Last reviewed: September 17, 2026
Last updated: September 17, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
OatMeds charges $199/month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month plan (captured September 4, 2026). The program also offers prepaid three-month bundles: a starter bundle at $297 upfront ($99/month prepaid equivalent) and a standard bundle at $399 upfront ($133/month prepaid equivalent). Formulations with B12 or glycine cost $179/month introductory rate on the monthly plan (standard ongoing rate not documented on the pricing page); prepaid bundles for these variants were not documented. OatMeds does not charge a separate membership fee. Whether the starter rate applies only to a first purchase or renews at the same $297 is not stated on the pricing page—the article shows both scenarios and advises confirming renewal terms before committing.
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on a three-month plan, and $149/month on a six-month plan, with no membership fee and the same price at every dose. For buyers who prefer month-to-month flexibility, OatMeds' $199 rate is $10 higher than PlexusDx at $189. For three-month commitments, OatMeds' standard bundle averages $133/month prepaid (our calculation) versus PlexusDx at $169/month, making OatMeds $36/month less expensive on a three-month basis if the standard bundle renews at that rate.
Exploring compounded semaglutide options?
Compare month-to-month, three-month, and six-month plans side by side.
Compare semaglutide plans →
At-a-glance comparison: OatMeds vs PlexusDx semaglutide
| Feature |
OatMeds |
PlexusDx |
| Compound |
Compounded semaglutide |
Compounded semaglutide |
| Route |
Injection |
Injection |
| Month-to-month rate |
$199/month (no additive) $179/month introductory (B12 or glycine; ongoing rate not stated) |
$189/month |
| Three-month plan |
Starter: $297 upfront = $99/mo prepaid equiv. Standard: $399 upfront = $133/mo prepaid equiv. |
$169/month ($507 every 3 months) |
| Six-month plan |
Not documented |
$149/month ($894 every 6 months) |
| Membership fee |
None |
None |
| Price varies by dose |
Not specified |
No (same price at every dose) |
| Source / captured |
oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments Sept. 4, 2026 |
plexusdx.com Sept. 17, 2026 |
OatMeds semaglutide pricing breakdown
OatMeds' monthly plan for compounded semaglutide injection without additives is $199/month, billed every four weeks (oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments, captured September 4, 2026). Formulations that include B12 or glycine are listed at $179/month introductory rate on the same month-to-month billing cycle; the standard ongoing rate for these formulations was not stated on the pricing page.
The program also offers two prepaid three-month bundles for the no-additive formulation:
-
Starter bundle: $297 upfront for 12 weeks = $99/month prepaid equivalent (our calculation).
-
Standard bundle: $399 upfront for 12 weeks = $133/month prepaid equivalent (our calculation).
OatMeds' pricing page does not clarify whether the starter bundle is a one-time introductory offer that transitions to the standard rate after the first three months, or whether it renews indefinitely at $297. This distinction changes the 12-month cost materially. The two normalization scenarios are shown below.
Normalized 12-month cost: OatMeds semaglutide
Scenario A: Starter bundle renews at $297 every three months
-
Monthly plan: $199 × 12 = $2,388 over 12 months (our calculation).
-
Starter bundle (renewed 4×): $297 × 4 = $1,188 over 12 months = $99/month average (our calculation).
-
Standard bundle (renewed 4×): $399 × 4 = $1,596 over 12 months = $133/month average (our calculation).
Scenario B: Starter is one-time, then standard rate applies
-
Starter → standard: $297 (first 3 months) + ($399 × 3) = $297 + $1,197 = $1,494 over 12 months = $124.50/month average (our calculation).
We recommend confirming with OatMeds whether the starter rate applies to one purchase only or renews at $297 before selecting a bundle.
B12 and glycine formulations
Semaglutide with B12 or glycine is listed at $179/month introductory rate on a month-to-month plan; the ongoing refill rate was not specified. Over 12 months at the introductory rate that would total $2,148 (our calculation), though buyers should confirm whether that rate continues beyond the first month. Prepaid bundles for these formulations were not listed on the pricing page captured September 4, 2026.
Like-for-like comparison: OatMeds vs PlexusDx semaglutide
| Plan type |
OatMeds (no additive) |
PlexusDx |
12-month total |
| Month-to-month |
$199/month |
$189/month |
OatMeds $2,388 PlexusDx $2,268 |
| Three-month plan |
Starter: $297 upfront = $99/mo prepaid equiv. Standard: $399 upfront = $133/mo prepaid equiv. |
$169/month ($507 every 3 months) |
OatMeds starter (if renews): $1,188 OatMeds standard: $1,596 PlexusDx: $2,028 |
| Six-month plan |
Not offered |
$149/month ($894 every 6 months) |
PlexusDx: $1,788 |
All 12-month totals are our calculation. OatMeds figures assume the stated prepaid rate renews every three months; see Scenario B above if the starter rate is one-time only.
Month-to-month: PlexusDx is $10/month less expensive ($189 vs $199), saving $120 over 12 months.
Three-month commitment: OatMeds' standard bundle averages $133/month prepaid equivalent versus PlexusDx at $169/month, making OatMeds $36/month less expensive on a prepaid three-month basis—a $432 difference over 12 months (our calculation). If OatMeds' starter bundle renews at $297, the gap widens to $840 over 12 months in OatMeds' favor. However, if the starter rate is one-time and subsequent renewals are billed at $399, the 12-month cost rises to $1,494 (our calculation), still $534 below PlexusDx's three-month plan total.
Six-month commitment: PlexusDx offers a six-month plan at $149/month ($1,788 over 12 months, our calculation), a tier OatMeds does not document.
See your cost for compounded semaglutide
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What's included in OatMeds semaglutide plans
OatMeds does not charge a separate membership fee; the monthly or bundle price is the all-in program cost (oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments, captured September 4, 2026). The program includes access to a prescribing provider, compounded semaglutide injection in a four-week supply, and standard shipping. OatMeds offers three formulation variants: no additive, with B12, or with glycine. The B12 and glycine formulations are listed at a $179/month introductory rate on the monthly plan; the standard ongoing rate and prepaid bundles for these variants were not published.
OatMeds also advertises access to branded oral or injectable products (Wegovy, Foundayo pills, Zepbound) on the same pricing page, though specific pricing for these branded options was not captured in our research.
OatMeds tirzepatide pricing
OatMeds charges $229/month for compounded tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month plan (oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments, captured September 4, 2026). Prepaid three-month bundles are:
-
Starter bundle: $399 upfront for 12 weeks = $133/month prepaid equivalent (our calculation).
-
Standard bundle: $499 upfront for 12 weeks = $166/month prepaid equivalent (our calculation).
The same renewal ambiguity applies: if the starter rate renews, 12 months costs $1,596 (our calculation); if the starter is a one-time introductory offer followed by standard refills, the first-bundle-then-refill total over 12 months is $1,896 = $158/month average (our calculation).
PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide injection is $289/month month-to-month, $269/month on a three-month plan, and $249/month on a six-month plan. OatMeds' month-to-month tirzepatide rate is $60/month less expensive than PlexusDx ($229 vs $289). On a three-month commitment, OatMeds' standard bundle at $166/month prepaid equivalent is $103/month less than PlexusDx at $269/month—a $1,236 difference over 12 months in OatMeds' favor (our calculation).
Fees, refills, and cancellation terms
OatMeds charges no membership fee and no documented visit fees beyond the medication price. The month-to-month plans bill every four weeks; prepaid bundles are charged upfront for the full three-month period. Cancellation and refund terms were not published on the OatMeds pricing page captured September 4, 2026. We recommend confirming the cancellation policy and whether unused prepaid bundles are refundable before purchasing a bundle.
Renewal terms and the starter-vs-standard question
The OatMeds pricing page labels one three-month option "starter" and another "standard," but does not state whether starter is a one-time rate or renews indefinitely. This distinction matters: if the starter bundle renews at $297 for semaglutide, a year costs $1,188 (our calculation); if it transitions to the standard $399 rate after the first cycle, a year costs $1,494 (our calculation)—a $306 difference.
Until OatMeds clarifies this in writing, budget for the higher standard rate on renewals and treat any continued starter pricing as upside.
Choose OatMeds if…
- You want the lowest documented prepaid rate for compounded semaglutide on a three-month commitment and are comfortable with the renewal ambiguity.
- You prefer compounded tirzepatide and OatMeds' $229/month or $399 starter bundle fits your budget better than PlexusDx's $289/month month-to-month rate.
- You want the option to add B12 or glycine to your semaglutide formulation at a lower introductory rate ($179/month introductory vs $199/month for the no-additive version).
- You are willing to confirm cancellation, refund, and renewal terms directly with OatMeds before committing to a prepaid bundle.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You prefer transparent renewal terms with no ambiguity: every PlexusDx plan states the exact per-month rate and billing cycle, and that rate does not change on refills.
- You want the flexibility to cancel month-to-month without forfeiting a prepaid bundle, and PlexusDx's $189/month semaglutide rate is within $10/month of OatMeds' $199 monthly rate.
- You want access to longer commitment discounts—PlexusDx offers a six-month plan at $149/month semaglutide ($1,788 over 12 months, our calculation), a tier OatMeds does not document.
- You value PlexusDx's established review record: 4.3 stars on Trustpilot with 79% five-star reviews and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
- You want the same price at every dose, with no surprises as your prescription is titrated.
Methodology and freshness
We captured OatMeds pricing from oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was verified September 17, 2026. All 12-month totals and per-month prepaid equivalents are our calculation. We applied the same documentation standard to both programs: if a figure was not published on the primary pricing page, we noted the gap and advised confirming at checkout. OatMeds' Trustpilot profile exists (trustpilot.com/review/oatmeds.com) but rating and volume were not captured; PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher) was verified September 9, 2026. We will update this article when OatMeds clarifies renewal terms for the starter bundle or publishes additional fee details.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does OatMeds charge a membership fee for semaglutide?
No. OatMeds does not charge a separate membership fee. The monthly plan price ($199 for semaglutide without additives, $179 introductory for B12 or glycine) or prepaid bundle price is the all-in program cost, covering provider access, medication, and standard shipping.
What is the difference between OatMeds' starter and standard bundles?
The starter bundle costs $297 upfront for three months of semaglutide (no additive), while the standard bundle costs $399 upfront for the same period. OatMeds' pricing page does not state whether starter is a one-time introductory rate or renews at $297. Confirm renewal terms before purchasing.
Can I get semaglutide with B12 or glycine on a prepaid bundle at OatMeds?
Prepaid bundle pricing for semaglutide formulations with B12 or glycine was not listed on the OatMeds pricing page captured September 4, 2026. The B12 and glycine variants are available on the monthly plan at a $179/month introductory rate (ongoing rate not stated). Contact OatMeds to confirm whether bundles are offered for these formulations.
How does OatMeds' semaglutide cost compare to PlexusDx on a three-month plan?
OatMeds' standard three-month bundle averages $133/month prepaid equivalent ($399 upfront ÷ 3, our calculation) versus PlexusDx at $169/month billed as $507 every three months, making OatMeds $36/month less expensive if the standard rate renews. PlexusDx also offers a six-month plan at $149/month; OatMeds does not document a six-month option.
What is OatMeds' cancellation and refund policy for prepaid bundles?
Cancellation and refund terms were not published on the OatMeds pricing page captured September 4, 2026. Because the starter and standard bundles require upfront payment for three months, confirm whether unused months are refundable and what notice period is required to cancel before purchasing a bundle.
Sources
- OatMeds GLP-1 Treatments pricing page – oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx weight management protocols – plexusdx.com/collections/weight-management-protocols (accessed September 17, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile – trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
- OatMeds Trustpilot profile – trustpilot.com/review/oatmeds.com (profile confirmed September 4, 2026; rating/volume not captured)
Ready to start compounded semaglutide?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Noom Med Without Insurance — 2026 Pricing, Plans, and Verdict
OatMeds Tirzepatide Cost: Plans, Dose Pricing and Extra Fees