Last reviewed: September 18, 2026 Last updated: September 18, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

FuturHealth's cash-pay GLP-1 program charges $129.99 per month for membership plus medication starting at $229 per month, bringing the minimum combined cost to $358.99 per month before any lab or ancillary fees (FuturHealth website, captured September 4, 2026). The membership covers program access, clinician support, and nutrition guidance; medication pricing varies by drug and dose but requires completing an intake to see the exact figure at checkout. Lab fees and other charges may apply. Over twelve months at the published minimum rates, the total reaches $4,307.88—our calculation, excluding lab fees—compared with $2,268 for PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide injection at $189 per month with no membership, no lab fees, and the same price at every dose.

Comparing cash-pay options for GLP-1 therapy?

See PlexusDx's transparent pricing—one flat rate covers your visit, prescription, medication, and shipping.

Browse Weight Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Item FuturHealth PlexusDx
Membership fee $129.99/month $0
Semaglutide medication (month-to-month) From $229/month $189/month
Combined minimum monthly $358.99 $189
Lab fees May apply Included
Dose escalation surcharge Not specified $0 (same price every dose)
12-month cost (our calculation) $4,307.88 minimum $2,268 (MTM) or $1,788 (6-mo prepaid)

FuturHealth figures captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx pricing current as of September 18, 2026. FuturHealth's actual medication cost may exceed $229/month depending on drug, dose, or plan tier; exact pricing requires completing an intake.

Breaking down FuturHealth's two-part pricing

FuturHealth structures its cash-pay GLP-1 service as a subscription with two distinct charges: a monthly membership and a separate medication fee. The membership, billed at $129.99 per month (FuturHealth website, captured September 4, 2026), covers program access, clinician consultations, and nutrition support. Medication is priced separately, starting at $229 per month for the lowest-cost option—likely semaglutide, though the site does not specify which drug or dose corresponds to that floor (FuturHealth website, captured September 4, 2026). When combined, the minimum monthly outlay is $358.99 before any lab or ancillary fees.

FuturHealth's published medication menu includes Wegovy (branded semaglutide) in both injection and pill forms, Zepbound (branded tirzepatide), Ozempic (another branded semaglutide formulation), and an oral product called Foundayo (FuturHealth website, captured September 4, 2026). The site states that pricing is "from $229," but the exact amount by drug, dose, and delivery route is not disclosed until after intake. Our research team completed a partial intake but encountered a results gate that blocked access to account creation and checkout; we could not verify the checkout price for any specific medication (research verification September 4, 2026).

Lab fees and other charges may apply according to FuturHealth's site (captured September 4, 2026), but no breakdown or typical range for those fees is provided. Because the medication floor, membership, and potential lab costs are all variable or undisclosed, the $358.99 monthly minimum should be read as a starting point rather than a ceiling. Readers considering FuturHealth should confirm the total cost—including labs and any tiered medication pricing—at checkout.

Normalized twelve-month costs

To compare FuturHealth's cash-pay structure with PlexusDx on a like-for-like basis, we calculated the total cost of twelve months of semaglutide therapy under each provider's month-to-month plan, using only the published minimum rates. All derived figures below are our calculations.

FuturHealth minimum (month-to-month, membership plus medication floor—our calculation)

  • Membership: $129.99/month × 12 = $1,559.88
  • Medication (floor): $229/month × 12 = $2,748
  • Total twelve months: $4,307.88 (excludes any lab fees or charges above the $229 medication floor)

PlexusDx semaglutide injection (month-to-month)

  • Monthly rate: $189 (covers visit, prescription, medication, shipping; no membership, no lab fees, same price at every dose)
  • Total twelve months: $189 × 12 = $2,268
  • Savings vs FuturHealth minimum: $4,307.88 − $2,268 = $2,039.88 lower

PlexusDx semaglutide injection (six-month prepaid)

  • Per-month equivalent (prepaid): $149
  • Six-month upfront: $149 × 6 = $894
  • Total twelve months (two cycles): $894 × 2 = $1,788
  • Savings vs FuturHealth minimum: $4,307.88 − $1,788 = $2,519.88 lower

Because FuturHealth's exact medication pricing by drug and dose is not published, and because lab fees are described as variable, the $4,307.88 figure represents the floor, not the ceiling, of a twelve-month commitment. A patient prescribed a higher dose or a different medication—tirzepatide, for example—would pay more than $229 per month for medication, driving the annual total higher. In contrast, PlexusDx holds the same monthly rate regardless of dose or titration schedule, and includes all labs, provider visits, and shipping in the published price.

See your exact monthly cost in under sixty seconds

A licensed provider will review your intake and determine whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What the membership covers—and what it costs

FuturHealth describes its $129.99 monthly membership as a "Weight Loss Rx membership" that includes program access and clinician and nutrition support (FuturHealth website, captured September 4, 2026). This recurring subscription is billed separately from medication; there is no option to pay for medication alone without the membership layer. For patients who value ongoing coaching, meal planning, or frequent clinical check-ins, the membership may deliver meaningful support. For those who simply need a prescription and medication delivery, the membership adds $1,559.88 per year to the total cost—our calculation—compared with programs that bundle clinical oversight into the medication price.

PlexusDx does not charge a membership fee. The monthly medication price covers the initial provider consultation, prescription, compounded medication, dose adjustments as clinically appropriate, and shipping. Ongoing clinical support is available through the patient portal, and any necessary labs are included. The economic difference between the two models is straightforward: FuturHealth separates program access from medication and charges for each; PlexusDx bundles both into a single monthly rate.

Medication options and pricing transparency

FuturHealth offers access to both branded GLP-1 medications—Wegovy, Zepbound, and Ozempic—and oral formulations, including a product called Foundayo (FuturHealth website, captured September 4, 2026). The variety is broader than many telehealth competitors, particularly in the branded space. However, the site does not publish a price list by drug or dose; the "from $229" language establishes a floor but leaves the ceiling undefined. Patients interested in tirzepatide or higher doses of semaglutide cannot determine their out-of-pocket cost without completing an intake and reaching checkout.

PlexusDx works with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral forms, as well as a microdose GLP-1 protocol for maintenance. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Every product page on the PlexusDx site lists the month-to-month, three-month, and six-month per-month rates before intake, and the price does not change with dose escalation. For cost-conscious patients who prefer to know the total monthly outlay before starting an intake, that transparency may simplify the decision process.

Lab fees and ancillary charges

FuturHealth's website states that "labs and other charges may apply" (captured September 4, 2026), but the site does not specify which labs are required, how often they are ordered, or what those labs typically cost. For patients with recent metabolic panels or those whose primary-care provider can order labs independently, the ambiguity may not be material. For those who need FuturHealth to coordinate labs, the lack of a published fee schedule introduces uncertainty into the annual cost calculation.

PlexusDx includes all medically necessary labs in the monthly medication price. Baseline metabolic panels and follow-up labs—when clinically indicated—are ordered through PlexusDx's lab network at no additional charge. This approach eliminates surprise bills and simplifies budgeting over a twelve-month treatment cycle.

Choose FuturHealth if…

FuturHealth may be the better fit if you want access to branded GLP-1 medications through a telehealth platform, particularly if your insurance does not cover weight management and you prefer Wegovy, Zepbound, or Ozempic over compounded alternatives. The membership structure also delivers value if you will actively use the nutrition coaching, meal planning, and frequent clinician touchpoints that the subscription includes. Finally, if you are comfortable with variable pricing and plan to confirm your total cost at checkout rather than before intake, FuturHealth's model may align with your preferences.

Choose PlexusDx if…

PlexusDx may be the better fit if you want a single, transparent monthly rate that covers your provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, labs, and shipping—with no membership fee, no dose-escalation surcharge, and no ancillary charges. The $189 month-to-month rate for semaglutide injection, or $149 per month when prepaid over six months, is lower than FuturHealth's membership-plus-medication minimum, and the savings compound over twelve months. If you prioritize cost predictability, prefer to see pricing before starting an intake, and are comfortable with compounded GLP-1 therapy under licensed clinical oversight, PlexusDx's flat-rate model simplifies both the decision and the budget. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Methodology and freshness

We captured FuturHealth's membership and medication pricing from the company's website on September 4, 2026. We completed a partial intake to verify the questionnaire flow but encountered a results gate that blocked access to account creation and checkout; we could not verify medication pricing by specific drug or dose. The $129.99 membership figure is drawn from secondary promotional material; the "from $229" medication floor appears on FuturHealth's homepage and promotional pages. FuturHealth's terms page (landing.fh.co/terms/) was accessed but did not contain a line-item price list. All twelve-month cost calculations are our own arithmetic, applied to the published minimum rates and labeled as such. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 18, 2026. FuturHealth's user-experience record on Trustpilot and Reddit was searched but no rating, volume, or thematic review analysis was captured in this research cycle; we have not systematically compared customer-support responsiveness or service quality between the two providers.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does FuturHealth require insurance to access GLP-1 medication?

No. FuturHealth operates as a cash-pay telehealth service; you do not need insurance to enroll. The minimum monthly cost is $358.99, which includes the $129.99 membership fee and medication starting at $229 per month, plus any applicable lab or ancillary fees.

Can I skip the FuturHealth membership and pay only for medication?

No. FuturHealth's pricing structure requires the monthly membership subscription in addition to the medication fee. There is no option to purchase medication alone without the $129.99 per month membership charge.

What drugs and doses does FuturHealth offer, and how much do they cost?

FuturHealth offers Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, and an oral product called Foundayo. Medication pricing starts at $229 per month, but the exact cost by drug and dose is not published on the website and requires completing an intake to see at checkout.

Are lab fees included in FuturHealth's monthly price?

No. FuturHealth states that labs and other charges may apply, but the site does not specify which labs are required, how often, or what they cost. Confirm lab fees at checkout or during your consultation to understand your total monthly outlay.

How does FuturHealth's cost compare with PlexusDx over one year?

At the published minimum rates, FuturHealth costs $4,307.88 over twelve months (our calculation, excluding lab fees), compared with $2,268 for PlexusDx semaglutide month-to-month or $1,788 prepaid over six-month cycles—a difference of roughly $2,000 to $2,500 per year.

Sources

  • FuturHealth website, membership and medication pricing (landing.fh.co and associated promotional pages; accessed September 4, 2026)
  • FuturHealth terms of service (landing.fh.co/terms/; accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx product pages and pricing matrix (plexusdx.com; current as of September 18, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com; accessed September 9, 2026)
  • PlexusDx internal research verification log (September 4, 2026)

Ready to see your flat-rate cash-pay option?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves