Last reviewed: September 8, 2026
Last updated: September 8, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
PlexusDx and Found both offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, but their economic models and payment structures differ substantially. PlexusDx delivers lower month-to-month cash rates—$189 for semaglutide and $289 for tirzepatide—and offers oral formulations and microdose GLP-1 options Found does not carry. Found operates separate insurance and cash-pay tracks, wins decisively on cost when insurance covers the program (effective $129/month including typical copays on the annual plan), and offers branded GLP-1 medications alongside compounded drugs. On cash-pay annual commitments, PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide rate ($149/month) beats Found's 12-month prepaid equivalent ($169/month), while Found's 12-month tirzepatide prepaid ($239/month equivalent) edges PlexusDx's six-month rate ($249/month). Billing cadence matters: Found charges every four weeks (13 cycles per year), PlexusDx charges calendar monthly (12 cycles per year), so Found's advertised monthly rates yield higher annual totals when annualized. Choose PlexusDx if you pay cash and want the lowest rate without prepaying a year upfront, or if you need oral or microdose formulations. Choose Found if your insurance covers weight-management programs, or if you value the option to use branded medications and want a 12-month lock-in rate.
At-a-glance comparison: PlexusDx vs Found
| Feature |
PlexusDx |
Found |
| Semaglutide month-to-month |
$189/month |
$289/month (every 4 weeks) |
| Tirzepatide month-to-month |
$289/month |
$359/month (every 4 weeks) |
| Best cash semaglutide rate |
$149/month (6-month plan) |
$169/month equivalent ($2,028 annual prepay) |
| Best cash tirzepatide rate |
$249/month (6-month plan) |
$239/month equivalent (annual prepay) |
| Insurance track |
None |
$199/month or $99/month equivalent (annual prepay) + medication copay |
| Billing cadence |
Calendar monthly (12 charges/year) |
Every 4 weeks (13 charges/year on monthly plans) |
| Oral formulations |
Semaglutide ($289), Tirzepatide ($349) |
None (investigational Foundayo listed) |
| Microdose GLP-1 |
$129/month |
Not offered |
| Branded medications |
Not offered |
Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, others |
| Membership fee |
None |
Included in plan price |
| App/coaching |
Free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in |
Found app with 24/7 care team access |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher; captured Sept 9, 2026) |
4.1 stars (~732 reviews; captured Sept 4, 2026) |
| Sources / capture dates |
PlexusDx pricing page, Sept 8, 2026 |
Found pricing page, Sept 8, 2026; checkout verification July 20, 2026 |
Normalized 12-month cost: semaglutide cash-pay
Advertised monthly rates tell only part of the story. Found bills every four weeks, producing 13 billing cycles per year; PlexusDx bills calendar monthly, producing 12 cycles. To compare true annual outlay, we normalized each option to a 12-month total.
PlexusDx semaglutide, month-to-month
$189/month × 12 months = $2,268 per year (our calculation).
Found semaglutide, month-to-month cash-pay
Found's cash-pay monthly plan is billed at $289 every four weeks. Over 52 weeks, that yields 13 billing cycles: $289 × 13 = $3,757 per year (our calculation).
PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide rate saves $1,489 per year compared to Found's month-to-month cash-pay rate (our calculation).
PlexusDx semaglutide, six-month commitment
$149/month × 12 months = $1,788 per year (our calculation). This is PlexusDx's lowest semaglutide rate and requires a six-month commitment billed monthly.
Found semaglutide, 12-month prepaid cash-pay
Found offers a 12-month cash-pay plan at a $169/month equivalent rate, labeled on Found's pricing page as an introductory rate with the footnote "Pricing based on 12-month plans paid up-front" (captured September 8, 2026). The upfront cost is $2,028 for 12 months (verified July 20, 2026). The standard recurring monthly cash-pay rate without prepayment is $289/month (captured September 8, 2026). This 12-month prepaid plan is Found's lowest cash semaglutide rate and requires full annual prepayment.
Comparing best available cash rates: PlexusDx's six-month plan ($1,788/year) saves $240 per year compared to Found's 12-month prepaid plan ($2,028/year) (our calculation). PlexusDx's six-month plan also permits monthly billing rather than requiring a lump-sum upfront payment.
Normalized 12-month cost: tirzepatide cash-pay
PlexusDx tirzepatide, month-to-month
$289/month × 12 months = $3,468 per year (our calculation).
Found tirzepatide, month-to-month cash-pay
$359 every four weeks × 13 cycles = $4,667 per year (our calculation). PlexusDx's month-to-month tirzepatide saves $1,199 per year compared to Found's month-to-month cash-pay rate (our calculation).
PlexusDx tirzepatide, six-month commitment
$249/month × 12 months = $2,988 per year (our calculation).
Found tirzepatide, 12-month prepaid cash-pay
Found's 12-month tirzepatide plan is listed at a $239/month equivalent rate (introductory annual prepayment rate; verified July 20, 2026), compared to the standard recurring monthly rate of $359 (captured September 8, 2026). Annualized, the prepaid rate equates to approximately $2,868 per year (our calculation). This is Found's lowest cash tirzepatide rate and requires annual prepayment.
On tirzepatide, Found's 12-month prepaid rate ($2,868/year) beats PlexusDx's six-month rate ($2,988/year) by $120 per year (our calculation). However, Found's rate requires paying the full year upfront, while PlexusDx's six-month plan bills monthly over the commitment period.
Save $1,489/year on semaglutide with PlexusDx's month-to-month rate
A licensed provider reviews your 60-second intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Found's insurance track: the lowest total cost if your plan covers it
Found offers a separate insurance track that can deliver the lowest all-in cost for patients whose insurance plans cover weight-management programs. The insurance track is priced at $199/month billed monthly, or an $99/month equivalent rate when prepaying 12 months upfront (introductory annual prepayment, $1,188 total; captured September 8, 2026). Both insurance-track rates require separate payment of medication copays; Found reports that most members pay approximately $30 in copays (captured September 8, 2026).
Effective 12-month cost on Found's insurance track, annual prepay: $1,188 program cost + ($30 estimated copay × 12) = $1,548 per year (our calculation). This beats every cash-pay option from both providers. PlexusDx does not offer an insurance track.
The $99/month figure is labeled on Found's pricing page as an introductory rate with the footnote "Pricing based on 12-month plans paid up-front" (captured September 8, 2026). It is a per-month equivalent of the $1,188 annual prepayment, not a recurring monthly charge. The standard recurring monthly insurance rate is $199/month (captured September 8, 2026).
Medication formats and formulation differences
PlexusDx offers five GLP-1 formulations: injectable semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide, oral semaglutide ($289/month), oral tirzepatide ($349/month), and microdose GLP-1 ($129/month) (captured September 8, 2026). All are compounded medications sourced from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Found offers injectable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus access to branded medications including Ozempic (approximately $1,100/month), Wegovy (from $650/month), Zepbound (from $650/month), Mounjaro (approximately $1,100/month), Saxenda, Victoza, and Metformin (captured September 8, 2026). Found also lists Foundayo (orforglipron), an investigational medication. Branded medications are billed separately from the program cost.
If you want an oral GLP-1 formulation or a microdose maintenance option, PlexusDx is the only choice between these two providers. If you want the option to switch to a branded medication or add adjunctive therapies like Metformin, Found provides that flexibility.
Billing cadence, plan length, and prepayment requirements
PlexusDx bills on a calendar-month cycle, producing 12 charges per year. The longest commitment term is six months, billed monthly over that period (captured September 8, 2026). No annual prepayment option is offered.
Found bills every four weeks on monthly plans, producing 13 charges per year. The longest commitment term is 12 months, which requires full upfront payment (verified July 20, 2026). Three-month and six-month prepaid plans are also available at intermediate rates. Found's pricing page states "Monthly plans start at $199/mo for insurance and $289/mo for cash-pay" (captured September 8, 2026), distinguishing the recurring monthly charge from the lower per-month equivalents of prepaid annual plans.
The four-week billing cycle means that Found's advertised "monthly" rates accumulate to higher annual totals than calendar-monthly providers. For example, Found's $289/month cash semaglutide rate totals $3,757 over 52 weeks, while a $289 calendar-monthly rate would total $3,468 over 12 months.
Inclusions: pharmacist support vs app and coaching
PlexusDx includes a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in with every plan; no separate membership fee is charged (captured September 8, 2026). An optional gene-based medication response add-on is available for $298 standalone or $99 for program members.
Found includes access to the Found app with 24/7 care team availability and coaching as part of the program price (verified July 20, 2026). There is no separate membership fee; the app and support are bundled into the $199–$289/month (or equivalent prepaid) program cost. Found accepts HSA/FSA payment.
Both programs include compounded medication and prescriber oversight in their base rates. Found's model emphasizes continuous app-based engagement and behavior coaching; PlexusDx's model emphasizes pharmacist clinical oversight without requiring app interaction.
Cancellation and refund terms
Found offers a full refund if a patient is determined not clinically eligible, and permits cancellation anytime through the app (verified July 20, 2026). Cancellation terms for prepaid multi-month or annual plans—specifically, whether unused months are refunded—are not specified in the available evidence.
PlexusDx cancellation and refund terms are not specified in the captured sources. Patients considering multi-month commitments from either provider should confirm refund policies for early cancellation at enrollment.
Review ratings and member feedback
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). Found holds a 4.1-star rating based on approximately 732 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). Both providers show similar overall satisfaction levels; no dominant negative themes were captured in the research pass for Found, and PlexusDx's rating reflects a strong majority of favorable reports.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You pay cash and want the lowest month-to-month rate without committing to annual prepayment: PlexusDx's $189 semaglutide and $289 tirzepatide month-to-month rates save $1,489 and $1,199 per year, respectively, compared to Found's month-to-month cash-pay rates (our calculation).
- You want the lowest semaglutide rate across all terms: PlexusDx's six-month plan ($149/month, $1,788/year) beats Found's 12-month prepaid cash plan ($169/month equivalent, $2,028/year) by $240 annually, and does so without requiring a lump-sum upfront payment (our calculation).
- You prefer calendar-monthly billing (12 charges per year) over four-week cycles (13 charges per year).
- You want an oral GLP-1 formulation or a microdose maintenance option, neither of which Found offers.
- You value pharmacist oversight and do not require app-based coaching or 24/7 care-team messaging.
Choose Found if…
- Your insurance covers weight-management programs: Found's insurance track delivers the lowest total cost—approximately $1,548/year on the annual prepay plan including typical copays—well below any cash-pay option from either provider (our calculation).
- You want the option to use branded GLP-1 medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) or adjunctive therapies like Metformin, which Found offers and PlexusDx does not.
- You prefer tirzepatide and are willing to prepay 12 months: Found's annual tirzepatide plan ($239/month equivalent, approximately $2,868/year) edges PlexusDx's best tirzepatide rate ($249/month six-month plan, $2,988/year) by $120 annually (our calculation).
- You value app-based tracking, 24/7 care team access, and behavior coaching integrated into the program structure.
- You want the option to lock in a rate for a full year, which PlexusDx does not offer.
Where PlexusDx fits for cash-pay patients prioritizing rate and flexibility
PlexusDx delivers the lowest cash-pay semaglutide rate across both month-to-month and multi-month terms, saves four figures annually on month-to-month plans for both compounds, and offers oral and microdose formats Found does not carry. The six-month plan provides a middle path: lower per-month cost than month-to-month, but monthly billing rather than lump-sum prepayment. Patients who do not have insurance coverage for weight management, or who prefer not to prepay a full year, will find PlexusDx's cash rates and calendar-monthly billing the more economical and flexible structure. The program includes Doctor of Pharmacy oversight and charges the same price at every dose, eliminating the risk of cost increases during titration.
Methodology and freshness
PlexusDx pricing was captured from the PlexusDx pricing page on September 8, 2026. Found pricing was verified through checkout on July 20, 2026, and confirmed against Found's public pricing page on September 8, 2026. Review ratings were captured from Trustpilot on September 4, 2026 (PlexusDx) and September 4, 2026 (Found). All 12-month cost totals, annual savings figures, and per-month equivalents labeled "our calculation" were derived by PlexusDx from the verified per-period rates using standard arithmetic (e.g., monthly rate × billing cycles per year). Found's billing cadence (every four weeks, 13 cycles per year) and PlexusDx's billing cadence (calendar monthly, 12 cycles per year) were used to normalize advertised rates to true annual outlay. Every price figure includes its verification or capture date. Where a price is labeled "equivalent" or "per-month equivalent," it represents the result of dividing a prepaid multi-month total by the number of months covered, not a recurring monthly charge. Patients should confirm all pricing, billing terms, cancellation policies, and medication availability at checkout, as terms may change and individual eligibility varies.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Found's $99/month insurance rate mean I pay $99 every month?
No. The $99/month figure is a per-month equivalent of a $1,188 annual prepayment required for Found's 12-month insurance plan. You pay $1,188 upfront, which averages to $99/month over 12 months. The recurring monthly insurance rate—billed every four weeks without prepayment—is $199/month. Medication copays are billed separately on both insurance plans.
Why does Found's month-to-month rate cost more per year than the advertised monthly price suggests?
Found bills every four weeks, not calendar monthly. Four-week billing produces 13 billing cycles over 52 weeks, rather than 12 calendar months. A $289 four-week rate totals $3,757 per year ($289 × 13), while a $289 calendar-monthly rate would total $3,468 per year ($289 × 12). Always multiply the per-cycle rate by the number of cycles per year to find true annual cost.
Which provider has the lowest semaglutide cash-pay rate?
PlexusDx holds the lowest semaglutide cash rate across all terms. Month-to-month, PlexusDx is $189/month ($2,268/year) vs Found's $289/month ($3,757/year). On multi-month plans, PlexusDx's six-month rate is $149/month ($1,788/year) vs Found's 12-month prepaid equivalent of $169/month ($2,028/year). PlexusDx saves $240 to $1,489 per year depending on the term compared.
Which provider has the lowest tirzepatide cash-pay rate?
It depends on commitment length. Found's 12-month prepaid tirzepatide plan ($239/month equivalent, approximately $2,868/year) beats PlexusDx's six-month rate ($249/month, $2,988/year) by about $120 annually, but requires paying the full year upfront. On month-to-month terms, PlexusDx wins: $289/month ($3,468/year) vs Found's $359/month ($4,667/year), saving $1,199 per year.
Can I use insurance with PlexusDx?
No. PlexusDx operates a cash-pay model only; there is no insurance track. Found offers both a cash-pay track and an insurance track. If your insurance covers weight-management programs, Found's insurance track will likely deliver the lowest total cost—approximately $1,548 per year on the annual plan including typical medication copays, compared to PlexusDx's lowest semaglutide rate of $1,788 per year.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing page, accessed September 8, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, semaglutide oral, tirzepatide oral, microdose GLP-1), accessed September 8, 2026
- Found pricing page, accessed September 8, 2026
- Found checkout verification, completed July 20, 2026
- Found medications list, accessed September 8, 2026
- Trustpilot: PlexusDx profile, captured September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot: Found profile, captured September 4, 2026
Ready to start at PlexusDx's transparent cash rate?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Form Health: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared
PlexusDx vs Fridays Health: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared