Last reviewed: September 21, 2026 Last updated: September 21, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

ShedRx operates entirely on a cash-pay model—no insurance billing. The platform's documented pricing for compounded tirzepatide injection is $299 per month on month-to-month billing, $269 per month on a six-month commitment, and $239 per month on a twelve-month commitment. Oral GLP-1 lozenges are $199 per month on month-to-month billing; multi-month oral plans are not documented. ShedRx charges no membership fee, and the stated price covers medication and program access. Evidence conflicts exist: the company advertises a $149 semaglutide floor elsewhere on its website, but the corresponding product, route, and billing term are not documented at the captured product pages, and ShedRx's pages contain inconsistent teaser prices across sections. Readers should confirm product details, dose tier availability, and final cost at checkout before committing. Over twelve months, ShedRx's tirzepatide injection costs $3,588 on month-to-month billing or $2,868 on the twelve-month commitment (our calculation). PlexusDx tirzepatide injection costs $3,468 per year on month-to-month billing and $2,988 on the six-month prepaid plan—$120 per year less than ShedRx month-to-month and $120 per year more than ShedRx's twelve-month tier, which requires twice the commitment duration (our calculation).

Looking for transparent cash-pay tirzepatide pricing?

Compare month-to-month and prepaid commitment rates across providers.

See Weight Management Options →

ShedRx pricing at a glance

Product Route Month-to-Month 6-Month Commitment 12-Month Commitment Source
Compounded Tirzepatide Injection $299/month $269/month $239/month ShedRx product page, captured 2026-09-04
Oral GLP-1 Lozenge Oral $199/month Not documented Not documented ShedRx product page, captured 2026-09-04
Semaglutide (advertised floor) Not specified $149 (route, product, term unspecified; verify at checkout) ShedRx website, captured 2026-09-04

Membership and fees: ShedRx charges $0 in membership or subscription fees. The monthly price covers medication and program access (ShedRx product pages, captured 2026-09-04).

Like-for-like pricing: ShedRx vs. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection

The following table compares verified month-to-month and commitment pricing for compounded tirzepatide injection, the most fully documented product at both platforms.

Provider Month-to-Month 3-Month Plan 6-Month Plan 12-Month Plan 12-Month Total (our calculation)
ShedRx $299/month Not offered $269/month (commitment) $239/month (commitment) $3,588 MTM / $2,868 12-mo
PlexusDx $289/month $269/month (prepaid) $249/month (prepaid) Not offered $3,468 MTM / $2,988 6-mo

Month-to-month comparison: PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289 per month; ShedRx is $299. Over twelve months, PlexusDx costs $3,468 and ShedRx costs $3,588—a $120 annual difference in PlexusDx's favor (our calculation). Both prices are billed monthly with no upfront commitment.

Commitment-tier comparison: ShedRx's six-month commitment ($269/month, $3,228 annually) matches PlexusDx's three-month prepaid rate ($269/month, $3,228 annually). ShedRx's twelve-month commitment ($239/month, $2,868 annually) delivers the lowest per-month rate in this comparison, $120 per year less than PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan ($249/month, $2,988 annually), but requires double the commitment duration. PlexusDx does not offer a twelve-month tier (our calculation; ShedRx pricing captured 2026-09-04, PlexusDx pricing captured 2026-09-21).

ShedRx oral GLP-1 lozenge vs. PlexusDx injection options

ShedRx offers an oral GLP-1 lozenge at $199 per month on month-to-month billing; the active ingredient and commitment-tier pricing are not documented at the captured product page. PlexusDx does not offer an oral lozenge, but does offer compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month (month-to-month), $169 per month (three-month prepaid), and $149 per month (six-month prepaid). Over twelve months, ShedRx's oral lozenge costs $2,388; PlexusDx semaglutide injection costs $2,268 month-to-month or $1,788 on the six-month plan—$120 to $600 less annually, though the comparison crosses both compound (semaglutide vs. undisclosed oral GLP-1) and route (injection vs. oral) boundaries (our calculation; ShedRx pricing captured 2026-09-04, PlexusDx pricing captured 2026-09-21).

See if you qualify for $289/month tirzepatide—no membership, same price at every dose

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What ShedRx cash-pay pricing includes and excludes

ShedRx's stated monthly price covers compounded medication and program access. The platform charges no separate membership, consultation, or shipping fees. Dose adjustments and ongoing clinical oversight are included within the monthly subscription (ShedRx product pages, captured 2026-09-04).

What is not included: Insurance billing and reimbursement support are not available; ShedRx operates exclusively on a direct-pay model. Branded Wegovy and Zepbound are listed as available products on the ShedRx website, but pricing, insurance acceptance, and fulfillment terms for branded drugs are not documented in the captured evidence (ShedRx website, captured 2026-09-04).

Evidence conflicts and the $149 semaglutide claim

ShedRx's website advertises a $149 semaglutide option in at least one location, but the corresponding product page, formulation (oral vs. injection), billing term (month-to-month, commitment, or introductory), and refill price are not documented in the captured evidence. The company profile notes that ShedRx pages "contain conflicting teaser prices" and advises verification before relying on any advertised floor figure (ShedRx company profile, captured September 4, 2026). Readers interested in semaglutide should confirm the product route, dose protocol, billing cadence, and whether the advertised rate applies beyond the first month before enrolling.

How commitment billing works at ShedRx

ShedRx offers three billing structures for compounded tirzepatide injection:

  • Month-to-month ($299/month): Billed monthly with no upfront commitment; cancel anytime.
  • Six-month commitment ($269/month): You commit to six months of treatment at $269 per month; total cost $1,614 over six months (our calculation). Cancellation terms and early-termination fees are not documented in the captured evidence.
  • Twelve-month commitment ($239/month): You commit to twelve months at $239 per month; total cost $2,868 over twelve months (our calculation). Cancellation and refund policies are not documented.

The oral lozenge is documented only on month-to-month billing at $199 per month; multi-month commitment tiers for the oral product are not published at the captured product page (ShedRx product pages, captured 2026-09-04).

ShedRx strengths

  • Lowest twelve-month commitment rate in this comparison: $239 per month for tirzepatide injection beats PlexusDx's six-month prepaid rate by $10 per month ($120 annually), though it requires double the commitment duration.
  • Oral GLP-1 option: The $199/month oral lozenge may appeal to patients who prefer sublingual administration over injection, though the active compound and dose protocol are not specified in the evidence.
  • No membership fee: The monthly subscription price is all-inclusive with no separate platform or consultation charges.
  • Branded drug access: ShedRx lists Wegovy and Zepbound as available, potentially offering insurance-billing pathways for patients with coverage, though terms are not documented.

ShedRx gaps and uncertainties

  • Higher month-to-month rate: ShedRx's $299/month tirzepatide injection costs $10 more per month ($120 annually) than PlexusDx's $289 month-to-month option.
  • Semaglutide pricing gaps: The advertised $149 semaglutide figure lacks product detail, route, and term documentation; the evidence shows only an oral lozenge at $199/month and tirzepatide injection tiers.
  • Commitment-tier refund and cancellation terms not documented: Early-exit fees, pro-rated refunds, and pause policies for six- and twelve-month plans are not disclosed in the captured evidence.
  • Oral product detail sparse: The oral lozenge page states "product specifics clinician-dependent" but does not document the active GLP-1 compound, starting dose, or titration schedule.
  • Conflicting teaser prices: The company profile flags inconsistent advertised figures across ShedRx web pages, creating uncertainty about which rate applies to which product and term.

Choose ShedRx if…

  • You want tirzepatide injection and are willing to commit to twelve months in exchange for the $239/month rate—the lowest documented per-month price in this comparison.
  • You prefer an oral GLP-1 formulation and the $199/month lozenge meets your clinical and budget requirements.
  • You value consolidated care that includes both compounded and branded GLP-1 options under one platform, even if branded-drug terms are not yet transparent.
  • You are comfortable confirming product specifics, dose policies, and cancellation terms directly with ShedRx before enrolling, given the evidence conflicts noted above.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want the lowest month-to-month tirzepatide injection rate with no commitment: PlexusDx is $289/month vs. ShedRx $299/month, a $120 annual saving.
  • You prefer a six-month prepaid commitment over twelve months: PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $249/month on the six-month plan ($2,988/year) vs. ShedRx $239/month on the twelve-month plan ($2,868/year)—ShedRx saves $120 annually but requires double the commitment duration.
  • You want semaglutide injection with verified, transparent per-month pricing: PlexusDx offers $189 month-to-month, $169 three-month prepaid, and $149 six-month prepaid, all documented with no conflicting teaser figures.
  • You value same-price-at-every-dose simplicity and a verified Trustpilot review record (PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating with 79% five-star reviews and 83% four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Methodology and freshness

ShedRx pricing was captured from the company's tirzepatide injection product page (https://shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections) and oral GLP-1 lozenge page (https://www.shedrx.com/semaglutide/) on September 4, 2026. The $149 semaglutide floor was noted in the ShedRx company profile on the same date but is not matched to a specific product page or term. PlexusDx pricing was captured from the PlexusDx product catalog on September 21, 2026. Twelve-month cost figures, percentage differences, and annual savings calculations are our calculations, derived by multiplying the documented per-month rates by twelve or the stated commitment term. The "conflicting teaser prices" caution is quoted from the ShedRx company profile (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx review data was captured from Trustpilot on September 9, 2026. No first-hand enrollment, customer-service interaction, or clinical outcome data informs this comparison—only the commercial terms published by each platform at the dates stated.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does ShedRx accept insurance for GLP-1 medications?

ShedRx operates on a direct-pay model for its compounded tirzepatide injection and oral GLP-1 lozenge products. The platform lists branded Wegovy and Zepbound as available, which may involve insurance billing, but pricing, coverage, and fulfillment terms for branded drugs are not documented in the captured evidence. Confirm insurance-acceptance policies for branded products directly with ShedRx before enrolling.

What is ShedRx's cancellation policy for commitment plans?

Cancellation terms, early-exit fees, and refund policies for ShedRx's six-month and twelve-month commitment tiers are not documented in the captured product pages or company profile. The month-to-month plan is described as "billed monthly," implying no upfront commitment, but pause and restart terms are also not published. Readers should request written cancellation and refund terms before committing to a multi-month plan.

How does ShedRx's $239/month twelve-month tirzepatide rate compare to PlexusDx?

ShedRx's twelve-month commitment tirzepatide injection rate ($239/month, $2,868 annually) is $120 per year less expensive than PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan ($249/month, $2,988 annually). However, ShedRx requires a twelve-month commitment versus PlexusDx's six-month term, and ShedRx's cancellation terms are not documented. PlexusDx's month-to-month tirzepatide rate ($289/month, $3,468 annually) is $120 per year less than ShedRx's month-to-month rate ($299/month, $3,588 annually).

What GLP-1 compound is in ShedRx's $199/month oral lozenge?

The ShedRx oral GLP-1 lozenge product page states "product specifics clinician-dependent" and does not disclose the active compound, starting dose, or titration protocol in the captured evidence. The $199 per month rate is documented only on month-to-month billing; commitment-tier pricing for the oral product is not published. Confirm the compound, dose, and clinician-matching process with ShedRx before enrollment.

Is the $149 semaglutide price advertised by ShedRx real?

ShedRx's website advertises a $149 semaglutide option, but the captured evidence does not document the corresponding product page, formulation (oral vs. injection), billing term, or whether that figure represents an introductory rate or ongoing price. The ShedRx company profile notes "conflicting teaser prices" across pages and advises verification. Readers should confirm product details, route, and billing cadence at checkout before relying on the $149 figure.

Sources

  • ShedRx compounded tirzepatide injection product page (https://shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections), accessed September 4, 2026
  • ShedRx oral GLP-1 lozenge page (https://www.shedrx.com/semaglutide/), accessed September 4, 2026
  • ShedRx company profile and pricing notes, captured September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx product catalog, accessed September 21, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot review page (https://www.trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026

Ready to start your GLP-1 program with transparent cash-pay pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves