Last reviewed: September 8, 2026 Last updated: September 8, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

PlexusDx and Form Health use fundamentally different pricing models. PlexusDx charges a single monthly fee—$189 for compounded semaglutide injection, $289 for compounded tirzepatide injection—that includes the medication, provider visit, and shipping; no membership fee, no additional charges for dose adjustments. Form Health charges $299 per month for clinical services (obesity-medicine physician, dietitian, and messaging support) and bills labs and medications separately; Form Health dispenses FDA-approved Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, and other branded medications, but our sources do not state what those medications cost. The central trade-off: PlexusDx offers price transparency and lower documented costs with compounded medications; Form Health provides FDA-approved medications with dedicated physician and dietitian support at a total monthly cost that cannot be calculated from public sources.

Comparing FDA-approved and compounded GLP-1 pathways?

See transparent all-in pricing for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.

Browse PlexusDx Weight Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

PlexusDx Form Health
Medication type Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide FDA-approved Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, others
Route Injections; oral capsules also available Injections (FDA-approved)
Monthly service fee $0 (no membership) $299
Medication cost $189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide (month-to-month injection) Not stated; billed separately
What the monthly fee covers Medication, provider visit, prescription, shipping Obesity-medicine physician, dietitian, messaging support
Labs cost Included in medication price when clinically indicated Billed separately
Billing cycle Month-to-month or prepaid 3- or 6-month plans Monthly
Insurance accepted No Yes (cost depends on individual plan)
Trustpilot rating 4.3 stars, 83% 4-star or higher (captured September 9, 2026) Profile exists; rating not captured in our sources

Sources: PlexusDx website (captured September 8, 2026); Form Health FAQ page (captured September 4, 2026); Trustpilot profiles (captured September 4, 2026).

Pricing and what each fee covers

The most important structural difference: PlexusDx charges one fee that includes medication; Form Health charges one fee for services and a separate undisclosed fee for medication.

PlexusDx: all-in medication pricing

PlexusDx month-to-month rates (captured September 8, 2026):

  • Compounded semaglutide injection: $189/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide injection: $289/month

Prepaid multi-month plans reduce the per-month cost (our calculation of the prepaid equivalent):

  • Semaglutide 3-month plan: $169/month ($507 prepaid)
  • Semaglutide 6-month plan: $149/month ($894 prepaid)
  • Tirzepatide 3-month plan: $269/month ($807 prepaid)
  • Tirzepatide 6-month plan: $249/month ($1,494 prepaid)

Every PlexusDx price includes the compounded medication, online provider visit, prescription, any clinically indicated labs, and shipping. There is no membership fee. The price remains the same whether a provider prescribes a 0.25 mg starting dose or a 2.4 mg maintenance dose of semaglutide, or a 2.5 mg starting dose or a 15 mg maintenance dose of tirzepatide.

Form Health: service fee plus separate medication cost

Form Health charges $299 per month for clinical services (captured September 4, 2026). That fee covers access to an obesity-medicine physician, a registered dietitian, and ongoing messaging support. Labs and medications are billed separately from the $299 monthly service fee.

Form Health dispenses FDA-approved medications—Zepbound (tirzepatide), Wegovy (semaglutide), Saxenda (liraglutide), and other FDA-approved options—but our sources do not state what Form Health charges for those medications. FDA-approved GLP-1 medications typically range from $900 to over $1,500 per month at retail without insurance; Form Health's contracted pricing is not documented in public sources.

Form Health accepts insurance; the total cost depends on the individual's insurance plan and coverage for both the service fee and the medication. Self-pay patients will pay the $299 service fee plus the undisclosed medication cost every month.

Twelve-month cost comparison

PlexusDx (compounded semaglutide injection, month-to-month):
$189/month × 12 months = $2,268 over 12 months (our calculation), all-in—medication, visits, labs, shipping included.

PlexusDx (compounded tirzepatide injection, month-to-month):
$289/month × 12 months = $3,468 over 12 months (our calculation), all-in.

Form Health (service fee only):
$299/month × 12 months = $3,588 in service fees over 12 months (our calculation). Medication cost must be added; that cost is not stated in our sources and will vary by medication, dose, and insurance coverage. Readers should contact Form Health directly for medication pricing before committing.

A direct apples-to-apples cost comparison is not possible from public sources. If you are considering Form Health, ask for the total monthly cost—service fee plus medication—at your target dose before enrollment.

See if you qualify for transparent all-in GLP-1 pricing

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Medications: FDA-approved vs. compounded GLP-1

Form Health dispenses FDA-approved GLP-1 medications: Zepbound (tirzepatide), Wegovy (semaglutide), Saxenda (liraglutide), and other branded options. These medications have passed FDA review for safety, effectiveness, and manufacturing quality. Form Health's model is built around branded medications; there is no compounded offering in our sources.

PlexusDx dispenses compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide—medications custom-prepared by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Compounded GLP-1 medications are not interchangeable with FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda, or other branded products. The choice between FDA-approved and compounded medications is a clinical and financial decision; if you require FDA-approved medications for insurance, employer coverage, or personal preference, Form Health is structured for that pathway.

Clinical support and service model

Form Health's $299 monthly service fee buys access to an obesity-medicine physician and a registered dietitian, plus ongoing messaging support. This is a concierge-style service model: dedicated clinical team, longitudinal care, and expertise in obesity medicine. The service fee is constant regardless of medication or dose; the medication itself is a separate line item.

PlexusDx includes a licensed provider visit in the medication price—the provider evaluates eligibility, writes the prescription if appropriate, and is available for follow-up questions—but PlexusDx does not offer a dedicated dietitian or obesity-medicine specialist as part of the standard fee. The model is medication-focused: streamlined, lower cost, clinical oversight included but not concierge-level access.

If longitudinal dietitian support and a dedicated obesity-medicine physician are priorities, Form Health's structure delivers that; if the priority is the lowest transparent monthly cost with clinical oversight, PlexusDx's all-in pricing is simpler and cheaper in documented terms.

Insurance and out-of-pocket cost

Form Health accepts insurance; the final cost to the patient depends on the individual's plan, coverage for the service fee, and coverage for the prescribed medication. Some insurance plans cover GLP-1 medications for weight management; many do not or require high copays. Form Health's FAQ states that cost depends on the individual plan—there is no single answer. If you have insurance that covers obesity treatment and GLP-1 medications, Form Health may be more affordable than the self-pay pricing suggests; confirm coverage before enrollment.

PlexusDx does not accept insurance. The prices above are the full self-pay cost. There is no variability, no claims process, no coverage uncertainty—$189 or $289 per month is the total, regardless of dose or insurance status.

Labs and medical monitoring

Form Health bills labs separately from the $299 service fee. The cost and frequency of labs will depend on clinical need and the provider's judgment; our sources do not provide lab pricing.

PlexusDx includes any clinically indicated labs in the monthly medication price. If a provider determines that baseline or follow-up labs are needed, there is no separate charge.

Contract, cancellation, and dose-adjustment cost

Form Health bills monthly. Our sources note that labs and medication are separate but do not document a contract term, cancellation fee, or minimum commitment. Readers should confirm cancellation terms before enrollment.

PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing with no long-term contract and no cancellation fee. Prepaid 3-month and 6-month plans reduce the per-month cost but require upfront payment. Dose adjustments—common in GLP-1 treatment as patients titrate from starting doses to maintenance doses—do not change the monthly price; a patient paying $189/month for semaglutide continues paying $189/month whether the provider prescribes 0.5 mg or 2.4 mg.

Review records and reported experience

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).

Form Health has a Trustpilot profile at https://www.trustpilot.com/review/formhealth.co (verified September 4, 2026), but the rating and review volume were not captured in our research pass. Readers evaluating Form Health should review the Trustpilot profile directly for current customer reports on service quality, medication fulfillment, insurance billing, and clinical responsiveness.

Choose Form Health if…

  • You require or strongly prefer FDA-approved GLP-1 medications (Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda) over compounded alternatives.
  • You have insurance coverage for obesity treatment and GLP-1 medications, and you want a provider that accepts insurance and handles claims.
  • You value dedicated obesity-medicine physician and dietitian support and are willing to pay a $299/month service fee for that access.
  • You want a concierge-level care model with longitudinal clinical and nutritional guidance, and the total cost (service + medication) fits your budget once confirmed.

Form Health is built for patients who want FDA-approved medications and comprehensive clinical support. Confirm the total monthly cost—service fee plus your specific medication at your target dose—before enrollment; that total is not calculable from public sources.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want transparent, all-in pricing with no separate charges for medication, visits, labs, or shipping.
  • You are comfortable with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and do not require FDA-approved branded medications.
  • You want the lowest documented monthly cost for GLP-1 therapy—$189 for semaglutide, $289 for tirzepatide—with clinical oversight included.
  • You do not have insurance coverage for GLP-1 medications, or you prefer a straightforward self-pay model with no claims process.
  • You want a month-to-month commitment with no contract and the same price at every dose.

PlexusDx is designed for patients who prioritize cost transparency, lower documented prices, and streamlined service. The clinical model includes provider oversight and any necessary labs, but it does not offer the dedicated physician-and-dietitian concierge structure that Form Health provides.

Methodology and freshness

This comparison is based on evidence captured from PlexusDx's website (September 8, 2026), Form Health's FAQ page (September 4, 2026), and verified Trustpilot profiles (September 4, 2026). Form Health's medication pricing is not stated in public sources; the $299 monthly fee is documented as a service-only charge, with labs and medications billed separately. Twelve-month cost calculations, prepaid per-month equivalents, and cost-per-day figures are our calculations derived from the documented rates. Readers should confirm current pricing, insurance coverage, medication costs, and cancellation terms directly with each provider before enrollment. GLP-1 medication treatment requires a prescription; a licensed provider determines eligibility and appropriateness for each patient. No comparison can guarantee eligibility, medication choice, dose, or clinical outcomes.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the total monthly cost of Form Health including medication?

Form Health's service fee is $299 per month, documented in their FAQ (captured September 4, 2026). Medication is billed separately, and the cost is not stated in public sources. FDA-approved GLP-1 medications like Wegovy and Zepbound typically range $900–$1,500+ per month at retail without insurance; Form Health's contracted pricing may differ. Contact Form Health for a total cost estimate at your target dose before enrollment.

Does PlexusDx accept insurance for compounded GLP-1 medications?

No. PlexusDx does not accept insurance. The monthly prices—$189 for compounded semaglutide injection, $289 for compounded tirzepatide injection—are the full self-pay cost and include medication, provider visit, any clinically indicated labs, and shipping. There is no claims process and no insurance reimbursement option.

Are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide interchangeable with Wegovy and Zepbound?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not interchangeable with FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, or other branded GLP-1 medications. Compounded drugs are custom-prepared by licensed pharmacies and have not undergone FDA review for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Does the PlexusDx monthly price change when my dose increases?

No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly price at every dose. Whether a provider prescribes a 0.25 mg starting dose or a 2.4 mg maintenance dose of semaglutide, the cost remains $189/month on the month-to-month plan (or the applicable prepaid rate). Dose titration—common in GLP-1 therapy—does not trigger a price increase.

Can I use my insurance with Form Health to lower the medication cost?

Form Health accepts insurance, and the final cost depends on your individual plan's coverage for both the clinical service fee and the prescribed GLP-1 medication. Some insurance plans cover obesity treatment and GLP-1 medications; many do not or require high copays. Confirm your coverage and out-of-pocket cost with Form Health and your insurer before enrollment; there is no single answer that applies to all patients.

Sources

  • PlexusDx weight management protocols and product pages, https://plexusdx.com/collections/weight-management-protocols and https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection (accessed September 8, 2026)
  • Form Health Frequently Asked Questions, https://www.formhealth.co/faqs (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • Form Health Trustpilot profile, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/formhealth.co (accessed September 4, 2026)

Ready to see if you qualify for transparent GLP-1 pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves