Last reviewed: September 16, 2026
Last updated: September 16, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Six providers examined charge a single monthly rate with no separate membership or medication line items: PlexusDx, Embody, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, Fridays Health, and MEDVi. Six others split costs into membership and medication: Eden, Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, and Found's insurance-support path. Hims & Hers and Zealthy require multi-month prepayment for advertised rates. When membership and medication are billed separately, the all-in monthly total often exceeds the advertised medication price by $74 to $149. True all-inclusive pricing means one predictable charge each month covering clinical care, medication, and shipping—but that structure does not guarantee the lowest total cost.
At-a-glance: billing structure by provider
| Provider |
Billing Structure |
Monthly Total (Semaglutide) |
Source / Captured |
| PlexusDx |
All-inclusive single charge |
$189 month-to-month |
Verified signup Jul 2026 |
| Embody |
All-inclusive single charge |
$299 |
Verified signup Jul 2026 |
| Henry Meds |
All-inclusive single charge |
$297 month-to-month |
Verified signup Jul 2026 |
| Peak Wellness |
All-inclusive single charge |
$249 |
Verified signup Jul 2026 |
| Fridays Health |
All-inclusive single charge |
$249 month-to-month |
Sep 2026 (not checkout-verified) |
| MEDVi |
All-inclusive single charge (compounded path) |
$179 first month, $299 ongoing |
Checkout-verified Sep 2026 |
| Eden |
Membership + medication |
$198 ongoing ($99 med + $99 membership) |
Verified signup Jul 2026 |
| Ro |
Membership + medication |
$298+ ($149 membership + $149+ med) |
Sep 2026 |
| LifeMD |
Membership + medication |
$298+ ($149 membership + $149+ med) |
Sep 2026 |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
Membership + medication |
$223+ ($74 membership + $149+ med) |
Sep 2026 |
| Found |
Membership + medication (insurance path) |
$199+ program + ~$30 copay |
Sep 2026 |
| Hims & Hers |
All-inclusive, 6-month prepay required |
$199/mo effective ($1,194 upfront) |
Sep 2026 |
What "all-inclusive" means in practice
An all-inclusive GLP-1 program charges one predictable monthly rate that covers the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. No separate membership line appears at checkout; no medication is billed independently. The total you see is the total you pay.
A membership-plus-medication model splits costs into two recurring charges: a clinical-access or coaching membership (typically $74 to $149 per month) and a separate medication charge (typically $99 to $299+ per month depending on compound and dose). The advertised medication price is not the monthly total; you add the membership to find the all-in cost.
Both structures can be legitimate and transparent if clearly disclosed. The distinction matters when comparing advertised prices: a $99-per-month medication figure becomes $198 per month after adding a $99 membership, while a $189 all-inclusive rate remains $189.
Month-to-month all-inclusive rates normalized
The table below shows providers that charge a single monthly rate with no separate membership for compounded semaglutide injection on month-to-month terms. All figures are standard ongoing rates; introductory or first-month discounts are excluded to show true recurring cost.
| Provider |
Semaglutide MTM |
Tirzepatide MTM |
Dose Policy |
Captured |
| PlexusDx |
$189 |
$289 |
Same price every dose |
Jul 2026 |
| Peak Wellness |
$249 |
$349 |
Not stated |
Jul 2026 |
| Fridays Health |
$249 |
$359 |
Not stated |
Sep 2026 (not checkout-verified) |
| Henry Meds |
$297 |
Oral only, rate not published |
Not stated |
Jul 2026 |
| Embody |
$299 |
$349 |
Same price every dose |
Jul 2026 |
| MEDVi (ongoing refill) |
$299 |
$399 |
Dose increases do not raise price |
Sep 2026 |
MEDVi charges an introductory first-month rate of $179 for semaglutide and $279 for tirzepatide; the ongoing refill rate is $299 and $399 respectively. Over twelve months the effective cost is $289 per month for semaglutide and $389 per month for tirzepatide (our calculation: first month plus eleven refills divided by twelve).
See your all-in rate in about sixty seconds
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms whether compounded GLP-1 is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Membership-plus-medication models: the real monthly total
Six providers examined bill membership and medication separately. The table below shows the all-in monthly cost when both charges recur.
| Provider |
Membership |
Medication (Sema) |
All-In Monthly |
Captured |
| Eden |
$99 |
$99 |
$198 |
Sep 2026 |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
$74 (after intro, 12-mo commitment) |
$149+ |
$223+ |
Sep 2026 |
| Found (insurance path) |
$199 program |
~$30 copay |
~$229 |
Sep 2026 |
| Ro |
$149 |
$149+ |
$298+ |
Sep 2026 |
| LifeMD |
$149 |
$149+ |
$298+ |
Sep 2026 |
Eden's $99 medication charge and $99 membership yield an ongoing all-in total of $198 per month for semaglutide and $298 per month for tirzepatide—lower than every month-to-month all-inclusive program except PlexusDx. The membership is $39 for the first month, then $99 ongoing; over twelve months the effective all-in cost is $193 per month for semaglutide (our calculation: $99 medication × 12 + $39 first-month membership + $99 × 11 ongoing membership, divided by 12).
Ro and LifeMD both charge $149 per month for membership and $149+ per month for starting-dose medication, producing a minimum $298 all-in monthly total before dose increases. WeightWatchers Clinic's Med+ program bills $74 per month after a two-month introductory period, plus medication starting at $149 per month, on a twelve-month commitment. Found's insurance-support path charges $199 per month for the care program plus the insurance copay, which the company estimates around $30.
Prepaid plans and effective monthly rates
Several providers lower the per-month cost when you prepay multiple months. The rate is an effective monthly equivalent; you pay the full amount upfront and cannot prorate if you stop early.
| Provider |
Plan Term |
Upfront Charge |
Effective Monthly (Sema) |
Captured |
| PlexusDx |
6-month prepaid |
$894 |
$149/month (our calculation) |
Jul 2026 |
| Found (cash) |
12-month prepaid |
$2,028 |
$169/month (our calculation) |
Sep 2026 |
| Hims & Hers |
6-month prepaid |
$1,194 |
$199/month (our calculation) |
Sep 2026 |
PlexusDx offers a six-month semaglutide injection plan at $149 per month ($894 upfront) and a three-month plan at $169 per month ($507 upfront). Found's twelve-month cash-pay plan charges $2,028 upfront for an effective $169 per month. Hims & Hers requires six-month prepayment ($1,194) for the $199-per-month compounded semaglutide rate captured in September 2026.
Fridays Health advertises effective rates from $117 per month for semaglutide and $190 per month for tirzepatide when prepaying multiple months, but the dataset notes that promo landing-page prices differ from product-page standard prices and the program has not been checkout-verified by PlexusDx as of July 2026. Confirm the prepayment term, total upfront charge, and cancellation policy before committing.
Hidden fees and checkout surprises
Three evidence-backed scenarios produce billing surprises:
-
Advertised medication price omits membership. The checkout total adds $74 to $149 per month. Eden, Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, and Noom Med all follow this structure; each provider discloses the split on product pages, but shoppers comparing medication-only figures across brands may miss the add-on.
-
Introductory rate switches to higher refill rate. MEDVi charges $179 for the first month of semaglutide, then $299 for every refill. The dataset captured one individual Trustpilot report alleging an eleven-day order delay and repeated requests for records Eden had previously issued (captured September 4, 2026), but the 4.5-star Eden rating from approximately 5,000 reviews suggests fulfillment issues are not typical.
-
Prepaid effective rate requires full upfront payment. A "$169/month" label may represent a twelve-month plan charged as $2,028 on day one. If you stop at month three, you forfeit the unused prepaid balance under most terms.
No "hidden fee" was encountered in the verification signups for PlexusDx, Embody, Peak Wellness, or Henry Meds month-to-month plans—the advertised all-inclusive rate matched the checkout total. TrimRx displayed an internal conflict: the company advertises $199 per month for semaglutide but the checkout-verified ongoing rate is $299 per month (captured July 2026). Always review the order-confirmation screen before submitting payment.
Why some providers split membership and medication
Membership-plus-medication billing separates clinical services (provider access, coaching, labs, nutrition support) from the pharmaceutical supply chain. Advocates of the model argue it increases transparency: you see exactly what you pay for care versus product, and you can pause medication while retaining clinical access if a shortage or side effect interrupts therapy.
The structure also allows insurance-support pathways. Found's insurance option charges $199 per month for the care program; the branded medication (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro) is billed to your insurer, and you pay the copay. If your plan covers GLP-1 for weight management and your copay is $25 to $50, the all-in cost may be lower than any cash-pay compounded option—but prior authorization, formulary changes, and coverage denials add administrative friction. Captured Trustpilot and Reddit complaints about Ro and WeightWatchers Clinic focused on prior-authorization delays and perceived weak customer service during insurance disputes (captured September 4, 2026; individual reports, not verified facts about typical experience).
All-inclusive pricing bundles every component into one predictable charge. You cannot pause medication and retain coaching at a lower rate, but you also never perform addition at checkout or track two recurring line items.
What the all-in rate includes
Every program examined includes the prescribing provider visit and prescription in the stated monthly rate—no provider bills the initial consultation or follow-up messages separately. Beyond that baseline, inclusions vary:
-
Medication: All-inclusive programs include compounded GLP-1 in the monthly charge. Membership-plus-medication programs bill it separately (cash-pay compounded) or route it through insurance (branded pathway).
-
Shipping: Standard shipping is included in every program examined; a few advertise expedited two-day shipping as a benefit (Fridays Health) or charge extra for it (not quantified in the dataset).
-
Ongoing clinical messaging: Included in every program, though response-time expectations and escalation paths differ. Captured negative reviews of Ro and WeightWatchers Clinic mentioned slow or nonexistent clinical communication (September 4, 2026; individual allegations).
-
Nutrition coaching or registered dietitian access: Included in membership tiers at Eden, Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, and Fridays Health; not a standard feature in the all-inclusive single-rate programs examined.
-
Lab testing: LifeMD advertises labs in the membership package; other programs offer labs on request or as an add-on, with specifics varying by state and clinician protocol.
-
Dose titration and higher-dose medication: PlexusDx, Embody, and MEDVi explicitly state that dose increases do not raise the monthly price. Ro and LifeMD publish dose-dependent medication pricing: starting doses cost $149 per month, higher doses up to $299+ per month for semaglutide and $299 to $449+ for tirzepatide, billed separately from the membership.
Trustpilot ratings and service-quality signals
Customer review profiles offer one imperfect window into fulfillment reliability, support responsiveness, and billing transparency. The table below summarizes captured Trustpilot data as of September 4, 2026.
| Provider |
Trustpilot Rating |
Review Volume |
Captured Negative Theme (individual reports) |
| PlexusDx |
4.3-star |
79% five-star, 83% four-star+ |
— |
| Eden |
4.5-star |
~5,000 reviews |
One report: 11-day delay, records re-request |
| Henry Meds |
4.4-star |
~13,000 reviews |
— |
| MEDVi |
4.3-star |
~15,000 reviews |
— |
| Fridays Health |
4.2-star |
~4,700 reviews |
— |
| Found |
4.1-star |
~732 reviews |
— |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
4.0-star (profile-wide) |
4,646 reviews |
Lock-in, post-cancel charges, slow communication |
| Noom Med |
4.5-star (profile-wide) |
67,000 reviews |
One Reddit report: slow titration |
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Henry Meds and MEDVi each show 4.3- to 4.4-star ratings across more than 13,000 reviews, and Eden holds a 4.5-star rating across approximately 5,000 reviews. Captured negative themes about Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic, and Hims & Hers centered on billing complexity, multi-month commitments, insurance friction, and post-cancellation charges—allegations reported by individual reviewers on Trustpilot and Reddit, not verified facts about typical service (captured September 4, 2026).
Choose an all-inclusive single-rate plan if…
- You want one predictable monthly charge with no membership math or separate medication invoices.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility and plan to cancel or pause without forfeiting prepaid balances.
- You value flat-rate dose titration—your monthly cost stays the same when your clinician increases your dose.
- You do not need structured nutrition coaching or registered-dietitian access bundled into the subscription.
Choose a membership-plus-medication plan if…
- You want to see itemized charges for clinical services versus medication supply.
- You may want to pause medication during a shortage or side-effect break while retaining access to your provider and coaching team at the lower membership rate.
- You plan to use insurance for branded GLP-1 (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro) and accept prior-authorization and formulary risks in exchange for a lower out-of-pocket medication cost if your copay is $25 to $50.
- The all-in total (membership + medication) is lower than competing all-inclusive rates—Eden's $198 per month for semaglutide beats every month-to-month all-inclusive option except PlexusDx.
Choose a prepaid multi-month plan if…
- You are confident you will continue therapy for the full prepaid term (three, six, or twelve months).
- The effective monthly savings justifies locking in the upfront cost—PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide plan at $149 per month ($894 upfront) saves $40 per month versus the $189 month-to-month rate; Found's twelve-month plan at $169 per month ($2,028 upfront) saves $120 per month versus the $289 month-to-month cash rate.
- You understand that stopping early typically forfeits the unused prepaid balance under the published terms.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want the lowest verified month-to-month all-inclusive rate for compounded semaglutide injection ($189) or tirzepatide injection ($289) with no separate membership, no introductory-rate switch, and flat pricing at every dose.
- You value the option to step down to a three-month ($169/month semaglutide, $269/month tirzepatide) or six-month plan ($149/month semaglutide, $249/month tirzepatide) without committing to a twelve-month lock-in.
- You prefer working with a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy under the supervision of a U.S.-licensed prescribing clinician who determines whether the prescription is appropriate for your individual situation.
Methodology and freshness
Pricing, fee structure, and inclusion data were captured through provider-website review and checkout verification between July 17, 2026, and September 4, 2026. PlexusDx completed intake and reached the order-confirmation screen for PlexusDx, Embody, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, Eden, and MEDVi; data for Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, Found, Hims & Hers, Fridays Health, Zealthy, and Remedy Meds were gathered from public product pages, promotional materials, and comparison databases and have not all been checkout-verified. Trustpilot ratings and review volumes were captured September 4, 2026; negative review themes were extracted from individual one-star Trustpilot reviews and Reddit posts on r/GLP1Weightloss and represent anecdotes, not verified facts about typical service quality. Twelve-month cost calculations ("our calculation") were performed by PlexusDx using the published per-month or per-term rates and standard calendar-month arithmetic. All prices reflect compounded GLP-1 unless labeled "branded" or "insurance path." Readers should confirm current pricing, fee structure, cancellation terms, and inclusion details at checkout before enrolling.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does "all-inclusive" mean no additional costs ever?
All-inclusive typically means one monthly charge covers the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and standard shipping. It does not cover optional add-ons such as expedited shipping, lab panels ordered outside the standard protocol, or branded medication if you later switch from compounded to Wegovy or Zepbound. Confirm at checkout whether dose increases, route changes, or compound switches trigger price adjustments.
Can I pause a membership-plus-medication plan and keep just the membership?
Policy varies by provider. Some membership-plus-medication programs let you pause the medication charge while retaining clinical and coaching access at the lower membership rate; others require active medication to maintain membership benefits. Review the pause and cancellation terms in your provider's subscription agreement before assuming you can split the charges independently after enrollment.
If I prepay six or twelve months, can I get a refund if I stop early?
Most prepaid multi-month plans charge the full term upfront and do not prorate refunds if you discontinue before the term ends. A few providers offer satisfaction guarantees or limited refund windows; read the cancellation and refund section of the terms of service during checkout, and contact support with specific scenarios before committing if early-stop flexibility is important to you.
Do dose increases raise the monthly price?
PlexusDx, Embody, and MEDVi explicitly state that dose titration does not change the monthly rate. Ro and LifeMD publish dose-tiered medication pricing: starting doses begin around $149 per month and higher doses cost up to $299+ per month for semaglutide, billed separately from the membership fee. Confirm the dose policy before enrollment if you anticipate titrating to maintenance doses above 1 mg semaglutide or 5 mg tirzepatide.
Which billing model is better: all-inclusive or membership-plus-medication?
Neither structure is inherently superior; the decision depends on your budget transparency preference, need for coaching, insurance situation, and tolerance for multi-line billing. All-inclusive offers one predictable charge and simpler mental accounting. Membership-plus-medication separates care from product cost, may allow medication pausing, and can integrate insurance pathways—but requires adding two figures to find your true monthly total and watching for dose-driven medication price increases.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing and product pages (plexusdx.com), verified through internal signup July 17–23, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), captured September 9, 2026
- Eden, Embody, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, MEDVi, TrimRx checkout verification, July 2026
- Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, Found, Hims & Hers, Fridays Health, Zealthy, Remedy Meds public product and pricing pages, captured September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot profiles for Eden, Henry Meds, MEDVi, Fridays Health, Found, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, Hims & Hers, captured September 4, 2026
- Reddit r/GLP1Weightloss subreddit, individual user reports, captured September 4, 2026
Ready to see your personalized plan and all-in rate?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
AltRx Pricing Through September 2026: What Happens After Promotion
Why a $99 GLP-1 Offer Can Cost More Than a $149 All-Inclusive Plan