Last reviewed: September 5, 2026
Last updated: September 5, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Found charges one bundled monthly price that includes its coaching program and compounded GLP-1 medication—$289/month for semaglutide or $359/month for tirzepatide on a month-to-month plan, verified July 20, 2026. Ro separates the two costs: a Body Program membership (introductory first-month rate $39, then $149/month ongoing) and FDA-approved branded medication billed separately ($149–$299/month for Wegovy oral pill, $299–$449/month for Zepbound injection, both dose-dependent, captured September 4, 2026). Over 12 months on month-to-month plans, Found's cash semaglutide runs $3,468; Ro's membership plus low-dose Wegovy pill runs $3,466 the first year. Found offers a 12-month prepaid option at $169/month effective ($2,028 upfront) for semaglutide; Ro offers 12-month prepaid membership at $74/month effective ($888 upfront) but medication remains a separate monthly charge. Found works with compounding pharmacies (503A); Ro dispenses only FDA-approved branded products. Found supports some insurance billing with in-network clinicians; Ro's pricing captured here is cash-pay, with no insurance path documented in our sources.
Exploring injectable or oral GLP-1 options with transparent pricing?
Compare PlexusDx's month-to-month and prepaid plans—medication, provider visit, and shipping included in one price.
See All PlexusDx Weight-Management Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
|
Found |
Ro |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide MTM |
$289/mo compounded injection (medication + program included) |
$149/mo membership + $149–$299/mo Wegovy pill = $298–$448/mo total |
$189/mo compounded injection (medication, visit, shipping included) |
| Tirzepatide MTM |
$359/mo compounded injection (medication + program included) |
$149/mo membership + $299–$449/mo Zepbound injection = $448–$598/mo total |
$289/mo compounded injection (medication, visit, shipping included) |
| 12-month prepaid |
Sema $169/mo effective ($2,028 up front); Tirz $239/mo effective (annual total not specified) |
Membership $74/mo effective ($888 up front); medication remains monthly variable charge |
Sema injection $149/mo ($1,788 up front); Tirz injection $249/mo ($2,988 up front) |
| Medication type |
Compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide injection; Foundayo oral; branded options billed separately |
FDA-approved branded only: Wegovy oral pill, Zepbound injection, Ozempic, Mounjaro |
Compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide injection and oral capsules; microdose injection |
| What's included |
Board-certified clinicians, personalized care plan, Aimee AI concierge, 24/7 care team, medication (compounded) |
Body Program membership (clinical access, support); medication billed separately |
Licensed provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, shipping—one price, no membership fee |
| Insurance |
In-network clinicians for 1 in 3 Americans; $199/mo program + copay path available |
Not documented in sources (cash pricing only) |
Cash-pay; HSA/FSA cards accepted |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.1 stars, ~732 reviews (captured Sept 4, 2026) |
Rating/volume not captured; individual Trustpilot/Reddit reports cite confusing billing and prior-auth friction (Sept 4, 2026) |
4.2 stars; 76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher (verified Sept 4, 2026) |
Found pricing verified July 20, 2026 (month-to-month) and September 4–5, 2026 (prepaid plans); Ro pricing captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing current as of September 5, 2026. Medication prices are dose-dependent; confirm current rates at checkout.
Normalized 12-month cost: month-to-month plans
To compare total annual outlay, we calculate 12 months of each option's advertised month-to-month rate, then repeat the exercise with each provider's longest prepaid commitment.
Found month-to-month (cash-pay, compounded medication included)
-
Semaglutide injection: $289/month × 12 = $3,468/year (our calculation, verified July 20, 2026).
-
Tirzepatide injection: $359/month × 12 = $4,308/year (our calculation, verified July 20, 2026).
Found bills every four weeks, creating 13 charges per year rather than 12; the figures above use the simpler 12-month calculation for head-to-head comparison. Found's homepage states "Monthly plans start at $199/mo for insurance and $289/mo for cash-pay" and adds "Price varies based on medication, insurance and coverage" (captured September 5, 2026). Our July 20 checkout verification showed $289 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide; readers should confirm the current rate and medication type at checkout.
Ro month-to-month (membership + medication separate, cash-pay)
Ro charges a Body Program membership fee and a separate medication fee each month. The membership runs $39 the first month (introductory first-month rate), then $149/month ongoing standard rate (captured September 4, 2026). Medication pricing is dose-dependent:
-
Wegovy oral pill (semaglutide): $149/month at lower doses, up to $299/month at higher doses.
-
Zepbound injection (tirzepatide): $299/month at lower doses, up to $449/month at higher doses.
Using the low-dose Wegovy pill as an example:
-
First month: $39 introductory membership + $149 medication = $188.
-
Months 2–12: ($149 standard membership + $149 medication) × 11 = $3,278.
-
First-year total: $188 + $3,278 = $3,466 (our calculation).
-
Year two and beyond: ($149 + $149) × 12 = $3,576/year (our calculation).
At higher doses or with Zepbound injection, the annual cost rises significantly. For example, standard month-to-month membership plus high-dose Zepbound ($149 + $449 = $598/month) runs approximately $6,617 the first year (including the $39 first-month rate), $7,176 year two (our calculation).
PlexusDx month-to-month (medication, visit, shipping included)
-
Compounded semaglutide injection: $189/month × 12 = $2,268/year (our calculation).
-
Compounded tirzepatide injection: $289/month × 12 = $3,468/year (our calculation).
-
Semaglutide oral capsules: $289/month × 12 = $3,468/year (our calculation).
-
Tirzepatide oral capsules: $349/month × 12 = $4,188/year (our calculation).
-
Microdose semaglutide injection (maintenance): $129/month × 12 = $1,548/year (our calculation).
PlexusDx includes the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping in one monthly price with no separate membership fee.
Normalized 12-month cost: longest prepaid plans
Found 12-month prepaid (cash-pay, compounded medication included)
-
Semaglutide injection: $169/month effective rate (12-month prepaid), billed $2,028 upfront (captured September 4, 2026).
-
Tirzepatide injection: $239/month effective rate (12-month prepaid), billed upfront annually; the exact upfront total for tirzepatide was not specified in sources, so confirm at checkout (captured July 20, 2026).
Found also offers a 12-month prepaid plan for members using insurance: $99/month effective rate (requires $1,188 upfront) plus visit copays (typically ~$30 per visit, frequency not specified). The number of required visits varies by individual plan, so total annual cost with insurance will be $1,188 program cost plus total copays (our calculation).
Ro 12-month prepaid membership + ongoing medication charges
-
Body Program membership (12-month prepaid): $74/month effective rate, requires $888 upfront (captured September 4, 2026).
-
Medication: remains a separate monthly charge; no prepaid medication option documented in sources.
Example with low-dose Wegovy pill: $888 membership (12-month prepaid) + ($149 medication × 12) = $888 + $1,788 = $2,676 total first year (our calculation). Year two and beyond: $888 + $1,788 = $2,676/year (our calculation, assuming the same low dose). Higher doses or switching to Zepbound injection increases the medication line item significantly.
PlexusDx 6-month prepaid (medication, visit, shipping included)
PlexusDx does not offer a 12-month prepaid plan; the longest commitment is six months:
-
Compounded semaglutide injection: $149/month effective rate (6-month prepaid), billed $894 every six months; annualized $1,788/year (our calculation).
-
Compounded tirzepatide injection: $249/month effective rate (6-month prepaid), billed $1,494 every six months; annualized $2,988/year (our calculation).
-
Semaglutide oral capsules: $249/month effective rate (6-month prepaid), billed $1,494 every six months; annualized $2,988/year (our calculation).
-
Tirzepatide oral capsules: $279/month effective rate (6-month prepaid), billed $1,674 every six months; annualized $3,348/year (our calculation).
PlexusDx also offers three-month prepaid plans at intermediate effective rates: semaglutide injection $169/month, tirzepatide injection $269/month (both our annualized calculations).
See if you qualify for PlexusDx's all-inclusive GLP-1 pricing
A licensed provider reviews your 60-second intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: bundled vs unbundled, compounded vs branded
Plan structure: one line item or two?
Found bundles its coaching program and compounded medication into a single monthly charge. You see one figure—$289 or $359 for cash-pay month-to-month semaglutide or tirzepatide—and that price includes clinician access, the Aimee AI concierge, 24/7 care team support, and medication delivery. Ro separates the two costs: you pay a Body Program membership fee (introductory first-month rate $39, standard ongoing $149/month, or a lower effective rate if you prepay six or twelve months) and a separate medication fee that varies by drug and dose. This unbundled structure offers flexibility—you can pause medication while keeping membership active, or choose from multiple FDA-approved branded options—but it also means your total monthly outlay is the sum of two line items, and that sum can exceed Found's bundled price depending on medication choice and dose.
Individual Trustpilot and Reddit reports about Ro cite confusion over the separate membership and medication costs, prior-authorization friction, and customer-service responsiveness (Trustpilot https://www.trustpilot.com/review/ro.co and Reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/RoBody/comments/1py5dwz/ro_weightloss_meds_are_a_scam/, captured September 4, 2026). These are unverified anecdotes from individual users and should not be taken as established facts or typical experience, but they recur across multiple threads. Found holds a 4.1-star rating with approximately 732 reviews on Trustpilot (captured September 4, 2026); no dominant negative theme was captured in our indexed pass. PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (verified September 4, 2026).
Compounded vs FDA-approved medication
Found's cash-pay plans include compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide prepared by 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Found also offers FDA-approved branded medications (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy), but those are billed separately from the base program price (captured September 5, 2026).
Ro dispenses only FDA-approved branded medications: Wegovy (semaglutide) oral pill, Zepbound (tirzepatide) injection, and also lists Ozempic and Mounjaro availability (captured September 4, 2026). Because these are branded drugs, Ro's medication pricing reflects list or negotiated cash rates rather than compounding-pharmacy rates, and dose escalation directly increases the monthly medication charge ($149 to $299 for Wegovy pill, $299 to $449 for Zepbound injection).
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral-capsule forms, plus a microdose semaglutide injection option for maintenance. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Insurance and HSA/FSA
Found states that it has in-network clinicians for one in three Americans and offers a monthly plan at $199/month plus typical copays of around $30 per visit when insurance is used (captured September 5, 2026). The 12-month prepaid insurance path requires $1,188 upfront ($99/month effective) plus copays. Found also notes that its program is HSA/FSA eligible (captured July 20, 2026). Our Ro sources document only cash-pay pricing for the Body Program membership and medications; no insurance billing or reimbursement path was mentioned. PlexusDx is a cash-pay service and accepts HSA/FSA cards; it does not bill insurance directly.
Billing cadence and cancellation
Found bills every four weeks, which creates 13 charges per calendar year rather than 12 (captured July 20, 2026). Found offers a full refund if you are not clinically eligible, and you can cancel anytime in its app (captured July 20, 2026). Ro's sources state "Cancel per terms" without specifying a notice period or refund policy for prepaid membership blocks (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx month-to-month plans can be canceled before the next billing cycle with no penalty; prepaid plans (three-month and six-month) are billed upfront for the term and are non-refundable after the provider approves the prescription.
Choose Found if…
You want one predictable monthly charge that includes both the coaching program and compounded GLP-1 medication, and you value 24/7 access to a care team plus AI-powered guidance through the Aimee concierge. Found's bundled model works well if you prefer not to track two separate line items each month. The $289/month cash-pay semaglutide rate (or $169/month prepaid effective rate over 12 months, requiring $2,028 upfront) is competitive with other compounded-medication providers, and the 4.1-star Trustpilot rating suggests generally positive user experience. If you have insurance and Found is in-network, the $199/month program cost plus copays may lower your out-of-pocket spending further, though total annual cost will depend on visit frequency and copay amounts. Found also offers an insurance-supported 12-month prepaid plan at $99/month effective (requires $1,188 upfront) plus copays. Choose Found if the all-in-one structure, robust app experience, and potential insurance support align with your priorities.
Choose Ro if…
You specifically want FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medications—Wegovy oral pill, Zepbound injection, or other branded options—and you are comfortable managing two monthly charges (membership and medication). Ro's unbundled structure lets you select from multiple branded drugs and adjust or pause medication independently of the membership. The introductory first-month membership rate of $39 lowers the barrier to entry (standard ongoing rate $149/month), and the 12-month prepaid membership at $74/month effective (requires $888 upfront) can reduce your program cost if you commit long-term. However, the medication remains a separate monthly variable charge; even at the lowest dose, total month-to-month cost (membership + medication) will match or exceed Found's bundled rate, and high-dose regimens significantly increase annual outlay. Individual Trustpilot and Reddit reports cite confusion over separate billing and prior-authorization delays, so confirm the medication cash price, dose-escalation schedule, and total monthly cost before committing. Choose Ro if access to FDA-approved branded medications and the flexibility to switch drugs or pause treatment outweigh the higher and more complex billing structure.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral-capsule forms at lower month-to-month rates than Found's compounded options: $189/month for semaglutide injection vs Found's $289, and $289/month for tirzepatide injection vs Found's $359 (our comparison, Found figures verified July 20, 2026, PlexusDx current September 5, 2026). PlexusDx includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping in one price with no separate membership fee, mirroring Found's all-in-one structure but at a lower cash-pay entry point. The six-month prepaid plans bring the effective rate down further—$149/month for semaglutide injection, $249/month for tirzepatide injection—undercutting Found's 12-month prepaid semaglutide effective rate of $169/month and tirzepatide effective rate of $239/month (our calculation). PlexusDx does not offer FDA-approved branded medications or insurance billing, so if you need Wegovy, Zepbound, or insurance support, Found or Ro will be better matches. PlexusDx also offers oral capsules for patients who prefer to avoid injections, and a microdose semaglutide injection protocol at $129/month for maintenance phases. The 4.2-star Trustpilot rating (76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher) is the highest among the three providers in this comparison. Choose PlexusDx if you want straightforward cash-pay pricing, compounded medication, and the lowest ongoing cost without a long-term commitment, and you do not require insurance billing or FDA-approved branded drugs.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Found's homepage and pricing language on September 5, 2026, and verified checkout-level month-to-month pricing ($289 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide) on July 20, 2026 via a detailed head-to-head comparison. Found's prepaid plan effective rates and upfront totals were captured from a structured dataset on September 4, 2026. Ro's Body Program membership pricing (introductory first-month $39, standard ongoing $149/month, six-month and 12-month prepaid effective rates) and medication pricing (Wegovy pill $149–$299, Zepbound injection $299–$449) were captured from the same dataset on September 4, 2026. Trustpilot ratings and individual review themes for Found and Ro were captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx's 4.2-star Trustpilot rating and score distribution were verified by the company CEO on September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost projections are our calculations based on the advertised monthly or effective monthly rates; we multiply the stated rate by 12 for month-to-month plans, and for prepaid plans we use the documented upfront charge or effective rate times 12. Dose-dependent medication pricing and insurance-path costs vary by individual; confirm current rates, dose schedules, visit frequency, and total cost at checkout before committing to any plan. Neither PlexusDx nor the article author guarantees eligibility, medication availability, dose, or results. Price verification dates are noted inline throughout the article.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Found's monthly price include medication or is that billed separately?
Found's cash-pay monthly price ($289 for semaglutide, $359 for tirzepatide, verified July 20, 2026) includes both the coaching program and compounded GLP-1 medication in one charge. FDA-approved branded medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound) are available through Found but billed separately from the base program price.
What is Ro's total monthly cost including medication?
Ro charges a Body Program membership (introductory first-month rate $39, standard ongoing $149/month) plus a separate medication fee. Total month-to-month cost is membership plus medication: for example, $149 membership + $149 low-dose Wegovy pill = $298/month, or $149 membership + $299 low-dose Zepbound injection = $448/month. Higher doses increase the medication charge to $299 (Wegovy) or $449 (Zepbound), captured September 4, 2026.
Can I use insurance with Found or Ro?
Found offers an insurance-supported path with in-network clinicians for one in three Americans; the monthly program cost with insurance is $199/month plus typical copays around $30 per visit (captured September 5, 2026). Our Ro sources document only cash-pay pricing; no insurance billing or reimbursement option was mentioned in the captured material. Confirm insurance acceptance directly with each provider before enrollment.
Are compounded GLP-1 medications FDA-approved?
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Found and PlexusDx work with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Ro dispenses only FDA-approved branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro).
Which provider has the lowest month-to-month cost for semaglutide injection?
PlexusDx charges $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection with no separate membership fee (current September 5, 2026). Found charges $289/month for compounded semaglutide injection including program and medication (verified July 20, 2026). Ro's month-to-month total is $149 membership + $149–$299 Wegovy pill = $298–$448/month (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx is the lowest cash-pay month-to-month option among these three for compounded semaglutide injection.
Sources
- Found pricing page, https://www.joinfound.com (accessed September 5, 2026)
- Found vs PlexusDx detailed comparison, internal verified checkout data (accessed July 20, 2026)
- Ro Body Program pricing dataset, structured capture (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Trustpilot profile: Found, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/joinfound.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Trustpilot profile: Ro, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/ro.co (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Reddit discussion: Ro Body weightloss allegations, https://www.reddit.com/r/RoBody/comments/1py5dwz/ro_weightloss_meds_are_a_scam/ (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Trustpilot profile: PlexusDx, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com; rating verified by CEO Jay Hastings (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx product pages and pricing, https://plexusdx.com/collections/weight-management-protocols (accessed September 5, 2026)
Ready to explore PlexusDx's transparent GLP-1 pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
MEDVi vs Mochi Health: Medication and Membership Cost Breakdown
Found vs WeightWatchers Clinic: Insurance Support and Program Cost