Last reviewed: September 3, 2026 Last updated: September 3, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

We set out to compare Peak Wellness and Zealthy but hit an evidence wall: Peak Wellness pricing is checkout-verified across two independent captures; Zealthy's advertised $199 semaglutide / $329 tirzepatide rates plus $135 monthly membership could not be confirmed at checkout as of our most recent research cycle in July 2026. Without verified billing structure, inclusions, or cancellation terms for Zealthy, we cannot publish the like-for-like comparison this format requires. What follows documents Peak Wellness in detail, explains the Zealthy evidence gap, and offers verified alternatives including PlexusDx for readers who need a decision today.

Need a verified GLP-1 comparison now?

See all verified telehealth options with transparent pricing and checkout-confirmed terms.

Compare Verified Programs →

What we could verify: Peak Wellness

Attribute Peak Wellness Evidence Quality
Semaglutide MTM $249/mo Verified 2026-07-20 and 2026-09-03
Tirzepatide MTM $349/mo Verified 2026-07-20 and 2026-09-03
3-month prepaid $597 sema / $837 tirz total upfront Verified 2026-07-20
6-month prepaid $990 sema / $1,396 tirz total upfront Verified 2026-07-20
Membership fee None Verified 2026-07-20
Inclusions Medication, injection supplies, provider oversight, priority support, free expedited shipping Verified 2026-09-03
Cancellation Anytime, no fee; changes take effect next billing cycle Verified 2026-09-03
Partner pharmacies Emerald Compounding, Epiq Scripts, Southend, AbsoluteRX (all 503A) Verified 2026-09-03
Medical partner Dr. TelX Verified 2026-09-03

What we could not verify: Zealthy

As of July 2026, our research team captured one advertised price set for Zealthy: $199 for semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide, plus a $135 monthly membership. This figure appeared on Zealthy's own site but could not be confirmed through checkout. The evidence gaps that block publication:

  • Billing structure unknown: Is the $199/$329 a monthly recurring charge, a different term, or a one-time fee? Not stated in available materials.
  • Membership details missing: Is the $135/month required or optional? What does it include beyond medication cost? No breakdown captured.
  • No cancellation policy: Refund terms, prepayment treatment, and pause/skip mechanics not documented.
  • Medication format unspecified: Injectable, oral, or both? Dosing protocol? Not confirmed.
  • Inclusions unclear: Does the price cover supplies, shipping, ongoing provider visits, or only the compound itself? Not stated.
  • No independent verification: Only a single PlexusDx collection-page entry marked "not yet verified"; no checkout capture, no first-party terms snapshot.

If the $199 semaglutide and $329 tirzepatide figures are monthly and additive with the membership, the annual cost would be $4,008 for semaglutide and $5,568 for tirzepatide (our calculation). But without confirmed billing cadence and structure, publishing those figures would violate our evidence standard. We recommend confirming all terms at Zealthy's checkout before committing funds.

Pricing: Peak Wellness normalized to twelve months

Peak Wellness offers month-to-month billing and two prepaid commitment tiers. All figures below are standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals verified at the dates shown; twelve-month projections are our calculation.

Plan structure Semaglutide Tirzepatide
Month-to-month $249/mo → $2,988/year $349/mo → $4,188/year
3-month prepaid $597 × 4 cycles = $2,388/year $837 × 4 cycles = $3,348/year
6-month prepaid $990 × 2 cycles = $1,980/year $1,396 × 2 cycles = $2,792/year

The 6-month prepaid plan delivers lower committed-term rates: it costs $1,008 less annually on semaglutide and $1,396 less on tirzepatide versus month-to-month (our calculation), but requires upfront payment and—per our captures—does not specify refund treatment for unused months if you cancel mid-cycle. Peak Wellness states that cancellations take effect at the next billing cycle; confirm prepayment refund terms before selecting a multi-month plan.

Compare these rates against a verified alternative

PlexusDx semaglutide is $189/mo month-to-month; tirzepatide is $289/mo month-to-month. A licensed provider reviews your intake at no charge.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors: what Peak Wellness documents well

Transparent prepaid economics: Peak Wellness publishes total upfront amounts for 3- and 6-month plans, making year-over-year cost projections straightforward. The $990 semaglutide 6-month total and $1,396 tirzepatide total are clear at checkout.

Explicit partner disclosure: Peak names its 503A compounding pharmacies (Emerald, Epiq Scripts, Southend, AbsoluteRX) and its medical consultation partner (Dr. TelX) on its site, a level of operational transparency not all telehealth providers maintain.

No-contract exit: Cancellation is available anytime without fee, and changes take effect at the next billing cycle. This clause is clearly stated in Peak's terms as of our September 2026 capture.

Bundled inclusions: The monthly price covers medication, injection supplies, provider oversight, priority support, and free expedited shipping—no separate line items for syringes, alcohol pads, or carrier fees.

Decision factors: what remains unclear

Prepaid refund treatment: Peak's terms confirm you can cancel anytime, but our captures do not specify whether unused months on a 3- or 6-month prepaid plan are refunded, credited, or forfeited. Confirm this before prepaying.

Dose progression: Neither capture documents starting dose, titration schedule, or maximum dose. If you are comparing protocols across providers, request Peak's dosing guide before committing.

HSA/FSA mechanics: Peak states these accounts are accepted and that payment plans are available, but does not detail whether you pay out-of-pocket first and submit for reimbursement, or whether Peak coordinates directly. Clarify at intake if using tax-advantaged funds.

Where PlexusDx fits as a verified comparator

Because Zealthy pricing could not be checkout-verified, the most useful like-for-like comparison today is Peak Wellness versus PlexusDx. Both programs are fully documented, ship compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injectables from 503A pharmacies, and publish transparent cancellation terms.

Month-to-month semaglutide: PlexusDx $189 versus Peak Wellness $249—a $60/month difference ($720/year, our calculation).

Month-to-month tirzepatide: PlexusDx $289 versus Peak Wellness $349—a $60/month difference ($720/year, our calculation).

Committed-term rates: PlexusDx 6-month semaglutide is $149/month ($1,788/year, our calculation); Peak 6-month prepaid is $990 total upfront ($1,980/year, our calculation)—PlexusDx saves $192 annually. PlexusDx 6-month tirzepatide is $249/month ($2,988/year, our calculation); Peak 6-month prepaid is $1,396 × 2 ($2,792/year, our calculation)—Peak saves $196 annually on tirzepatide at the 6-month tier.

PlexusDx includes genomic fit analysis (optional testing to identify medication-gene interactions), which Peak Wellness does not list. Peak includes 24/7 clinical support with response "within hours"; PlexusDx support hours are standard business days with secure messaging. Both include all injection supplies and free shipping. Both allow anytime cancellation with no fee.

Choose Peak Wellness if…

  • You value round-the-clock clinical support and want a provider that commits to response times in hours rather than business days.
  • You prefer a prepaid commitment structure with a defined 6-month total ($990 semaglutide / $1,396 tirzepatide) over a lower per-month rate billed monthly.
  • You want named pharmacy partners disclosed upfront (Emerald, Epiq Scripts, Southend, AbsoluteRX).
  • You are selecting tirzepatide on a 6-month plan, where Peak's $2,792 annual cost beats PlexusDx $2,988 (our calculation).

Confirm prepaid refund terms and request the full dosing protocol before checkout.

Avoid Zealthy until pricing is verified

We cannot recommend committing to Zealthy without checkout-verified pricing, confirmed inclusions, and documented cancellation terms. The advertised $199/$329 + $135 membership structure leaves too many variables undefined. If you are considering Zealthy, complete the intake to the payment screen, confirm the exact recurring charge and membership scope, and request written terms before authorizing payment.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want the lowest verified month-to-month semaglutide rate in this comparison ($189 vs. Peak $249).
  • You prefer a lower recurring monthly commitment ($189 semaglutide / $289 tirzepatide) over prepaying hundreds of dollars upfront.
  • You value genetic fit analysis as part of the intake process to identify gene-medication interactions before starting GLP-1 therapy.
  • You want transparent pricing with no membership fee, no hidden pharmacy charges, and clear 60-day return terms if the medication does not suit you.

PlexusDx also offers oral semaglutide capsules ($289/month) and tirzepatide capsules ($349/month) for patients who prefer non-injectable routes, and a microdose GLP-1 maintenance protocol ($129/month) for those transitioning off higher-dose therapy. Peak Wellness offers injectables only per our captures.

Methodology and freshness

Peak Wellness prices were captured from two independent sources: a PlexusDx competitor comparison page on 2026-07-20 and the Peak Wellness first-party website on 2026-09-03. Both sources agreed on month-to-month rates ($249 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide). Prepaid totals ($597 / $837 for 3-month; $990 / $1,396 for 6-month) were verified on 2026-07-20. Cancellation terms, partner pharmacy names, and inclusions were captured from Peak's terms page on 2026-09-03.

Zealthy pricing ($199 semaglutide, $329 tirzepatide, $135 membership) was captured from a PlexusDx collection page on 2026-07-20 and marked "not yet verified." No checkout confirmation, no first-party terms capture, and no independent corroboration were available as of this publication.

PlexusDx pricing is current as of 2026-09-03 and reflects standard ongoing rates: month-to-month $189 semaglutide / $289 tirzepatide; 3-month rates $169 / $269; 6-month rates $149 / $249.

Twelve-month cost projections are our calculation, derived by multiplying stated monthly rates by 12 or multiplying prepaid totals by the number of cycles required to reach twelve months. Per-month equivalents for prepaid plans (example: $990 ÷ 6 = $165/month) are also our calculation and are labeled as such.

All evidence uses standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only, verified at the dates shown. We exclude all limited-time offers and do not derive figures by lower committed-term rate arithmetic.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can't you publish a full Peak vs Zealthy comparison?

Zealthy's advertised rates could not be verified at checkout, and key details—billing structure, membership scope, cancellation terms, medication format, and inclusions—remain undocumented in our research. Publishing unverified figures would violate our evidence standard and risk misleading readers about actual costs.

Is Peak Wellness cheaper than PlexusDx?

No on semaglutide month-to-month (Peak $249 vs PlexusDx $189). On tirzepatide 6-month prepaid, Peak is slightly cheaper annually ($2,792 vs PlexusDx $2,988, our calculation), but requires $1,396 upfront versus PlexusDx $249/month. On semaglutide 6-month, PlexusDx is cheaper ($1,788/year vs Peak $1,980/year, our calculation).

Does Peak Wellness refund unused months if I cancel a prepaid plan early?

Our captures confirm you can cancel anytime with no fee and changes take effect at the next billing cycle, but do not specify whether unused prepaid months are refunded, credited, or forfeited. Confirm this policy at checkout before selecting a 3- or 6-month plan.

What does the Peak Wellness $135 membership… wait, does Peak have a membership fee?

No. Peak Wellness has no membership fee per our verified captures. The $135 membership is associated with Zealthy's advertised (but unverified) pricing structure, not Peak. Do not confuse the two programs.

Can I use HSA or FSA funds with Peak Wellness or PlexusDx?

Both providers state HSA/FSA eligibility. Peak mentions payment plans are available but does not detail reimbursement mechanics in our captures. PlexusDx allows HSA/FSA card payment at checkout; confirm with your account administrator that compounded GLP-1 medications qualify under your specific plan rules, as policies vary by administrator.

Sources

  • Peak Wellness pricing and terms – PlexusDx competitor comparison, captured 2026-07-20
  • Peak Wellness first-party website – inclusions, cancellation policy, partner disclosures, captured 2026-09-03
  • Zealthy advertised pricing – PlexusDx collection page (marked "not yet verified"), captured 2026-07-20
  • PlexusDx current pricing – internal product data, verified 2026-09-03

Ready to start with verified pricing and transparent terms?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.