Last reviewed: September 19, 2026 Last updated: September 19, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Rift does not publish pricing, product routes (injection or oral), supply duration, billing cadence, membership fees, or contract terms on its public website. A search of indexed pages and the Rift website on September 4, 2026, found no stable pricing; all sources report that a quote is generated after completing an intake questionnaire. PlexusDx publishes month-to-month rates at $189 for compounded semaglutide injection and $289 for compounded tirzepatide injection, with no membership fee. Multi-month prepaid plans lower the effective monthly cost to $149 semaglutide and $249 tirzepatide over six months. Because Rift's pricing and plan structure are not publicly itemized, like-for-like cost comparisons and 12-month projections cannot be calculated. Patients considering Rift must complete the intake to receive a quote; patients considering PlexusDx see the full price before starting.

Comparing GLP-1 telehealth options and need transparent pricing?

Review PlexusDx's published rates, product options, and plan terms side by side.

See all PlexusDx weight-management protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Rift PlexusDx
Semaglutide month-to-month Quote required after intake $189/month (injection)
$289/month (oral)
Tirzepatide month-to-month Quote required after intake $289/month (injection)
$349/month (oral)
Membership fee Not publicly disclosed $0
Multi-month discounts Unknown 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans available
Compounding pharmacy type Unknown; requires verification Licensed state-regulated outsourcing
Trustpilot rating No profile located (Sept 4, 2026) 4.3 stars, 83% 4+ stars (Sept 9, 2026)

Sources: Rift website indexed search September 4, 2026; PlexusDx institutional pricing; Trustpilot profiles captured September 4–9, 2026.

What Rift publishes—and what it does not

Rift's public website (rifthealth.com) does not list pricing for compounded GLP-1 medications, product routes (injection or oral capsule), supply duration per shipment, billing cadence, membership fees, or contract and cancellation terms. An indexed search on September 4, 2026, found no stable advertised price. All evidence sources report that Rift generates a custom quote after a patient completes an intake questionnaire; pricing appears to depend on patient profile or location. The regulatory status of Rift's compounding pharmacy partner is not disclosed on the public site and requires direct verification.

Because Rift does not publish these details, patients cannot calculate total first-year cost, compare unit pricing across dose tiers, or evaluate contract commitment before starting the intake. Patients who prefer to see full pricing and plan structure before entering payment information will need to request a quote from Rift or compare against providers that publish rates on their public sites.

PlexusDx pricing and plan structure

PlexusDx publishes month-to-month and prepaid multi-month rates for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral-capsule routes. All plans carry the same price at every dose—no tier pricing, no membership fee. The published rates as of September 2026:

  • Semaglutide injection: $189/month month-to-month, $169/month prepaid 3-month plan, $149/month prepaid 6-month plan
  • Tirzepatide injection: $289/month month-to-month, $269/month prepaid 3-month plan, $249/month prepaid 6-month plan
  • Semaglutide oral: $289/month month-to-month, $269/month prepaid 3-month plan, $249/month prepaid 6-month plan
  • Tirzepatide oral: $349/month month-to-month, $299/month prepaid 3-month plan, $279/month prepaid 6-month plan
  • Microdose GLP-1 injection (maintenance): $129/month month-to-month

Each monthly price includes the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. No hidden fees, no separate consultation or lab charges, no membership tier. Month-to-month plans bill monthly with no contract; prepaid plans require upfront payment for the full period (three or six months) and bill at the lower effective monthly rate.

PlexusDx works exclusively with licensed state-regulated compounding pharmacies. Patients see these rates on the product pages and at checkout before payment authorization.

Twelve-month cost projection: PlexusDx only

Because Rift does not publish pricing, 12-month cost calculations are possible only for PlexusDx. The figures below are our calculation, derived from the published monthly rates and assuming continuous supply over one year.

Semaglutide injection

  • Month-to-month: 12 × $189 = $2,268 first year
  • 3-month prepaid: 4 quarters × $507 (3 × $169) = $2,028 first year; effective monthly equivalent $169 (prepaid)
  • 6-month prepaid: 2 periods × $894 (6 × $149) = $1,788 first year; effective monthly equivalent $149 (prepaid)

Tirzepatide injection

  • Month-to-month: 12 × $289 = $3,468 first year
  • 3-month prepaid: 4 quarters × $807 (3 × $269) = $3,228 first year; effective monthly equivalent $269 (prepaid)
  • 6-month prepaid: 2 periods × $1,494 (6 × $249) = $2,988 first year; effective monthly equivalent $249 (prepaid)

The 6-month prepaid plan saves $480 per year on semaglutide injection and $480 per year on tirzepatide injection compared to month-to-month billing. Savings accrue only if the patient completes the full prepaid period; early discontinuation does not generate a refund for unused months in most telehealth plan structures (confirm PlexusDx's specific refund policy before committing to a multi-month plan).

See your exact cost before you commit

A licensed provider reviews your 60-second intake and confirms your fit—no payment until approval.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors

Transparency and budget planning

PlexusDx publishes every element of its pricing structure on public product pages: per-month cost, multi-month discounts, medication route, dose-agnostic pricing, and zero membership fees. Patients can calculate their annual cost, compare semaglutide to tirzepatide, and evaluate injection versus oral before starting the intake. Rift requires completion of a questionnaire to receive a quote; the evidence does not indicate whether that quote itemizes medication, provider visit, shipping, and other fees separately or bundles them into a single figure. Patients who want to comparison-shop across multiple telehealth providers before committing to an intake will find PlexusDx's published pricing easier to incorporate into a decision matrix.

Product and route options

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral-capsule routes, plus a microdose GLP-1 injection option for maintenance. Patients can start on injection, then switch to oral capsules (or vice versa) if side effects, travel logistics, or needle aversion become decision factors. Rift's website does not itemize which GLP-1 compounds or routes it dispenses; product options may be disclosed in the intake questionnaire or the follow-up quote. Patients who want to confirm injection-versus-oral availability before beginning an intake will need to contact Rift directly or complete the questionnaire.

Pharmacy type and regulatory oversight

PlexusDx discloses that it works with licensed state-regulated compounding pharmacies, which compound medications for individual patient prescriptions. Rift's pharmacy-partner type is not disclosed on the public website as of September 4, 2026. Pharmacy type influences regulatory oversight, sterility requirements, and whether medications are compounded in advance or per prescription. Patients who consider pharmacy licensing a material decision factor should verify Rift's pharmacy partner type before proceeding.

Review transparency

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). A search for Rift's Trustpilot profile on September 4, 2026, returned no results. Reddit discussion search was performed but located no concentrated negative threads. The absence of a Trustpilot profile does not imply poor service; it may reflect a newer market entry, a smaller patient volume, or a business decision not to solicit public reviews. Patients who rely on third-party reviews to assess service quality, shipping reliability, and support responsiveness will find more public feedback for PlexusDx than for Rift at this stage.

Choose Rift if…

  • You prefer a provider that tailors pricing and plan structure to your individual profile or location, and you are comfortable receiving that information after completing an intake rather than before.
  • You want to explore a less-publicized telehealth GLP-1 option and are willing to request details directly from the clinical team.
  • Transparent upfront pricing is less important to you than other service attributes (delivery speed, specific provider credentials, etc.), which you plan to evaluate during the intake or consult.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want published, itemized pricing that lets you calculate your first-year cost—including multi-month discounts—before you start an intake or enter payment information.
  • You value having five product options (semaglutide and tirzepatide injection and oral, plus microdose maintenance) under one flat, dose-agnostic pricing structure with no membership fee.
  • You prefer working with a provider that discloses its state-regulated pharmacy partnerships and carries a public 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with independently verifiable patient feedback.
  • You want the flexibility to switch between injection and oral routes without changing providers or re-negotiating pricing.

Methodology and freshness

This comparison synthesizes evidence captured between July 17 and September 9, 2026. Rift's website (rifthealth.com) and indexed search results were reviewed on September 4, 2026; no public pricing, product itemization, or contract terms were located. PlexusDx pricing reflects institutional knowledge current as of September 2026 and aligns with figures published on a third-party comparison chart captured July 17–23, 2026. Trustpilot profiles were accessed September 4 and September 9, 2026. Twelve-month cost projections for PlexusDx are our calculation, derived by multiplying published monthly rates by billing frequency over one year. Patients should confirm current pricing, product availability, contract terms, and pharmacy partnerships at checkout or by contacting each provider directly; telehealth commercial terms can change between evidence capture and publication.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why doesn't Rift publish its GLP-1 pricing on its website?

Many telehealth weight-loss providers generate custom quotes based on patient health profile, location, insurance eligibility, or formulary availability. Rift requires an intake questionnaire before issuing a price. This approach tailors the offer but prevents patients from budgeting or comparison-shopping before beginning the intake process.

Does PlexusDx charge the same price for every semaglutide or tirzepatide dose?

Yes. PlexusDx uses flat, dose-agnostic pricing: semaglutide injection is $189/month month-to-month (or $169/$149 prepaid) regardless of whether your provider prescribes 0.25 mg, 1 mg, or 2.4 mg. Tirzepatide injection is $289/month month-to-month (or $269/$249 prepaid) at any dose. No tier jumps, no surprise increases when you titrate up.

Can I see the full cost breakdown before I pay PlexusDx or Rift?

PlexusDx publishes every cost component on its product pages—medication, provider visit, shipping—rolled into one monthly price with no membership fee. Rift does not publish pricing; you receive a quote after the intake. Neither provider guarantees eligibility or final pricing until a licensed clinician reviews your profile and approves the prescription.

What type of compounding pharmacy does each provider use?

PlexusDx discloses that it works exclusively with licensed state-regulated compounding pharmacies, which compound medications per individual prescription under state oversight. Rift's pharmacy-partner type is not disclosed on the public website as of September 4, 2026; you may need to ask during intake or after receiving your quote.

How do I decide between Rift and PlexusDx if Rift won't show me a price first?

If upfront cost transparency is essential, start with PlexusDx—you'll see the full price and can calculate your 12-month budget before the intake. If you prefer a tailored quote and are comfortable waiting until after the questionnaire, complete Rift's intake and compare the quote you receive to PlexusDx's published rates. There is no rule against requesting quotes from multiple providers.

Sources

  • Rift website (rifthealth.com), indexed search and direct review, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx institutional pricing and product catalog, current as of September 2026
  • Third-party GLP-1 comparison chart (source document reference 1), captured July 17–23, 2026
  • Trustpilot profile for PlexusDx (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026
  • Trustpilot and Reddit search for Rift, performed September 4, 2026

Ready to see your exact PlexusDx cost and confirm your fit?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed state-regulated compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves