Last reviewed: September 13, 2026 Last updated: September 13, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Found's monthly cash-pay plan bills every four weeks—13 cycles per year—making the true annual cost substantially higher than the advertised per-month figure. For compounded semaglutide, the monthly plan costs $3,757 over 12 calendar months ($313.08 effective monthly rate); the 12-month prepaid plan costs $2,028 upfront ($169/month effective), saving $1,729 but requiring the full lump sum at enrollment. For tirzepatide, the gap is similar: $4,667 annually on the monthly plan versus $2,868 prepaid, a $1,799 difference. Found's insurance track follows the same pattern—$199/month billed 13 times ($2,587 plan cost per year) versus $1,188 upfront for the 12-month plan ($99/month effective), saving $1,399 on the plan cost alone. PlexusDx offers neither insurance billing nor a 12-month plan; its longest commitment is six months. On injectable semaglutide, PlexusDx's six-month plan ($1,788/year, $149/month) undercuts both Found's monthly and 12-month prepaid options. On tirzepatide, Found's 12-month prepaid ($2,868/year) edges out PlexusDx's six-month plan ($2,988/year) by $120. The lowest-cost path depends on your compound, your upfront cash availability, and whether you value insurance support or transparent flat pricing.

Comparing monthly flexibility against prepaid savings?

See how PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide and tirzepatide plans fit the spectrum—no 13-cycle billing surprise, one flat rate at every dose.

Explore PlexusDx Weight-Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison: Found monthly vs prepaid

Plan Advertised Rate Billing Cycle Upfront 12-Month Total (Our Calculation) Effective Monthly (Our Calculation)
Found Cash: Semaglutide Monthly $289/mo Every 4 weeks (13×/year) $289 $3,757 $313.08
Found Cash: Semaglutide 12-Month Prepaid $169/mo (prepaid effective) Lump sum $2,028 $2,028 $169.00
Found Cash: Tirzepatide Monthly $359/mo Every 4 weeks (13×/year) $359 $4,667 $388.92
Found Cash: Tirzepatide 12-Month Prepaid $239/mo (prepaid effective) Lump sum $2,868 (implied) $2,868 $239.00
Found Insurance: Monthly $199/mo + copay Every 4 weeks (13×/year) $199 $2,587 plan + ~$390 copays = $2,977 $248.08
Found Insurance: 12-Month Prepaid $99/mo (prepaid effective) + copay Lump sum $1,188 $1,188 plan + ~$360–$390 copays = ~$1,548–$1,578 ~$129–$131.50
PlexusDx: Injectable Semaglutide Month-to-Month $189/mo Calendar month (12×/year) $189 $2,268 $189.00
PlexusDx: Injectable Semaglutide 6-Month $149/mo Calendar month (12×/year) $149 $1,788 $149.00
PlexusDx: Injectable Tirzepatide Month-to-Month $289/mo Calendar month (12×/year) $289 $3,468 $289.00
PlexusDx: Injectable Tirzepatide 6-Month $249/mo Calendar month (12×/year) $249 $2,988 $249.00

Table sources: Found pricing verified joinfound.com/plans-and-pricing, 2026-09-04 and 2026-07-20; PlexusDx pricing verified plexusdx.com product pages, 2026-07-20. Copay estimates assume ~13 visits at $30 per visit for Found insurance track; actual copay depends on individual insurance plan. All 12-month totals and effective monthly rates are our calculations.

Why Found's monthly plan costs more than advertised over a full year

Found bills its monthly plans every four weeks, not every calendar month. That cadence produces 13 billing cycles in a 52-week year instead of 12. A plan advertised at $289 per month for semaglutide therefore costs $289 × 13 = $3,757 over 12 calendar months, which works out to an effective $313.08 per month when you divide the annual total by 12. The same arithmetic applies to tirzepatide ($359 × 13 = $4,667, or $388.92 effective monthly) and to the insurance track ($199 × 13 = $2,587 plan cost, or $248.08 effective monthly before copays). This billing structure is neither hidden nor unusual—many subscription services use four-week cycles—but it materially affects year-over-year budgeting and makes direct comparison to calendar-month pricing (such as PlexusDx's) less straightforward than the per-charge figures suggest.

Found's prepaid plans: upfront cost and effective savings

Found's 12-month prepaid plans eliminate the 13-cycle problem by charging a single lump sum at enrollment, yielding a lower effective monthly rate. The cash-pay 12-month plan for semaglutide costs $2,028 upfront ($169 per month effective); for tirzepatide, the implied total is $2,868 ($239 per month effective). The insurance-track 12-month plan costs $1,188 upfront ($99 per month effective), plus per-visit copays. Compared to the monthly plan over a full year, the prepaid cash plan saves $1,729 on semaglutide (46 percent lower), $1,799 on tirzepatide (39 percent lower), and $1,399 on the insurance plan cost (54 percent lower, excluding copays). Those savings are real, but they require immediate liquidity and lock you into a year of service; Found states you can cancel anytime and switch plans through the support team, but refund terms for unused prepaid months are not specified in the captured evidence. If your budget permits the upfront outlay and you are confident in a 12-month commitment, the prepaid rate is substantially lower. If cash flow is tight or you prefer to test the service before committing, the monthly plan preserves flexibility at a higher annual cost.

Found's intermediate plans: three-month and six-month cash options

Found also offers three-month and six-month prepaid cash plans, billed as lump sums every 12 or 24 weeks. For semaglutide, the three-month plan costs $249 per month equivalent ($747 every 12 weeks) and the six-month plan costs $219 per month equivalent ($1,314 every 24 weeks). For tirzepatide, the three-month equivalent is $309 per month and the six-month is $289 per month. These intermediate tiers reduce the upfront burden relative to the 12-month plan and still undercut the monthly plan's effective annual cost, but they do not match the 12-month prepaid rate. Over a full year, someone on the six-month semaglutide plan would pay $1,314 × 2 = $2,628 (assuming enrollment timing aligns with the calendar year), which sits between the monthly plan's $3,757 and the 12-month prepaid $2,028. The intermediate plans are not highlighted in Found's primary marketing but may suit users seeking a middle ground between month-to-month flexibility and the steepest discount.

Ready to lock in predictable pricing without a 13-cycle surprise?

A licensed clinician reviews your weight-management fit in about 60 seconds—medication, dose, and all-inclusive price decided together.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

PlexusDx vs Found: semaglutide head-to-head over 12 months

On injectable semaglutide, PlexusDx's six-month plan delivers the lowest 12-month total in this comparison: $1,788 ($149 per month), which is 12 percent below Found's 12-month prepaid ($2,028) and 52 percent below Found's monthly plan ($3,757). PlexusDx's month-to-month rate ($189 per month, $2,268 per year) also undercuts Found's monthly plan by 40 percent and costs $240 more than Found's 12-month prepaid over the year. PlexusDx does not offer a 12-month commitment option; six months is the longest available, and pricing follows the calendar month, so you pay exactly 12 times the stated rate over a year with no surprise thirteenth charge. Found's advantage is the insurance track and synchronous video visits; if your insurance covers visits or if you prefer live appointments, Found's infrastructure supports that model. PlexusDx is cash-pay only and uses asynchronous text-based care with optional pharmacist check-ins. On transparent pricing and lowest absolute cost for semaglutide, PlexusDx's six-month plan wins. On infrastructure for insurance billing and video visits, Found wins.

PlexusDx vs Found: tirzepatide head-to-head over 12 months

On tirzepatide, the standings reverse. Found's 12-month prepaid plan costs $2,868 over the year ($239 per month effective), which is $120 less than PlexusDx's six-month plan ($2,988, $249 per month) and $600 less than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate ($3,468, $289 per month). Found's monthly tirzepatide plan ($4,667 over 13 cycles) remains the highest-cost option in the set, 56 percent more expensive than PlexusDx's six-month rate. If you are willing to prepay a full year and tirzepatide is your target compound, Found's 12-month cash plan delivers the lowest total cost captured in this research. If you want month-to-month flexibility, PlexusDx's $289 rate is $70 per charge lower than Found's $359, saving $910 over the year. The calculus turns on your compound, your commitment horizon, and your cash position at enrollment.

Insurance track: plan cost vs total cost

Found's insurance track is a membership model that provides care-team access, video visits with board-certified clinicians, and insurance billing support; it does not mean the medication itself is covered by insurance. The monthly plan costs $199 per month (13 cycles = $2,587 per year) plus per-visit copays, typically around $30 per visit. Assuming 13 visits over the year, the total would be approximately $2,977. The 12-month prepaid insurance plan costs $1,188 upfront ($99 per month effective) plus copays; assuming a similar visit cadence, the total would be around $1,548 to $1,578 for the year, saving roughly $1,400 compared to the monthly insurance plan. PlexusDx does not offer an insurance track, does not bill insurance, and does not charge a membership fee on top of the medication price. The all-in price for semaglutide ($189 month-to-month, $149 on six-month) or tirzepatide ($289 month-to-month, $249 on six-month) includes the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. If your insurance meaningfully reduces your copay or covers visits, Found's insurance track may lower your out-of-pocket cost; if your insurance does not cover GLP-1 therapy or if copays approach the cash price, the insurance track adds administrative overhead without economic benefit. Confirm your plan's GLP-1 coverage and typical specialist copay before choosing the insurance route.

What's included in each program

Found includes 24/7 care-team access through its app, personalized care plans, healthy-habits guidance, member community, and Aimee AI health companion. The cash-pay track uses text-based messaging with clinicians; the insurance track provides synchronous video visits. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are included in the plan price. Branded medications (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, Victoza, Rybelsus, Trulicity) and other adjuncts (metformin, Contrave, orforglipron) are available but billed separately. Found's plans are HSA and FSA eligible. The program states a full refund if you are not clinically eligible, and you can cancel anytime in the app or switch plans through the support team.

PlexusDx includes the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication (semaglutide or tirzepatide, injectable or oral), and shipping in one flat monthly rate. The same price applies at every dose; there is no membership fee, no separate visit charge, and no tiered pricing by milligram strength. A free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in is available to all members. An optional genetic testing panel is offered ($298 standalone, $99 for program members), but the test does not select or predict medication—prescribing decisions remain with the licensed clinician. PlexusDx works exclusively with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and offers only cash-pay; there is no insurance billing, no video visits, and no 12-month plan. The longest commitment is six months, billed by calendar month.

Medication format and formulary differences

Found offers injectable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on both the cash and insurance tracks; branded GLP-1s and other weight-management agents are available but priced separately. Oral compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is not mentioned in the captured evidence. PlexusDx offers injectable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (sublingual capsules), and a microdose GLP-1 injection protocol ($129 per month) for maintenance or lower-intensity use. PlexusDx does not carry branded medications. Both programs require a licensed clinician to determine whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient; neither guarantees eligibility, medication choice, or dose.

Choose Found's 12-month prepaid plan if…

  • You can afford the upfront lump sum ($2,028 for semaglutide cash, $2,868 for tirzepatide cash, $1,188 for insurance track) and are confident in a year-long commitment.
  • You prefer the steepest available discount over Found's monthly rate and accept the trade-off of reduced liquidity.
  • You are targeting tirzepatide and want the lowest 12-month total cost in this comparison ($2,868 prepaid vs $2,988 for PlexusDx six-month).
  • You value Found's 24/7 care-team access, Aimee AI companion, and member community as part of the program experience.
  • You want the option to bill insurance for visits (insurance track only) and prefer synchronous video appointments over asynchronous messaging.

Choose Found's monthly plan if…

  • You want to test the service before committing to a multi-month prepaid plan and accept the higher effective annual cost.
  • Cash flow is constrained and you cannot marshal the upfront sum for a prepaid plan.
  • You anticipate needing to pause or switch providers within the first few months and prefer maximum flexibility.
  • The 13-cycle billing cadence is acceptable and you budget annually rather than by calendar month.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want the lowest 12-month total cost on injectable semaglutide ($1,788 on the six-month plan, 12 percent below Found's 12-month prepaid and 52 percent below Found's monthly rate).
  • You prefer transparent calendar-month billing with no surprise thirteenth charge and no separate membership or visit fees.
  • You do not need or want insurance billing support and are comfortable with cash-pay simplicity.
  • You value the option of oral compounded GLP-1s or a microdose protocol for maintenance, neither of which Found currently offers in its captured formulary.
  • You prefer the same flat rate at every dose, eliminating mid-program price increases as your clinician titrates upward.
  • You want access to a Doctor of Pharmacy for medication questions without additional cost.
  • A six-month maximum commitment suits your planning horizon and you do not require a 12-month lock-in option.

Cancellation, refunds, and plan switching

Found states you can cancel anytime through the app and that you will receive a full refund if you are not clinically eligible. The evidence does not specify refund terms for prepaid plans when you cancel mid-commitment after clinical approval; confirm those terms at enrollment if you are considering a multi-month prepaid option. Found also states you can switch between plans (for example, from monthly to prepaid or vice versa) by contacting the support team, but the mechanics of proration or credit are not detailed in the captured sources. PlexusDx does not publish specific cancellation or refund language in the research packet; standard telehealth practice typically allows cancellation before a prescription is issued, with prorated or no refunds once medication has shipped. If refund flexibility is a deciding factor, request written terms from both providers before committing.

Review snapshot: Found vs PlexusDx

Found holds a 4.1-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 732 reviews (captured September 4, 2026, trustpilot.com via suggested-company snapshot). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Both ratings reflect a mix of positive and critical feedback; individual user experience varies by clinician responsiveness, shipping reliability, and personal medication tolerance. Review ratings provide directional insight but do not predict individual outcomes; neither score guarantees service quality or medication effectiveness for any given patient.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Found's pricing from joinfound.com/plans-and-pricing on September 4 and September 13, 2026, and cross-verified against a PlexusDx head-to-head comparison page checked July 20, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was verified from live product pages on July 20 and September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost totals, effective monthly rates, and savings percentages are our calculations, derived by multiplying the stated per-cycle price by the number of annual cycles (13 for Found's monthly plans, 12 for calendar-month plans, or the single prepaid sum for lump-sum plans) and dividing by 12 to produce effective monthly figures. Copay estimates assume $30 per visit and 13 visits per year on Found's insurance track; actual copay and visit frequency depend on your individual insurance plan and clinical protocol. We completed Found's intake flow to verify the plan-selection interface but did not proceed to payment. No promotional codes, first-month discounts, or limited-time offers are included; all figures represent standard ongoing or prepaid rates as published on the stated dates. Compounded-medication regulatory disclosure and 503A pharmacy sourcing are noted in the final section.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Found's advertised prepaid rate mean I pay that amount every month?

No. Advertised prepaid rates such as $169 per month for semaglutide or $99 per month for the insurance track are effective figures calculated by dividing the upfront lump sum by 12. You pay the full amount at enrollment—$2,028 for semaglutide cash, $1,188 for insurance—and receive 12 months of service. The effective monthly rate is a convenience metric, not a recurring monthly charge.

Why does Found bill 13 times per year on the monthly plan?

Found's monthly plans run on a four-week cycle rather than a calendar month. There are 52 weeks in a year, so 52 ÷ 4 = 13 billing cycles. This is common in subscription pricing but means the annual cost is higher than 12 times the per-charge amount. If you prefer calendar-month billing, PlexusDx charges exactly 12 times per year.

Can I switch from Found's monthly plan to a prepaid plan mid-year?

Found states you can switch plans by contacting the support team. The captured evidence does not detail how prior monthly payments are credited or prorated when you move to a prepaid plan. Confirm the switching terms and any proration policy with Found's support before making the change.

Does PlexusDx offer a 12-month plan to match Found's lowest rate?

No. PlexusDx's longest commitment is six months. The six-month semaglutide plan ($149 per month, $1,788 per year) costs less over 12 months than Found's 12-month prepaid semaglutide plan ($2,028), but PlexusDx does not offer a 12-month lock-in option. On tirzepatide, Found's 12-month prepaid rate ($2,868) is lower than PlexusDx's six-month rate ($2,988).

Do Found's prepaid plans include refunds if I want to cancel early?

Found states a full refund if you are not clinically eligible and that you can cancel anytime through the app. Refund terms for prepaid plans after clinical approval and medication shipment are not specified in the captured evidence. Request written cancellation and refund terms from Found before prepaying if early-exit flexibility is important to you.

Sources

  • Found pricing and plan details, joinfound.com/plans-and-pricing, accessed September 4 and September 13, 2026.
  • PlexusDx vs Found comparison page, verified July 20, 2026.
  • PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral formulations, microdose protocol), plexusdx.com, accessed July 20 and September 4, 2026.
  • Found Trustpilot profile snapshot, trustpilot.com (suggested-company data), captured September 4, 2026.
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026.

See your all-inclusive price in about 60 seconds

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves