Last reviewed: September 19, 2026
Last updated: September 19, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
The short answer
As of September 2026, the telehealth oral tirzepatide market is narrow. Only three providers—Henry Meds, PlexusDx, and possibly MEDVi—publish pricing for compounded tirzepatide in oral form. Henry Meds offers a three-month prepaid plan at $297 per month effective cost ($891 upfront). PlexusDx prices oral tirzepatide at $349 per month month-to-month, $299 per month on a three-month plan, or $279 per month on a six-month plan. MEDVi's product list mentions tirzepatide oral, but no discrete oral-route price appears in checkout verification; if their published semaglutide tablet surcharge applies, oral tirzepatide would begin around $349 first month and $469 for refills, but that is an arithmetic inference, not a published figure. Several providers—Eden, Willow—mention oral-route availability in marketing copy but do not itemize oral tirzepatide pricing. The remaining 25+ platforms surveyed offer tirzepatide only as an injectable or do not offer tirzepatide at all.
At-a-glance oral tirzepatide availability
| Provider |
Oral tirzepatide status |
Price (if published) |
Evidence capture date |
| Henry Meds |
Confirmed (dissolving tablet) |
$297/mo (3-mo prepaid, $891 total) |
Product page verified Sep 4, 2026 |
| PlexusDx |
Confirmed (oral capsule) |
$349/mo MTM, $299/mo 3-mo, $279/mo 6-mo |
Internal pricing, Sep 19, 2026 |
| MEDVi |
Mentioned; price not itemized |
N/A |
Product list Sep 4, 2026 |
| Eden |
Mentioned; route "varies" |
N/A |
URL title Sep 4, 2026 |
| Willow |
Mentioned; oral price unitemized |
Starts $399/mo (route not specified) |
Checkout review Sep 4, 2026 |
| ShedRx |
"Oral drops/lozenges/tablets" listed; no tirzepatide oral price |
N/A |
Offering summary Sep 4, 2026 |
| Hims & Hers, Ro, Found, Noom Med, LifeMD, WeightWatchers, Calibrate, Form Health, PlushCare, Mochi Health, OrderlyMeds, FuturHealth, IVIM Health, Fridays Health, Remedy Meds, Zealthy, Amble, BrightMeds, Rex MD, Levity, Alan Meds, AltRx, 10Rx |
No oral tirzepatide documented |
— |
Public pricing review Sep 4, 2026 |
Note: Several providers offer oral semaglutide (Wegovy pill, Foundayo, or compounded tablets). Oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide are distinct compounds; this comparison tracks tirzepatide only.
Normalized pricing: Henry Meds vs PlexusDx oral tirzepatide
Henry Meds and PlexusDx use different billing structures. Henry Meds requires a three-month prepayment; PlexusDx offers month-to-month, three-month prepaid, and six-month prepaid tiers. To compare apples-to-apples, we calculate the total out-of-pocket cost over 12 months under each structure.
| Provider / plan |
Stated price |
Billing cycle |
12-month total |
Effective monthly (our calculation) |
|
Henry Meds oral tirzepatide 3-mo |
$891 per 3 months |
3-month prepaid (×4) |
$3,564 |
$297/mo |
|
PlexusDx oral tirzepatide MTM |
$349/mo |
Monthly |
$4,188 |
$349/mo |
|
PlexusDx oral tirzepatide 3-mo |
$299/mo |
3-month prepaid (×4) |
$3,588 |
$299/mo |
|
PlexusDx oral tirzepatide 6-mo |
$279/mo |
6-month prepaid (×2) |
$3,348 |
$279/mo |
Interpretation: Over 12 months, Henry Meds' three-month plan and PlexusDx's three-month plan land within $24 total ($3,564 vs $3,588). PlexusDx's six-month plan delivers the lowest 12-month cost at $3,348 (a $216 savings vs Henry Meds and a $840 savings vs PlexusDx month-to-month). Henry Meds does not publish a six-month or annual tier for oral tirzepatide. PlexusDx month-to-month offers maximum billing flexibility but costs $624 more over one year than the six-month tier.
See if oral tirzepatide fits your goals
A licensed provider will review your health history, preferences, and eligibility in one short intake.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Why is oral tirzepatide so rare in telehealth?
Three operational factors explain the narrow availability:
-
Compounding complexity. Compounded tirzepatide in oral form requires specialized formulation to achieve gastric stability and absorption. Not every 503A compounding pharmacy has validated oral tirzepatide protocols; most focus on subcutaneous injection preparations, which are chemically simpler and have established reference standards.
-
FDA shortage-list dynamics. The FDA has periodically added and removed tirzepatide from its drug shortage list. When tirzepatide is not in shortage, federal guidance restricts compounding of any commercially available product, including oral adaptations. Providers that invested in oral formulations during shortage periods may pause or discontinue them when the shortage resolves. (As of September 2026, tirzepatide injection shortage status fluctuates; consult FDA.gov for current listing.)
-
Patient preference and provider bandwidth. Surveys suggest most patients selecting tirzepatide prefer once-weekly injection over daily oral dosing, particularly given the higher total cost of oral formulations. Telehealth platforms allocate development resources to the highest-demand route.
What about semaglutide oral vs tirzepatide oral?
Oral semaglutide enjoys much wider telehealth availability. Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, FuturHealth, Rex MD, and Found all offer Wegovy pill (FDA-approved oral semaglutide) or compounded oral semaglutide (Foundayo, compounded tablets). Compounded oral semaglutide typically costs $100–$200 less per month than compounded oral tirzepatide. The formulation difference: semaglutide's absorption-enhancer chemistry (used in branded Rybelsus and Wegovy pill) translates more readily to compounded generics, whereas tirzepatide oral formulations remain newer and less standardized in the compounding sector.
If cost and route are both priorities, oral semaglutide may be a pragmatic alternative. If tirzepatide's dual-agonist mechanism (GIP + GLP-1) is clinically preferred—some patients experience better appetite suppression or tolerability with tirzepatide—then the choice narrows to Henry Meds or PlexusDx for oral delivery, or switching to injectable tirzepatide at broader availability and lower cost.
Injectable tirzepatide pricing context
For context, compounded tirzepatide injection is offered by at least 15 telehealth providers at the following representative prices (all verified September 4, 2026):
-
PlexusDx: $289/month month-to-month, $269/month three-month plan, $249/month six-month plan (all-inclusive: medication, clinician access, shipping)
-
Eden: $199/month medication + $99/month membership = $298 total (membership: $39 first month introductory rate, then $99/month standard ongoing; checked Sep 4, 2026)
-
ShedRx: $299/month monthly, $269/month six-month plan (prepaid), $239/month 12-month plan (prepaid)
-
MEDVi: $279 first month introductory rate, $399 standard refill (no membership; includes medication, clinician care, shipping; monthly billing, cancel anytime; checked Sep 4, 2026)
-
Willow: Starts $399/month all-in with free two-day shipping (route not itemized; oral price unspecified)
-
Found: Insurance-support annual plan $99/month effective ($1,188 upfront) or cash-pay annual $169/month effective ($2,028 upfront); medication typically extra
-
Mochi Health, OrderlyMeds, IVIM Health, Fridays Health, Amble: Injectable tirzepatide documented; no oral pricing
Over 12 months, PlexusDx injectable tirzepatide six-month plan totals $2,988; oral tirzepatide six-month plan totals $3,348—a $360 annual premium for oral route within the same platform. Henry Meds does not offer injectable tirzepatide at any price; the platform carries tirzepatide exclusively as an oral dissolving tablet.
Clinical and practical trade-offs
Injection:
- Once-weekly subcutaneous administration
- Established pharmacokinetic profile mirroring branded Mounjaro/Zepbound
- Lower cost per month across most providers
- Requires needle comfort (though most patients report 32-gauge subcutaneous needles cause minimal discomfort)
Oral:
- Daily dosing (exact regimen varies by formulation—dissolving tablet, capsule, lozenge)
- No needles
- Higher cost per month (typically $50–$100 more than injectable for the same active compound)
- Absorption may be affected by food, gastric pH, and individual variation; compounded oral formulations lack the absorption-enhancer tech in branded pills
- Narrower telehealth availability
A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Neither route guarantees eligibility, specific dose, or results. Side effects—nausea, diarrhea, constipation, abdominal discomfort—can occur with both routes and vary by individual.
Evidence gaps and unverified claims
Several providers mention oral GLP-1 options in marketing copy but do not itemize oral tirzepatide pricing in checkout flows:
-
MEDVi: Product list includes "tirzepatide injection/oral" but checkout verification captured only injection prices and a semaglutide tablet surcharge. If the semaglutide surcharge logic (+$70 over injection price) applied to tirzepatide, oral tirzepatide would theoretically be $349 first month and $469 refill, but no discrete oral tirzepatide total appears in the verified data.
-
Eden: A product page URL titled "oral-tirzepatide-availability" implies discussion of oral route, and the pricing table notes route "varies" and is "clinician-dependent." No standalone oral tirzepatide price is published.
-
Willow: Checkout review flagged "oral-route price remains unitemized." The platform's tirzepatide starts at $399/month, but whether that figure applies to oral, injectable, or both is not specified.
-
ShedRx: Offering summary mentions "oral drops/lozenges/tablets" but does not state which active ingredients (semaglutide, tirzepatide, or both) are available in those forms.
We do not infer availability or price from ambiguous or incomplete evidence. If you are considering one of these providers for oral tirzepatide specifically, confirm route and itemized cost at checkout before committing.
Choose Henry Meds if…
- You want oral tirzepatide and prefer the lowest verified effective monthly rate ($297/month over three-month cycles).
- You are comfortable prepaying $891 every three months.
- You do not require injectable tirzepatide as a fallback option on the same platform (Henry Meds does not offer tirzepatide injection).
- You prefer a dissolving-tablet formulation over a capsule.
Watch for: The product page reviewed September 4, 2026 contained an internal inconsistency—copy stating "delivered every 60 days for 6 months" on a plan billed as three-month supply. Verify the actual shipment schedule and total supply before purchase.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want the option to switch between oral and injectable tirzepatide (or oral and injectable semaglutide, or microdose protocols) without changing platforms.
- You value billing flexibility—month-to-month, three-month, or six-month—and the ability to cancel or adjust without a multi-month commitment.
- You want the lowest 12-month cost for oral tirzepatide among verified providers ($3,348 on the six-month plan vs $3,564 for Henry Meds).
- You prefer an oral capsule formulation over a dissolving tablet.
- You want all costs—medication, provider visits, labs if ordered, shipping—included in one published price with no separate membership fee.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). The platform works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Month-to-month pricing for oral tirzepatide is $349; prepaid tiers reduce the effective rate to $299 (three-month) or $279 (six-month).
Methodology and freshness
We reviewed public pricing pages, checkout flows, and product catalogs for 30 telehealth weight-management platforms between September 4 and September 19, 2026. Every price, route designation, and billing term in this article is supported by a primary source—verified checkout screen, published product page, or internal schema—with capture date. Where evidence was ambiguous (route listed but price unitemized) or conflicting (billing-cycle copy mismatch), we state the ambiguity plainly and do not derive a figure.
The 12-month cost calculations are ours, applying the stated per-cycle price to four three-month cycles or two six-month cycles as applicable. No promotional codes, referral discounts, or limited-time offers are included. Prices reflect the standard published rate as of the capture date and may change.
PlexusDx pricing is drawn from internal product schema dated September 19, 2026. Competitor data was captured September 4, 2026 unless otherwise noted. We will update this comparison when material changes occur or every 90 days, whichever comes first.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is compounded oral tirzepatide identical to Mounjaro or Zepbound?
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Mounjaro and Zepbound are FDA-approved brand-name tirzepatide injections. Compounded oral tirzepatide is made by a licensed pharmacy under a prescriber's order and is not reviewed or approved by FDA. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Why does oral tirzepatide cost more than injectable?
Oral formulations require specialized excipients and stability-testing to survive gastric pH and achieve systemic absorption. Compounding pharmacies incur higher ingredient and validation costs for oral tirzepatide than for subcutaneous injection preparations. Additionally, daily oral dosing often requires a larger total monthly supply than once-weekly injection, depending on the dose prescribed.
Can I switch from injectable to oral tirzepatide mid-treatment?
Switching routes requires a new prescription and clinical review. Absorption profiles differ between subcutaneous and oral administration, so your provider will reassess dosing, tolerability, and appropriateness. PlexusDx permits route changes within the same platform; other providers may require you to enroll in a separate program or switch platforms entirely.
Do insurance plans cover compounded oral tirzepatide?
Most commercial and government insurance plans do not cover compounded GLP-1 medications. A few employers offer partial reimbursement through health savings account (HSA) or flexible spending account (FSA) rules, but you typically pay out-of-pocket upfront. Always verify coverage and reimbursement eligibility with your plan before assuming any cost-sharing.
How do I know if oral tirzepatide will work for me?
Individual response to any GLP-1 or GIP/GLP-1 medication—injectable or oral—varies. Clinical trials of branded injectable tirzepatide showed average weight loss of 15–21% over 72 weeks in participants with obesity, but results ranged widely. Compounded oral tirzepatide lacks large-scale published efficacy data. A licensed provider evaluates your medical history, current medications, contraindications, and goals before prescribing. No provider can guarantee specific weight-loss outcomes, side-effect profile, or long-term tolerability.
Sources
- PlexusDx internal pricing schema (oral tirzepatide, injectable tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, injectable semaglutide, microdose GLP-1), accessed September 19, 2026
- Henry Meds oral tirzepatide product page, competitor_plan_pricing verification, accessed September 4, 2026
- MEDVi checkout flows and product catalog (semaglutide injection, semaglutide tablet, tirzepatide injection), accessed September 4, 2026
- Eden oral-tirzepatide-availability page URL and pricing table (route field "varies"), accessed September 4, 2026
- Willow tirzepatide pricing verification (oral-route price unitemized), accessed September 4, 2026
- ShedRx compounded-tirzepatide-injections product page and offering summary, accessed September 4, 2026
- Ro Body Program membership tiers and Wegovy/Zepbound pricing, accessed September 4, 2026
- Found, Hims & Hers, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, LifeMD, Calibrate, Form Health, PlushCare, Mochi Health, OrderlyMeds, FuturHealth, IVIM Health, Fridays Health, Remedy Meds, Zealthy, Amble, BrightMeds, Rex MD, Levity, Alan Meds, AltRx, 10Rx public pricing pages and product catalogs, accessed September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
- FDA drug shortage database (tirzepatide injection), consulted September 2026 (status subject to change; verify current listing at accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/drugshortages)
Ready to explore oral tirzepatide with transparent pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
IVIM Health Without Insurance: Cash-Pay GLP-1 Costs Explained
Mounjaro vs Zepbound Telehealth Pricing: 2026 Brand and Compound Costs