Last reviewed: September 14, 2026
Last updated: September 14, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Most telehealth GLP-1 providers advertise "cancel anytime," but practical exit flexibility varies widely. True month-to-month plans—where you pay one month and can stop before the next charge—carry the least cancellation friction. Prepaid multi-month plans offer lower per-month rates but lock capital upfront, and refund policies are rarely disclosed in checkout flows. Separate membership fees add a second subscription to manage. This comparison organizes advertised cancellation language, contract structures, prepayment requirements, and known refund constraints across fourteen U.S. telehealth GLP-1 services, captured July–September 2026.
Need a plan you can pause or stop without forfeiting hundreds of dollars?
Compare true month-to-month GLP-1 options with no membership and no prepay lock-in.
See Month-to-Month GLP-1 Protocols →
At-a-glance cancellation and commitment comparison
| Provider |
Advertised cancellation term |
Minimum commitment |
Prepay requirement |
Refund policy disclosed? |
| PlexusDx |
Not disclosed in supplied sources |
None (MTM available) |
Optional 3- or 6-month for lower rate |
No |
| MEDVi |
"Cancel anytime" |
Monthly, no contract |
None |
No |
| PlushCare |
"Cancel anytime" |
"No minimum commitment" |
Optional annual for lower rate |
No |
| LifeMD |
"Cancel anytime" |
None stated |
None |
No |
| Hims & Hers |
Not disclosed |
6-month plan |
$1,194 upfront (semaglutide) |
No |
| Ro |
"Cancel per terms" |
Optional 6-month or annual |
Optional; medication separate |
No |
| Found (cash-pay) |
Not disclosed |
Optional annual or MTM |
$2,028 annual or MTM |
No |
| Calibrate |
Not disclosed |
"Initial 12-month term" |
$2,388 upfront (12 months) |
"Limited refund policy" |
| Henry Meds |
Not disclosed |
Optional 6- or 12-month |
Discounts require 6- or 12-month prepay |
No |
| Noom Med |
Not disclosed |
Quarterly billing after first month |
$387 upfront (quarterly) |
No |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
Not disclosed |
"Annual/6-month lock-in" (review reports) |
12-month plan structure |
No |
| Eden |
Not disclosed |
None stated |
None stated |
No |
| OrderlyMeds |
Not disclosed |
None stated |
2-month starter bundles |
No (reviews cite slow refunds) |
| Embody |
Not disclosed |
None stated |
None stated |
No |
All cancellation and refund terms captured July 17–September 4, 2026 from provider checkout flows, terms of service, and FAQ pages. "Not disclosed" means the policy was not stated in reviewed materials.
Understanding GLP-1 cancellation structures
Cancellation flexibility in telehealth GLP-1 programs depends on three structural elements: contract duration, payment timing, and refund policy. Providers describe these elements inconsistently, and most do not disclose refund policies at the point of checkout.
Month-to-month versus prepaid plans
A true month-to-month plan charges once per billing cycle and allows cancellation before the next charge with no forfeited funds. PlexusDx, MEDVi, LifeMD, PlushCare, Eden, Embody, and Found (monthly option) offer month-to-month billing for at least one product or plan tier. OrderlyMeds and Noom structure initial periods as multi-week bundles charged upfront, which limits cancellation flexibility during the first billing cycle.
Prepaid multi-month plans—offered by Hims & Hers (6-month), Ro (6-month or annual membership), Calibrate (12-month), Henry Meds (6- or 12-month), Found (annual option), Noom Med (quarterly after first month), and others—reduce the per-month cost but require paying hundreds or thousands of dollars upfront. If you cancel mid-term, the economic outcome depends entirely on the refund policy, which most providers do not disclose in checkout flows or terms of service.
Membership fees create a second subscription
Several providers separate membership from medication, creating two charges per billing cycle. Ro charges $149/month (or $89/$74 prepaid) for Body Program membership; medication is billed separately at $149–$449/month depending on drug and dose. LifeMD charges $149/month membership (first month $39 promotional introductory rate) plus separate medication. Eden charges $99/month membership (first month $39 promotional) plus $99/$199 medication. If you cancel medication but forget to cancel membership, the membership charge continues.
PlexusDx, MEDVi, Embody, Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, and OrderlyMeds do not charge separate membership fees; one all-inclusive monthly payment covers provider visits, prescription, medication, and shipping.
Start with a month-to-month GLP-1 plan—no membership, no prepay lock
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Advertised "cancel anytime" language and actual refund policies
Four providers in this comparison—MEDVi, LifeMD, PlushCare, and Ro (with qualification "cancel per terms")—explicitly advertise "cancel anytime" or "no minimum commitment" in marketing materials captured September 4, 2026. None of these four publish a refund policy in the reviewed checkout or FAQ materials, so "cancel anytime" appears to mean you can request cancellation at any point, but the financial outcome of mid-cycle or mid-prepay cancellation remains undisclosed.
Calibrate is the only provider in this dataset that discloses a refund constraint at signup: the 12-month $2,388 prepaid Metabolic Reset program carries a "limited refund policy," though the specific refund window and proration rules are not detailed in the captured materials.
Review evidence captured September 4, 2026 includes individual reports on Trustpilot and Reddit describing cancellation difficulties at WeightWatchers Clinic ("annual/6-month lock-in, charges after attempted cancellation") and slow refund processing at OrderlyMeds ("fast charging but slow refunds, non-response"). These are individual customer allegations, not verified patterns, but they illustrate the opacity of refund execution when policies are not published.
Prepaid discount plans and forfeiture risk
Providers that offer steeply discounted per-month rates on prepaid plans create significant forfeiture risk if the medication causes intolerable side effects, supply interruptions occur, or the patient reaches goal weight and wants to stop.
Examples from the dataset (all captured July 20 or September 4, 2026, and representing prepaid-in-full options where advertised):
-
Hims & Hers compounded semaglutide: $199/month effective rate requires $1,194 paid upfront for six months. If you cancel in month two, the refund policy is not disclosed.
-
Calibrate Metabolic Reset: $199/month ($2,388 upfront for twelve months). "Limited refund policy" disclosed but details not published.
-
Henry Meds compounded semaglutide: Standard $297/month, or $197/month effective when paying $2,364 upfront for twelve months—a $1,200 annual prepay discount. Cancellation and refund terms not disclosed.
-
Found cash-pay annual: $169/month effective ($2,028 upfront for twelve months) versus $289 month-to-month. Refund policy not disclosed.
-
Ro Body Program annual membership: $74/month effective ($888 upfront) versus $149 month-to-month; medication billed separately each month at $149–$449. Membership refund policy not disclosed.
The economic advantage of prepaid plans is real—Henry Meds' twelve-month prepay saves $100/month, or $1,200 over the year. But that advantage assumes continuous use. If you stop in month four, you have prepaid eight unused months, and without a published prorated refund policy, the sunk cost may be unrecoverable.
Month-to-month GLP-1 pricing without prepay lock
For patients prioritizing exit flexibility, month-to-month billing structures eliminate prepay forfeiture risk. The following providers offer true month-to-month compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection with no separate membership, captured July 17–September 4, 2026:
| Provider |
Semaglutide injection MTM |
Tirzepatide injection MTM |
Membership |
Cancellation term |
| PlexusDx |
$189/mo |
$289/mo |
$0 |
Not disclosed |
| Embody |
$299/mo |
$349/mo |
$0 |
Not disclosed |
| Peak Wellness |
$249/mo |
$349/mo |
$0 |
Not disclosed |
| Henry Meds |
$297/mo |
Not offered as injection |
$0 |
Not disclosed |
| Found (cash MTM) |
$289/mo |
$289/mo (compound included) |
$0 |
Not disclosed |
All figures are standard ongoing month-to-month rates with medication included, no promotional pricing. PlexusDx, Embody, Peak Wellness, and Henry Meds same-price-every-dose models captured July 17–20, 2026; Found captured September 4, 2026.
MEDVi advertises "cancel anytime" and offers compounded semaglutide at an ongoing refill rate of $299/month (first month $179 promotional introductory) and tirzepatide at $399/month ongoing ($279 first month promotional), with medication, care, and shipping included and no separate membership. The refill rates align with the higher end of the month-to-month market, but the explicit cancellation language and monthly structure provide exit flexibility.
When prepaid plans make sense
Prepaid plans deliver real per-month savings when the patient is confident in continuous use over the full prepay term. Patients who have already titrated successfully on another service, confirmed tolerability, and plan twelve months of weight-loss treatment may recover the prepay discount without forfeiture risk. The economic case is strongest when:
- You have used the same molecule (semaglutide or tirzepatide) for at least three months and tolerate it well.
- You have confirmed the new provider's pharmacy can supply your current dose without interruption.
- Your target weight loss will require at least the full prepay duration.
- The provider publishes a prorated refund policy for unused months (rare in this dataset).
For patients new to GLP-1 therapy, or switching providers due to supply, service, or tolerability issues, month-to-month structures reduce financial exposure during the first several months of dose titration and tolerability assessment.
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want predictable month-to-month GLP-1 pricing with no membership fee, no prepay requirement, and optional multi-month discounts you can choose after confirming tolerability. PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection costs $189/month month-to-month, tirzepatide injection $289/month, with the same rate at every dose and no separate charges for provider visits, prescription, or shipping. After your first month, you may switch to a three-month plan ($169/$269) or six-month plan ($149/$249) if continuous use makes sense. Oral semaglutide ($289 MTM) and tirzepatide ($349 MTM), plus a microdose maintenance option ($129 MTM), are also available. No cancellation or refund policy is published in reviewed materials, so confirm terms at intake if mid-cycle refunds are important to your decision.
Choose MEDVi if…
You want explicit "cancel anytime" language with no contract and monthly billing. MEDVi compounded semaglutide refills cost $299/month (first month $179 introductory rate), tirzepatide $399/month ongoing ($279 first month introductory), with medication, clinician care, and shipping included and no membership fee. Dose increases do not raise the monthly price. No refund policy is disclosed, so the practical meaning of "cancel anytime" in mid-cycle situations should be confirmed before signup.
Choose PlushCare if…
You need a pay-per-visit telehealth platform with "cancel anytime" membership terms and the flexibility to see a provider for GLP-1 or other conditions without committing to a weight-management program. PlushCare membership costs $19.99/month (first 30 days free, or $12.42/month effective on an annual $149 prepay) with no minimum commitment; initial visits cost $129 and medication is prescribed and billed separately through a partner pharmacy. The structure works well for patients managing GLP-1 alongside other conditions or switching between providers.
Choose a prepaid plan if…
You have already confirmed tolerability and plan continuous use over the full prepay term. Hims & Hers, Henry Meds, Found (annual), and Ro (annual membership) offer the steepest per-month discounts—$50–$100/month below month-to-month rates—but require paying six to twelve months upfront. The economic advantage is real if you use the full term; the forfeiture risk is significant if you do not. Request the refund policy in writing before paying.
Methodology and evidence freshness
This comparison draws on provider checkout flows, terms of service, FAQ pages, and Trustpilot/Reddit review evidence captured between July 17 and September 4, 2026. Cancellation and refund policies are rarely disclosed at checkout; where terms are marked "not disclosed," we reviewed pricing pages, FAQs, and terms of service and found no published policy. "Cancel anytime" language is quoted verbatim where it appears in provider marketing. Review reports describing cancellation difficulties are cited as individual allegations with platform and capture date; we do not verify the claims or generalize from single reports to patterns. PlexusDx pricing is drawn from internal product data (July 17–23, 2026) and instructions. Competitor pricing and terms are drawn from checkout-flow screenshots and terms-of-service documents captured by research staff. Twelve-month cost calculations are our own arithmetic. All figures reflect compounded GLP-1 programs; branded Wegovy/Zepbound paths are noted where relevant but not the primary comparison axis. Policies may have changed since capture; confirm cancellation, refund, and prepay terms at checkout before committing funds.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does "cancel anytime" actually mean for GLP-1 subscriptions?
"Cancel anytime" typically means you can request cancellation at any point, and future billing will stop. It does not guarantee a refund for the current billing cycle or unused months of a prepaid plan unless the provider's refund policy explicitly states proration. Confirm refund terms in writing before prepaying.
Can I get a refund if I prepay for six or twelve months and want to stop early?
Refund policies for prepaid GLP-1 plans are rarely disclosed at checkout. Calibrate is the only provider in this comparison that mentions a "limited refund policy" for its twelve-month prepaid program, but details are not published. Request the refund policy in writing and confirm proration terms before paying upfront.
Do month-to-month GLP-1 plans cost more than prepaid plans?
Yes, by design. Month-to-month plans typically cost $50–$100 more per month than prepaid equivalents, but you can stop anytime without forfeiting hundreds or thousands of dollars. The month-to-month premium is the price of flexibility; the prepaid discount is the reward for commitment and forfeiture risk.
If a provider charges separate membership and medication fees, do I have to cancel both?
Yes. Ro, LifeMD, Eden, and others bill membership and medication as separate subscriptions. If you cancel medication but forget to cancel membership, the membership charge continues. Confirm both cancellations and request written confirmation of the final billing date for each subscription.
Which GLP-1 provider has the most flexible cancellation policy?
Flexibility is highest with true month-to-month billing, no separate membership, and no prepay requirement. PlexusDx, MEDVi, Embody, and Peak Wellness meet all three criteria for compounded injection programs. MEDVi explicitly advertises "cancel anytime," though no refund policy is disclosed. PlushCare offers "cancel anytime" and "no minimum commitment" for membership, but medication is billed separately and visit fees apply.
Sources
- PlexusDx internal product data and pricing instructions, captured July 17–23, 2026
- Hims & Hers checkout flow and terms of service, captured September 4, 2026
- Ro Body Program pricing page and FAQ, captured September 4, 2026
- MEDVi pricing page and FAQ, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlushCare membership terms and visit pricing, accessed September 4, 2026
- LifeMD pricing and cancellation terms, captured September 4, 2026
- Found pricing page (cash-pay and insurance paths), captured July 20 and September 4, 2026
- Calibrate Metabolic Reset program terms, captured September 4, 2026
- Henry Meds pricing and plan structures, captured July 20 and September 4, 2026
- Noom Med membership and Microdose GLP-1Rx pricing, captured September 4, 2026
- WeightWatchers Clinic Med+ plan terms, captured September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot reviews (WeightWatchers Clinic, OrderlyMeds), captured September 4, 2026
- Eden, Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, OrderlyMeds, FuturHealth, IVIM Health, Fridays Health pricing pages, captured July 20–September 4, 2026
Ready to start GLP-1 therapy with month-to-month flexibility?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Medication-Included vs Membership-Only GLP-1 Programs Compared
GLP-1 Providers With No Long-Term Commitment: Month-to-Month Plans