Last reviewed: May 12, 2026 Last updated: September 22, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Director, with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

This article is part of the PlexusDx Education Hub — evidence-based guidance on GLP-1 therapies and weight-management care. Browse all Peptides & GLP-1 education

Editorial note: PlexusDx publishes this editorial review and offers one of the programs discussed. PlexusDx is not affiliated with MEDVi and has no commercial relationship with the companies named in this article; there are no affiliate links. Information is based on the sources and dates shown.

Yes, as of September 22, 2026 MEDVi lists branded Zepbound® injection, alongside Wegovy® pill and injection, on a pathway separate from its compounded programs. That pathway is priced as a $99 monthly membership plus the medication cost (as listed on MEDVi’s program page, September 22, 2026), billed separately, and MEDVi marks availability as "subject to change." MEDVi does not publish the Zepbound medication price itself. Its compounded tirzepatide injection is a different product on a different price structure: $399 per billing cycle at MEDVi's ongoing month-to-month rate, verified September 22, 2026, with no membership fee. Branded and compounded are not interchangeable.

Is branded Zepbound offered now?

MEDVi's program page lists three branded products: Wegovy® pill, Wegovy® injection and Zepbound® injection. Each is shown with the same structure, "Membership + Medication Cost," and a note that availability is subject to change. Prescriptions on this pathway, as on MEDVi's compounded pathway, are issued by licensed providers in MEDVi's network; MEDVi is the telehealth platform, not the prescriber.

Zepbound® is Eli Lilly's FDA-approved tirzepatide product. If you enroll on MEDVi's branded pathway and a provider prescribes it, you should receive the manufactured product, not a compounded preparation. Confirm that in writing, including which pharmacy dispenses it, because MEDVi's public page names its compounding pharmacies but does not name a dispensing pharmacy for branded products.

Membership and medication charges

The branded pathway separates two charges. The first is a monthly membership fee, listed on MEDVi's program page, that covers the platform and clinical relationship. The second is the medication itself, which MEDVi describes only as "Medication Cost" with no figure. What you pay for Zepbound® therefore depends on the dispensing pharmacy's price, any manufacturer program you qualify for, and any insurance benefit, none of which MEDVi publishes.

For scale, the table shows Eli Lilly's own self-pay prices for Zepbound® single-dose vials through LillyDirect, which are public and dose-tiered. They are a reference point, not MEDVi's price.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and offers one of the programs discussed. Information is based on the sources and dates shown.

Item MEDVi branded Zepbound® pathway LillyDirect self-pay (reference) Checked
Platform / membership charge Monthly membership fee, listed on MEDVi's page, billed separately from medication None; pharmacy storefront, prescription required from your own clinician Sept 22, 2026
Zepbound® medication charge Unknown — "Medication Cost," not published; confirm in MEDVi's official offer 2.5 mg $299/mo; 5 mg $399/mo; 7.5–15 mg $449/mo under the Zepbound self-pay program (refill within 45 days) Sept 22, 2026
Price if refill window missed Not stated Regular $499 (7.5 mg) or $699 (10–15 mg) for that fill Sept 22, 2026
Dose pricing Not stated for branded products Dose-tiered Sept 22, 2026
Availability "Subject to change" Savings program dated through 12/31/2026 Sept 22, 2026

Checked September 22, 2026. LillyDirect figures are for single-dose vials; KwikPen tiers are the same. Delivery is free through LillyDirect; needles are extra. For the combined membership-plus-medication picture across MEDVi's branded products, see MEDVi Wegovy and Zepbound Costs: Membership Plus Medication.

View PlexusDx tirzepatide plans

PlexusDx Tirzepatide Injection is $289/mo month-to-month, all-inclusive (provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, shipping). No membership fee. Flat price at every dose. 3- and 6-month plans are also published.

View PlexusDx tirzepatide plans → Start my PlexusDx intake →

Insurance and cash-pay questions

MEDVi's compounded programs are cash-pay; its start page says "no insurance required," and it lists HSA/FSA as accepted. The branded pathway is where insurance questions arise, because a manufactured drug can be covered by a plan or discounted by a manufacturer program. MEDVi's public pages do not say whether the branded medication is billed to insurance, paid cash at a pharmacy or run through a manufacturer program. Ask MEDVi three questions before enrolling: Who dispenses the Zepbound®? Does MEDVi submit to my insurance or do I pay the pharmacy directly? Can a manufacturer savings program be applied, and by whom?

Branded versus compounded tirzepatide

MEDVi's core program dispenses compounded tirzepatide injection prepared by its named compounding pharmacies. Compounded tirzepatide is not Zepbound® and is not a generic of it. It is not FDA-approved, has not been reviewed by FDA for quality, safety or efficacy, and brand-trial results do not establish identical outcomes for a compounded preparation; see the FDA's statement on unapproved GLP-1 drugs. A licensed pharmacy is not FDA approval.

The pricing structures also differ. MEDVi's compounded programs carry no membership fee and are priced flat across doses; MEDVi's ongoing month-to-month rate for compounded tirzepatide injection is $399 per billing cycle, verified September 22, 2026, and its tirzepatide first-month offer is shown after the questionnaire, so confirm it in the official offer; see MEDVi Tirzepatide Cost: First Month, Refills, and Plan Options. The branded pathway is membership plus a dose-dependent medication price. Which is appropriate for you is a clinical decision for your prescriber, not a pricing decision.

What to confirm before enrollment

Get five items in writing from MEDVi: the membership fee and its billing cycle; the Zepbound® medication price at your starting dose and at higher doses; the dispensing pharmacy; whether insurance or a manufacturer program applies and who files it; and the cancellation rule. MEDVi's refund policy requires cancellation requests at least 72 hours before the next billing date and does not refund the month in which you cancel. Also confirm that the branded product is in stock, since MEDVi flags availability as subject to change. The three-way view in MEDVi vs LillyDirect vs PlexusDx: Tirzepatide Access & Cost covers the alternative routes to tirzepatide.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx does not offer branded Zepbound®. Its Tirzepatide Injection is compounded, prepared by a state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacy for your prescription, and priced at $289/mo month-to-month, all-inclusive, no membership fee, flat at every dose, $110 a month less than MEDVi's ongoing $399/mo for compounded tirzepatide injection ($3,468 versus $4,788 over 12 billing cycles at the ongoing rates); 3- and 6-month plans are published on the product page. You pay $0 until your provider approves. Compare all Weight Management Protocols.

A note on genetics (optional)

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through its Weight Management Protocols. Separately, and only if it interests you, the GLP-1 & Peptide Pathways Genetic Test ($298) analyzes 14 pathways, 49 peptides, 150+ genetic insights, including variants in FTO, MC4R and TCF7L2 that relate to appetite and glucose-handling pathways. It does not predict how you will respond to any medication and does not tell you which drug, dose or provider is right for you; it is context for a conversation with your clinician. Test before you invest, and treat genetics as a guide, not a guarantee.

This article is educational. PlexusDx is not affiliated with MEDVi and has no commercial relationship with the companies discussed. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through its own Weight Management Protocols; this article compares approaches in the GLP-1 telehealth space. The GLP-1 & Peptide Pathways Genetic Test analyzes how your genes influence peptide-related biological pathways. It does not predict response to any specific medication and does not recommend, prescribe, or determine which peptides you should use. Consult a qualified healthcare provider before beginning any peptide protocol. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved drug products; they are prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies under federal compounding rules and are not the same as Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound® or Mounjaro®. Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company; Wegovy® and Ozempic® are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. PlexusDx is not affiliated with or endorsed by either company.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does MEDVi offer brand-name Zepbound?

Yes. As of September 22, 2026, MEDVi's program page lists branded Zepbound injection, along with Wegovy pill and injection, on a pathway separate from its compounded programs. It is priced as a monthly membership plus the medication cost, billed separately, and MEDVi marks availability as subject to change. Prescriptions are issued by licensed providers in MEDVi's network.

How much does Zepbound cost through MEDVi?

MEDVi publishes the structure, membership plus medication cost, but not the Zepbound medication price. Your total depends on the dispensing pharmacy's price, any manufacturer program and any insurance benefit. For reference only, Eli Lilly's LillyDirect self-pay prices for Zepbound vials are $299, $399 and $449 per month by dose under its savings program, as of September 22, 2026.

Is MEDVi's compounded tirzepatide the same as Zepbound?

No. Compounded tirzepatide is prepared by a compounding pharmacy for an individual prescription; it is not FDA-approved, not a generic of Zepbound, and not reviewed by FDA for quality, safety or efficacy. Brand-trial results do not establish identical outcomes for a compounded product. MEDVi's ongoing month-to-month rate for compounded tirzepatide injection is $399 per billing cycle, verified September 22, 2026; its first-month offer is shown after the questionnaire, so confirm it in the official offer.

Does MEDVi take insurance for Zepbound?

MEDVi's compounded programs are cash-pay with no insurance required and HSA/FSA accepted. For the branded pathway, MEDVi's public pages do not state whether the medication is billed to insurance, paid directly to a pharmacy or run through a manufacturer program. Ask MEDVi who dispenses the drug, whether it submits to your plan and whether a savings program can be applied.

What should I confirm before enrolling in MEDVi's branded pathway?

Get in writing the membership fee and billing cycle, the Zepbound medication price at your starting dose and higher doses, the dispensing pharmacy, whether insurance or a manufacturer program applies, and the cancellation rule. MEDVi requires cancellation requests at least 72 hours before the next billing date and does not refund the current month. Confirm the product is in stock.

Sources and dates checked

Start my PlexusDx intake

A ~60-second intake. A licensed clinician in PlexusDx’s network reviews it and independently decides whether a prescription is appropriate. No charge unless your provider approves. Compare plans first: View PlexusDx tirzepatide plans.

Start my PlexusDx intake →

This article is part of the PlexusDx Education Hub. Browse all Peptides & GLP-1 education

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. Sources and the dates they were checked are listed at the end of the article.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services, and offers compounded GLP-1 programs through its Weight Management Protocols. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake →

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves