Last reviewed: September 16, 2026 Last updated: September 16, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

As of September 2026, Sesame Care does not publish stable, all-in tirzepatide medication pricing on its public site. Public search found no specific tirzepatide cost, no dose-level pricing, and no itemized breakdown of visit fees, program fees, or ongoing medication charges. Sesame Care operates as a cash-pay clinician marketplace where program availability and pricing vary by provider and location, and the platform requires intake completion or location-specific quoting to surface costs. This absence of checkout-verified data makes direct comparison to fixed-price programs impossible and leaves prospective patients unable to budget or evaluate value without starting the intake process.

Looking for upfront tirzepatide pricing?

Compare programs that publish itemized costs before intake.

View transparent options →

What we know about Sesame Care's tirzepatide offering

Sesame Care is described as a cash-pay clinician marketplace with weight-loss program capabilities and prescription services, captured September 4, 2026. The platform's marketplace structure means individual clinicians or program partners may set their own fees and availability, rather than Sesame Care offering a single uniform product.

Public documentation reviewed September 4, 2026 confirms:

  • Sesame Care offers branded GLP-1 prescriptions; program availability varies.
  • No stable all-in medication price for tirzepatide was exposed through public search.
  • Visit fees and program fees vary; no public itemization separates these charges from medication cost.
  • Route (injection or oral), supply quantity, billing cadence, and contract terms are not disclosed in public plan materials.
  • Pricing appears location-specific or provider-specific, requiring intake or questionnaire completion to receive a quote.

This configuration stands in contrast to programs that publish a single national price, itemize every cost component before intake, and maintain consistent pricing across all eligible patients.

Missing cost components

No checkout verification was completed for Sesame Care. The following cost elements remain undocumented:

Component Status
Tirzepatide medication cost Unknown
Dose-specific pricing (2.5mg, 5mg, 7.5mg, 10mg, 12.5mg, 15mg) Unknown
Initial provider visit fee Varies; not itemized
Follow-up visit fees Varies; not itemized
Program or membership fee Not disclosed
Shipping cost Not disclosed
Billing cadence (monthly, quarterly, etc.) Unknown
Contract length or cancellation terms Unknown

This level of opacity makes it impossible to calculate a 12-month cost, compare value across dose escalation, or identify hidden fees before committing to intake.

How transparent programs structure tirzepatide pricing

Programs that publish itemized pricing before intake separate every cost component and apply the same rate to every eligible patient nationwide. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection, for example, costs $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on a three-month plan (prepaid at $807 every three months), or $249 per month on a six-month plan (prepaid at $1,494 every six months). These figures include the provider visit, prescription, compounded tirzepatide medication at any dose, and shipping; there is no separate membership fee, no dose-based upcharge, and no location variability. Captured September 16, 2026.

Over 12 months, the PlexusDx six-month plan totals $2,988 (our calculation: $249 × 12), the three-month plan totals $3,228 ($269 × 12), and month-to-month totals $3,468 ($289 × 12). Every figure is visible before the patient starts intake, and the same price applies whether the clinician prescribes 2.5 mg or 15 mg.

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

See your exact tirzepatide cost before intake

A licensed provider reviews your medical history and determines whether tirzepatide is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Why marketplace models complicate cost transparency

Sesame Care's marketplace structure—where individual clinicians or program partners may set their own availability and fees—inherently creates pricing variability. This model can offer flexibility and provider choice, but it also means that two patients in different locations, or consulting different providers within the same location, may receive different quotes for the same medication and dose.

Public plan materials reviewed September 4, 2026 do not explain:

  • Whether tirzepatide pricing is set by Sesame Care centrally or by individual marketplace participants.
  • Whether medication cost is bundled with visit fees or billed separately.
  • Whether pricing changes with dose escalation or remains flat across the titration schedule.
  • Whether any component of the cost is subscription-based or pay-per-visit.

Without intake completion in multiple locations, it is impossible to determine whether pricing is truly location-variable or simply undisclosed uniformly.

What this means for cost planning

Patients evaluating Sesame Care for tirzepatide cannot:

  • Budget a 12-month cost before starting intake.
  • Compare Sesame Care's effective monthly rate to competitors' published rates.
  • Identify whether a promotional or introductory rate converts to a higher refill rate.
  • Determine the financial impact of dose escalation over six months of titration.
  • Assess the total cost of initial visit, follow-ups, medication, and shipping as separate line items.

This uncertainty requires patients to invest time in intake and potentially consultation before learning whether the program fits their budget, and it prevents apples-to-apples comparison with fixed-price national programs.

Alternative if you need published tirzepatide pricing now

If upfront cost certainty is a priority, consider programs that itemize every fee before intake and maintain the same national rate for every eligible patient. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection costs $289 per month month-to-month or $249 per month on a six-month prepaid plan, covering provider visit, prescription, medication at any dose, and shipping, with no membership fee. Pricing captured September 16, 2026. A licensed clinician reviews medical history and determines appropriateness; no guarantee of eligibility or specific medication is made before that review.

What would improve Sesame Care pricing transparency

Future verification would require:

  • Completion of Sesame Care intake in at least one representative location, with consent to transmit contact information and receive a formal quote.
  • Capture of tirzepatide-specific medication cost, separated from visit and program fees.
  • Documentation of dose-level pricing or confirmation that pricing is dose-agnostic.
  • Identification of billing cadence, contract length, cancellation policy, and refund terms.
  • If pricing is location-variable, documentation of the range or methodology used to determine quotes.

Until that evidence is gathered and verified, Sesame Care remains in "intake/ambiguous" status, meaning no checkout-level pricing confirmation exists.

Methodology and freshness

This analysis is based on public search of Sesame Care's website and platform materials conducted September 4, 2026, supplemented by PlexusDx pricing verification from the live product page captured September 16, 2026, and PlexusDx Trustpilot rating captured September 9, 2026 (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). No Sesame Care intake was completed, no quote was requested, and no contact information was transmitted. Sesame Care's marketplace structure and program-availability language were documented from public-facing pages. The absence of itemized tirzepatide pricing, dose-specific costs, and billing-term disclosure is reported as observed; readers should verify current offerings and location-specific quotes directly with Sesame Care before making decisions. All PlexusDx 12-month totals are our calculation (monthly rate × 12).

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Sesame Care offer compounded or branded tirzepatide?

Public materials state Sesame Care offers branded GLP-1 prescriptions, but do not specify whether compounded tirzepatide is also available or under what conditions. Verify medication source and regulatory status during intake.

Is Sesame Care tirzepatide pricing the same in every state?

Unknown. Evidence indicates pricing may be location-specific or provider-specific within the marketplace model, but no multi-location verification was completed. Confirm your state's quote directly with Sesame Care.

Does Sesame Care charge separately for visits and medication?

Public plan materials do not itemize visit fees versus medication cost. The platform description notes "visit/program fees vary," but whether medication is bundled or billed separately is not disclosed.

Can I see Sesame Care's tirzepatide price before starting intake?

No stable, all-in medication price was found through public search as of September 4, 2026. Pricing appears to require intake completion or location-specific quoting, preventing upfront budget planning.

How does PlexusDx tirzepatide pricing compare to Sesame Care?

PlexusDx publishes a fixed national rate: $289/month month-to-month or $249/month on a six-month plan, all-inclusive with no membership fee and no dose-based upcharge. Sesame Care pricing is undisclosed, so direct comparison is not possible.

Sources

  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page and pricing, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 16, 2026
  • PlexusDx GLP-1 alternatives comparison page, accessed July 17–23, 2026
  • Sesame Care public website and program materials, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile and rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher), trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026

Ready to see your exact tirzepatide cost before you start?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves