Last reviewed: September 1, 2026
Last updated: September 1, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Embody charges $299/month semaglutide and $349/month tirzepatide (month-to-month, calendar billing), includes 24/7 clinical chat and a 6-month money-back guarantee, and offers injections only. Found bills $289/month semaglutide and $359/month tirzepatide cash (every 4 weeks, 13 cycles per year), accepts insurance for 1 in 3 Americans ($99–$199/month with insurance; monthly insurance plans start at $199/month, and 12-month prepaid plans offer lower committed-term rates), and offers a 12-month prepaid cash tier ($169/month semaglutide, $239/month tirzepatide, billed every 48 weeks). PlexusDx charges $189/month semaglutide and $289/month tirzepatide (month-to-month, calendar billing, 12 cycles per year), includes a free one-on-one check-in with a named PharmD, and offers oral formulations plus a $129/month microdose maintenance protocol. If you carry insurance Found accepts, the insurance track may deliver the lowest net cost; copays average around $30 for most Found members but vary. Among cash month-to-month injections, PlexusDx runs $1,320/year less than Embody for semaglutide and $720/year less than Embody for tirzepatide (our calculation, 12-month totals). Embody's 6-month guarantee protects the early months; PlexusDx's format variety suits maintenance transitions; Found's 12-month prepaid cash option ($2,028/year semaglutide, $2,868/year tirzepatide; our calculation) has no like-for-like PlexusDx or Embody counterpart.
Want to compare every option side-by-side before you commit?
See injectable, oral, and microdose GLP-1 protocols with transparent pricing—no membership fees, no hidden dose tiers.
Browse PlexusDx semaglutide injection →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Embody |
Found |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide injection (MTM) |
$299/mo |
$289/mo (×13/yr) |
$189/mo (×12/yr) |
| Tirzepatide injection (MTM) |
$349/mo |
$359/mo (×13/yr) |
$289/mo (×12/yr) |
| Semaglutide 6-mo rate |
Not published |
$219/mo (prepaid, our calculation) |
$149/mo (×12/yr) |
| Tirzepatide 6-mo rate |
Not published |
$289/mo (prepaid, our calculation) |
$249/mo (×12/yr) |
| 12-mo prepaid cash |
Not published |
Sema $169/mo, Tirz $239/mo (billed every 48 wks) |
No 12-month plan |
| Insurance track |
No |
$99–$199/mo + copays (~$30 typical) |
No |
| Billing cycle |
Calendar month (12/yr) |
Every 4 weeks (13/yr cash) |
Calendar month (12/yr) |
| Oral formulations |
No |
No |
Yes (semaglutide $289/mo, tirzepatide $349/mo MTM) |
| Microdose option |
No |
No |
$129/mo |
| Money-back guarantee |
6 months |
Full refund if not clinically eligible |
None documented |
| Clinical support model |
24/7 clinical chat, unlimited provider visits |
24/7 care team access, Aimee AI companion, app |
Free one-on-one check-in with Dr. Jayden Lee, PharmD |
| Genetics testing |
Not documented |
Not documented |
Optional: $298 retail, $99 for members |
| HSA/FSA eligible |
Not stated |
Yes |
Not stated |
Sources: Embody pricing captured July 21, 2026; Found pricing captured July 20 and September 1, 2026; PlexusDx pricing verified July 17–23, 2026. All rates are standard ongoing or prepaid totals; see Methodology for derivation details.
Like-for-like pricing normalized to 12 months
Billing-cycle differences matter. Embody and PlexusDx charge 12 times per year (calendar month); Found cash charges 13 times per year (every 4 weeks). Below are 12-month totals, our calculation.
Semaglutide injection, month-to-month cash
-
PlexusDx: $189/month × 12 = $2,268/year
-
Embody: $299/month × 12 = $3,588/year
-
Found: $289/month × 13 billing cycles = $3,757/year
PlexusDx runs $1,320/year less than Embody and $1,489/year less than Found on this tier (our calculation).
Tirzepatide injection, month-to-month cash
-
PlexusDx: $289/month × 12 = $3,468/year
-
Embody: $349/month × 12 = $4,188/year
-
Found: $359/month × 13 = $4,667/year
PlexusDx saves $720/year versus Embody and $1,199/year versus Found (our calculation).
Semaglutide injection, 6-month commitment
-
PlexusDx: $149/month × 12 = $1,788/year
-
Found: $219/month, billed every 24 weeks. Annual cost: ($219 × 6 months per 24 weeks) × (52 weeks ÷ 24 weeks) = $1,314 × 2.167 = approximately $2,847/year (our calculation).
-
Embody: Multi-month pricing not published in evidence captured July 21, 2026.
PlexusDx's 6-month rate runs roughly $1,059/year below Found's 6-month cash rate (our calculation). Embody cannot be compared on this length.
Tirzepatide injection, 6-month commitment
-
PlexusDx: $249/month × 12 = $2,988/year
-
Found: $289/month, billed every 24 weeks. Annual cost: ($289 × 6 months per 24 weeks) × (52 weeks ÷ 24 weeks) = $1,734 × 2.167 = approximately $3,758/year (our calculation).
-
Embody: Multi-month pricing not published.
PlexusDx saves approximately $770/year versus Found's 6-month tier (our calculation).
Found's 12-month prepaid cash: no like-for-like comparison
Found offers semaglutide at $169/month ($2,028/year prepaid total, our calculation) and tirzepatide at $239/month ($2,868/year prepaid total, our calculation) on a 12-month plan billed every 48 weeks. Neither PlexusDx nor Embody publishes a 12-month plan, so this length cannot be compared like-for-like. Found's 12-month semaglutide prepaid total ($2,028) sits $240/year below PlexusDx's month-to-month annual cost ($2,268) but requires full upfront payment and a year-long commitment; Found's 12-month tirzepatide prepaid total ($2,868) runs $600/year below PlexusDx month-to-month ($3,468).
Found insurance track: separate payment rail
Found's insurance track runs $99–$199/month with insurance; monthly insurance plans start at $199/month, and 12-month prepaid plans offer lower committed-term rates. Visits for insurance plans may require copays; typical copay is around $30 for most Found members, though exact copays vary by plan and deductible status (Found pricing page, captured September 1, 2026). The insurance track is not comparable to cash pricing because it depends on in-network status, formulary design, and individual deductible progress. Found states in-network clinicians serve 1 in 3 Americans (Found website, captured September 1, 2026). If your insurance is accepted, the insurance route may yield the lowest net monthly cost; confirm coverage and copay structure at checkout.
PlexusDx semaglutide runs $189/month—$1,320/year less than Embody, $1,489 less than Found MTM
A licensed provider reviews your intake and decides if a prescription is appropriate for you—$0 charged until approval.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors beyond the invoice
Guarantee and refund structures
Embody offers a 6-month money-back guarantee (headline captured July 21, 2026; full conditions not detailed in the evidence). Found refunds in full if you are not clinically eligible (Found website, captured July 20, 2026). PlexusDx documents no money-back guarantee. If you want protection during the first six months, Embody's guarantee is the strongest published commitment. If you want a refund gate tied strictly to clinical eligibility, Found's structure is clear. PlexusDx charges nothing until a provider approves prescription and dose (PlexusDx comparison documents, captured July 2026), which prevents the charge but is not a post-purchase refund.
Clinical support and engagement models
Embody includes 24/7 clinical chat support and unlimited provider visits in the monthly price (Embody landing page, captured July 21, 2026). Found bundles 24/7 care-team access, the Aimee AI health companion, personalized care plans, and app-based healthy-habits guidance (Found website, captured September 1, 2026). PlexusDx includes a free one-on-one check-in with Dr. Jayden Lee, PharmD—a named clinician, not a rotating pool (PlexusDx comparison documents, captured July 2026).
If you want unlimited on-demand messaging with clinical staff, Embody and Found both deliver that channel. If you value a named, consistent pharmacist relationship, PlexusDx's model is distinct. If you want AI-assisted habit tracking and a full app experience, Found's Aimee companion and care-plan features are the most developed bundle in this comparison.
Medication format variety and maintenance paths
Embody and Found both offer injectable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only (sources captured July and September 2026). PlexusDx offers injectable and oral formulations of both compounds, plus a $129/month microdose GLP-1 protocol designed for maintenance after initial weight loss (PlexusDx product catalog, verified July 17–23, 2026). The oral route may suit needle-averse patients or those who travel frequently; the microdose tier may lower long-run cost once target weight is stable. Neither Embody nor Found documents an oral compounded option or a formal microdose maintenance tier in the evidence captured through September 1, 2026.
Insurance billing
Found accepts most major insurance providers and maintains in-network clinician relationships for 1 in 3 Americans (Found website, captured September 1, 2026). Embody and PlexusDx do not offer insurance billing tracks in the evidence reviewed. If you carry insurance Found accepts, the insurance route may deliver lower net cost than any cash program, though copays and formulary restrictions vary. Confirm in-network status and copay structure using Found's coverage checker before choosing this path.
Genetics testing
PlexusDx offers an optional genetics test for $298 retail or $99 for program members (PlexusDx comparison documents, captured July 2026). The test does not select or predict a medication; your provider decides. Neither Embody nor Found documents a genetics add-on in the evidence captured through September 1, 2026. If you are interested in genetic data to inform broader medication decisions, PlexusDx is the only option in this comparison that offers the test.
HSA/FSA eligibility
Found states HSA/FSA eligible on its pricing page (captured July 20, 2026). Embody and PlexusDx do not state HSA/FSA eligibility in the evidence reviewed. If you plan to pay with tax-advantaged accounts, confirm eligibility at checkout with each provider; Found has explicitly published this benefit.
Choose Embody if…
- You want the strongest published money-back guarantee (6 months) in this comparison.
- You value unlimited provider visits and 24/7 clinical chat bundled into a single monthly price.
- You prefer calendar-month billing (12 charges per year) to every-4-weeks billing.
- You are comfortable paying $299/month semaglutide or $349/month tirzepatide month-to-month and do not need multi-month or prepaid pricing tiers.
- You do not require oral formulations, microdose options, or insurance billing.
Choose Found if…
- You carry insurance Found accepts and want to use in-network benefits (confirm coverage and copay structure).
- You want app-based habit tracking, AI companion features, and a personalized care plan beyond medication alone.
- You are willing to commit 12 months upfront for the lowest per-month cash rate in this comparison ($169/month semaglutide, $239/month tirzepatide prepaid).
- You value 24/7 care-team access and are comfortable with every-4-weeks billing (13 cycles per year) on cash tiers.
- You want explicit HSA/FSA eligibility published by the provider.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx delivers the lowest month-to-month and 6-month cash rates for both semaglutide and tirzepatide injections in this comparison. The month-to-month semaglutide rate ($189) runs $110/month below Embody and $100/month below Found; the 6-month rate ($149) sits $70/month below Found's 6-month rate and has no Embody counterpart to compare. The oral and microdose options create paths Embody and Found do not offer: needle-free administration and a lower-cost maintenance tier once weight loss stabilizes. The named PharmD check-in (Dr. Jayden Lee) provides a consistent clinical contact, and the optional genetics test adds genetic insight for $99 to program members.
PlexusDx does not offer a 12-month prepaid cash tier, an insurance billing track, 24/7 chat support, or a published money-back guarantee. If you prioritize the lowest cash invoice on flexible month-to-month or 6-month terms, format variety for maintenance, and a named clinician relationship, PlexusDx is the fit. If you need insurance billing or a strong refund guarantee, Embody or Found deliver those features.
Methodology and freshness
Embody pricing and program details captured July 21, 2026 from the Embody landing page. Found pricing captured July 20 and September 1, 2026 from Found's website and pricing page; the September 1 capture includes insurance-track details and 12-month prepaid rates. PlexusDx pricing verified July 17–23, 2026 across comparison documents and product pages. All published rates are standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only; we do not derive figures from calculations that alter published terms. Like-for-like comparisons use month-to-month versus month-to-month, 6-month versus 6-month. Billing-cycle normalization (12 calendar months for Embody and PlexusDx, 13 four-week cycles for Found cash) and 12-month cost totals are our calculation. Where evidence conflicts or gaps appear, we state the conflict and advise confirming at checkout. Prices and program terms change; confirm all figures and policies directly with each provider before purchase.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Found's every-4-weeks billing mean I pay more per year than a calendar-month plan?
Yes. Every-4-weeks billing results in 13 charges per year (52 weeks ÷ 4 = 13), while calendar-month billing charges 12 times per year. For Found's month-to-month cash semaglutide at $289, you pay $289 × 13 = $3,757 annually versus $289 × 12 = $3,468 on a calendar-month cycle.
Can I use insurance with Embody or PlexusDx?
Neither Embody nor PlexusDx documents an insurance billing track in the evidence reviewed through September 1, 2026. Found accepts most major insurance providers and maintains in-network clinician relationships for approximately 1 in 3 Americans; confirm your coverage using Found's checker.
Is Embody's 6-month money-back guarantee better than Found's refund policy?
The guarantees serve different purposes. Embody's 6-month guarantee (headline captured; full terms not detailed) protects a longer trial window. Found refunds in full if you are not clinically eligible, which gates the refund to medical criteria rather than satisfaction. Review full terms with each provider.
Why does PlexusDx offer oral GLP-1 formulations when Embody and Found do not?
Formulation variety is a product-strategy decision. PlexusDx offers oral semaglutide and tirzepatide (both compounded) to serve needle-averse patients and those who prefer daily capsules. Embody and Found focus exclusively on injectable formulations in the evidence captured through September 2026.
What is PlexusDx's microdose GLP-1 protocol, and do Embody or Found offer something similar?
PlexusDx's microdose protocol runs $129/month and is designed for weight maintenance after initial loss on a standard dose. Neither Embody nor Found documents a formal microdose or maintenance-tier pricing option in evidence captured through September 1, 2026.
Sources
- Embody landing page and pricing details, captured July 21, 2026
- Found website and pricing page, captured July 20 and September 1, 2026
- PlexusDx comparison documents and product catalog, verified July 17–23, 2026
- PlexusDx pricing data: month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month rates for injectable and oral semaglutide and tirzepatide; microdose protocol pricing; verified July 2026
Ready to see if PlexusDx semaglutide or tirzepatide is right for you?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Henry Meds vs Peak Wellness: Which GLP-1 Provider Fits Your Plan?
Embody vs Peak Wellness vs PlexusDx: GLP-1 Price & Plan Analysis