid |
$149 |
$1,788 |
Checkout-verified |
| PlexusDx |
3-month prepaid |
$169 |
$2,028 |
Checkout-verified |
| PlexusDx |
Month-to-month |
$189 |
$2,268 |
Checkout-verified |
*Our calculation: Zealthy's 12-month total assumes the advertised $151/month equivalent continues for four quarterly cycles and that any membership fees are included in that rate. The actual cost may differ because the quarterly upfront total and membership structure are not disclosed on the pricing page.
On a prepaid-equivalent basis, PlexusDx's 6-month plan costs $1,788 over 12 months—$24 less than Zealthy's advertised annual equivalent—and you see the full $894 six-month charge before committing. PlexusDx's 3-month plan costs $2,028 annually, $216 more than Zealthy's estimate, but each $507 quarterly charge is transparent at checkout. PlexusDx's month-to-month option costs $2,268 annually, $456 more than Zealthy's advertised equivalent, but carries no upfront commitment and no membership fee.
See your semaglutide cost with zero hidden fees
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Why the quarterly upfront total matters
Prepaid models can offer lower per-month rates by shifting timing and commitment risk to the patient. When a provider advertises a monthly equivalent without disclosing the full upfront charge, you cannot budget for the first bill or confirm that the math works as advertised. If Zealthy's quarterly total is $453 (three times $151), the advertised rate is accurate. If the quarterly total is higher—say, $500 or $550—the true monthly equivalent would be $167 or $183, not $151. If a membership fee is charged separately, that cost must be added to the quarterly medication charge to calculate the true monthly equivalent.
PlexusDx publishes the full charge for every plan: $189 for month-to-month, $507 every three months for the 3-month plan, or $894 every six months for the 6-month plan. No membership fee applies, and the same price holds at every semaglutide dose. You see the total before entering payment information, and a licensed provider determines whether a prescription is appropriate before any charge is processed.
Zealthy's insured brand pathway
Zealthy also advertises FDA-approved branded GLP-1 injections (such as Ozempic or Wegovy) at "as low as $25/month with insurance" (captured September 4, 2026). This figure is insurance-dependent: your actual copay, coverage, and program fees vary by plan, formulary, and prior-authorization requirements. The $25/month rate is not comparable to the cash-pay compounded semaglutide pricing discussed above. If your insurance covers a branded GLP-1 and you meet prior-authorization criteria, an insured pathway may be less expensive than compounded medication. If your insurance does not cover the drug, requires a high copay, or denies prior authorization, the compounded option becomes relevant.
PlexusDx does not bill insurance and does not offer branded FDA-approved medications. The program focuses exclusively on compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at transparent, all-inclusive cash prices.
Decision factors
Pricing transparency and upfront cost
PlexusDx discloses the full charge for every billing cycle before you start intake. Zealthy's quarterly prepaid model advertises a per-month equivalent but does not publish the quarterly total or membership fee on the pricing page, so you cannot confirm the first-quarter cost or budget for subsequent cycles without completing intake to checkout. If you prioritize knowing the full upfront charge before committing, PlexusDx's checkout-verified pricing offers greater transparency.
Commitment flexibility
Zealthy's advertised rate requires quarterly prepayment; no month-to-month option is published. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing at $189 with no commitment, or prepaid plans at lower per-month rates ($169 for 3-month, $149 for 6-month) if you prefer to lock in savings. If you want to start treatment without a multi-month financial commitment, PlexusDx's month-to-month option provides that flexibility. If you are confident in a longer commitment and Zealthy's undisclosed quarterly total aligns with the advertised rate, the quarterly model may offer a lower monthly equivalent—though the 12-month cost difference between Zealthy's advertised $1,812 and PlexusDx's 6-month plan at $1,788 is only $24 annually.
Membership fees
PlexusDx charges no membership fee; the monthly or prepaid medication price is the only cost. Zealthy's membership structure is not disclosed on the pricing page. If Zealthy charges a separate membership fee, that cost must be added to the quarterly medication charge to calculate your true monthly spending. If membership is bundled into the advertised $151/month rate, the advertised figure would be accurate—but without disclosure, you cannot verify this before starting intake.
Dose pricing
PlexusDx charges the same price at every semaglutide dose: $189, $169, or $149 per month depending on your plan, whether you are prescribed 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, or the maintenance dose of 2.4 mg. Zealthy's dose pricing policy is not documented in the captured evidence. Some telehealth providers charge lower rates at starter doses and higher rates at maintenance doses; if Zealthy follows that model, your monthly cost could increase as your dose escalates. If dose pricing matters to your long-term budget, confirm Zealthy's policy at intake or choose PlexusDx for flat pricing across all doses.
Choose Zealthy if…
Zealthy may be the better fit if you are comfortable committing to quarterly prepayment without seeing the full upfront total before intake, if the advertised $151/month rate (assuming it is accurate and includes membership) meets your budget, and if you do not require month-to-month flexibility. Zealthy's quarterly model can offer a lower per-month equivalent than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate, though PlexusDx's 6-month plan is $24 less expensive annually than Zealthy's advertised equivalent. If your insurance covers branded GLP-1 medications and you meet prior-authorization criteria, Zealthy's insured pathway may be less expensive than any cash-pay compounded option.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx is the stronger choice if you want checkout-verified pricing with no membership fee, the flexibility to start month-to-month or commit to a prepaid plan, and the same price at every semaglutide dose. PlexusDx's 6-month plan costs $1,788 annually—$24 less than Zealthy's advertised 12-month equivalent—and you see the full $894 six-month charge before committing. The 3-month plan costs $2,028 annually, and the month-to-month option costs $2,268 annually with no upfront commitment. Every plan includes your online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, injection supplies, and shipping in one transparent price. A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether semaglutide is appropriate before any charge is processed.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison uses Zealthy's public pricing page captured September 4, 2026, and PlexusDx's semaglutide injection product page captured September 14, 2026. Zealthy's evidence is classified as "Primary-partial": the advertised rate and quarterly billing structure were captured, but the full quarterly upfront total and membership fee were not disclosed on the pricing page and were not verified at checkout. The 12-month cost calculations are ours: we multiplied each provider's per-month rate by 12, assuming Zealthy's advertised $151/month equivalent holds for four quarterly cycles and that membership fees (if any) are included in that rate. The actual cost may differ if the quarterly total or membership structure differs from this assumption. PlexusDx figures are checkout-verified and published on the product page. We applied the same evidence standards to both providers. Readers should confirm all pricing at intake or checkout, as rates and policies may change.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Zealthy's full quarterly charge for compounded semaglutide?
Zealthy advertises a $151/month rate when billed quarterly, but the full quarterly upfront total is not disclosed on the pricing page. If the quarterly charge is three times $151 ($453), the advertised rate is accurate; if it is higher, the effective monthly cost would exceed $151. Confirm the full charge at intake or checkout.
Does Zealthy charge a membership fee?
Zealthy's membership structure is not disclosed on the pricing page captured September 4, 2026. If a membership fee applies, that cost must be added to the quarterly medication charge to calculate your true monthly spending. Ask during intake whether membership is a separate charge or bundled into the advertised rate.
How does PlexusDx's 6-month plan compare to Zealthy's quarterly pricing over 12 months?
PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide plan costs $894 every six months, or $1,788 annually. Zealthy's advertised quarterly rate implies approximately $1,812 annually (our calculation, assuming the rate holds for four quarters and membership is included). PlexusDx's 6-month plan is $24 less expensive over 12 months and provides checkout-verified pricing with no membership fee.
Can I start PlexusDx month-to-month and switch to a prepaid plan later?
Yes. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing at $189 with no commitment. If you decide to commit to a longer plan, you can switch to the 3-month ($169/month) or 6-month ($149/month) option. Contact support to confirm the switching process and timing, as plan changes may take effect at your next billing cycle.
Does PlexusDx charge more at higher semaglutide doses?
No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly price ($189, $169, or $149 depending on your plan) at every semaglutide dose, from the 0.25 mg starter dose through the 2.4 mg maintenance dose. Your cost does not increase as your provider adjusts your dose, and you do not pay separately for dose escalation or supplies.
Sources
- PlexusDx GLP-1 Alternatives page, accessed September 14, 2026
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page, accessed September 14, 2026
- Zealthy pricing page (zealthy.com), accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see your transparent semaglutide cost?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
WeightWatchers Clinic Monthly vs Prepaid Plans: Which Option Costs
Alan Meds Semaglutide Cost — 2026 Pricing, Plans, and Verdict