Last reviewed: September 10, 2026 Last updated: September 10, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Found's cash-pay compounded semaglutide costs $289 per month billed every four weeks (13 charges annually, $3,757 total), or $2,028 upfront for its 12-month prepaid plan ($169 monthly equivalent). Found's insurance track runs $199 monthly plus visit copays (typically ~$30), or $1,188 prepaid annually ($99 monthly equivalent) plus copays. PlexusDx charges $189 monthly for compounded semaglutide injection with calendar-month billing (12 charges annually, $2,268 total), or $149 monthly on a six-month commitment ($1,788 annually). Both bundle medication and clinical support; Found's cash track uses text-based care, its insurance track requires synchronous video visits, and PlexusDx includes optional pharmacist check-ins. Found bills every 28 days on monthly plans, creating an extra charge each year; PlexusDx bills by calendar month. Neither charges separate membership fees.

Comparing month-to-month semaglutide programs?

See how Found's $289 monthly rate and four-week billing cycle compare to PlexusDx's $189 calendar-month price.

Review PlexusDx Semaglutide Details →

At-a-glance comparison: Found vs PlexusDx semaglutide

Feature Found Cash-Pay Found Insurance PlexusDx
Monthly semaglutide $289/month (every 4 weeks) $199/month + ~$30 copay $189/month
12-month cost (monthly plan) $3,757 (13 charges) ~$2,977 (13 charges + copays) $2,268 (12 charges)
Prepaid annual plan $2,028 upfront ($169/mo equiv.) $1,188 upfront ($99/mo equiv.) + copays $149/month (6-mo commit, $1,788 annual)
Billing cycle Every 4 weeks Every 4 weeks Calendar month
Care model Text-based, 24/7 app access Synchronous video visits Asynchronous + optional PharmD check-in
Membership fee None (bundled) None (bundled) None
Same price at every dose Yes Yes Yes
Trustpilot rating 4.1 stars, ~732 reviews (2026-09-04) 4.3 stars, 79% five-star (2026-09-09)

Sources: Found website and verified pricing dataset captured July–September 2026; PlexusDx product pages captured July 2026; Trustpilot profiles captured September 2026. Insurance copay estimate assumes monthly visit frequency; actual copays vary by plan.

Found semaglutide pricing: cash-pay vs insurance tracks

Found operates two parallel pricing tracks: a cash-pay program for compounded medications and an insurance track that bills visits through your health plan. Both bundle clinical support and medication into a single monthly charge, but their structures differ meaningfully.

Cash-pay track: $289 monthly or $2,028 prepaid annual

Found's cash-pay compounded semaglutide costs $289 per month, billed every four weeks. Because Found uses a 28-day billing cycle rather than calendar months, you pay 13 times per year—$3,757 annually (our calculation). The plan includes compounded medication at every dose, 24/7 text-based access to Found's care team through the app, board-certified clinician oversight, and the Aimee AI concierge feature. No deductibles or copays apply; the $289 charge covers medication and support together.

Found's 12-month prepaid cash plan costs $2,028 upfront (advertised as $169 monthly equivalent, captured September 10, 2026). This prepaid option saves $1,729 annually compared to monthly billing—a 46% discount—but requires the full year's payment at enrollment. If you leave before 12 months, you absorb the prepayment risk.

Found also offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid tiers for semaglutide at $249 and $219 monthly equivalents respectively, both billed in lump sums every 12 or 24 weeks (captured July 20, 2026). These intermediate options reduce upfront commitment while retaining some discount.

Insurance track: $199 monthly or $1,188 prepaid annual, plus copays

Found's insurance track charges $199 per month for the program subscription, also billed every four weeks (13 annual charges, ~$2,587 base subscription annually, our calculation). Visit copays—typically around $30 per appointment—apply separately because Found's insurance track uses synchronous video visits billed through your health plan. Assuming monthly visits, the all-in effective cost runs approximately $229 per month or $2,977 annually (our calculation including estimated copays).

Found's insurance 12-month prepaid plan costs $1,188 upfront (advertised as $99 monthly equivalent, captured September 10, 2026) plus visit copays. With monthly visits at $30 copay, the total annual cost is approximately $1,548, or $129 monthly effective (our calculation). This represents Found's lowest advertised per-month figure, but it requires both full annual prepayment and applies only if your insurance covers Found's clinicians (in-network for approximately one in three Americans, per Found's website captured September 10, 2026).

Branded medications billed separately

Branded GLP-1 drugs—Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro—are available through Found but billed separately from the program subscription. Found's website lists Ozempic at approximately $1,100 monthly and Wegovy and Zepbound starting around $650 monthly (captured September 10, 2026). These figures sit outside Found's compounded medication plans and depend on insurance coverage or manufacturer assistance programs.

PlexusDx semaglutide pricing and billing structure

PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month basis, billed by calendar month (12 charges annually, $2,268 total, our calculation). A six-month commitment reduces the monthly rate to $149 ($1,788 annually, our calculation). No separate membership, visit, or lab fees apply; the monthly charge includes medication at every dose, online provider consultations, prescription management, and free optional check-ins with a Doctor of Pharmacy.

PlexusDx bills in standard calendar months, avoiding the extra 13th charge that four-week cycles create. The six-month plan does not require full upfront payment—it's a commitment term billed monthly at the reduced rate—so you avoid large lump-sum outlays while still accessing a lower per-month cost.

See if you qualify for $189/month semaglutide—no hidden fees

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines if a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison

Because Found bills every four weeks and PlexusDx bills monthly, a straight per-month comparison understates Found's actual annual cost. The table below normalizes each option to 12 months of treatment.

Plan Advertised Rate Annual Cost Effective Monthly
Found cash monthly $289/month (every 4 weeks) $3,757 $313.08
Found cash 12-mo prepaid $169/month equiv. (prepaid) $2,028 upfront $169.00
Found insurance monthly $199 + ~$30 copay ~$2,977 ~$248.08
Found insurance 12-mo prepaid $99/month equiv. (prepaid) + copays ~$1,548 ~$129.00
PlexusDx month-to-month $189/month $2,268 $189.00
PlexusDx 6-month $149/month $1,788 $149.00

All annual and effective monthly figures are our calculation. Found's advertised per-month figures for prepaid plans require full upfront payment. Insurance copay estimate assumes monthly visit frequency and $30 per visit; actual costs vary by plan.

PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide costs $1,489 less annually than Found's monthly cash-pay plan ($2,268 vs $3,757, our calculation). Found's 12-month prepaid cash option ($2,028 upfront) saves $240 annually compared to PlexusDx's month-to-month rate but requires full upfront commitment; PlexusDx's six-month plan ($1,788 annually, our calculation) costs $240 less than Found's prepaid option without requiring a lump-sum payment.

If you have insurance coverage and Found is in-network, Found's prepaid insurance plan (~$1,548 annually with estimated copays, our calculation) offers the lowest total cost—$240 less than PlexusDx's six-month rate. However, this advantage depends on in-network status, tolerance for synchronous video visits, and willingness to prepay the full year.

What's included in each program

Found

Both Found tracks bundle compounded medication, clinical oversight, and app-based tools into the monthly subscription. The cash-pay track delivers care through asynchronous text messaging in the Found app with 24/7 access to the care team, while the insurance track requires synchronous video visits billed through your health plan at visit copay. Found's app includes personalized care plans, healthy habits guidance, and the Aimee AI concierge feature for on-demand support. Dose increases within the compounded medication range carry no additional cost. Found works with board-certified clinicians and offers microdosing programs, oral compounded options, and access to metformin (captured September 10, 2026). The service is available in 43 states.

PlexusDx

PlexusDx includes compounded medication at every dose, online provider consultations, prescription management, and free optional check-ins with a Doctor of Pharmacy in the monthly subscription. No separate membership, visit, or lab fees apply. Dose adjustments within the therapeutic range do not change the monthly cost. PlexusDx offers month-to-month, three-month, and six-month commitment tiers; the six-month option reduces the rate to $149 monthly without requiring full upfront payment. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and bills by standard calendar month (12 charges annually).

Billing cadence and the 13th-charge effect

Found bills every 28 days (four weeks) on monthly plans. Over 52 weeks, this cycle creates 13 billing events rather than 12, raising the annual cost by roughly 8% compared to a calendar-month model. A plan advertised at $289 per month generates $3,757 in annual charges (our calculation: $289 × 13), or an effective monthly cost of $313.08 when spread across 12 months.

PlexusDx bills in standard calendar months, creating exactly 12 charges per year. A $189 monthly plan totals $2,268 annually with no hidden 13th payment. This structural difference means Found's advertised per-month figures understate the true monthly cost unless you prepay annually, while PlexusDx's advertised rate matches the effective monthly rate on all plans.

Prepayment trade-offs: discount vs liquidity

Found's 12-month prepaid cash plan offers a $1,729 annual discount (46%) compared to monthly billing, but you surrender liquidity and flexibility. If your dose stabilizes below maintenance levels, if you experience intolerable side effects, or if your weight-loss goals shift, you've locked capital into a service you may not fully use. Found's terms allow cancellation anytime through the app and promise a full refund if you're not clinically eligible (captured July 20, 2026), but evidence does not specify refund terms for voluntary mid-contract departures after eligibility approval.

PlexusDx's six-month commitment reduces the monthly rate to $149 without requiring upfront lump-sum payment—you're billed monthly at the reduced rate for six months. This structure preserves month-to-month liquidity while capturing much of the discount that prepayment models offer. If circumstances change, you have not prepaid for months you won't use.

Insurance coverage and the in-network constraint

Found's insurance track delivers the lowest advertised per-month figure ($99 monthly equivalent on the prepaid annual plan, plus copays), but it applies only if Found's clinicians are in-network with your insurer. Found states it is in-network for approximately one in three Americans (captured September 10, 2026). If you fall outside that network or prefer not to file insurance claims for weight management, the insurance track is unavailable and you default to Found's higher cash-pay pricing.

PlexusDx operates exclusively cash-pay with transparent posted pricing, avoiding the in-network constraint and the variability of copays, deductibles, and prior-authorization hurdles.

Review records and service quality

Found holds a 4.1-star rating on Trustpilot from approximately 732 reviews (captured September 4, 2026, trustpilot.com). The evidence pass did not identify dominant negative themes, though individual reports on service responsiveness, medication supply continuity, and billing clarity appear across telehealth GLP-1 providers generally.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Both programs operate at similar review quality levels; neither shows systematic service failures in the captured evidence.

Choose Found if…

  • You have insurance coverage, Found is in-network, and you are comfortable with synchronous video visits billed through your plan—Found's insurance track can deliver a lower all-in cost than cash-pay alternatives if copays remain modest.
  • You have $2,028 available upfront and high confidence you will remain on semaglutide for 12 months—Found's prepaid cash plan offers a meaningful discount for capital commitment.
  • You value 24/7 text-based app access and AI-assisted support features as part of your clinical interaction model.
  • You want access to both compounded and branded GLP-1 options within a single platform, even though branded medications are billed separately.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want the lowest month-to-month semaglutide cost without prepayment or insurance filing—PlexusDx's $189 monthly rate beats Found's $289 cash-pay monthly rate by $100, saving $1,489 annually (our calculation).
  • You prefer calendar-month billing that avoids the hidden 13th charge created by four-week cycles.
  • You value liquidity and flexibility over prepayment discounts—PlexusDx's six-month plan offers a $149 monthly rate without lump-sum upfront payment, comparable to Found's prepaid tiers but without the capital lock.
  • You want optional pharmacist consultations included at no extra charge, adding a clinical safety layer beyond prescriber oversight.
  • You are uninsured, out-of-network with Found, or prefer transparent cash pricing over insurance-dependent models.

Methodology and freshness

Found pricing and plan details were captured from the company's primary website, verified pricing datasets, and published comparison pages between July 20 and September 10, 2026. PlexusDx pricing was captured from product pages on July 17–20, 2026. Trustpilot ratings were recorded September 4–9, 2026. Annual cost calculations, effective monthly rates, and savings comparisons are our calculation derived from the documented per-charge amounts and billing frequencies. Insurance copay estimates assume $30 per visit and monthly visit frequency; actual costs depend on individual plan terms. We do not verify real-time medication availability, current eligibility criteria, or mid-contract refund policies—confirm these directly at enrollment. Compounded medication regulations and supply conditions may shift; the figures here reflect mid-2026 capture dates and may not represent current posted rates at time of reading.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Found charge a separate membership fee for semaglutide?

No. Found bundles medication, clinical support, and app access into a single monthly subscription price. The cash-pay track charges $289 per month (or lower prepaid equivalents) with no additional membership, visit, or medication fees. The insurance track charges $199 per month plus visit copays billed through your health plan.

Why does Found's monthly plan cost more than 12 times the advertised monthly rate?

Found bills every four weeks rather than by calendar month, creating 13 billing cycles per year instead of 12. A plan advertised at $289 per month generates $3,757 in annual charges ($289 × 13), raising the effective monthly cost to about $313 when spread across 12 months. Prepaid annual plans avoid this effect by charging a lump sum upfront.

Can I use insurance with PlexusDx to lower my semaglutide cost?

No. PlexusDx operates on a transparent cash-pay model with posted pricing. You pay the advertised monthly rate ($189 month-to-month or $149 on a six-month commitment) directly; insurance filing, copays, deductibles, and prior authorizations do not apply. This structure eliminates in-network constraints and claim variability but does not leverage insurance benefits.

What happens if I cancel Found's 12-month prepaid plan early?

Found's published terms state you can cancel anytime through the app and receive a full refund if you are not clinically eligible. The evidence does not specify refund terms for voluntary cancellations after eligibility approval and enrollment. Confirm mid-contract departure and refund policies directly with Found before prepaying $2,028 or $1,188 for annual plans.

Does Found's advertised $99 per month rate include medication?

The $99 per month figure applies only to Found's insurance track 12-month prepaid plan and requires $1,188 upfront payment. Compounded medication is included in that subscription, but visit copays—typically around $30 per appointment—apply separately and are billed through your insurance. The all-in cost is approximately $129 monthly (our calculation) if you have monthly visits. This rate is available only if Found's clinicians are in-network with your insurer.

Sources

  • Found primary website, pricing and plans pages (captured July 20, September 4, September 10, 2026)
  • Found vs PlexusDx verified pricing dataset (captured July 20, 2026)
  • PlexusDx product pages, semaglutide and tirzepatide injection (captured July 17–23, 2026)
  • Trustpilot profiles: Found (captured September 4, 2026, trustpilot.com) and PlexusDx (captured September 9, 2026, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com)
  • Found medication and service inclusion details (captured September 10, 2026)
  • Found insurance and state availability (captured September 10, 2026)

Ready to start at $189/month with no prepayment?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves