Last reviewed: September 21, 2026
Last updated: September 21, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
ShedRx advertises compounded tirzepatide injection at $299/month month-to-month, $269/month with a 6-month commitment, or $239/month with a 12-month commitment (captured September 4, 2026). The program charges no separate membership fee. However, ShedRx does not publicly specify visit fees, lab fees, or shipping costs in its pricing pages—gaps that matter when calculating total cost of care. We also found conflicting semaglutide pricing claims (a $149 figure appears without plan details) that require confirmation at checkout. This article documents what the evidence shows, flags what remains undisclosed, and compares transparent all-in pricing from PlexusDx.
Shopping for transparent GLP-1 pricing with no hidden fees?
Compare all-in-one monthly rates across semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral, and microdose options.
Browse Weight-Management Protocols →
At a glance: ShedRx documented costs vs. PlexusDx
| Item |
ShedRx |
PlexusDx |
| Tirzepatide injection (MTM) |
$299/month |
$289/month |
| Tirzepatide (6-month commitment) |
$269/month |
$249/month |
| Semaglutide injection (MTM) |
$149 advertised (plan details not specified) |
$189/month |
| Oral GLP-1 |
$199/month (lozenges) |
$289/month (semaglutide capsules) |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Visit fees |
Not publicly specified |
Included in monthly price |
| Lab fees |
Not publicly specified |
Included when clinically indicated |
| Shipping |
Not publicly specified |
Included in monthly price |
ShedRx prices captured September 4, 2026 from shedrx.com product pages. PlexusDx prices captured September 21, 2026 from plexusdx.com. Both offer compounded medications, which are not FDA-approved.
Documented ShedRx medication pricing
ShedRx publishes structured pricing for two medication categories on its product pages (captured September 4, 2026):
Compounded tirzepatide injection
-
Monthly plan: $299/month, billed month-to-month with no commitment.
-
6-month commitment: $269/month (advertised monthly equivalent; billing structure—monthly charges vs. prepayment—not specified in public pricing).
-
12-month commitment: $239/month (advertised monthly equivalent; billing structure not specified).
All three plans include medication and program access. No separate membership fee applies.
Oral GLP-1 lozenges
-
Price: $199/month, billed monthly.
-
Includes: Program and medication.
-
Note: Product specifics are clinician-dependent.
Semaglutide: conflicting advertised pricing
ShedRx website pages advertise a $149 semaglutide figure (captured September 4, 2026), but the evidence does not document plan type, billing cadence, medication form (injection vs. oral), or what that rate includes. The site notes "conflicting teaser prices" across pages and advises verifying at checkout. We cannot perform a responsible comparison when the details behind the advertised price are missing.
What ShedRx does not publicly disclose
The following cost categories do not appear in ShedRx's public pricing structure (as of our September 4, 2026 capture):
-
Visit fees: Whether the initial consultation, follow-up appointments, or clinician messaging carry separate charges is not specified.
-
Lab fees: If baseline or monitoring labs are required and what they cost is not documented.
-
Shipping fees: Whether medication delivery is included in the monthly price or billed separately is not stated.
These gaps matter. A $239/month medication price can become materially higher if visits, labs, or shipping add $50–100 per month or per order. We recommend asking ShedRx directly:
- Does the monthly medication price include all provider visits and messaging?
- Are labs required, and if so, what do they cost?
- Is shipping included or billed separately?
- For commitment plans, is the monthly rate charged monthly or prepaid in full?
Normalized 12-month cost comparison
Because ShedRx offers three tirzepatide pricing tiers and PlexusDx offers three commitment options, we calculate total 12-month cost for each to make an apples-to-apples comparison. All figures below are our calculation based on advertised monthly rates.
Compounded tirzepatide injection
| Plan |
ShedRx |
PlexusDx |
| Month-to-month |
$299/mo × 12 = $3,588
|
$289/mo × 12 = $3,468
|
| 6-month commitment |
$269/mo × 12 = $3,228
|
$249/mo × 12 = $2,988
|
| 12-month commitment |
$239/mo × 12 = $2,868
|
Not offered (best: 6-month at $2,988) |
Analysis: PlexusDx month-to-month tirzepatide ($3,468/year) costs $120 less than ShedRx month-to-month ($3,588/year). At the 6-month commitment tier, PlexusDx ($2,988/year) saves $240 versus ShedRx ($3,228/year). ShedRx's 12-month commitment rate ($2,868/year) is $120 lower than PlexusDx's best 6-month rate, but that advantage assumes no additional visit, lab, or shipping fees—an assumption the evidence does not support.
Compounded semaglutide injection
| Plan |
ShedRx |
PlexusDx |
| Month-to-month |
$149 advertised (details not specified) |
$189/mo × 12 = $2,268
|
| 6-month commitment |
Not documented |
$149/mo × 12 = $1,788
|
Analysis: The $149 ShedRx semaglutide figure is advertised but lacks plan type, billing cadence, and fee inclusions. If it is a month-to-month rate with no additional fees, it would total $1,788 over 12 months—matching PlexusDx's 6-month commitment rate and lower than PlexusDx month-to-month ($2,268/year). However, the evidence flags conflicting pricing and advises verification; we cannot derive or endorse a 12-month calculation from an incompletely documented figure.
See your all-in monthly cost—no guesswork on visits, labs, or shipping
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision Factors: Transparency and Total Cost of Care
Strengths of ShedRx's documented pricing
-
No membership fee: ShedRx charges $0 for program access, keeping the baseline lower than services that levy $49–99/month platform fees.
-
Commitment discounts: The 12-month tirzepatide rate ($239/month) is competitive among national telehealth providers, and oral lozenges at $199/month may suit patients preferring needle-free delivery.
-
Brand-name option: ShedRx advertises access to FDA-approved Wegovy and Zepbound alongside compounded medications (though pricing for branded drugs is not captured in this evidence pass).
Gaps that matter
-
Missing visit/lab/shipping disclosure: The medication price is the headline figure, but total monthly cost remains unknown if visits, labs, or shipping carry separate fees.
-
Conflicting semaglutide pricing: The $149 figure lacks the detail necessary for a confident purchase decision.
-
Commitment-plan billing structure: The evidence does not specify whether the $269 and $239 rates are charged monthly or require upfront prepayment, a distinction that affects cash flow and refund risk if you discontinue early.
-
Thin review evidence: A Trustpilot profile exists for ShedRx (trustpilot.com/review/shedrx.com, captured September 4, 2026), but no rating, volume, or thematic sentiment was captured in this research pass—limiting our ability to assess reported service quality or billing transparency.
Choose ShedRx if…
- You want a 12-month tirzepatide commitment at $239/month and confirm directly that no visit, lab, or shipping fees apply.
- You prefer oral lozenges ($199/month) and your clinician determines they are appropriate.
- You are comfortable asking detailed fee questions before enrollment to clarify total cost.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx publishes one monthly price that includes medication, provider visits, messaging, shipping, and clinically indicated labs—no separate line items, no fee categories to decode. Compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289/month month-to-month, $269/month with a 3-month commitment, or $249/month with a 6-month commitment. Compounded semaglutide injection costs $189/month month-to-month, $169/month with a 3-month commitment, or $149/month with a 6-month commitment. Same price at every dose; no membership fee; no hidden visit, lab, or shipping charges.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Choose PlexusDx if you want the entire cost structure in one number, transparent from intake through refill, and prefer a provider with documented review history.
Methodology and freshness
ShedRx pricing, product details, and fee disclosures were captured September 4, 2026 from shedrx.com product pages. PlexusDx pricing was captured September 21, 2026 from plexusdx.com. We documented only the cost categories that appear in public pricing; absence of visit, lab, and shipping fee information reflects the state of ShedRx's published materials on the capture date. ShedRx's Trustpilot profile was verified September 4, 2026 at trustpilot.com/review/shedrx.com; no rating or review volume was captured in this research cycle. PlexusDx's Trustpilot record was captured September 9, 2026. All 12-month totals are our calculation, derived by multiplying the advertised monthly rate by twelve; they assume no additional per-visit, per-lab, or per-shipment fees unless stated otherwise. No promotional codes, referral discounts, or patient-assistance programs are reflected. Readers should confirm visit, lab, shipping, and commitment-plan billing structures with ShedRx directly before enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does ShedRx charge a membership fee?
No. ShedRx's publicly available pricing (captured September 4, 2026) shows no separate membership or platform fee. The monthly medication cost is the only recurring charge documented, though visit, lab, and shipping fees are not specified.
What does the $299/month ShedRx tirzepatide price include?
ShedRx states the price includes medication and program access. Visit fees, lab fees, and shipping costs are not disclosed in the public pricing structure, so confirm those details directly with ShedRx before enrolling.
Is the $149 ShedRx semaglutide price accurate?
A $149 semaglutide figure appears on ShedRx's site (captured September 4, 2026), but the evidence does not document plan type, billing cadence, medication form, or fee inclusions. The site notes conflicting teaser prices and advises verifying at checkout.
How does ShedRx's 12-month tirzepatide rate compare to PlexusDx?
ShedRx's 12-month commitment rate is $239/month (total $2,868/year, our calculation). PlexusDx's best rate is a 6-month commitment at $249/month ($2,988/year, our calculation). ShedRx is $120/year lower on medication cost, but that advantage depends on visit, lab, and shipping being included—details ShedRx does not publicly specify.
Does PlexusDx charge separately for visits, labs, or shipping?
No. PlexusDx's monthly medication price includes provider visits, secure messaging, clinically indicated labs, and shipping. There are no separate line-item fees, no membership fee, and the same price applies at every dose.
Sources
- ShedRx product pricing and program details, shedrx.com, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx pricing and service structure, plexusdx.com, accessed September 21, 2026
- ShedRx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/shedrx.com, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile and rating, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see your all-in monthly price—no hidden fees?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Pomegranate Health Membership Fees: What Medication Costs Extra
ShedRx Without Insurance — 2026 Verified Pricing, Plans, and Fees