Last reviewed: September 7, 2026 Last updated: September 7, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

A dozen telehealth programs advertise $99 monthly semaglutide, but the fine print varies sharply. Eden's advertised $99 medication rate carries a separate $99 monthly membership, bringing the all-in recurring cost to $198 per month. Found's $99 rate requires a $1,188 annual prepayment—month-to-month plans start at $199. Mochi Health advertises $60 medication plus an introductory $39 first-month membership at the starting dose, totaling $99 the first month, though higher doses cost more and the monthly membership continues. AltRx and OrderlyMeds offer true $89 and $74.50 effective introductory rates respectively, but promotional windows and dose progression complicate the longer-term picture. PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide injection is $189 with no membership fee, no dose surcharges, and no prepay commitment—a rate that lands below many competitors' ongoing all-in costs when memberships and refill pricing are factored in.

Which program offers the clearest ongoing cost?

Compare membership-free, flat-rate, and prepay models side by side.

See PlexusDx protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Program Advertised rate Membership / commitment Ongoing all-in
Eden $99/month medication $39 first month, then $99/month required $198/month semaglutide
Found (insurance-support) $99/month effective
(12-month prepay $1,188)
Annual prepay required for $99 rate $199/month month-to-month plan
Mochi Health $60/month medication
(starting dose only)
$39/month membership (first month) $99/month at starting dose; higher doses vary
AltRx $89/month (promo ends Sep. 5, 2026) None $89/month semaglutide during promotion; standard rate not disclosed
OrderlyMeds $74.50/month effective
(2-month starter $149)
Starter prepaid 2 months $149/month refill
IVIM Health $100/month effective
(prepaid bundles)
$75/month membership (first month free) $175/month all-in (our calculation: $100 medication + $75 membership)
Fridays Health $117/month effective
(multi-month prepay)
Multi-month prepay required $249/month month-to-month (public rate, not yet checkout-verified)
PlexusDx $189/month month-to-month None; 3-month $169/month, 6-month $149/month $189/month injection (same price every dose)

Prices captured September 4, 2026 (Eden, Found, Mochi Health, Hims & Hers, IVIM Health, AltRx, OrderlyMeds, Fridays Health) and July 17–23, 2026 (PlexusDx). All programs dispense compounded semaglutide; none are FDA-approved. Confirm current rates and eligibility at checkout.

Like-for-like pricing: normalized monthly and 12-month costs

To compare programs fairly, we separate introductory offers from ongoing refill rates, account for membership fees, and calculate the total paid over 12 months divided by 12. All arithmetic is shown; figures marked "our calculation" are derived from the published rates and prepay terms captured on the dates above.

Eden: $99 medication plus $99 membership

Eden advertises $99 per month for compounded semaglutide medication (injectable or oral, clinician-determined). A separate required membership costs $39 the first month and $99 per month thereafter. Over the first 12 months, a member pays $99 medication + $39 membership = $138 the first month, then ($99 + $99) × 11 = $2,178 for months 2–12, totaling $2,316. Divided by 12, the effective monthly cost is $193 (our calculation). After the first year, the all-in cost is $198 per month ($99 medication + $99 membership).

Eden holds a 4.5-star rating across approximately 5,000 Trustpilot reviews (captured September 4, 2026). One captured 1-star review reported an 11-day order delay and repeated requests for records Eden had previously issued; this is an individual allegation and not verified as a systematic issue.

Found: annual prepay versus month-to-month

Found offers two billing tracks. The insurance-support track advertises a $99 per month effective rate, but this requires a $1,188 annual prepayment made upfront ($1,188 ÷ 12 = $99 per month, our calculation). The month-to-month plan on the same track costs $199 per month with no prepay commitment. Over 12 months, the annual plan totals $1,188 and the monthly plan totals $2,388—a difference of $1,200 (our calculation).

Found's cash-pay track follows a similar structure: $169 per month effective when paid annually ($2,028 upfront) or $289 per month month-to-month. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are included in the subscription; branded medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro) are billed separately and may require a typical copay of approximately $30 for visits. Found holds a 4.1-star rating across approximately 732 Trustpilot reviews (captured September 4, 2026).

Mochi Health: per-dose pricing starting at $60

Mochi Health advertises $60 per month for the starting dose of compounded semaglutide injection, plus an introductory $39 first-month membership fee (ongoing membership rate not explicitly stated but implied to continue). At the starting dose, Mochi's $60 medication plus $39 first-month membership totals $99 per month. Specific pricing for higher dose tiers was not itemized in the sources. Assuming the $39 membership continues and the dose remains unchanged, the first-year total is $99 + (($60 + $39) × 11) = $99 + $1,089 = $1,188, or $99 per month average (our calculation).

Tirzepatide starts at $90 per month medication plus $39 membership. Mochi Health holds a 4.5-star rating across approximately 18,000 Trustpilot reviews (captured September 4, 2026). One captured Trustpilot example reported a provider appearing late and not engaging; this is an individual allegation.

AltRx: promotional tier pricing ending September 5, 2026

AltRx advertised all-inclusive semaglutide at $89 monthly, $85 per month effective for a 3-month plan, $80 per month effective for 6 months, and $75 per month effective for 12 months. Tirzepatide rates were $149, $144, $130, and $125 respectively. The promotion was stated to end September 5, 2026. No ongoing standard rate or membership fee was disclosed, and no Trustpilot data was captured. Readers should confirm current rates and the post-promotion pricing structure directly with AltRx.

OrderlyMeds: starter offer versus refill

OrderlyMeds offers a 2-month starter package for $149 total ($74.50 per month effective, our calculation), then $149 per month for ongoing refills. Over 12 months, the cost is $149 (starter) + ($149 × 10) = $1,639, or $136.58 per month average (our calculation). Tirzepatide starts at $299 for two months ($149.50 per month effective) and refills at $299 per month. OrderlyMeds does not advertise a separate membership fee.

OrderlyMeds holds a 3.6-star rating across approximately 634 Trustpilot reviews (captured September 4, 2026). Captured 1-star and 2-star reviews cite fast charging but slow refunds, non-response, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes, and unwanted calls and texts after opting out; these are individual allegations reported on Trustpilot and not verified as systematic facts.

IVIM Health: medication bundles plus membership

IVIM Health advertises a $100 per month effective rate for compounded semaglutide (prepaid medication bundles) and a $75 per month membership (first month free). The all-in cost after the first month is $175 per month (our calculation: $100 medication + $75 membership). Tirzepatide is advertised at $183.33 per month effective (prepaid bundles) plus the same $75 membership, totaling $258.33 per month (our calculation). State and dose eligibility vary. No Trustpilot rating was captured in the indexed research.

Fridays Health: prepaid effective rate versus month-to-month

Fridays Health advertises a $117 per month effective rate for semaglutide when medication is prepaid over multiple months. Public rate data (captured July 20, 2026, not yet verified by checkout) lists the month-to-month rate at $249 for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide. Over 12 months at the prepaid rate, the total is $117 × 12 = $1,404. At the month-to-month rate, the total is $249 × 12 = $2,988—a difference of $1,584 (our calculation). Fridays Health holds a 4.2-star rating across approximately 4,700 Trustpilot reviews (captured September 4, 2026). The sources noted that promotional landing-page prices differ from product-page standard prices; readers should confirm rates at checkout.

PlexusDx: flat rate, no membership, no dose surcharges

PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month plan, $169 per month on a 3-month commitment, and $149 per month on a 6-month commitment. Over 12 months, the month-to-month plan totals $189 × 12 = $2,268, or $189 per month. The 6-month plan (two cycles) totals $149 × 12 = $1,788, or $149 per month average. Tirzepatide injection is $289, $269, or $249 per month on the same commitment tiers. PlexusDx does not charge a separate membership fee, does not add surcharges as dose increases, and includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping in the published price.

PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).

Compare your month-to-month cost across all options

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors beyond the advertised rate

Membership fees and all-in recurring cost

Eden's $99 advertised medication rate becomes $198 all-in once the $99 monthly membership is added. IVIM Health's $100 medication rate becomes $175 all-in with the $75 membership. Mochi Health's $60 starting-dose rate becomes $99 all-in with the $39 first-month membership, though higher doses add to the medication portion. Programs that advertise medication-only prices without a membership—AltRx during its promotional window, OrderlyMeds after the starter period, PlexusDx across all plans—allow a clearer comparison of the true recurring expense.

Prepay commitments and liquidity

Found's $99 rate and Fridays Health's $117 rate each require multi-month or annual prepayment. Found's insurance-support annual plan costs $1,188 upfront; Fridays Health's prepaid semaglutide totals $1,404 over 12 months. Hims & Hers requires $1,194 upfront for a 6-month compounded semaglutide plan. Readers who prefer to test tolerability or response over one or two months before committing a four-figure sum may find month-to-month billing—offered by Eden, Mochi Health, OrderlyMeds after the starter, and PlexusDx—more flexible, even if the per-month rate is higher than a prepaid effective rate.

Dose progression and per-dose pricing

Most patients titrate semaglutide dose upward over several months. Mochi Health's per-dose model charges more as dose increases; the $60 starting-dose rate will rise at higher tiers, though specific figures were not itemized. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate regardless of dose—$189 month-to-month whether the prescription is 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. Programs that do not publish dose-tier pricing leave a gap in the cost forecast for months 4 through 12.

Introductory offers and promotional windows

OrderlyMeds' $74.50 effective starter rate lasts only two months, then jumps to $149. AltRx's $89–$75 rates were advertised to end September 5, 2026; the post-promotion price structure was not disclosed. Introductory rates create a lower entry threshold but complicate the 12-month cost picture. Readers comparing programs should calculate the total paid across the first year, not only the first month.

Review ratings and reported service gaps

Eden (4.5 stars, ~5,000 reviews), Mochi Health (4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews), and Fridays Health (4.2 stars, ~4,700 reviews) each hold above-4.0 ratings on Trustpilot (captured September 4, 2026). Found holds a 4.1-star rating across ~732 reviews. OrderlyMeds holds a 3.6-star rating across ~634 reviews; captured negative examples reported fast charging but slow refunds, delayed shipping, and unwanted contact after opt-out. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher. Review themes are individual reports and do not represent verified systematic facts, but they offer insight into the range of patient experiences across high-volume programs.

Choose Eden if…

You value a large review base (4.5 stars, ~5,000 Trustpilot reviews) and are comfortable with a two-part billing structure: $99 medication plus $99 monthly membership for an all-in $198 recurring cost. Eden offers both injectable and oral routes (clinician-determined), and the membership may include additional care services beyond medication fulfillment. If you prefer a single line-item price, Eden's two-part model may feel less transparent than competitors that bundle everything into one monthly charge.

Choose Found if…

You can afford a $1,188 annual prepayment and want the lowest effective monthly rate among the programs reviewed here: $99 per month on the insurance-support track or $169 per month on the cash-pay track (both prepaid annually). Found includes care programming and clinician access; branded medications are billed separately. If you prefer to pay month-to-month or test the program before committing four figures, Found's monthly plans start at $199 (insurance-support) or $289 (cash-pay)—higher than PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month injection rate. Found holds a 4.1-star Trustpilot rating across ~732 reviews.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You are starting at the lowest dose of semaglutide, want a large review base (4.5 stars, ~18,000 Trustpilot reviews), and are comfortable with per-dose pricing that will increase as you titrate. At the starting dose, Mochi's $60 medication plus introductory $39 first-month membership totals $99 per month; specific refill and higher-dose pricing was not itemized in the captured sources, so confirm the cost trajectory before your second or third refill. Mochi's injectable route and per-dose transparency suit patients who want granular control over their dose-step expenses.

Choose OrderlyMeds if…

You value a low-commitment trial: $74.50 per month effective for the first two months (2-month starter $149 total), then $149 per month ongoing. OrderlyMeds does not charge a separate membership fee, and the starter package allows you to assess tolerability and early response before the refill rate takes effect. The program holds a 3.6-star Trustpilot rating across ~634 reviews; captured negative examples reported delayed refunds, shipping delays, and unwanted contact after opt-out. If customer-service responsiveness is a high priority, review the complaints and weigh them against the low entry price.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide injection is $189 with no membership fee and no dose surcharges—lower than Eden's $198 all-in, Found's $199 month-to-month, and OrderlyMeds' $149 refill rate when dose progression is accounted for. The 3-month plan ($169 per month) and 6-month plan ($149 per month) deliver further savings without requiring a four-figure upfront payment. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies, publishes one transparent line-item price (visit, prescription, medication, and shipping included), and holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79 percent of reviews at five stars.

For patients who want predictable month-to-month costs, no membership overhead, and a flat rate across all doses, PlexusDx offers a middle-ground option between low-priced but complex introductory offers and high-priced but flexible month-to-month plans elsewhere. Readers who prioritize liquidity and cost certainty over the absolute lowest effective rate (Found's $99 annual prepay) or the lowest entry threshold (OrderlyMeds' $74.50 starter) may find PlexusDx's structure clearer and easier to budget over 12 months.

Methodology and freshness

We captured pricing, membership terms, and prepay commitments from Eden (tryeden.com), Found (joinfound.com), Mochi Health (joinmochi.com), Hims & Hers (forhers.com), IVIM Health (ivimhealth.com), AltRx (altrx.com), OrderlyMeds (orderlymeds.com), and Fridays Health (joinfridays.com) between July 17 and September 4, 2026. Trustpilot ratings and review volumes were captured September 4, 2026. Twelve-month cost calculations are our own arithmetic, derived from the published rates and prepay structures documented on those dates. All programs dispense compounded semaglutide; none are FDA-approved. Readers should confirm current pricing, eligibility, dose-tier rates, and cancellation terms at checkout before committing to any program.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is $99-per-month semaglutide really $99 all-in?

Not always. Eden's $99 medication rate requires a separate $99 monthly membership, bringing the all-in cost to $198. Found's $99 rate is an effective monthly figure derived from a $1,188 annual prepayment; the true month-to-month plan costs $199. Mochi Health's $99 starting-dose rate includes $60 medication plus $39 introductory first-month membership, and higher doses cost more. Always separate medication, membership, and prepay terms to calculate the true recurring expense.

Do these programs charge more as my dose increases?

Mochi Health uses per-dose pricing: the $60 starting-dose rate will rise at higher tiers, though specific figures were not itemized in the sources. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate regardless of dose—$189 month-to-month whether you are prescribed 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. Most other programs reviewed here (Eden, Found, OrderlyMeds, Fridays Health) did not publish dose-tier pricing; confirm the cost trajectory before your second or third refill.

What is the difference between a prepaid effective rate and a month-to-month rate?

A prepaid effective rate is the total paid upfront divided by the number of months. Found's $99 per month effective rate is $1,188 paid annually ($1,188 ÷ 12 = $99). A month-to-month rate is the amount billed each month with no multi-month commitment—Found's month-to-month plan is $199. Prepaid effective rates lower the per-month figure but reduce liquidity; month-to-month plans cost more per month but allow you to cancel or pause without forfeiting a large prepayment.

Are compounded semaglutide programs FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Branded semaglutide products (Wegovy, Ozempic) are FDA-approved but typically cost significantly more and may require insurance authorization.

Which program has the best Trustpilot rating?

Among the programs reviewed, Eden and Mochi Health each hold 4.5-star Trustpilot ratings (captured September 4, 2026), with Mochi Health's base of approximately 18,000 reviews being the largest. Fridays Health and PlexusDx each hold 4.3-star ratings; PlexusDx reports 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher. Found holds a 4.1-star rating across ~732 reviews, and OrderlyMeds holds a 3.6-star rating across ~634 reviews. Review ratings reflect individual patient reports and do not guarantee future service quality.

Sources

  • PlexusDx GLP-1 alternatives comparison (plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives), accessed July 20, 2026
  • Eden oral tirzepatide announcement (tryeden.com/post/oral-tirzepatide-availability), accessed September 4, 2026
  • Found plans and pricing (joinfound.com/plans-and-pricing), accessed September 4, 2026
  • Mochi Health per-dose pricing blog (joinmochi.com/blog/per-dose-pricing-mochi-health), accessed September 4, 2026
  • Mochi Health tirzepatide page (joinmochi.com/medications/compounded-tirzepatide), accessed September 4, 2026
  • Hims & Hers Wegovy online guide (forhers.com/blog/how-to-get-wegovy-online), accessed September 4, 2026
  • IVIM Health GLP-1 pricing (ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/), accessed September 4, 2026
  • AltRx promotional offer page (altrx.com/glp1/offer-v9-fl), accessed September 4, 2026
  • OrderlyMeds pricing (orderlymeds.com/pricing/), accessed September 4, 2026
  • Fridays Health pricing (joinfridays.com/pricing), accessed September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot profiles for Eden, Found, Mochi Health, Hims & Hers, OrderlyMeds, Fridays Health, and PlexusDx, accessed September 4, 2026

Ready to see your all-in monthly cost with no membership fee?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves