Last reviewed: September 1, 2026
Last updated: September 1, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Embody, Peak Wellness, and PlexusDx all offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection through licensed 503A pharmacies, with month-to-month billing, clinical oversight, and no membership fees. On month-to-month pricing, PlexusDx leads at $189 for semaglutide and $289 for tirzepatide (verified July 2026), Peak Wellness charges $249 and $349 respectively (verified September 2026), and Embody charges $299 and $349 (verified July 2026). Peak Wellness offers six-month prepaid plans that bring semaglutide to $165/month and tirzepatide to $233/month—both lower than any PlexusDx tier for those compounds—but require upfront payment of $990 or $1,396 and carry unclear refund terms for unused months. Embody advertises a six-month money-back guarantee but withheld multi-month pricing from our evidence. PlexusDx offers the widest format menu—oral semaglutide and tirzepatide capsules plus a $129/month microdose maintenance protocol—and an optional $99 genetics panel; neither competitor offers genetics or oral routes. Choosing among them hinges on whether you value the lowest flexible rate (PlexusDx month-to-month), the steepest committed-term savings (Peak six-month prepaid), a money-back promise (Embody), or format variety and genetic insight (PlexusDx).
At-a-glance comparison: Embody, Peak Wellness, PlexusDx
| Feature |
Embody |
Peak Wellness |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide MTM |
$299/mo |
$249/mo |
$189/mo |
| Tirzepatide MTM |
$349/mo |
$349/mo |
$289/mo |
| Prepaid tiers |
Mentioned, not disclosed |
3-mo & 6-mo available |
3-mo & 6-mo available |
| Oral formulations |
No |
No |
Yes (sema $289, tirz $349 MTM) |
| Microdose option |
No |
No |
Yes ($129/mo MTM) |
| Genetic testing |
No |
No |
Optional ($99 for members) |
| Money-back guarantee |
6 months (headline wording; full conditions not captured) |
Not mentioned |
No |
| 24/7 support |
Yes (clinical chat) |
Yes |
Via named PharmD + check-ins |
| HSA/FSA eligible |
Not stated |
Yes |
Not stated |
| Evidence captured |
July 21, 2026 |
July 20 & Sept 1, 2026 |
July 20–21, 2026 |
All three programs work with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and charge nothing until a provider approves your prescription.
Month-to-month pricing: PlexusDx lowest, Embody highest
For pay-as-you-go flexibility, PlexusDx delivers the lowest published rates: $189/month for semaglutide injection and $289/month for tirzepatide injection (verified July 20–21, 2026). Peak Wellness charges $249 and $349 respectively (verified September 1, 2026), and Embody charges $299 and $349 (verified July 21, 2026). On semaglutide, PlexusDx saves $60/month versus Peak and $110/month versus Embody; on tirzepatide, PlexusDx saves $60/month versus both competitors.
Over twelve months of month-to-month billing (our calculation):
-
Semaglutide: PlexusDx $2,268 | Peak Wellness $2,988 | Embody $3,588
-
Tirzepatide: PlexusDx $3,468 | Peak Wellness $4,188 | Embody $4,188
Embody's website mentions multi-month plans but withheld pricing from our July 2026 capture, so we cannot perform a like-for-like comparison of its committed-term rates. Embody does advertise a six-month money-back guarantee—headline wording captured, full conditions not documented—which neither Peak Wellness nor PlexusDx offers.
Prepaid plans: Peak Wellness six-month wins on cost, PlexusDx on term flexibility
Peak Wellness publishes three- and six-month prepaid tiers that lower the effective monthly rate. For semaglutide, Peak's three-month plan charges $597 upfront (billed every three months), which equals $199/month (our calculation), and its six-month plan charges $990 upfront (billed every six months), which equals $165/month (our calculation, verified July 20, 2026). For tirzepatide, Peak's three-month plan is $837 upfront ($279/month) and six-month is $1,396 upfront ($233/month, our calculation).
PlexusDx offers three- and six-month tiers billed monthly at lower committed-term rates:
-
Semaglutide injection: $169/month (3-month term), $149/month (6-month term)
-
Tirzepatide injection: $269/month (3-month term), $249/month (6-month term)
Over twelve months (our calculation, assuming renewal at the same tier):
| Compound & Term |
Peak Wellness (prepaid) |
PlexusDx (monthly billed) |
| Semaglutide 3-month |
$2,388 (4 × $597) |
$2,028 (12 × $169) |
| Semaglutide 6-month |
$1,980 (2 × $990) |
$1,788 (12 × $149) |
| Tirzepatide 3-month |
$3,348 (4 × $837) |
$3,228 (12 × $269) |
| Tirzepatide 6-month |
$2,792 (2 × $1,396) |
$2,988 (12 × $249) |
Peak Wellness edges ahead on the six-month tirzepatide prepaid total ($2,792 vs PlexusDx $2,988, a $196 difference over a year), but PlexusDx wins on semaglutide six-month ($1,788 vs Peak $1,980, a $192 PlexusDx advantage) and both three-month comparisons. Critically, Peak requires the full $990 or $1,396 upfront every six months, while PlexusDx spreads the same commitment across monthly charges. Peak's terms—captured July 20, 2026—state you can pause, skip, or cancel through your account portal or by email, with changes taking effect at the next billing cycle, but the treatment of unused months on prepaid plans was not documented. If you cancel mid-cycle on a Peak prepaid plan, confirm refund terms at checkout before committing.
Lock in $189/month semaglutide or $289/month tirzepatide—no prepayment required
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Format and personalization: PlexusDx alone offers oral and microdose
Embody and Peak Wellness each offer two products—compounded semaglutide injection and compounded tirzepatide injection—with dose titration and injection supplies included. Neither competitor offers oral formulations or microdose maintenance protocols. PlexusDx publishes five weight-management protocols:
-
Semaglutide injection: $189/month MTM (3-mo $169, 6-mo $149)
-
Tirzepatide injection: $289/month MTM (3-mo $269, 6-mo $249)
-
Semaglutide oral capsules: $289/month MTM (3-mo $269, 6-mo $249)
-
Tirzepatide oral capsules: $349/month MTM (3-mo $299, 6-mo $279)
-
Microdose GLP-1: $129/month MTM—a lower-dose semaglutide injection for maintenance or patients who benefit from a gentler titration.
PlexusDx also offers an optional genetic testing panel ($298 standalone, $99 for program members) that tests sixteen genes relevant to GLP-1 metabolism, cardiovascular risk, and other weight-related pathways. A named Doctor of Pharmacy (Dr. Jayden Lee, PharmD) interprets results and recommends protocol adjustments. Neither Embody nor Peak Wellness offers genetics testing.
Embody and Peak Wellness both provide 24/7 clinical support; Embody emphasizes unlimited provider visits and a clinical chat interface, while Peak Wellness includes a "dose assistant" tool at my.trypeak.com and lists priority support as an inclusion. PlexusDx assigns Dr. Lee as the pharmacist of record and includes free one-on-one check-ins. Peak Wellness confirmed HSA/FSA eligibility (captured September 1, 2026); neither Embody nor PlexusDx made that claim in our evidence window, so verify at checkout if that matters to your budget.
Strengths and gaps
Embody advertises a six-month money-back guarantee—headline wording captured July 21, 2026; full terms not documented—which is unusual in the compounded-GLP-1 space and may appeal to patients hesitant to commit without a trial. Its month-to-month semaglutide rate of $299 is $110 higher than PlexusDx and $50 higher than Peak Wellness, and we captured no multi-month pricing to assess whether longer commitments close that gap. Embody includes unlimited provider visits and 24/7 clinical chat, and it charges nothing until your prescription and dose are approved. The guarantee is Embody's clearest differentiator, but confirm scope and process before relying on it.
Peak Wellness wins on six-month tirzepatide prepaid cost—$2,792 annually versus PlexusDx $2,988, a $196 edge—and offers steeper aggregate savings for patients comfortable with $990 or $1,396 upfront charges every six months. Its month-to-month semaglutide ($249) and tirzepatide ($349) rates are middle-tier: better than Embody but $60 higher than PlexusDx on both compounds. Peak includes injection supplies (syringes explicitly listed), free expedited shipping, 24/7 support, and HSA/FSA eligibility. Its partnership with Dr. TelX for consultations and four named 503A pharmacies (Emerald Compounding, Epiq Scripts, Southend, AbsoluteRX) is transparent. The prepaid-refund gap—how Peak handles unused months if you cancel mid-cycle—was not captured in our July or September evidence; ask before selecting a six-month plan.
PlexusDx leads on month-to-month and most committed-term injectable pricing, offers the widest protocol menu (oral, microdose, two injectables), and is the only option with genetic testing. Its six-month semaglutide injection ($1,788/year) beats both competitors' comparable tiers, and its month-to-month tirzepatide ($289) is $60 below Embody and Peak. PlexusDx loses to Peak on six-month tirzepatide prepaid ($2,988 vs $2,792) and lacks Embody's money-back guarantee. The named-PharmD model and optional genetics panel add a personalization layer absent from Embody and Peak, but some patients may prefer Peak's expedited shipping or Embody's guarantee over those features.
Choose Embody if…
You value a six-month money-back promise and are willing to pay a premium—$299/month for semaglutide or $349 for tirzepatide—for that safety net. Embody includes unlimited provider visits and 24/7 clinical chat, and it charges nothing until your prescription is approved. Multi-month pricing was not disclosed in our July 2026 capture, so you cannot yet compare committed-term rates. If Embody later publishes prepaid or term-committed tiers that approach PlexusDx or Peak Wellness pricing, the combination of lower rates and a guarantee would strengthen its case; for now, the guarantee is the primary reason to choose Embody over lower-priced alternatives.
Choose Peak Wellness if…
You want the lowest tirzepatide six-month cost and can handle $1,396 upfront every six months. Peak's six-month tirzepatide prepaid total ($2,792/year) edges PlexusDx ($2,988/year) by $196. Peak also wins if HSA/FSA reimbursement is central to your budget (confirmed eligible, captured September 1, 2026) or if you prefer expedited shipping and a dose-assistant web tool. Peak's month-to-month semaglutide ($249) is $60 above PlexusDx but $50 below Embody, so it splits the middle for flexible billing. Confirm prepaid-refund terms before committing to a three- or six-month plan; our evidence did not capture how Peak handles cancellations mid-cycle.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx fits patients who prioritize the lowest month-to-month and most committed-term injectable rates ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide MTM; $149 and $249 on six-month terms), the widest format choice (oral capsules, microdose maintenance), or genetic insight into how your genes may affect GLP-1 response. PlexusDx wins twelve-month cost comparisons in five of six scenarios—month-to-month semaglutide and tirzepatide, three-month semaglutide and tirzepatide, and six-month semaglutide—losing only to Peak's six-month tirzepatide prepaid. The optional $99 genetics panel (for members) and named PharmD oversight add personalization that neither competitor offers. PlexusDx does not require upfront lump sums and bills monthly even on committed terms, which preserves cash flow. Choose PlexusDx if you want injection-needle-free oral delivery, a microdose protocol for maintenance, or genetic data layered into your protocol design, or if you simply want the lowest ongoing rate without prepayment or a money-back guarantee.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Embody pricing and terms on July 21, 2026, Peak Wellness pricing on July 20 and September 1, 2026, and PlexusDx pricing on July 20–21, 2026. Every published rate, inclusion, and policy statement is sourced and dated. Twelve-month totals, prepaid per-month figures for Peak Wellness six-month plans, and annualized committed-term totals are our calculations, labeled as such throughout. We used standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only; no figures derived from time-limited offers appear. Embody mentioned multi-month plans but did not disclose pricing in our capture window, so we compared only its month-to-month rates. We performed like-for-like comparisons—month-to-month versus month-to-month, three-month versus three-month, six-month versus six-month—in all cases. Prices may have changed since capture; verify at checkout.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does PlexusDx charge upfront like Peak Wellness six-month plans?
No. PlexusDx bills monthly even on three-month and six-month committed terms. Peak Wellness charges the full three- or six-month total upfront ($597 or $990 for semaglutide, $837 or $1,396 for tirzepatide), then rebills at the next cycle. PlexusDx spreads the same commitment across monthly charges, which preserves cash flow.
Is Embody's six-month money-back guarantee better than trying PlexusDx at $189/month?
Embody's guarantee (headline wording captured July 21, 2026; full terms not documented) may reduce perceived risk for hesitant patients, but its $299/month semaglutide rate costs $110 more per month than PlexusDx. Over six months, you would pay $1,794 at Embody versus $1,134 at PlexusDx month-to-month—a $660 difference. If the guarantee covers the full amount and processes quickly, that premium may be worth it; confirm the scope and timeline before relying on it.
Can I use HSA or FSA funds for any of these programs?
Peak Wellness confirmed HSA/FSA eligibility in our September 1, 2026 capture. Embody and PlexusDx did not state HSA/FSA eligibility in our evidence window. Many compounded-medication programs are eligible, but policies vary by administrator; check with your plan or the provider before assuming reimbursement.
Which program has the lowest cost if I stay for a full year?
PlexusDx delivers the lowest twelve-month total in five of six comparisons: month-to-month semaglutide ($2,268), month-to-month tirzepatide ($3,468), three-month semaglutide ($2,028), three-month tirzepatide ($3,228), and six-month semaglutide ($1,788). Peak Wellness wins on six-month tirzepatide prepaid ($2,792 versus PlexusDx $2,988), a $196 annual difference. Embody's month-to-month totals are the highest for both compounds ($3,588 sema, $4,188 tirz), and we have no multi-month data to assess lower tiers.
Does any program offer oral GLP-1 or a microdose option?
Only PlexusDx offers oral semaglutide capsules ($289/month MTM), oral tirzepatide capsules ($349/month MTM), and a microdose GLP-1 injection protocol ($129/month MTM). Embody and Peak Wellness each offer two injectable compounds only. The microdose protocol uses a lower dose of semaglutide for maintenance or patients who benefit from gentler titration, and the oral capsules eliminate injection needles entirely.
Sources
- Embody website commercial pages (pricing, terms, inclusions), captured July 21, 2026.
- Peak Wellness pricing table and terms, captured July 20, 2026.
- Peak Wellness homepage and FAQ, captured September 1, 2026.
- PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, semaglutide oral, microdose GLP-1), captured July 20–21, 2026.
Ready to start at $189/month semaglutide or explore all five protocols?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Embody vs Found vs PlexusDx: Which GLP-1 Program Fits Your Plan?
Embody vs Fridays GLP-1: 2026 Pricing and Plans Compared