Last reviewed: September 18, 2026
Last updated: September 18, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
FuturHealth operates a two-part pricing model: a $129.99 monthly membership fee plus separate medication costs advertised from $229 per month. The company's terms state that labs and other charges may apply, but neither the amounts nor the conditions triggering those fees are disclosed publicly. Even in the best-case scenario—taking the lowest advertised medication figure and assuming zero lab or ancillary fees—FuturHealth's floor cost runs $358.99 per month, nearly double PlexusDx's all-inclusive $189 semaglutide injection rate, which bundles provider visits, medication, labs when clinically appropriate, and shipping into one flat monthly price with no membership fee.
At-a-glance comparison
| Fee Component |
FuturHealth |
PlexusDx |
| Monthly membership |
$129.99 |
$0 |
| Medication (semaglutide, lowest advertised) |
From $229 |
$189 (month-to-month) |
| Lab fees |
May apply (amount not disclosed) |
$0 (included when clinically appropriate) |
| Provider visits |
Included in membership (implied) |
$0 (included) |
| Shipping |
Not disclosed |
$0 (included) |
| Other charges |
May apply (not disclosed) |
$0 |
| Floor monthly cost (best-case) |
$358.99 |
$189 |
FuturHealth pricing from company terms page, captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing current as of September 18, 2026. FuturHealth's actual cost may exceed floor estimate depending on prescribed medication, dose, lab requirements, and undisclosed fees.
Breaking down FuturHealth's fee structure
FuturHealth's pricing separates into two mandatory monthly charges: the membership subscription and the medication itself. The membership fee is $129.99 per month and includes program access and clinician support; medication is billed separately and advertised starting at $229 per month. The company's published terms state that "labs and other charges may apply," but neither the laboratory fee schedule nor the conditions under which those fees are assessed appear in publicly accessible materials reviewed by PlexusDx researchers on September 4, 2026.
PlexusDx researchers completed FuturHealth's online intake questionnaire but were unable to advance past the results-pending gate to observe checkout-level pricing detail—the exact medication cost by drug type and dose, itemized lab fees, or shipping charges. The figures in this article are drawn from FuturHealth's terms of service and advertised rates captured during that intake session.
The lowest advertised medication figure is $229 per month, but FuturHealth's website lists access to Wegovy injection and pill, Ozempic, Zepbound, and Foundayo pill, along with compounded options. The $229 floor likely applies to one of the semaglutide products, though the specific drug, formulation, and dose are not itemized in the advertised rate. The company does not publish a dosing ladder or medication menu with per-milligram or per-dose pricing, so individuals learn their exact medication cost only after provider evaluation and prescription.
Normalized 12-month cost analysis
To compare like-for-like, we calculate the total cost of a year of semaglutide treatment under each provider's month-to-month and prepaid plans, separating membership, medication, labs, and other fees where documented.
FuturHealth (month-to-month, semaglutide, floor estimate)
- Membership: $129.99/month × 12 = $1,559.88
- Medication (lowest advertised): $229/month × 12 = $2,748.00
- Labs: Not disclosed; terms state "may apply"—this estimate assumes $0 (best-case)
- Shipping: Not disclosed—this estimate assumes $0 (best-case)
- Other charges: Not disclosed; terms state "may apply"—this estimate assumes $0 (best-case)
12-month floor total: $1,559.88 + $2,748.00 = $4,307.88
Effective monthly (our calculation): $4,307.88 ÷ 12 = $358.99
This is a best-case floor estimate. Actual cost will be higher if the prescribed medication exceeds $229, if labs are required and charged, if shipping fees apply, or if "other charges" referenced in the terms are assessed.
PlexusDx (month-to-month, semaglutide injection)
- Medication: $189/month × 12 = $2,268.00
- Membership: $0
- Labs: $0 (included when clinically appropriate)
- Shipping: $0 (included)
- Provider visits: $0 (included)
12-month total: $2,268.00
Effective monthly: $189.00
Difference (our calculation, floor estimate): FuturHealth floor $358.99 – PlexusDx $189 = $169.99 more per month, or $2,039.88 more over 12 months. Because FuturHealth's actual cost may exceed the floor estimate, the real difference may be larger.
PlexusDx (6-month prepaid, semaglutide injection)
- Medication: $149/month × 12 = $1,788.00 (two 6-month cycles, prepaid per cycle)
- All other fees: $0
12-month total: $1,788.00
Effective monthly (our calculation, prepaid): $149.00
Difference (our calculation, floor estimate): FuturHealth floor $358.99 – PlexusDx 6-month $149 = $209.99 more per month, or $2,519.88 more over 12 months.
Save over $2,000 a year with all-inclusive GLP-1 pricing
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate—all covered by the medication price.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What is included and what costs extra
FuturHealth
Included in the $129.99 monthly membership:
- Program access and clinician support (implied from terms and website copy)
- Nutrition support
Charged separately:
- Medication (from $229/month; exact cost depends on prescribed drug, formulation, and dose)
- Labs (terms state "may apply"; amount, frequency, and triggering conditions not disclosed)
- Other charges (terms state "may apply"; nature and amount not disclosed)
Not documented in public materials:
- Shipping fees
- Itemized per-medication or per-dose pricing
- Laboratory test menu and associated costs
PlexusDx
Included in the $189 monthly medication price (month-to-month semaglutide injection):
- Online provider evaluation and prescription (if clinically appropriate)
- Compounded semaglutide, any dose
- Labs when clinically appropriate
- Shipping
- Ongoing provider access
Charged separately:
- Nothing—no membership fee, no visit fee, no lab fee, no shipping fee, no upcharge by dose
Transparency and cost certainty
The central difference between these programs is visibility: PlexusDx publishes a single all-inclusive monthly price that does not vary by dose and does not carry hidden line items, while FuturHealth discloses a membership fee and a medication floor but defers the full cost picture—medication by specific drug and dose, lab fees, and other charges—until after intake, provider evaluation, and prescription. For an individual budgeting monthly healthcare expenses or comparing programs side-by-side, FuturHealth's published terms provide insufficient detail to project total annual cost with confidence.
FuturHealth's floor estimate of $358.99 per month assumes the lowest advertised medication rate and zero labs or ancillary fees. If the prescribed medication costs more than $229, if lab work is ordered and billed, or if "other charges" apply, the actual monthly cost will exceed that floor. PlexusDx's $189 rate is the actual monthly cost—no add-ons, no variables, no surprises at checkout.
Choose FuturHealth if…
- You value access to both FDA-approved branded medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound) and compounded options within a single program and are willing to pay a membership fee for that breadth.
- The nutrition support and program structure justify the $129.99 monthly membership cost in your view.
- You are comfortable with variable medication pricing and undisclosed ancillary fees, learning your exact total cost only after provider evaluation.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want to know your exact monthly cost—visits, medication, labs, shipping—before you start intake, with no membership fee and no hidden charges.
- You prefer compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at a flat rate that does not increase as your dose escalates.
- Saving over $2,000 per year compared to FuturHealth's floor estimate (month-to-month comparison) or over $2,500 per year (6-month prepaid comparison) is a priority.
- You value transparent, published pricing with every component itemized and no fees disclosed as "may apply" without amounts.
Methodology and freshness
PlexusDx researchers accessed FuturHealth's public website and terms of service on September 4, 2026, at 13:49:55 UTC, capturing advertised pricing, membership fees, and fee disclosures. Researchers completed FuturHealth's online intake questionnaire but were unable to advance past the results-pending gate; checkout-level pricing detail—exact medication costs by drug type and dose, itemized lab fees, and shipping charges—was not observable. The $129.99 membership fee and "from $229" medication figure are taken directly from FuturHealth's published terms and intake experience. The statement that "labs and other charges may apply" is verbatim from FuturHealth's terms page.
PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 18, 2026, and drawn from the company's live product pages. The 12-month cost calculations, effective monthly figures, and cost differences labeled "our calculation" or "our calculation, prepaid" are derived by PlexusDx from the documented rates using standard arithmetic; they are not figures published by FuturHealth.
Because FuturHealth does not publish a complete fee schedule—medication pricing by drug, dose, and formulation; lab test costs; shipping fees; or the conditions triggering "other charges"—the comparisons in this article use FuturHealth's lowest advertised medication figure and assume zero undisclosed fees as a best-case floor. Actual FuturHealth costs may be higher. Readers should confirm all pricing, fee structures, and included services directly with FuturHealth and PlexusDx before enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does FuturHealth charge a membership fee on top of medication costs?
Yes. FuturHealth charges $129.99 per month for membership, which includes program access and clinician support, and bills medication separately starting at $229 per month. Labs and other charges may apply per the company's terms, though amounts are not disclosed publicly.
What is included in PlexusDx's semaglutide injection price?
PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month rate includes the online provider visit, compounded semaglutide at any dose, labs when clinically appropriate, shipping, and ongoing provider access. There is no membership fee, no visit fee, no lab fee, and no upcharge as dose increases.
Are FuturHealth's lab fees disclosed in advance?
No. FuturHealth's terms state that "labs and other charges may apply," but the company does not publish lab test costs, the frequency of testing, or the clinical conditions that trigger lab orders. Individuals learn lab fees only after provider evaluation and order.
How much can I save with PlexusDx compared to FuturHealth over a year?
Using FuturHealth's lowest advertised medication rate and assuming zero undisclosed fees, the floor monthly cost is $358.99. PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide is $189, a difference of $169.99 per month or $2,039.88 over 12 months. PlexusDx's 6-month prepaid rate ($149/month) saves $209.99 per month or $2,519.88 annually compared to FuturHealth's floor estimate, which may understate actual cost.
Can I see exact medication pricing by dose before I enroll with FuturHealth?
No. FuturHealth advertises medication "from $229" but does not publish a dosing ladder, per-milligram pricing, or a medication menu with costs by drug type and formulation. Exact medication cost is determined after intake, provider evaluation, and prescription, so total monthly cost is not known in advance.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages and pricing (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection), accessed September 18, 2026
- FuturHealth terms of service (landing.fh.co/terms/), accessed September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC
- FuturHealth intake verification session, completed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), 4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher, accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see the full cost before you commit?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Fridays Health Without Insurance: 2026 Cash-Pay GLP-1 Costs Explained
FuturHealth Without Insurance: Cash-Pay GLP-1 Costs Explained