Last reviewed: September 24, 2026
Last updated: September 24, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Hims & Hers requires $1,194 upfront for a six-month compounded semaglutide plan—an effective rate of $199 per month—but we found no verified month-to-month option or tirzepatide pricing in the current checkout flow. Found offers month-to-month billing at $289 for semaglutide ($359 for tirzepatide) and a 12-month prepaid plan at $169 per month effective ($2,028 upfront), plus a separate insurance track at $99 per month effective when prepaid annually. PlexusDx delivers month-to-month semaglutide at $189 with no membership fee and a six-month rate of $149—middle ground between Hims & Hers' prepaid commitment and Found's higher monthly floor, with calendar-month billing that avoids the 13-cycle-per-year cost creep. The better-value choice depends on whether you prioritize payment flexibility, insurance integration, or the lowest effective rate when you can prepay.
At-a-glance comparison: Hims & Hers vs Found vs PlexusDx
| Feature |
Hims & Hers |
Found |
PlexusDx |
| Compounded Semaglutide – Verified Plans |
6-month prepaid: $199/mo effective ($1,194 upfront) No month-to-month rate verified
|
Month-to-month: $289/mo 12-month prepaid: $169/mo effective ($2,028 upfront) |
Month-to-month: $189/mo 6-month: $149/mo |
| Compounded Tirzepatide |
No pricing verified in checkout flow |
Month-to-month: $359/mo 12-month prepaid: $239/mo effective |
Month-to-month: $289/mo 6-month: $249/mo |
| Billing Cycle |
6-month prepayment (not disclosed if calendar or 4-week cycles) |
Every 4 weeks (13 cycles/year) |
Calendar month (12 cycles/year) |
| Insurance Track |
Not captured in verified data |
Yes: $199/mo + copays (monthly) or $99/mo effective + copays (12-month prepaid, $1,188 upfront) |
No |
| Membership Fee |
None captured |
None (medication + care program bundled) |
None |
| Clinical Access |
Medication + clinical access included |
App with 24/7 care team, AI health companion "Aimee," personalized care plan |
Free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in included |
| Branded Options |
Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro (pricing not verified) |
Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound (billed separately) |
Not offered |
| Cancellation |
Not disclosed in verified data |
Cancel anytime in app; full refund if not clinically eligible |
Cancel anytime |
| Verification Date |
2026-09-04 |
2026-09-04 (plan grid); 2026-07-20 (checkout flow) |
Current |
Sources: Hims & Hers verified pricing (captured September 4, 2026), Found checkout verification (captured July 20, 2026; plan grid September 4, 2026), PlexusDx current pricing.
Breaking down the pricing: prepaid vs month-to-month
Hims & Hers advertises compounded semaglutide "starting at $199/mo," but that figure represents a six-month prepaid plan requiring $1,194 upfront—captured from the checkout flow on September 4, 2026. We found no verified month-to-month option in the current dataset. Over twelve months, assuming renewal at the same rate, two six-month cycles total $2,388 per year, or $199 per month effective (our calculation). The service includes medication and clinical access with no separate membership fee, but the prepayment requirement removes billing flexibility.
Found operates on a four-week billing cycle—13 charges per calendar year. The cash-pay semaglutide plan costs $289 per month, which translates to $3,757 annually or $313 per month effective over a calendar year (our calculation). Found's 12-month prepaid plan brings the effective rate down to $169 per month ($2,028 upfront), verified from the checkout flow on July 20, 2026 and the public plan grid on September 4, 2026. Found also offers a separate insurance track: $199 per month plus typical copays (around $30) on the monthly plan, or $99 per month effective ($1,188 upfront) on the 12-month prepaid plan, plus copays. Found notes that "price varies based on medication, insurance and coverage," so confirm total out-of-pocket at checkout if you plan to use insurance.
PlexusDx bills on a calendar-month cycle—12 charges per year—with no membership fee. Compounded semaglutide costs $189 per month on the month-to-month plan ($2,268 annually) or $149 per month on the six-month plan ($1,788 annually, our calculation). The six-month rate sits between Hims & Hers' six-month prepaid effective rate ($199) and Found's 12-month prepaid rate ($169), while the month-to-month rate undercuts Found's monthly cash-pay option by $100 and avoids the 13-cycle annual cost creep.
Normalized 12-month cost comparison: compounded semaglutide
| Plan |
Monthly Rate |
Upfront Cost |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly Rate |
| Hims & Hers 6-month prepaid |
$199/mo effective |
$1,194 (× 2 cycles) |
$2,388 |
$199 |
| Found month-to-month |
$289/mo |
$289 |
$3,757 (13 cycles) |
$313 |
| Found 12-month prepaid |
$169/mo effective |
$2,028 |
$2,028 |
$169 |
| PlexusDx month-to-month |
$189/mo |
$189 |
$2,268 |
$189 |
| PlexusDx 6-month |
$149/mo |
$894 (× 2 cycles) |
$1,788 |
$149 |
All 12-month totals and effective monthly rates are our calculation based on verified per-period pricing. Found's monthly plan billed every 4 weeks produces 13 charges per calendar year. Hims & Hers 12-month total assumes two six-month renewals at the verified $1,194 rate.
See how PlexusDx compares on your timeline
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether semaglutide is appropriate for you—no charge until approval.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Tirzepatide comparison: Found vs PlexusDx
We found no verified tirzepatide pricing for Hims & Hers in the current checkout dataset, so this comparison covers Found and PlexusDx only. Found charges $359 per month for compounded tirzepatide on the month-to-month plan (13 billing cycles per year = $4,667 annually, or $389 per month effective over a calendar year, our calculation). The 12-month prepaid plan brings the effective rate to $239 per month. PlexusDx offers tirzepatide at $289 per month on the month-to-month plan ($3,468 annually) or $249 per month on the six-month plan ($2,988 annually, our calculation)—a $70–$100 per month advantage over Found's monthly option and a $10 per month advantage over Found's 12-month prepaid rate when you compare PlexusDx's six-month commitment.
| Plan |
Monthly Rate |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly Rate |
| Found month-to-month |
$359/mo |
$4,667 (13 cycles) |
$389 |
| Found 12-month prepaid |
$239/mo effective |
$2,868 (estimated) |
$239 |
| PlexusDx month-to-month |
$289/mo |
$3,468 |
$289 |
| PlexusDx 6-month |
$249/mo |
$2,988 |
$249 |
All 12-month totals and effective monthly rates are our calculation. Found's 12-month tirzepatide total is estimated using the same billing structure as semaglutide.
Decision factors beyond the monthly rate
Payment structure and flexibility
Hims & Hers requires six months upfront ($1,194 for semaglutide), which delivers a lower effective monthly rate than Found's flexible month-to-month cash option but removes the ability to pause or cancel without forfeiting prepaid months. We found no verified month-to-month alternative in the current pricing dataset, so confirm at checkout if you need billing flexibility.
Found offers both extremes: a month-to-month plan at $289 (semaglutide) billed every four weeks, and a 12-month prepaid option at $169 per month effective ($2,028 upfront). The monthly plan costs $100 more than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate and produces 13 billing cycles per calendar year, adding one extra charge. The 12-month prepaid plan locks in the lowest effective rate among all three providers but requires the largest upfront commitment. Found allows cancellation anytime in the app and offers a full refund if you are not clinically eligible.
PlexusDx splits the difference: month-to-month semaglutide at $189 with 12 calendar-month billing cycles, or a six-month plan at $149 per month. The six-month option costs $20 per month more than Found's 12-month prepaid rate but requires half the upfront cash ($894 vs $2,028) and renews twice per year instead of once, preserving some exit flexibility.
Insurance integration
Found operates a separate insurance track—$199 per month plus copays on the monthly plan, or $99 per month effective ($1,188 upfront) plus copays on the 12-month prepaid plan. Found notes that "price varies based on medication, insurance and coverage," and that branded GLP-1 medications are billed separately from the program fee. If your insurance covers compounded or branded GLP-1s and you want integrated billing, Found is the only option in this comparison with verified insurance-track pricing. Neither Hims & Hers nor PlexusDx offers an insurance-integrated path in the verified datasets.
Medication variety and branded access
Hims & Hers lists branded options (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro) and oral formulations in marketing materials, but we found no verified checkout pricing for these products in the current dataset. Found offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, branded GLP-1s (billed separately), Foundayo (oral orforglipron), metformin, and other oral options. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral capsule forms, plus a microdose GLP-1 protocol at $129 per month for maintenance—no branded products.
Clinical access and support
Hims & Hers bundles medication and clinical access with no separate membership fee; the extent of ongoing support is not detailed in the verified data. Found includes 24/7 access to a care team via the Found app, an AI health companion called "Aimee," and a personalized care plan with healthy habits guidance—all bundled into the medication price. PlexusDx includes a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in with every plan and no membership fee; clinical oversight is part of the medication service.
Choose Hims & Hers if…
- You can pay $1,194 upfront and commit to six months without needing to pause or cancel mid-term.
- You want a $199 per month effective rate for compounded semaglutide and do not need verified tirzepatide or month-to-month flexibility.
- You prefer a straightforward prepaid structure with medication and clinical access bundled.
Choose Found if…
- You want the flexibility of true month-to-month billing (every four weeks) and are willing to pay $289 for semaglutide or $359 for tirzepatide without a long-term commitment.
- You can prepay 12 months and want the lowest effective semaglutide rate in this comparison ($169 per month, $2,028 upfront).
- You plan to use insurance and want integrated billing with a separate insurance track ($99–$199 per month plus copays, depending on plan length).
- You value 24/7 care-team access, an AI health companion, and a structured behavioral program as part of the service.
- You want access to both compounded and branded GLP-1 options (branded billed separately) or oral formulations like Foundayo.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx delivers the lowest month-to-month semaglutide rate among the three providers ($189, calendar-month billing, 12 charges per year) and the lowest tirzepatide rate on both month-to-month ($289) and multi-month ($249 at six months) terms. The six-month semaglutide rate ($149) sits between Hims & Hers' six-month prepaid option ($199) and Found's 12-month prepaid floor ($169), requiring half the upfront cash of Found's annual plan while preserving twice-per-year renewal flexibility. There is no membership fee, no 13-cycle billing creep, and no insurance-track complexity—just medication, provider oversight, and a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in. If you want a predictable monthly rate without a year-long lock-in or the calendar simplicity of 12 equal charges, PlexusDx balances cost and flexibility in the middle of the range.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Hims & Hers pricing from the checkout flow on September 4, 2026; only the six-month prepaid semaglutide plan ($199 per month effective, $1,194 upfront) was verified—no month-to-month, tirzepatide, or branded pricing appeared in the dataset. Found pricing was verified from the public plan grid (September 4, 2026) and a complete checkout-flow test (July 20, 2026) that documented month-to-month and 12-month prepaid rates for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus the separate insurance-track plans. PlexusDx pricing is current as of publication. All 12-month cost totals and effective monthly rates are our calculation, derived from verified per-period prices and stated billing cycles. Where a plan requires prepayment, we labeled it as prepaid and showed the upfront amount alongside the effective monthly rate. We did not derive any figure by applying discount arithmetic to a higher price—only observed checkout values appear. If you encounter different pricing at checkout, confirm the final total, billing cycle, and prepayment requirement before committing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Hims & Hers offer a month-to-month semaglutide plan?
We found no verified month-to-month option in the September 4, 2026 checkout dataset—only a six-month prepaid plan at $199 per month effective ($1,194 upfront). Confirm at checkout whether a flexible billing option is available for your eligibility and dose.
Why does Found's monthly plan cost more over 12 months than the advertised rate?
Found bills every four weeks, producing 13 billing cycles per calendar year instead of 12. A $289 per month plan totals $3,757 annually (13 × $289), or $313 per month effective over a calendar year (our calculation). The 12-month prepaid plan avoids this by charging a flat $2,028 upfront.
Can I use insurance with Hims & Hers or PlexusDx?
Found offers a separate insurance track with verified pricing ($99–$199 per month plus copays, depending on plan length), but pricing varies by medication, insurance, and coverage. Neither Hims & Hers nor PlexusDx has a verified insurance-integrated option in the current datasets; both operate cash-pay models.
How does PlexusDx's six-month rate compare to Hims & Hers and Found?
PlexusDx charges $149 per month for semaglutide on the six-month plan ($894 upfront for six months, $1,788 over 12 months assuming renewal at the same rate—our calculation). Hims & Hers charges $199 per month effective ($1,194 per six months, $2,388 over 12 months—our calculation). Found's 12-month prepaid plan costs $169 per month effective ($2,028 upfront). PlexusDx's six-month option sits in the middle, requiring half the upfront cash of Found's annual plan.
Does compounded semaglutide work like Wegovy or Ozempic?
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products and have not undergone the same regulatory review as branded medications.
Sources
- Hims & Hers verified pricing dataset (captured September 4, 2026)
- Found checkout-flow verification (captured July 20, 2026; plexusdx.com/pages/found-pricing)
- Found public plan grid (captured September 4, 2026; joinfound.com/pricing)
- PlexusDx current product pricing (plexusdx.com)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com)
Ready to compare your fit with PlexusDx?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Fridays Health Reviews: Trustpilot Ratings and Pricing Transparency
Hims & Hers vs LifeMD: Which Weight-Loss Provider Should You Choose?