Last reviewed: September 17, 2026 Last updated: September 17, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Ola Health's documented semaglutide plan charges $399 upfront for a 12-week cycle of compounded semaglutide injection with B6 and glycine, working out to approximately $144 per month over a year if the rate holds at renewal. That figure is calculated from a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026; no direct checkout verification has been completed, renewal pricing is not documented, and Ola Health notes that some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee whose amount is not specified. Without primary-source confirmation, refill rates, or quantified state fees, readers cannot reliably budget total cost. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month with no membership fee, month-to-month flexibility, or $149 per month on a six-month commitment—rates that include the provider visit, medication, and shipping in one published price.

Comparing prepaid cycles to month-to-month plans?

See transparent pricing and commitment options side by side.

Explore Weight Management Protocols →

At a glance: Ola Health vs PlexusDx semaglutide injection

Feature Ola Health PlexusDx
Advertised semaglutide rate $399 per 12 weeks, prepaid
(~$144/mo over 12 months, our calculation)
$189/month (month-to-month)
$149/month (6-month commitment)
Formulation Compounded semaglutide + B6 + glycine, injection Compounded semaglutide, injection
Billing structure Prepaid 12-week cycle ($399 upfront) Billed monthly; choose month-to-month, 3-month, or 6-month term
Renewal pricing documented? No—continuation rate unverified Yes—same published rate every cycle
State-specific fees Some states require extra synchronous-visit fee (amount not specified) None—one all-in price
Membership fee $0/month None
Evidence source Provider-operated Reddit (secondary source; captured Sept 4, 2026) Direct checkout capture (July 17–23, 2026)
Trustpilot rating No profile located (Sept 4, 2026) 4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher (Sept 9, 2026)

Ola Health semaglutide pricing: the documented plan

According to a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026, Ola Health charges $399 upfront for a 12-week supply of compounded semaglutide injection formulated with B6 and glycine. The post describes this as part of a "multi-pharmacy compounded GLP-1" program with additive choices. A 12-week cycle covers roughly three months, which the provider post translates to $133 per month. Strict 52-week annual arithmetic—4.33 cycles per year—yields an effective rate of approximately $144 per month (our calculation: $399 × 4.33 ÷ 12). Both figures assume the $399 rate holds at every renewal, which is not documented.

The same Reddit post mentions a separate semaglutide figure of $349, but provides no context for that amount—it may represent a different plan tier, supply period, or formulation. Without additional detail, the relationship between $349 and the documented $399/12-week plan cannot be determined. Readers should confirm current pricing and plan options directly at checkout.

Ola Health notes that some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee, but the amount is not specified and may vary by state. This means the true all-in cost per cycle could exceed $399, and the gap will depend on where you live and whether a synchronous visit applies to your initial consultation, renewals, or both.

What renewal pricing looks like—and what's missing

The $399 figure is documented only for the initial 12-week cycle. Whether that rate continues on subsequent renewals, increases after the first cycle, or varies by dose escalation is not captured in available evidence. Many telehealth GLP-1 programs separate introductory rates from refill rates, or adjust pricing as patients move from lower to higher maintenance doses. Ola Health's renewal and dose-tier pricing structure remains undocumented, leaving a gap in any 12-month cost projection.

In contrast, PlexusDx publishes the same price at every dose and every cycle: $189 per month month-to-month, $169 per month on a three-month term, or $149 per month on a six-month commitment. The rate you see at sign-up is the rate at refill, and there is no membership fee or state-specific visit surcharge.

12-month cost comparison: prepaid cycles vs monthly billing

The table below normalizes Ola Health's prepaid 12-week model and PlexusDx's monthly billing over one year. Ola Health figures assume the documented $399 rate continues on renewal and do not include state-specific synchronous-visit fees, which are mentioned but not quantified. All Ola Health calculations are ours, derived from secondary-source data captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx figures are taken from direct checkout capture, July 2026.

Provider & Plan Upfront or Monthly Charge 12-Month Total
(our calculation)
Effective Monthly Rate
(our calculation)
Ola Health
12-week prepaid cycle
$399 every 12 weeks
(assumes rate continues; renewal pricing not documented; excludes state fees)
$1,728 $144
PlexusDx
Month-to-month
$189/month $2,268 $189
PlexusDx
3-month commitment
$169/month $2,028 $169
PlexusDx
6-month commitment
$149/month $1,788 $149

If Ola Health's $399/12-week rate holds at renewal and if no state-specific fees apply to your account, the program would run $60 per year less than PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide rate. That five-dollar-per-month edge disappears the moment a synchronous-visit fee is added, and vanishes entirely if renewal pricing rises. The advantage of PlexusDx's structure is transparency: the published rate is the refill rate, there are no state surcharges, and you can choose month-to-month flexibility or lock in a lower per-month cost with a three- or six-month commitment.

One price, every dose, every refill

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether semaglutide fits your health profile.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

Takes 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Evidence source and reliability

All Ola Health pricing data in this article comes from a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026. No direct checkout verification has been performed, and the research notation explicitly states "Secondary-only" evidence with "Direct site verification required." This means the $399 figure, the 12-week structure, and the state-fee disclosure have not been independently confirmed through Ola Health's own website or checkout flow. Readers should treat these figures as preliminary and confirm current pricing, plan options, renewal terms, state-specific fees, and cancellation policies directly with Ola Health before committing to a prepaid cycle.

PlexusDx pricing is drawn from direct checkout capture performed July 17–23, 2026, and reflects the rates published at plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection.

What about tirzepatide?

The same Reddit post documents two Ola Health tirzepatide formulations: a "Wave + B12/glycine" option at $399 per 12 weeks (identical to the semaglutide rate) and a "BPI + B6" option at $499 per 12 weeks. The $499 plan works out to approximately $180 per month over a year if the rate continues (our calculation: $499 × 4.33 ÷ 12). Renewal pricing and state fees remain undocumented for tirzepatide as well.

PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection at $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on a three-month commitment, or $249 per month on a six-month term. Over 12 months, PlexusDx tirzepatide on a six-month term runs $2,988 total—$1,260 more annually than Ola Health's documented $399/12-week tirzepatide plan if that rate continues. The same caveats apply: Ola Health's renewal pricing is unknown, state fees may add to the cost, and the evidence is secondary-source only.

Decision factors: prepay, evidence gaps, and flexibility

Ola Health's advantages if the documented pricing proves accurate: The $399/12-week rate is lower than PlexusDx's standard semaglutide pricing and competitive even with PlexusDx's six-month commitment when no state fees apply and renewal pricing remains stable. The formulation includes B6 and glycine, which some patients value. No monthly membership fee is charged.

Ola Health's gaps and risks: All pricing evidence is secondary-source only and unverified by direct checkout. Renewal pricing is not documented, so the true 12-month cost cannot be confirmed. State-specific synchronous-visit fees are mentioned but not quantified, and it's unclear whether they apply once or recur. No Trustpilot profile was located, so Ola Health lacks an independent review record. The prepaid 12-week structure requires full upfront payment, reducing flexibility if circumstances change or side effects make continuation undesirable. Cancellation and refund terms are not documented in available evidence.

PlexusDx's advantages: Pricing is verified by direct checkout, published at the product page, and identical at every dose and every refill. No membership fee, no state surcharges. You can choose month-to-month flexibility or lock in savings with a three- or six-month commitment. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 83% of reviews at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The rate you see is the rate you pay, cycle after cycle.

PlexusDx's trade-off: The month-to-month semaglutide rate ($189) and even the six-month rate ($149) are higher than Ola Health's documented $144 effective monthly figure—if that figure proves accurate and durable through renewals.

Choose Ola Health if…

You are comfortable with a prepaid 12-week commitment based on secondary-source pricing data, you have confirmed current rates and renewal terms directly with the provider, and you have verified whether a state-specific synchronous-visit fee applies to your account and how much it costs. The $399/12-week rate, if it holds at refill and includes no extra fees, is competitive. You value the B6/glycine formulation and do not require the flexibility of month-to-month billing.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You want transparent, verified pricing with no renewal surprises, no state fees, and the option to cancel or adjust month-to-month. You prefer a program where the published rate is the refill rate, and where independent review data (4.3 stars on Trustpilot, 83% four stars or higher) provides a service-quality baseline. PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month semaglutide rate offers flexibility; the $149 six-month rate offers savings with a half-year commitment and costs only slightly more per year than Ola Health's documented plan when renewal pricing and state fees are factored in.

Methodology and freshness

Ola Health pricing and plan structure are drawn from a provider-operated Reddit post (reddit.com/r/OlaHealth/comments/1s3qw8d/how_ola_health_works_levels_physicians_pharmacies/), captured September 4, 2026. No direct checkout verification has been completed; the evidence is classified as secondary-source only, and direct site verification is required for decision-grade confidence. The $144 effective monthly rate and $1,728 annual cost are our calculations, derived by multiplying the documented $399/12-week charge by 4.33 cycles per year (52 weeks ÷ 12 weeks) and dividing by 12 months. These figures assume the $399 rate continues at renewal, which is not documented, and exclude state-specific synchronous-visit fees, which are mentioned but not quantified.

PlexusDx pricing is from direct checkout capture performed July 17–23, 2026, and cross-checked against the live product page at plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection. PlexusDx Trustpilot data was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Ola Health Trustpilot search was performed September 4, 2026; no profile was located at that time.

Readers should confirm Ola Health's current pricing, renewal rates, state-specific fees, cancellation terms, and refund policies directly with the provider before committing to a prepaid cycle. This article will be updated when primary-source checkout verification becomes available.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Ola Health charge $133 per month or $144 per month for semaglutide?

The provider post states $133 per month, apparently treating the 12-week cycle as exactly three months. Strict annual arithmetic—4.33 cycles per year—yields $144 per month. Both figures assume the $399 rate continues at renewal, which is not documented, and both exclude state-specific fees.

What are Ola Health's state-specific synchronous-visit fees?

Ola Health notes that some states require an additional synchronous-visit fee, but the amount is not specified in available evidence and may vary by state. You should ask Ola Health directly whether your state requires this fee, how much it costs, and whether it applies once or recurs at renewals.

Does Ola Health's $399 rate apply to refills or only the first cycle?

Renewal pricing is not documented in the available evidence. The $399 figure is captured for the initial 12-week cycle; whether it holds, increases, or adjusts by dose tier on subsequent cycles is unknown. Confirm renewal terms with Ola Health before committing to the prepaid plan.

Is PlexusDx's semaglutide more expensive than Ola Health's over 12 months?

If Ola Health's $399/12-week rate continues and no state fees apply, its effective cost is $144 per month or $1,728 per year. PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide commitment runs $149 per month or $1,788 annually—$60 more per year. PlexusDx month-to-month is $189 per month or $2,268 annually. The PlexusDx premium buys verified pricing, no state surcharges, and month-to-month flexibility.

Why does this article rely on secondary-source data for Ola Health?

All Ola Health pricing comes from a provider-operated Reddit post captured September 4, 2026; no direct checkout verification has been performed. The research notation explicitly flags the evidence as secondary-only and states that direct site verification is required. We publish the available data with that caveat so readers can compare options, but we advise confirming all figures directly with Ola Health.

Sources

  • PlexusDx semaglutide injection checkout capture, July 17–23, 2026 (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection)
  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection checkout capture, July 17–23, 2026 (plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection)
  • Ola Health pricing and plan structure, provider-operated Reddit post, captured September 4, 2026 (reddit.com/r/OlaHealth/comments/1s3qw8d/how_ola_health_works_levels_physicians_pharmacies/)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, captured September 9, 2026 (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com)
  • Ola Health Trustpilot search, performed September 4, 2026 (no profile located)

Ready to compare verified pricing and flexible terms?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves