Last reviewed: September 14, 2026 Last updated: September 14, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

ShedRx does not use a traditional first-month discount and refill model. Instead, the service offers three tiers for compounded tirzepatide injections: $299/month with monthly billing, $269/month when you prepay six months ($1,614 total), or $239/month when you prepay twelve months ($2,868 total). Every rate includes medication and program access with no separate membership fee, but the lowest advertised prices require upfront commitment. ShedRx product pages contain conflicting teaser prices across the site, so confirm all figures at checkout. PlexusDx tirzepatide runs $289/month with monthly billing or $249/month ($1,494 per six months) on a six-month prepaid plan—lower per-month rates at both the monthly and six-month tiers, though ShedRx wins on per-month cost if you commit to twelve months upfront.

Comparing commitment-free tirzepatide rates?

See how PlexusDx monthly and prepaid plans stack up against ShedRx.

Compare weight-management options →

ShedRx vs PlexusDx tirzepatide pricing at a glance

Plan type ShedRx PlexusDx Difference
Month-to-month $299/month $289/month PlexusDx $10/month lower
6-month prepaid $269/month ($1,614 total) $249/month ($1,494 total) PlexusDx $20/month lower
12-month prepaid $239/month ($2,868 total) Not offered ShedRx only option
12-month cost (our calculation) $2,868 (12-mo plan) to $3,588 (MTM) $2,988 (6-mo plan renewed) to $3,468 (MTM) ShedRx $120/year lower on 12-mo; PlexusDx $120/year lower on MTM

ShedRx pricing verified September 4, 2026, from shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections. PlexusDx pricing current as of September 14, 2026. All figures include medication and program; no separate membership fees either platform.

Understanding ShedRx pricing structure: no first-month rate, three commitment tiers

ShedRx does not advertise a promotional first-month rate followed by a higher refill price. Instead, the platform uses a three-tier structure for compounded tirzepatide injections, each with a different level of upfront commitment:

  • Monthly plan: $299/month, billed monthly, renews monthly. No prepayment required.
  • 6-month commitment: $269/month, billed as $1,614 every six months. You prepay for six months of treatment.
  • 12-month commitment: $239/month, billed as $2,868 upfront for twelve months of treatment.

Each tier includes medication, provider consultations, and program access. ShedRx charges no separate membership or subscription fee. The monthly rate remains constant within each tier; there is no introductory discount that expires after the first shipment.

ShedRx also offers compounded semaglutide injections and oral GLP-1 lozenges. Oral lozenges are listed at $199/month (verified September 4, 2026, from shedrx.com/semaglutide), but the research packet notes that product specifics are clinician-dependent. No verified pricing structure for semaglutide injections was available in the dataset; some ShedRx pages advertise semaglutide "starting at $149," but the packet flags conflicting teaser prices across the site and advises verifying all figures at checkout.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison

To compare ongoing treatment costs fairly, we calculated the total spend over twelve months under each plan, using only verified pricing. All calculations below are ours, derived from the published per-month or per-period rates.

ShedRx compounded tirzepatide injection

  • Monthly plan: $299/month × 12 months = $3,588 per year
  • 6-month commitment: $1,614 per six-month period × 2 periods = $3,228 per year (assumes renewal at the same $269/month rate; renewal terms not specified in sources)
  • 12-month commitment: $239/month × 12 months = $2,868 per year

PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide injection

  • Month-to-month: $289/month × 12 months = $3,468 per year
  • 6-month prepaid plan: $249/month × 12 months = $2,988 per year (billed as $1,494 every six months)

PlexusDx does not offer a twelve-month prepaid plan; the longest commitment is six months.

Head-to-head at each tier

  • Monthly / no commitment: PlexusDx $3,468/year vs ShedRx $3,588/year—PlexusDx saves $120 over twelve months, or $10/month.
  • Six-month commitment: PlexusDx $2,988/year vs ShedRx $3,228/year (assuming ShedRx renews at $269/month)—PlexusDx saves $240 over twelve months, or $20/month.
  • Twelve-month commitment: ShedRx $2,868/year; PlexusDx does not offer this tier. ShedRx wins on annual cost if you are willing and able to prepay a full year.

Both platforms include medication, prescribing provider visits, and shipping in the stated price. Neither charges a separate membership fee.

PlexusDx tirzepatide: $289/month with monthly billing, $249/month prepaid semi-annually

A licensed provider will review your intake and determine whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors: commitment flexibility vs lowest annual cost

The clearest trade-off is commitment length against annual spend. ShedRx delivers the lowest per-month rate and lowest twelve-month total cost—$239/month and $2,868/year—but only if you prepay the entire year upfront. PlexusDx caps commitment at six months, which means a smaller initial outlay ($1,494 vs $2,868) and the ability to reassess every half-year, but costs $120 more annually than ShedRx's twelve-month plan.

At shorter commitment windows, PlexusDx holds the per-month and annual-cost advantage: $10/month lower on month-to-month plans and $20/month lower on six-month plans. If you want to test tolerance, assess results, or preserve the option to switch or stop without forfeiting a large prepayment, PlexusDx's six-month maximum may be more practical.

ShedRx's product pages contain conflicting advertised prices across the site (flagged in our research packet, September 4, 2026). The tirzepatide figures reported here—$299, $269, $239—were captured directly from the product page and represent the most recent verified data, but you should confirm all pricing and commitment terms at checkout before selecting a plan.

Neither platform's pricing includes costs for labs, office visits outside the platform, or any non-GLP-1 medications your provider may recommend. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Choose ShedRx if…

  • You are confident in committing to twelve months of treatment upfront and want the lowest annual cost ($2,868/year for tirzepatide).
  • You have the liquidity to prepay $2,868 and are comfortable with that capital commitment.
  • You prefer a platform that offers oral GLP-1 formulations alongside injections (ShedRx lists oral lozenges at $199/month; PlexusDx oral semaglutide and tirzepatide capsules start at $289/month and $349/month month-to-month, respectively).
  • You have verified current pricing and terms directly with ShedRx at checkout, given documented page inconsistencies.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want lower per-month rates on flexible or six-month plans ($289/month month-to-month vs ShedRx $299; $249/month six-month vs ShedRx $269).
  • You prefer to limit upfront commitment to six months ($1,494) rather than twelve ($2,868), preserving capital and the option to reassess or switch.
  • You value the ability to stop or change plans every six months without forfeiting a year-long prepayment.
  • You want transparent, conflict-free pricing (PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Other ShedRx products and pricing gaps

ShedRx also offers compounded semaglutide injections, oral GLP-1 lozenges, and branded Wegovy and Zepbound (verified September 4, 2026). The only product with complete, verified commitment-tier pricing in our dataset is compounded tirzepatide injection. Oral GLP-1 lozenges are listed at $199/month, but product formulation and dosing are clinician-dependent, and no multi-month commitment pricing was documented. Some ShedRx pages advertise semaglutide injection "starting at $149," but our research packet flags conflicting teaser prices across the site and no verified plan structure for that figure; we cannot publish it without confirmation. If you are considering semaglutide or oral formulations, request a full breakdown of monthly vs commitment pricing and confirm whether the advertised rate is an introductory offer or a prepaid tier.

Methodology and freshness

ShedRx pricing was captured September 4, 2026, directly from the compounded tirzepatide product page (shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections) and the semaglutide overview page (shedrx.com/semaglutide). The research packet noted conflicting teaser prices across ShedRx pages and instructed using product-page figures as the most current; readers should verify all rates at checkout. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 14, 2026. All twelve-month cost calculations and savings comparisons are ours, derived from the published per-month or per-period rates. We used like-for-like comparisons (month-to-month vs month-to-month, six-month vs six-month) and labeled all prepaid per-month equivalents as such. No review quality or service evidence was available for ShedRx in the research dataset. PlexusDx review data was captured September 9, 2026, from Trustpilot.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does ShedRx offer a first-month discount on tirzepatide?

No. ShedRx uses a three-tier pricing model: $299/month with monthly billing, $269/month when you prepay six months, or $239/month when you prepay twelve months. There is no promotional introductory rate followed by a higher refill price; the per-month rate within each tier remains constant.

What is the total upfront cost for ShedRx's twelve-month tirzepatide plan?

The twelve-month plan costs $239 per month, billed as $2,868 upfront for the full year. This is the lowest per-month rate ShedRx offers, but it requires prepaying the entire twelve months at enrollment. Renewal terms after the first year are not specified in our sources.

How does PlexusDx tirzepatide pricing compare to ShedRx on a monthly plan?

PlexusDx charges $289/month for month-to-month tirzepatide with no commitment, which is $10/month less than ShedRx's $299/month monthly plan. Over twelve months, PlexusDx costs $3,468 versus ShedRx $3,588, a $120 annual saving if you stay on the monthly tier for both platforms.

Can I switch from a ShedRx commitment plan to month-to-month mid-term?

Our research packet contains no information on mid-term plan changes, cancellation, or refund policies for ShedRx commitment plans. Contact ShedRx directly to confirm whether you can downgrade, pause, or cancel a six-month or twelve-month plan before the term ends and whether any prepaid portion is refundable.

Are ShedRx's advertised semaglutide prices reliable?

ShedRx pages advertise semaglutide "starting at $149," but our research packet flags conflicting teaser prices across the site and no verified plan structure for that figure. We recommend confirming semaglutide pricing, commitment terms, and whether the advertised rate is an introductory offer or a prepaid tier directly at checkout before enrollment.

Sources

  • ShedRx compounded tirzepatide product page, shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections, accessed September 4, 2026
  • ShedRx semaglutide overview page, shedrx.com/semaglutide, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx product pages and canonical pricing, plexusdx.com, current as of September 14, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026

Ready to compare your options with transparent, commitment-flexible pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves