Last reviewed: September 14, 2026
Last updated: September 14, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Several programs advertise semaglutide starting prices below $100 per month, but the recurring all-in cost rarely stays there. Mochi Health advertises a $60-per-month medication rate at starting dose, OrderlyMeds offers a two-month starter at $74.50 per month, and WeightWatchers Clinic promotes $25 for the first two months—but each carries caveats. Mochi Health adds an ongoing membership fee (at least $39 per month introductory, with the standard rate not stated, based on the first-month capture) and charges more as dose escalates. OrderlyMeds jumps to $149 per month after the introductory period. WeightWatchers Clinic rises to $74 per month after two months and locks you into a twelve-month commitment. When you add membership fees, refill pricing, and dose escalation, sustained monthly costs above $100 are the norm across the telehealth market.
Looking for transparent, flat-rate semaglutide pricing?
Compare all-inclusive options with no membership fees or dose surcharges.
View Weight Management Options →
At-a-glance: programs with sub-$100 advertised rates
| Provider |
Advertised Starting Rate |
Ongoing Rate |
Membership Fee |
Contract |
Source/Date |
| Mochi Health |
$60/mo medication (starting dose) |
Varies by dose + membership |
$39 first month (ongoing not stated) |
Month-to-month |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| OrderlyMeds |
$149 for 2 months ($74.50/mo) |
$149/mo |
None |
Month-to-month |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
$25 first 2 months |
$74/mo |
Included |
12-month commitment |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| Eden |
$99/mo medication + $39 first month membership |
$99/mo med + $99/mo membership = $198/mo |
$39 first month, then $99/mo |
Month-to-month |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| Found (insurance-support plan) |
$99/mo effective (annual prepay) |
$1,188 upfront ($99/mo over 12 months); copay ~$30 typical |
Included |
Annual prepay |
Pricing page, 2026-07-20 |
| Mochi Health (tirzepatide) |
$90/mo medication (starting dose) |
Varies by dose + membership |
$39 first month (ongoing not stated) |
Month-to-month |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| Ro (Body Program membership) |
$74/mo (annual prepay) |
$888 upfront ($74/mo over 12 months); medication extra |
N/A (membership only) |
Annual prepay |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
Understanding introductory pricing vs. refill costs
Advertised starting rates frequently omit membership fees, refill pricing, and dose-escalation surcharges. Mochi Health's $60-per-month semaglutide medication rate applies only to the starting dose and sits on top of a $39 first-month membership fee; the ongoing membership cost was not stated in the captured evidence, and higher doses carry higher medication charges. Eden separates medication ($99 per month) from membership ($39 first month, then $99 per month), producing an ongoing all-in cost of $198 per month for semaglutide—double the medication-only figure. OrderlyMeds offers a $149 two-month starter package ($74.50 per month for two months), then charges $149 per month thereafter. WeightWatchers Clinic advertises $25 for the first two months of its Med+ twelve-month plan, then $74 per month for the remaining ten months, locking you into a full-year commitment.
MEDVi charges $179 introductory for the first month of compounded semaglutide injection, then $299 per month for refills (captured at checkout September 4, 2026). Found's insurance-support twelve-month plan works out to $99 per month effective when you prepay $1,188 upfront—and the program expects a typical copay of around $30, raising the real monthly cost to approximately $129. Ro's Body Program membership can be prepaid at $74 per month annually ($888 upfront), but that membership fee covers only clinical access; medication is purchased separately, starting at $149 per month for Wegovy pill at the lowest dose and climbing to $299 for higher doses or Zepbound.
Like-for-like month-to-month semaglutide pricing
When you isolate ongoing month-to-month rates with no promotional discount and no prepayment, the landscape looks markedly different. The table below shows the recurring all-in cost—medication, membership, and any other required fees—for programs that publish month-to-month semaglutide rates.
| Provider |
Month-to-Month All-In |
Membership Fee |
Dose Policy |
Source/Date |
| PlexusDx (semaglutide injection) |
$189/mo |
None |
Same price, every dose |
Pricing page, 2026-09-14 |
| Eden |
$198/mo ($99 med + $99 membership) |
$99/mo (required) |
Varies by clinician |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| Fridays |
$249/mo |
None (included) |
Not stated |
Pricing page, 2026-07-20 |
| Peak Wellness |
$249/mo |
None |
Not stated |
Comparison table, 2026-07-17 |
| Henry Meds |
$297/mo |
None |
Same price, every dose |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| Found (cash-pay monthly) |
$289/mo |
Included |
Compounded included; branded extra |
Pricing page, 2026-07-20 |
| Embody |
$299/mo |
None |
Same price, every dose |
Comparison table, 2026-07-17 |
| TrimRx (checkout-verified) |
$299/mo |
None |
Not stated |
Checkout, 2026-07-17 |
| Remedy Meds |
~$299.70/mo (daily rate × 30) |
None |
Not stated |
Pricing page, 2026-09-04 |
| MEDVi (refill price) |
$299/mo |
None |
Separate pricing by route |
Checkout, 2026-09-04 |
PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month basis, with no membership fee and the same price at every dose (captured September 14, 2026). Eden's ongoing all-in cost is $198 per month once you account for the $99-per-month membership. OrderlyMeds lands at $149 per month after its two-month starter period ends. Every other program in the table charges $249 per month or more on a sustained month-to-month basis.
The twelve-month effective-cost view
Prepayment plans can lower the per-month equivalent, but they shift financial risk to you and may impose early-cancellation penalties or forfeit rules. The table below shows the total twelve-month cost—including introductory pricing, refill rates, membership fees, and any prepayment—and the resulting average monthly cost over the year.
| Provider |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly (our calculation) |
Contract |
Source/Date |
| PlexusDx (semaglutide injection MTM) |
$2,268 |
$189 |
Month-to-month |
Pricing page, 2026-09-14 |
| OrderlyMeds |
$1,789 ($149 ×2 mo + $149 ×10 mo) |
$149.08 |
Month-to-month |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| Found (insurance-support 12-mo prepay) |
$1,188 + ~$360 copay = ~$1,548 |
~$129 |
Annual prepay |
Pricing page, 2026-07-20 |
| Found (cash-pay 12-mo prepay) |
$2,028 |
$169 |
Annual prepay |
Pricing page, 2026-07-20 |
| Hims & Hers (compounded 6-mo plan) |
$2,388 ($1,194 × 2) |
$199 |
6-month prepay |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| Eden |
$2,316 (first-month $138 introductory + $198 refill ×11 mo) |
$193 |
Month-to-month |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| WeightWatchers Clinic (Med+ 12-mo) |
$790 ($25 ×2 mo + $74 ×10 mo) |
$65.83 |
12-month commitment |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| Henry Meds (12-mo prepay) |
$2,364 paid-in-full |
$197 |
12-month prepay |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
| MEDVi |
$3,468 ($179 mo 1 + $299 ×11 mo) |
$289 |
Month-to-month |
Checkout, 2026-09-04 |
| Mochi Health (starting dose, est.) |
~$1,227 ($99 mo 1 + $99 ×11 mo + $60 ×12 mo med) |
~$102.25 |
Month-to-month (dose may rise) |
Trustpilot, 2026-09-04 |
The Mochi Health estimate assumes the starting-dose $60-per-month medication rate holds for twelve months and that membership remains $39 per month after the first month; neither assumption is guaranteed. If dose escalates—common in clinical practice—medication cost rises, and the captured evidence does not specify the ongoing membership rate beyond the first month. WeightWatchers Clinic's Med+ plan yields the lowest twelve-month effective cost in this table ($65.83 per month), but it requires a twelve-month commitment and does not include medication; the $74-per-month rate covers the clinical program, and medication is billed separately. Found's insurance-support plan works out to approximately $129 per month effective when you add a typical $30 copay to the $1,188 annual prepaid program fee. OrderlyMeds lands at $149.08 per month effective over twelve months, with no contract and no membership fee. PlexusDx averages $189 per month on a true month-to-month basis, with no introductory discount, no membership fee, and the same price at every dose.
See if you qualify for $189/month compounded semaglutide
A licensed provider reviews your intake and decides whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →
About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors beyond the headline price
Service quality and reliability
Trustpilot ratings offer a window into reported user experience. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Mochi Health shows 4.5 stars across approximately 18,000 reviews, though one captured example alleges a provider appearing late and not engaging (Trustpilot, September 4, 2026). Eden carries 4.5 stars over roughly 5,000 reviews; one captured one-star report cites an eleven-day order delay and repeated requests for records Eden had previously issued (Trustpilot, September 4, 2026). OrderlyMeds sits at 3.6 stars over about 634 reviews; captured low-star allegations mention fast charging but slow refunds, non-response, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes, and unwanted calls and texts after opting out (Trustpilot, September 4, 2026). Each of these reports is an individual allegation, not verified fact.
Membership models and cost separation
Eden, Mochi Health, Ro, and LifeMD separate medication from membership or clinical-access fees. Eden requires a $99-per-month membership on top of $99-per-month medication, producing a $198 ongoing all-in cost. Mochi Health advertises $60-per-month medication at starting dose plus a $39 first-month membership (ongoing membership rate not stated in the capture). Ro's Body Program membership starts at $149 per month month-to-month, $89 per month on a six-month prepaid plan ($534 upfront), or $74 per month on an annual prepaid plan ($888 upfront)—and medication is purchased separately, starting at $149 per month for Wegovy pill or $299 per month for Zepbound vial at starting doses. LifeMD charges $39 for the first month, then $149 per month for membership; medication is extra. Captured Reddit and Trustpilot complaints about Ro focus on confusing separate membership and medication costs, prior-authorization friction, customer service, and perceived weak efficacy (captured September 4, 2026; individual allegations). Programs that bundle medication into a single monthly rate—PlexusDx, OrderlyMeds, Henry Meds, Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, Remedy Meds, Fridays—eliminate that line-item complexity.
Contract terms and financial risk
WeightWatchers Clinic's Med+ twelve-month plan requires a twelve-month commitment; captured Trustpilot and Reddit complaints cite charges after attempted cancellation and frustration with the annual or six-month lock-in (captured September 4, 2026; individual allegations). Found's twelve-month plans require full prepayment upfront—$1,188 for the insurance-support plan, $2,028 for the cash-pay plan. Hims & Hers requires six-month prepayment ($1,194 upfront) for its compounded semaglutide plan. Henry Meds offers prepaid discounts—$2,364 paid-in-full for twelve months of compounded semaglutide injection—but also allows month-to-month purchase at $297 per month. PlexusDx, OrderlyMeds, Eden, MEDVi, Mochi Health, Fridays, Remedy Meds, Embody, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx all operate on month-to-month terms with no stated long-term contract.
Dose escalation and surcharges
Mochi Health, Ro, and WeightWatchers Clinic charge more as dose rises. Mochi Health advertises $60 per month for semaglutide at starting dose and $90 per month for tirzepatide at starting dose; higher doses carry higher medication charges. Ro's Wegovy pill starts at $149 per month and climbs to $299 per month at higher doses; Zepbound vial starts at $299 per month and rises to $449 per month. WeightWatchers Clinic's Wegovy pill ranges from $149 to $299 per month by dose. PlexusDx, Henry Meds, and Embody each hold the same price at every dose, eliminating surprise increases as your clinician titrates your prescription.
Choose OrderlyMeds if…
You want the lowest sustained all-in cost with no membership fee and no long-term contract. OrderlyMeds charges $149 for a two-month starter package ($74.50 per month for two months), then $149 per month ongoing—an effective $149.08 per month over twelve months with no prepayment required and no commitment term. Captured Trustpilot reviews sit at 3.6 stars over approximately 634 reviews; low-star allegations mention fast charging but slow refunds, non-response, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes, and unwanted calls and texts after opting out (Trustpilot, September 4, 2026; individual allegations, not verified facts).
Choose Mochi Health if…
You are starting at the lowest dose, expect to remain there, and value per-dose pricing transparency. Mochi Health advertises $60 per month for semaglutide medication at starting dose, plus a $39 first-month membership (ongoing membership rate not stated in the capture); higher doses carry higher medication charges. The program holds a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating across approximately 18,000 reviews, though one captured example alleges a provider appearing late and not engaging (Trustpilot, September 4, 2026; individual allegation). If your clinician escalates dose—common in clinical weight-management practice—monthly medication cost will rise.
Choose WeightWatchers Clinic if…
You are comfortable with a twelve-month commitment and understand that the advertised rate covers the clinical program only, with medication billed separately. WeightWatchers Clinic's Med+ plan costs $25 for the first two months, then $74 per month for the remaining ten months, yielding a $65.83 effective monthly rate over twelve months—but medication is extra. Captured Trustpilot and Reddit complaints focus on the annual or six-month lock-in, charges after attempted cancellation, insurance denial, and slow or nonexistent clinical communication (captured September 4, 2026; individual allegations). Confirm medication cost and cancellation policy before committing.
Choose Found if…
You have insurance coverage for GLP-1 medication and are willing to prepay a full year upfront. Found's insurance-support twelve-month plan requires $1,188 upfront ($99 per month effective) and expects a typical copay of around $30, bringing the real monthly cost to approximately $129. The program bundles compounded medication into its cash-pay plans ($169 per month effective on the twelve-month prepaid plan, $2,028 upfront); branded medications are billed separately. Found holds a 4.1-star Trustpilot rating over approximately 732 reviews (captured September 4, 2026).
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a true month-to-month basis—no introductory discount, no membership fee, no dose surcharge, no prepayment, and no contract (captured September 14, 2026). Medication, clinician review, and shipping are included in that single rate. You can cancel at any time. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
PlexusDx does not offer the lowest introductory price in this comparison—OrderlyMeds, Mochi Health, and WeightWatchers Clinic all advertise lower starting rates. PlexusDx does offer price consistency: the same $189-per-month rate applies from the first shipment through every refill, at every dose. When you compare sustained month-to-month all-in costs with no contract and no membership fee, PlexusDx lands below Eden ($198), Fridays ($249), Peak Wellness ($249), Henry Meds ($297), Embody ($299), TrimRx ($299), Remedy Meds (~$299.70), and MEDVi's refill price ($299).
Methodology and freshness
All pricing figures in this article were captured from provider websites, checkout flows, or verified third-party reviews between July 17, 2026, and September 14, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was captured September 14, 2026, from plexusdx.com. Competitor pricing was captured from public pricing pages, Trustpilot reviews, and checkout verification attempts documented in the research packet. Twelve-month effective-cost calculations are our own and assume the published rate structure holds for the full period; actual cost may differ if dose changes, promotional terms expire, or membership rates adjust. Review ratings and volumes were captured from Trustpilot on the dates stated; individual review themes are paraphrased allegations, not independently verified facts. We compared only compounded semaglutide programs where pricing evidence was available; branded-only programs (Ozempic, Wegovy) are excluded unless they also offer compounded options. Every price in this article carries its capture date and source; when evidence conflicts, we state the conflict and advise confirming at checkout.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I really get semaglutide for under $100 per month long-term?
Sustained costs below $100 per month are rare once you account for membership fees, refill pricing, and dose escalation. Mochi Health advertises a $60-per-month medication rate at starting dose, but adds a membership fee (introductory rate of at least $39 per month; the standard ongoing rate is not stated) and charges more as dose rises. OrderlyMeds offers a two-month starter at $74.50 per month, then $149 per month ongoing. WeightWatchers Clinic starts at $25 for two months but rises to $74 per month and excludes medication from that rate. No major program in this comparison sustains an all-in cost below $100 per month on a month-to-month basis without promotional terms, dose restrictions, or separate medication charges.
Do introductory prices automatically renew at the higher rate?
Yes, unless you cancel before the introductory period ends. MEDVi charges $179 for the first month, then $299 per month for refills. OrderlyMeds charges $149 for two months ($74.50 per month), then $149 per month ongoing. WeightWatchers Clinic charges $25 for the first two months of its Med+ plan, then $74 per month—and locks you into a twelve-month commitment. Eden charges $39 for the first month of membership, then $99 per month thereafter. Confirm the refill rate and cancellation window before your first order.
What's included in a membership fee vs. medication cost?
Membership typically covers clinician access, coaching, labs, or a care platform; medication is purchased separately. Eden charges $99 per month for medication and $99 per month for membership, totaling $198 per month all-in. Ro's Body Program membership ($149 per month month-to-month, or $74 per month prepaid annually) covers the clinical program; Wegovy pill or Zepbound vial is billed separately, starting at $149 or $299 per month respectively. LifeMD charges $39 for the first month of membership, then $149 per month; medication is extra. Programs that bundle medication into a single rate—PlexusDx, OrderlyMeds, Henry Meds, Embody, Fridays—eliminate that cost separation.
Does PlexusDx charge more as my dose increases?
No. PlexusDx charges the same $189-per-month rate at every dose of compounded semaglutide injection, from the starting 0.25 mg through the maintenance 2.4 mg. Henry Meds and Embody also hold the same price at every dose. Mochi Health, Ro, and WeightWatchers Clinic charge more as dose rises, and the increase can be substantial—Ro's Wegovy pill ranges from $149 to $299 per month by dose, and Zepbound vial ranges from $299 to $449 per month.
Are compounded semaglutide medications FDA-approved?
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx, Eden, Henry Meds, OrderlyMeds, Mochi Health, MEDVi, Remedy Meds, Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, Fridays, Zealthy, BrightMeds, and the compounded-option arms of Found, Hims & Hers, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, LifeMD, and Ro all use compounded semaglutide. Only branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Rybelsus are FDA-approved semaglutide products.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing page (plexusdx.com), captured September 14, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), captured September 9, 2026
- Eden pricing and Trustpilot reviews, captured September 4, 2026, and July 17–23, 2026
- Henry Meds pricing and Trustpilot reviews, captured September 4, 2026, and July 17–23, 2026
- Found pricing page, captured July 20–23, 2026, and Trustpilot reviews captured September 4, 2026
- Embody pricing, captured July 17–23, 2026
- Peak Wellness pricing, captured July 17–23, 2026
- TrimRx pricing and checkout verification, captured July 17–23, 2026
- Fridays pricing page, captured July 20, 2026, and Trustpilot reviews captured September 4, 2026
- MEDVi pricing page and checkout verification, captured September 4, 2026, and July 20, 2026
- OrderlyMeds Trustpilot reviews, captured September 4, 2026
- Mochi Health Trustpilot reviews, captured September 4, 2026
- Remedy Meds pricing page and intake, captured September 4, 2026, and July 20, 2026
- Zealthy pricing page, captured September 4, 2026, and July 20, 2026
- BrightMeds pricing grid, captured September 4, 2026
- Ro Body Program pricing and Trustpilot/Reddit reviews, captured September 4, 2026
- Hims & Hers pricing and Trustpilot/Reddit reviews, captured September 4, 2026
- WeightWatchers Clinic pricing, Trustpilot reviews (profile-wide 4 stars / 4,646 reviews), and Reddit complaints, captured September 4, 2026
- Noom Med pricing and Reddit reviews, captured September 4, 2026
- LifeMD pricing, captured September 4, 2026
Ready to see if you qualify for $189/month compounded semaglutide?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Can You Get Tirzepatide for $129 per Month? Verified Pricing & Gaps
Medication-Included vs Membership-Only GLP-1 Programs Compared