Last reviewed: September 14, 2026 Last updated: September 14, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Alan Meds presents two incompatible pricing structures for compounded semaglutide on its official pages, captured September 4, 2026. One page advertises a buy-one-get-one promotional offer: $315 upfront for two months of medication—an introductory rate of $158 per month effective during that promotional period, though no refill rate is stated. A separate official page describes a $297 first month, then $397 per month thereafter. Over 12 months, the $297/$397 structure totals $4,664, or approximately $389 per month on average (our calculation). PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month plan, or $149 per month with a six-month commitment—$2,268 and $1,788 over 12 months, respectively (our calculation). No membership fees apply at either provider. Both pricing structures at Alan Meds appeared on alanmeds.com on the same day; prospective patients should confirm the current offer, refill rate, and renewal terms at checkout before committing.

Comparing semaglutide programs and need a clear monthly rate?

PlexusDx publishes one transparent price per plan—no promotional surprises, no conflicting pages.

View PlexusDx Semaglutide Plans →

At a glance: Alan Meds vs PlexusDx semaglutide pricing

Provider & Plan First Month / Intro Refill / Ongoing 12-Month Total Effective Monthly
Alan Meds (BOGO promo) $315 for 2 months
($158/mo introductory rate)
Not stated Unknown $158 (promo only)
Alan Meds ($297/$397 plan) $297 $397/month $4,664 $388.67
PlexusDx (month-to-month) $189 $189/month $2,268 $189
PlexusDx (6-month commitment) $149 $149/month $1,788 $149

All figures captured or calculated September 2026. Alan Meds BOGO: $315 ÷ 2 = $158/month introductory rate for the promotional period only; no refill rate stated. Alan Meds $297/$397 plan: $297 + (11 × $397) = $4,664 total; $4,664 ÷ 12 ≈ $388.67/month (our calculation). PlexusDx totals: 12 × rate (our calculation). Both Alan Meds structures appeared on official pages on the same date; confirm current offer at checkout.

Understanding Alan Meds pricing: two structures, one September snapshot

On September 4, 2026, two Alan Meds official pages presented different pricing for compounded semaglutide. The product page at alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide advertised a buy-one-get-one-free offer: $315 charged upfront for a two-month supply, yielding an introductory rate of $158 per month effective during that promotional window. That page did not state a refill rate or explain what happens after the initial two months.

A separate official article at alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update described a $297 first month, then $397 per month thereafter. This structure carries an explicit refill rate, making it the only Alan Meds semaglutide plan for which a 12-month cost is computable from the evidence.

We did not submit payment at either checkout flow, so we cannot confirm which structure is currently active, whether both are live concurrently with eligibility or enrollment conditions that differ, or whether one has superseded the other. Prospective patients should clarify the applicable offer, the refill rate, billing frequency, cancellation terms, and any prepayment requirement during their intake or before the first charge posts.

Alan Meds BOGO promotional offer

The $315 two-month promotional offer requires full upfront payment and delivers two months of compounded semaglutide—an introductory rate of $158 per month effective during that period (our calculation). The product page states no membership fee and includes consultation, medication, and shipping in the $315 charge. Because no refill rate or renewal terms appear on the page, a 12-month cost projection is not possible from this evidence alone. If you choose this offer, ask during intake whether month three and beyond revert to a standard monthly rate, require a new promotional enrollment, or follow a different billing cadence.

Alan Meds $297 first month, $397 refill plan

The tirzepatide supply-update article stated a $297 first month and $397 per month thereafter for compounded semaglutide. Over 12 months, this structure totals $4,664: $297 in month one, then 11 months at $397 each (11 × $397 = $4,367; $297 + $4,367 = $4,664; our calculation). Averaged across a year, the effective monthly cost is approximately $388.67. The article did not specify billing frequency—whether monthly recurring charges or a different interval—so confirm billing and cancellation mechanics at checkout.

PlexusDx semaglutide pricing: one rate card, no promotional conflicts

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month on a month-to-month plan, with no membership fee, no consultation charge, and no separate shipping line item. Medication, provider visit, and delivery are included in the $189. Over 12 months, the total is $2,268 (12 × $189; our calculation), and the effective monthly rate is $189—the same figure every month.

A six-month commitment reduces the monthly rate to $149, yielding a 12-month total of $1,788 (12 × $149; our calculation) and an effective monthly cost of $149. A three-month commitment is available at $169 per month. All PlexusDx plans bill monthly; the commitment term sets the per-month rate and the minimum subscription length, but every charge is a single month of medication at the stated price.

PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for your individual situation.

Prefer one clear monthly rate with no promotional fine print?

A licensed provider will review your intake and determine whether compounded semaglutide is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Normalizing the 12-month cost: like-for-like monthly subscription

Because the Alan Meds BOGO offer states no refill rate, a complete 12-month comparison is possible only for the $297/$397 structure and the PlexusDx month-to-month plan—both recurring monthly subscriptions.

Provider & Plan Month 1 Months 2–12 12-Month Total Effective Monthly
Alan Meds ($297/$397) $297 11 × $397 = $4,367 $4,664 $388.67
PlexusDx (MTM) $189 11 × $189 = $2,079 $2,268 $189
PlexusDx (6-month) $149 11 × $149 = $1,639 $1,788 $149

All totals and effective monthly figures are our calculation. Alan Meds $297/$397 plan captures the stated first-month and refill rates from the September 4, 2026 tirzepatide supply-update article. PlexusDx figures reflect published rates; billing is monthly for all plans.

If the Alan Meds $297/$397 structure remains in effect, the year-one cost is $2,396 more than PlexusDx month-to-month ($4,664 − $2,268 = $2,396) and $2,876 more than PlexusDx six-month ($4,664 − $1,788 = $2,876). The PlexusDx month-to-month plan offers the flexibility to cancel after any monthly cycle; the six-month plan requires a six-month commitment but delivers the lowest per-month and 12-month cost in this comparison.

Fees, inclusions, and what to ask at checkout

Both Alan Meds pricing pages state $0 membership fee and include consultation, medication, and shipping in the advertised price (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx likewise charges no membership, no per-visit fee, and no separate shipping line; the monthly rate covers the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and delivery.

Before committing to Alan Meds, confirm:

  • Which pricing structure applies to your enrollment—the $315 BOGO offer, the $297/$397 plan, or another structure not captured in our September snapshot.
  • The refill rate if you choose the BOGO offer—what you will pay in month three and beyond.
  • Billing frequency and cancellation terms—whether charges recur monthly, whether the BOGO offer auto-renews, and how much notice is required to pause or cancel.
  • Any prepayment requirement or commitment length beyond the initial charge.

For PlexusDx, every plan detail—rate, billing cycle, commitment term, included services—is stated on the product page and confirmed during intake. No promotional offer requires decoding, and no conflicting page needs reconciliation.

Medication and compounding disclosure

Alan Meds offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by injection, and mentions oral semaglutide availability (alanmeds.com, captured September 4, 2026). We did not capture checkout pricing for tirzepatide or oral semaglutide during this research cycle, so no cost comparison is possible for those formulations.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Choose Alan Meds if…

  • You confirm at intake that the current offer, refill rate, and cancellation terms meet your budget and timeline.
  • The $315 two-month BOGO offer is available to you, the post-promotional refill rate is acceptable, and you verify renewal mechanics before the first charge.
  • You prefer the Alan Meds intake experience, provider network, or patient-support model after reviewing both platforms.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want one published rate per plan with no promotional decoding—$189 month-to-month or $149 with a six-month commitment for compounded semaglutide injection.
  • Transparent 12-month cost visibility matters; PlexusDx lists every rate on the product page, and the monthly charge never changes mid-term.
  • You value the flexibility to cancel after any monthly cycle (month-to-month plan) or the savings of a commitment plan ($149/month for six months) without worrying about undisclosed refill jumps.
  • You prefer a program that applies the same evidence and disclosure standards to its own pricing and competitors' pricing in every published comparison.

Methodology and freshness

We captured all Alan Meds pricing figures and plan descriptions from alanmeds.com on September 4, 2026, via browser inspection of the compounded-semaglutide product page and the tirzepatide supply-update article. We noted the conflict between the two official pages and did not attempt to resolve it editorially; both structures are reported as published. No payment was submitted, so we cannot confirm which offer is currently active or whether eligibility or enrollment conditions govern access to each structure. PlexusDx rates reflect the published rate card supplied in our comparison framework. All 12-month totals and effective monthly averages are our calculation, derived by multiplying the stated per-month rate by 12 (PlexusDx) or by summing month one and 11 refill months (Alan Meds $297/$397 plan). We recommend confirming all pricing, refill rates, billing frequency, included services, and cancellation terms at checkout before committing to any provider. This analysis was prepared September 14, 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Alan Meds' actual monthly semaglutide cost after the promotional period?

Alan Meds presented two pricing structures on September 4, 2026. The BOGO offer ($315 for two months, or $158/month introductory rate) did not state a post-promotional refill rate. A separate official page described $297 first month, then $397/month. Confirm the current offer and ongoing rate during your intake or before the first charge posts.

Does Alan Meds charge a membership fee for semaglutide?

Both Alan Meds pricing pages captured September 4, 2026, stated $0 membership fee. Consultation, medication, and shipping were described as included in the advertised price. Verify at checkout that no separate recurring membership or platform fee has been introduced since that date.

How does PlexusDx semaglutide pricing compare over 12 months?

PlexusDx charges $189/month on a month-to-month plan ($2,268 over 12 months, our calculation) or $149/month with a six-month commitment ($1,788 over 12 months, our calculation). The Alan Meds $297 first/$397 refill structure totals $4,664 over 12 months, or about $389/month on average (our calculation)—$2,396 more than PlexusDx month-to-month and $2,876 more than the six-month plan.

Are compounded semaglutide medications from Alan Meds or PlexusDx FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies; Alan Meds likewise dispenses compounded formulations.

What should I confirm at Alan Meds checkout before committing?

Confirm which pricing structure applies to your enrollment (BOGO or $297/$397 or another), the refill rate if you choose the BOGO offer, billing frequency, cancellation notice requirements, any prepayment or commitment term, and exactly what services the monthly charge includes. The two official pages we captured on the same date presented incompatible structures, so verification at checkout is essential.

Sources

  • Alan Meds official product page: Personalized Compounded Semaglutide (alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide; accessed September 4, 2026)
  • Alan Meds official article: Tirzepatide Supply Update (alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update; accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Semaglutide Injection product page (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection; accessed September 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com; accessed September 9, 2026)

Ready to start with transparent, conflict-free semaglutide pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves