Last reviewed: September 19, 2026 Last updated: September 19, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

OrderlyMeds advertises all-inclusive pricing: no separate membership fee, no unbundled visit charges, no lab fees, and no shipping fees according to the pricing page captured September 4, 2026. The structure that requires attention is medication cost over time. The advertised $74.50/month for compounded semaglutide is a two-month prepaid starter rate ($149 upfront); ongoing medication bills $149/month. For compounded tirzepatide, the advertised $149.50/month is likewise a two-month prepaid starter ($299 upfront), then $299/month ongoing. Over twelve months the effective rate for semaglutide is $136.58/month (our calculation: $149 starter + ten months at $149), and for tirzepatide $274.08/month (our calculation: $299 starter + ten months at $299). PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289/month for tirzepatide, with no introductory pricing and the option to prepay for lower rates ($149/month and $249/month on six-month plans).

Looking for transparent, predictable GLP‑1 pricing?

Compare all-inclusive plans with no starter-versus-refill gap and optional prepaid discounts.

See All GLP‑1 Plans →

At-a-glance comparison

Item OrderlyMeds PlexusDx
Compounded semaglutide starter rate $149 for 2 months ($74.50/month advertised equivalent) $189/month (no intro pricing)
Compounded semaglutide ongoing $149/month $189/month MTM; $149/month prepaid 6-month
Compounded tirzepatide starter rate $299 for 2 months ($149.50/month advertised equivalent) $289/month (no intro pricing)
Compounded tirzepatide ongoing $299/month $289/month MTM; $249/month prepaid 6-month
Membership fee $0 $0
Visit, lab, shipping fees Included (all-inclusive advertised) Included
Regulatory status Compounded / not FDA-approved Compounded / not FDA-approved
Route Injection Injection (oral capsules also available)

OrderlyMeds pricing captured September 4, 2026 from orderlymeds.com/pricing/. PlexusDx pricing verified September 19, 2026.

Breaking down the fee structure: what is and is not bundled

OrderlyMeds advertises an all-inclusive model with no separate line items for provider visits, laboratory work, or shipping, according to the pricing page captured September 4, 2026. There is no monthly membership fee. The price you see is the medication price, and the medication price includes program access.

The structure that deserves scrutiny is the two-tier medication pricing: a discounted two-month starter period followed by a higher ongoing monthly rate. For compounded semaglutide, the $149 upfront payment covers two months, yielding an advertised monthly equivalent of $74.50. Month three and every month thereafter bills $149. For compounded tirzepatide, $299 upfront covers two months (advertised as $149.50/month), then $299/month ongoing.

This is not a hidden fee in the traditional sense—the ongoing rate is disclosed on the same pricing page—but it is a material step-up that changes the effective cost of a year-long program. Readers comparing providers should calculate total first-year outlay rather than relying on the advertised per-month equivalent of the starter period.

Twelve-month cost comparison: effective monthly rates

When we model a full twelve months of treatment, the starter discount spreads across the year but does not eliminate the ongoing-rate premium. The calculations below are ours, derived from the verified pricing structure.

OrderlyMeds compounded semaglutide

  • Months 1–2: $149 upfront (two-month starter)
  • Months 3–12: $149/month × 10 = $1,490
  • Total year one: $149 + $1,490 = $1,639
  • Effective monthly rate over twelve months: $1,639 ÷ 12 = $136.58/month

PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection (month-to-month)

  • Months 1–12: $189/month × 12 = $2,268
  • Effective monthly rate: $189/month

PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection (six-month prepaid plan)

  • Six months prepaid at $149/month = $894 per cycle
  • Two cycles in twelve months = $1,788 total
  • Effective monthly rate: $149/month

OrderlyMeds compounded tirzepatide

  • Months 1–2: $299 upfront (two-month starter)
  • Months 3–12: $299/month × 10 = $2,990
  • Total year one: $299 + $2,990 = $3,289
  • Effective monthly rate over twelve months: $3,289 ÷ 12 = $274.08/month

PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide injection (month-to-month)

  • Months 1–12: $289/month × 12 = $3,468
  • Effective monthly rate: $289/month

PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide injection (six-month prepaid plan)

  • Six months prepaid at $249/month = $1,494 per cycle
  • Two cycles in twelve months = $2,988 total
  • Effective monthly rate: $249/month

On a twelve-month horizon, OrderlyMeds' effective rate for semaglutide ($136.58/month) undercuts both PlexusDx month-to-month ($189) and PlexusDx six-month prepaid ($149). For tirzepatide, OrderlyMeds' effective rate ($274.08/month) likewise beats PlexusDx month-to-month ($289) and PlexusDx six-month prepaid ($249). The OrderlyMeds advantage narrows or reverses if you remain on the program into year two, because the $149 and $299 ongoing rates continue with no further starter discount, while PlexusDx prepaid rates remain $149 and $249 in every renewal cycle.

See your personalized price and plan options

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors beyond price

Service experience and reported reliability

OrderlyMeds holds a 3.6-star rating on Trustpilot from approximately 634 reviews, captured September 4, 2026. Individual one- and two-star reports cite themes including fast charging but slow refunds, non-response to customer-service inquiries, delayed shipping, unexpected pharmacy changes, and unwanted marketing calls or texts after opt-out requests. Reddit discussion threads captured the same date surface similar anecdotal complaints. These are individual allegations and may not represent the majority experience, but they appear with enough frequency to warrant attention when service reliability is a priority.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026.

Dose flexibility and same-price-at-every-dose policies

OrderlyMeds' published pricing page does not specify whether the advertised rates apply to all dose tiers or only to introductory maintenance doses. Confirm at intake or checkout whether higher doses carry surcharges. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate regardless of semaglutide or tirzepatide dose: $189 month-to-month for semaglutide whether you are prescribed 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg, and $289 month-to-month for tirzepatide across the full FDA dose range.

State availability and transfer logistics

The research packet notes that prospective patients should verify whether OrderlyMeds' multi-month transfer plans are available in the target state. Compounding pharmacy networks and telehealth licensure vary by jurisdiction. If you are considering transferring an existing prescription or bringing medical records from another provider, confirm that OrderlyMeds operates in your state and accepts transfers before committing to the two-month prepaid starter.

Choose OrderlyMeds if…

  • You prioritize the lowest possible first-year outlay and are confident you will remain on treatment for at least six to twelve months, allowing you to amortize the starter-period discount.
  • You prefer a no-membership structure with visit, lab, and shipping costs bundled into a single medication charge.
  • The $136.58 effective monthly rate for semaglutide (year one) or $274.08 for tirzepatide fits your budget better than alternatives, and you are comfortable with the $149/$299 ongoing rates in subsequent years.
  • The 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and associated service reports do not outweigh the cost advantage for your situation.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You value transparent, predictable month-to-month pricing with no introductory-versus-ongoing rate gap.
  • You want the option to prepay for a discount ($149/month for semaglutide, $249/month for tirzepatide on six-month plans) that persists across every renewal cycle, not just the first two months.
  • Same-price-at-every-dose clarity matters: you want assurance that a dose increase will not trigger a billing surprise.
  • Service reliability and review ratings are decision factors; PlexusDx' 4.3-star Trustpilot rating and 79 percent five-star review share offer a higher baseline of reported satisfaction.
  • You prefer a provider that publishes detailed evidence-based comparisons and discloses its own participation in those comparisons.

Brand-medication options

OrderlyMeds also lists brand Wegovy (semaglutide) pens at $1,839 per 28-day supply and brand Zepbound (tirzepatide) pens at $1,498 per 28-day supply, according to the pricing page captured September 4, 2026. The research packet advises confirming current manufacturer cash-channel availability, as brand-pen programs and direct-to-consumer access can change. Brand medications are FDA-approved; compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Methodology and freshness

OrderlyMeds pricing, membership structure, and inclusions were captured September 4, 2026 from orderlymeds.com/pricing/. Trustpilot rating and review themes for OrderlyMeds were captured September 4, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/orderlymeds.com. Reddit discussion threads were captured the same date. PlexusDx pricing was verified September 19, 2026. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. All twelve-month effective-rate calculations and prepaid-plan comparisons are our calculations, derived from the verified per-month and per-cycle rates. Verify current pricing, state availability, and program terms at provider checkout before committing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does OrderlyMeds charge separate fees for doctor visits, lab work, or shipping?

No. OrderlyMeds advertises all-inclusive pricing with no separate line items for provider visits, laboratory services, or shipping, according to the pricing page captured September 4, 2026. The medication charge covers program access and logistics.

What is the true monthly cost of OrderlyMeds semaglutide after the starter period?

The two-month starter costs $149 upfront, advertised as $74.50 per month. Month three and beyond bill $149 per month. Over twelve months the effective rate is $136.58 per month (our calculation), but in year two and beyond you pay the full $149 monthly with no further discount.

How does OrderlyMeds' first-year cost compare to PlexusDx for semaglutide?

OrderlyMeds' twelve-month total for compounded semaglutide is $1,639 (effective $136.58/month), compared to PlexusDx month-to-month at $2,268 ($189/month) or PlexusDx six-month prepaid at $1,788 ($149/month). OrderlyMeds holds the first-year advantage; PlexusDx prepaid plans offer lower rates in subsequent years.

Are higher doses of semaglutide or tirzepatide priced the same at OrderlyMeds?

The published pricing page does not specify dose-tier pricing. Confirm at intake or checkout whether the advertised $149 semaglutide and $299 tirzepatide rates apply to all FDA dose levels or only to lower maintenance doses. PlexusDx charges the same rate at every dose.

What do OrderlyMeds reviews say about customer service and shipping reliability?

OrderlyMeds holds a 3.6-star Trustpilot rating from approximately 634 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). Individual negative reports cite fast charging but slow refunds, non-response, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes, and unwanted marketing contact. These are anecdotal allegations; confirm current service standards through recent reviews or direct inquiry.

Sources

  • OrderlyMeds pricing page, orderlymeds.com/pricing/, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx pricing and product pages, plexusdx.com, accessed September 19, 2026
  • Trustpilot OrderlyMeds profile, trustpilot.com/review/orderlymeds.com, accessed September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot PlexusDx profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
  • Reddit search: OrderlyMeds shipping complaint, reddit.com/search/?q=OrderlyMeds%20shipping%20complaint, accessed September 4, 2026

Ready to see your all-inclusive price?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves