Last reviewed: September 17, 2026 Last updated: September 17, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

The short answer

OatMeds offers compounded tirzepatide injection at $229 per month on month-to-month billing, or in prepaid 3-month bundles starting at $133 per month ($399 upfront for the "starter" bundle) and $166 per month ($499 upfront for the "standard" bundle). All plans include medication and program support with no membership or service fees. The distinction between "starter" and "standard" bundles is not defined in publicly available sources; confirmation at checkout is advised. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection costs $289 per month on month-to-month billing, $269 per month with a 3-month commitment, and $249 per month with a 6-month commitment, billed monthly rather than prepaid.

Comparing tirzepatide programs for the best fit?

See PlexusDx tirzepatide pricing alongside alternatives before you decide.

Explore tirzepatide options →

OatMeds tirzepatide pricing at a glance

Plan Supply Billing Per Month Upfront
Tirzepatide Starter 12 weeks Prepaid quarterly $133 (prepaid rate) $399
Tirzepatide Standard 12 weeks Prepaid quarterly $166 (prepaid rate) $499
Tirzepatide Monthly 4 weeks Month-to-month $229 $229

Source: oatmeds.com, accessed September 4, 2026. Prices shown are for compounded tirzepatide injection with no additive; B12 and glycine additive options available at different pricing.

Prepaid bundles versus month-to-month: the tradeoff

OatMeds structures its tirzepatide plans around two prepaid 3-month bundles and one month-to-month option. The starter bundle costs $399 upfront, or $133 per month over the 12-week supply. The standard bundle costs $499 upfront, or $166 per month. Both bundles require full payment at the start of each quarter; you commit $399 or $499 every three months to maintain access.

The monthly plan costs $229 per month with no upfront commitment beyond the first month. Over 12 months, the starter bundle totals $1,596 (four quarters at $399 each, our calculation), the standard bundle totals $1,996 (four quarters at $499 each, our calculation), and the monthly plan totals $2,748 ($229 × 12, our calculation). The difference between the starter bundle and the monthly plan is $1,152 over a year—the price of liquidity and month-to-month flexibility.

Available sources do not define what distinguishes the "starter" from the "standard" bundle. Common possibilities include starting dose versus maintenance dose, eligibility criteria, or formulary differences; confirm the specifics at checkout or with OatMeds support before committing.

Extra fees and inclusions

OatMeds advertises no membership or monthly service fees for tirzepatide plans. All three tiers include medication and program support in the quoted price. Shipping terms, late-renewal fees, and cancellation or refund policies are not detailed in the verified sources captured September 4, 2026; readers should verify these terms directly before enrollment.

Like-for-like comparison: OatMeds versus PlexusDx tirzepatide

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection costs $289 per month on month-to-month billing, $269 per month with a 3-month commitment, and $249 per month with a 6-month commitment. Commitments are billed monthly at the discounted rate rather than prepaid in full, so a 3-month commitment costs $269 charged once per month for at least three months, not $807 upfront.

Plan Type OatMeds PlexusDx
Month-to-month $229 $289
3-month (prepaid rate / commitment per month) $133 (starter) or $166 (standard), prepaid $269 (commitment, billed monthly)
6-month commitment $249
12-month total (monthly plan) $2,748 $3,468
12-month total (3-month starter bundle) $1,596
12-month total (3-month standard bundle) $1,996
12-month total (3-month commitment) $3,228
12-month total (6-month commitment) $2,988

All 12-month totals are our calculation. OatMeds 3-month plans require full upfront payment each quarter; PlexusDx commitments bill monthly at the commitment rate.

On a true month-to-month basis, OatMeds costs $60 per month less than PlexusDx ($229 versus $289). The OatMeds starter bundle reduces cost further to $133 per month, but only for buyers able to pay $399 every three months. The PlexusDx 6-month commitment ($249 per month, billed monthly) lands between the OatMeds standard bundle prepaid rate ($166 per month) and the OatMeds monthly rate ($229), while preserving monthly cash flow.

See if tirzepatide fits your weight goals and health profile

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Dose flexibility and progression

Available evidence does not specify whether OatMeds tirzepatide pricing varies by dose level (2.5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg) or whether the starter and standard bundles correspond to different dose tiers. Tirzepatide dosing typically begins at 2.5 mg and escalates every four weeks; patients who reach maintenance doses above 10 mg may encounter higher costs if pricing is dose-linked. Confirm dose-specific pricing and escalation terms with OatMeds before committing to a prepaid bundle.

PlexusDx charges the same rate at every tirzepatide dose—$289 per month on month-to-month, $269 with a 3-month commitment, $249 with a 6-month commitment—so cost remains predictable during escalation and maintenance.

Decision factors

OatMeds holds a pricing advantage on both month-to-month and prepaid terms. The $229 monthly plan undercuts PlexusDx month-to-month by $60 per month. The starter bundle ($133 per month, $399 per quarter prepaid) and standard bundle ($166 per month, $499 per quarter prepaid) offer deeper savings for buyers with upfront liquidity and confidence in 12-week continuity.

Prepayment demands cash flow and commitment confidence. Paying $399 or $499 every three months requires either available cash or credit headroom, and it locks cost into a three-month window. If you need to pause, switch dose significantly, or stop treatment mid-quarter, refund and cancellation terms become critical; these terms are not documented in the September 4, 2026 capture and should be verified before enrollment.

PlexusDx mitigates prepayment risk with monthly billing on all commitment tiers. A 6-month commitment costs $249 per month billed monthly, not $1,494 upfront. Monthly billing preserves flexibility to pause or adjust without forfeiting a large prepaid block, though PlexusDx's absolute price remains higher than OatMeds on every comparable term.

Dose-cost transparency remains incomplete for OatMeds. The meaning of "starter" versus "standard" is undefined, and dose-specific pricing is not detailed. If cost rises with dose escalation, the advertised per-month rates may apply only to early treatment phases, and maintenance-phase cost could approach or exceed the monthly plan rate.

Review records exist but ratings are incomplete. OatMeds maintains a Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/oatmeds.com) and a Reddit community (reddit.com/r/oatmeds/), both captured September 4, 2026, but no aggregate rating or review volume was captured in this research pass. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Service-quality comparison requires reviewing both profiles directly.

Choose OatMeds if…

  • You prioritize the lowest absolute cost and can prepay $399 or $499 every three months without cash-flow strain.
  • You prefer month-to-month flexibility and want to save $60 per month versus PlexusDx month-to-month ($229 versus $289).
  • You have confirmed that the starter or standard bundle aligns with your expected dose range and treatment phase.
  • You have verified OatMeds' cancellation, refund, and dose-escalation pricing policies to your satisfaction.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection costs more than OatMeds on every billing term, but it eliminates prepayment requirements and guarantees one flat rate across all dose levels. Month-to-month costs $289, a 3-month commitment costs $269 per month billed monthly, and a 6-month commitment costs $249 per month billed monthly. Dose escalation from 2.5 mg to 15 mg carries no price increase, and monthly billing on commitment tiers preserves the ability to pause or adjust without forfeiting a prepaid quarter.

A licensed provider evaluates your intake, medical history, and weight goals to determine whether tirzepatide is appropriate. If approved, medication ships in pre-filled syringes with dosing instructions; ongoing provider support is included at no additional fee.

Methodology and freshness

OatMeds pricing was captured from oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx tirzepatide pricing was verified from the PlexusDx product catalog between July 17 and July 23, 2026. All 12-month cost totals and per-month rates for prepaid bundles are our calculation, derived by multiplying the per-period cost by the number of periods in 12 months. We confirmed that OatMeds advertises no membership or service fees in the captured sources; shipping fees, cancellation terms, and refund policies were not documented and should be verified at checkout. The distinction between OatMeds' starter and standard bundles (dose tier, eligibility, or formulary) is not defined in available evidence and requires confirmation with OatMeds.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does OatMeds tirzepatide cost vary by dose level?

Available evidence does not specify whether OatMeds charges different rates for 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg doses. The starter and standard bundle labels may correspond to different dose ranges, but this is not confirmed. Verify dose-specific pricing with OatMeds before committing to a prepaid plan, especially if you expect to escalate beyond 10 mg.

What is the difference between OatMeds starter and standard tirzepatide bundles?

The publicly available sources captured September 4, 2026 do not define what distinguishes the $399 starter bundle from the $499 standard bundle. Possibilities include starting dose versus maintenance dose, eligibility criteria, or formulary differences. Contact OatMeds directly or review terms at checkout to confirm which bundle applies to your situation.

Can I cancel an OatMeds prepaid tirzepatide bundle mid-quarter?

Cancellation and refund terms for the 3-month prepaid bundles are not documented in the sources captured September 4, 2026. Because the bundles require $399 or $499 upfront for 12 weeks, refund policy becomes important if you need to stop treatment or switch providers before the quarter ends. Verify these terms with OatMeds before enrollment.

Does PlexusDx tirzepatide cost increase as my dose escalates?

No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate at every tirzepatide dose level. Month-to-month costs $289 whether you are taking 2.5 mg or 15 mg; a 6-month commitment costs $249 per month at any dose. Dose escalation does not trigger a price increase.

Which option saves more over 12 months?

OatMeds starter bundle saves the most: $1,596 over 12 months (four quarters at $399 each, our calculation). OatMeds standard bundle totals $1,996 over 12 months (four quarters at $499, our calculation). OatMeds monthly totals $2,748. PlexusDx 6-month commitment totals $2,988, and PlexusDx month-to-month totals $3,468. The OatMeds starter bundle saves $1,392 versus PlexusDx 6-month commitment, but requires $399 upfront every three months.

Sources

  • OatMeds GLP-1 Treatments product page (oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments), accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product catalog (plexusdx.com), verified July 17–23, 2026
  • OatMeds Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/oatmeds.com), accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026
  • OatMeds Reddit community (reddit.com/r/oatmeds/), accessed September 4, 2026

Ready to see if tirzepatide is right for you?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves