Last reviewed: September 7, 2026 Last updated: September 7, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

For month-to-month compounded GLP-1 injections, PlexusDx prices come in $110 per month below ReflexMD's standard published rates: semaglutide runs $189 at PlexusDx versus $299 at ReflexMD, and tirzepatide runs $289 versus $399. Both providers include the provider consultation and medication in the monthly price with no separate membership fee. ReflexMD also lists an oral weight-control tablet at $199 per month, though the specific active ingredient was not confirmed in the available evidence; PlexusDx offers compounded oral semaglutide at $289 per month and oral tirzepatide at $349 per month. ReflexMD's pricing was captured from its homepage on September 4, 2026, and has not been verified through completed checkout; affiliate pages may advertise lower introductory rates that were not detailed in the available evidence. Readers comparing oral products should confirm the active ingredient and formulation at signup, and anyone considering either provider should verify pricing, dose escalation, and eligibility directly at checkout.

Comparing month-to-month injection plans?

See how PlexusDx's $189 semaglutide and $289 tirzepatide stack up against ReflexMD's $299 and $399 rates.

View PlexusDx injection protocols →

At a glance: PlexusDx vs ReflexMD

Factor PlexusDx ReflexMD
Semaglutide injection (MTM) $189/month $299/month
Tirzepatide injection (MTM) $289/month $399/month
Oral semaglutide (MTM) $289/month Not confirmed
Oral tirzepatide (MTM) $349/month Not confirmed
Oral weight-control tablets N/A $199/month (ingredient unverified)
Multi-month discounts Yes (3-month, 6-month prepaid) Not advertised
Membership or service fee None None
Provider consultation included Yes Yes
Long-term contract required No (MTM); prepaid options available No
Same price at every dose Yes Not specified
Trustpilot rating 4.3 stars (79% five-star) Data not captured
Pricing verification Live product pages, Sept 7 2026 Homepage, Sept 4 2026 (checkout not verified)

PlexusDx 3-month commitment rates: semaglutide injection $169/month, tirzepatide injection $269/month, oral semaglutide $269/month, oral tirzepatide $299/month. 6-month commitment rates: semaglutide injection $149/month, tirzepatide injection $249/month, oral semaglutide $249/month, oral tirzepatide $279/month. Multi-month figures are prepaid equivalents and represent our calculation.

Month-to-month injection pricing: PlexusDx $110 lower on both compounds

On a month-to-month basis with no prepayment, PlexusDx lists compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month and compounded tirzepatide injection at $289 per month, verified from live product pages on September 7, 2026. ReflexMD's homepage lists compounded semaglutide injection at $299 per month and compounded tirzepatide injection at $399 per month, captured September 4, 2026. These figures have not been verified through completed checkout, and affiliate pages may show lower introductory rates that were not captured in detail. Readers should confirm the standard ongoing rate, any introductory or promotional pricing, and the refill price at signup.

Both providers include the provider consultation and medication in the monthly price, with no separate membership or service fee. Over twelve months at the published month-to-month rates, PlexusDx semaglutide totals $2,268 (our calculation: $189 × 12) versus $3,588 for ReflexMD ($299 × 12), a difference of $1,320 per year or $110 per month. For tirzepatide, PlexusDx totals $3,468 ($289 × 12) versus $4,788 for ReflexMD ($399 × 12), the same $1,320 annual difference.

PlexusDx also offers prepaid multi-month commitment plans that lower the effective monthly rate further. The 3-month commitment brings semaglutide to $169 per month and tirzepatide to $269 per month; the 6-month commitment brings semaglutide to $149 per month and tirzepatide to $249 per month. These are prepaid equivalents (our calculation) and require upfront payment. ReflexMD does not advertise multi-month discount plans in the available evidence.

See if you qualify for $189/month compounded semaglutide

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Oral weight-loss medications: unverified ingredient vs confirmed GLP-1 capsules

ReflexMD lists oral weight-control tablets at $199 per month (captured September 4, 2026), but the specific active ingredient—whether semaglutide, tirzepatide, or another compound—was not confirmed in the available evidence. Readers considering this option should verify the formulation, active ingredient, and regulatory status at signup.

PlexusDx offers compounded oral semaglutide capsules at $289 per month (month-to-month) and compounded oral tirzepatide capsules at $349 per month (month-to-month), with 3-month and 6-month prepaid commitment options that reduce the effective monthly rate to $269/$249 for oral semaglutide and $299/$279 for oral tirzepatide. These are confirmed GLP-1 receptor agonist formulations compounded by licensed 503A pharmacies. Because ReflexMD's oral product ingredient is unverified, a direct like-for-like comparison is not possible. If ReflexMD's $199 oral tablet is a GLP-1 formulation comparable to PlexusDx's oral semaglutide or tirzepatide, it would represent a lower-cost option; if it is a different compound or adjunct therapy, the comparison does not hold.

Pricing transparency and checkout verification

PlexusDx pricing was verified from live product pages accessible to the public on September 7, 2026. ReflexMD pricing was captured from the provider's homepage on September 4, 2026, but was not verified through a completed checkout process. The available evidence notes that affiliate pages may advertise lower introductory or promotional rates for ReflexMD injections, but specific figures, eligibility criteria, and refill pricing for those offers were not captured. If you encounter a lower advertised rate on an affiliate page or during signup, confirm whether it applies to the first month only or represents the ongoing rate, and ask for the standard refill price in writing before committing.

Neither provider advertises a separate membership fee or hidden consultation charge. Both include the provider visit and medication in the monthly price. PlexusDx explicitly states that the same price applies at every dose—meaning you pay $189 per month for semaglutide injection whether you are on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. ReflexMD's evidence does not specify whether the $299 and $399 rates hold constant across all dose tiers; readers should confirm at signup.

Service quality and review evidence

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026. Review data for ReflexMD was not captured in the available evidence; readers may wish to search Trustpilot, Reddit, or Google reviews independently before committing.

Both providers operate telehealth models: intake, provider review, prescription, and shipment from a compounding pharmacy. Neither publishes detailed timelines for initial shipment or provider response in the available evidence. Readers who prioritize fast fulfillment, responsive customer support, or specific dose titration schedules should confirm those details directly with the provider before starting.

Regulatory status and compounding

All medications discussed in this comparison—PlexusDx injections and oral capsules, ReflexMD injections and oral tablets—are compounded and not FDA-approved. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Readers should confirm the pharmacy type and regulatory status for ReflexMD's formulations at signup.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want the lowest available month-to-month rate for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injections among the two providers compared here.
  • You prefer transparent, publicly listed pricing verified from live product pages rather than prices that may vary by affiliate channel or promotional period.
  • You value the option to prepay for three or six months in exchange for a lower effective monthly rate ($149 for semaglutide, $249 for tirzepatide on the 6-month plan).
  • You want confirmed access to compounded oral semaglutide or oral tirzepatide capsules with known active ingredients and dosing.
  • You prioritize same-price-at-every-dose simplicity, ensuring your monthly cost does not increase when your provider raises your dose during titration.
  • You want a provider with a verified Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher) and a public review record you can evaluate before committing.

Choose ReflexMD if…

  • You encounter a verified introductory or affiliate promotional rate for injections that, when combined with a confirmed refill price, delivers a lower effective cost than PlexusDx over your intended treatment timeline, and you have that pricing in writing.
  • You are specifically interested in the $199 oral weight-control tablet and can confirm that its active ingredient, formulation, and expected outcomes align with your treatment goals.
  • You prefer a provider you have used before or that was recommended by a trusted source, and pricing is a secondary consideration.
  • You have verified ReflexMD's customer support responsiveness, shipment timelines, and dose escalation protocols through independent reviews or personal inquiry, and those factors outweigh the higher published month-to-month injection rates.

Methodology and freshness

PlexusDx pricing was captured from live product pages at plexusdx.com on September 7, 2026. ReflexMD pricing was captured from the provider's homepage on September 4, 2026, and has not been verified through completed checkout. The evidence notes that affiliate pages may advertise lower introductory rates, but specific figures and terms were not captured. All twelve-month cost totals and prepaid monthly equivalents are our calculations, derived by multiplying the stated monthly rate by twelve or dividing a stated prepaid total by the commitment length. Readers should confirm all pricing, eligibility, dose escalation, and cancellation terms directly with the provider at signup. This article was published September 7, 2026, and reflects evidence available as of that date.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does ReflexMD's $299 semaglutide rate include the provider visit and medication?

Yes. ReflexMD's homepage states that the provider consultation and medication are included in the monthly price, with no separate membership fee. This was captured September 4, 2026, but has not been verified through completed checkout. Confirm inclusions at signup.

Can I switch from ReflexMD to PlexusDx mid-treatment?

Switching telehealth providers mid-treatment is possible but not guaranteed. You will need a new intake and provider review at PlexusDx, and the new provider will determine your starting dose based on your history and current status. Neither provider guarantees continuity of dose or uninterrupted supply during a transfer.

What is ReflexMD's $199 oral weight-control tablet?

The specific active ingredient in ReflexMD's $199 oral tablet was not confirmed in the available evidence. It may be a compounded GLP-1 formulation (semaglutide or tirzepatide) or a different weight-control compound. Confirm the ingredient, formulation, and regulatory status at signup before committing.

Does PlexusDx charge more when my dose increases?

No. PlexusDx states that the same price applies at every dose. If you start semaglutide injection at $189 per month on a 0.25 mg dose, you continue to pay $189 per month if your provider raises you to 1 mg or 2.4 mg during titration.

Are affiliate or promotional rates for ReflexMD reliable?

The available evidence notes that affiliate pages may show lower introductory rates for ReflexMD injections, but specific figures and refill pricing were not captured. If you see an advertised rate below $299 for semaglutide or $399 for tirzepatide, confirm in writing whether it applies only to the first month and ask for the standard ongoing refill rate before committing.

Sources

  • PlexusDx product pages: semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, microdose GLP-1 (plexusdx.com; accessed September 7, 2026)
  • ReflexMD homepage: compounded semaglutide injection $299/month, tirzepatide injection $399/month, oral weight-control tablets $199/month (captured September 4, 2026; checkout not verified)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile: 4.3-star rating, 79% five-star reviews, 83% four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026)
  • Research packet notes: ReflexMD affiliate pages may advertise lower introductory rates; specific figures and refill terms not captured (noted September 4, 2026)

Ready to see if PlexusDx fits your weight-loss plan?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves